Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Dubai Festival City Mall or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Choix Patisserie and Restaurant offer...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Dubai - Festival City

  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:13 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Frühstück Sehr freundlicher Check- In Zimmer völlig in Ordnung und sehr sauber Internet Verfügbarkeit unkompliziert Schneller Check Out Kostenloser Flughafen Shuttle Service October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfartable room Your's hotel room is very comfortable. Your room service is very good October 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, not great value. Overall, I enjoyed my four night stay at this hotel. First impressions were excellent of both the facility and the staff. Staff were nice, did/know their jobs quite well, including those working in the restaurant and the bar. Great service for the airport and a metro station within a 10 min(at the most) walk. Gym is in great shape, and really neat location(rooftop where you can see the airport). My only negatives, are that the room seems to be getting quite worn. You can tell this hotel is an airport hotel- very transient. As well, it's too bad that the only menu for food is offered in the bar/lounge, not the main dining room. The smoke in the bar/lounge was horrible in my books. You forget what it's like to have smoking in restaurants, and remember quite quickly how bad it is. Though, this seemed to be a lot worse, almost as if the ventilation system doesn't work well enough. That being said, once outside the bar, you can't smell any smoke in the lobby which is awesome. While I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel, I just don't think it is worth the price I paid for four nights. October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Convenience of This Property lose to the airport and reasonable distance to city center. October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express review Fine place to stay in Dubai while in transit, the staff is good and the breakfast is excellent October 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Arrived early at hotel and was able to get a room by 11.00 am. After an overnight flight this was much appreciated. Good all round experience. September 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The only good thing about this hotel was the comfortable bed, breakfast was not up to standard. Staff were polite and caring. September 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel near the airport Quite comfortable hotel near Dubai airport with free (excellent) breakfast,free (well scheduled) shuttle to and from the airport,free wifi and excellent staff.Highly recommended. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai layover Nice location & shuttle to hotel. Best feature was the fitness center. On the top floor with view of airport. Ample equipment. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Considering the fact that your hotel is a budget one I've expected much less of it. I stay in 5 stars hotels worldwide and your hotel was as good in terms of having an ideal place to relax and sleep as most of these expensive hotels. Great staff as well. Very good overall experience, and I'm here again right now. I'll check out today and I've asked a late check out at 1 pm. For my surprise the reception lady immediately said that there was no problem and gave me even more than I asked for, 2 pm. This makes all the difference in the world, believe me. I'll definitely recommend your hotel to anyone coming to Dubai! September 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff service The receptionists and the taxi serviceman were in cold attitude and ignore my request. September 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst holiday inn The worst holiday inn I have ever stayed in and the reception people are not good to platinum members September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Quite, Nice and Clean. I personally like the airport shuttle timeliness. I like the bed and breakfast experience. In booking for my stay, I used the online chat to help with booking which I was very efficient. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Dubai A very pleasant stopover during a trip. The hotel staff were excellent and the hotel was spotless the travel arrangements to the airport were spot on and the overall experience was a good one and would stay at the hotel again. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stayed for five nights. Hotel is close to the airport and was used mainly for business. I wouldn't stay here if I needed to be in the city center or were a tourist. Close to Metro access, but that can be hard given the heat when I visited. Hotel rooms are well-maintained and clean, as was the bathroom. Toiletries should have been provided, while there was a note to call reception if you forgot anything, I'd think they should be in the bathroom for use if someone forgot something. Bar is good, excellent for a couple of beers after a long hot day in the sun. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My short Stay This is the second time staying at the HIE DXB Hotel. The service was quick, great and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. September 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for airport layovers Had a quick stay here and it was comfortable, with a good lounge and food. One thing was the shuttle service. It was not clearly explained by reception that different shuttles goes to different terminals. And that these shuttles leave at different times. So I had a very early morning flight, and I showed up for the shuttle, but was 30 minutes early due to that shuttle going to a different terminal. I then had to wait 30 minutes, having already checked out, for the next shuttle to appear. Being that it was 3:30 in the morning, this was not pleasant. September 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and short stay While flying with Emirates I decided to spend the night at the Holidyay Inn Airport hotel. A good choice, so I arrived well rested at my destination. The only problem was that it was not clear to me at which times the hotel shuttle would come: waiting outside the dubai airport is not convenient, even not after midnight. Taxis do not want to take you there, because it is a too short ride. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to airport in the morning There were too many people waiting for shuttle to airport in the morning. Shuttle service to airport every 15 minutes would be nice instead of 30 minutes, especially 6 am to 9 am time frame. Bus was crowded. Also, I missed my first shuttle because it was too hot outside to stand so I went in to drink water at the restaurant where breakfast was being served. It would be nice for driver to make an announcement inside of the restaurant. Everything else was great. Thanks Sanjay September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pretty good hotel It'a good value for money hotel. Near to the Airport and Emirates Metro Station which makes it even more convenient. September 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were welcoming and friendly on arrival. As we were an early arrival our room wasn't available, we chose to do a city tour and were assured that our room would be available within two hours. On our return our room was available and we were assisted with our luggage to our room. The dining area was great as we didn't have to go looking outside for all our meals. September 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Cold building and Intruders in bedroom whilst asleep We stayed in this hotel for one night only as a return to airport and an early flight after our stay at the Atlantis Palm We checked in, no problems so far. Went to room, rooms were freezing and over viewed a car park that looked like Beirut No milk in room just horrid powdered milk, went to the bar, room was freeezzzzzzing cold Went bed early as early flight only to be woken by a someone entering our room without knocking and using a room key. This caused me and my partner major worries in the night and restless sleep all night as we didn't know who it was until 4am when checking out to be told it was a member of hotel staff who entered the wrong room. The hotel apologised and gave us a private transfer to the airport but the experience was not one I would ever like to repeat. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff service The bottle of water on the shuttle bus from the airport was much appreciated. I arrived in the early hours of the morning and requested an early check-in. The staff were excellent and made me welcome in the empty lounge with a snack where I waited until they were able to check me in at 10.00am as they had promised. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great expierence outstanding staff and very relaxing environment. The view facing the airport is always nice and peaceful. The food in the dinning area keeps a person ontent. Nice atmosphere in the bar area great area to meet people and relax and enjoy breaverages. The fire alarm went off as i was sleeping. I stayed up for awhile after that. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Service The staff has great service in hotel. The hotel has free internet service and free airport shuttle to and from airport. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were impressed with the superb experience indeed; - Well priced - good easy location - Free Wifi, Closer to the airport, comp breakfast. Plus, My family appreciate the service of Mr.Nadeem, Mr.Haroon, Mr. shazad and offcourse rest of the staff. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable stay All my needs were met to a high standard. Excellent value. Close to airport. Great option for an early flight, or visitors arriving. Will use again August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception As i have written earlier the check in staff "Kanchan" was excellent. After a 14 hr flight it was good to have met her. Thank you for having such a well trained and lovely host on our first visit to Dubai. The breakfast was also good. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport The staff were the best part of an overall excellent experience. Friendliness from the initial arrival, to helpfulness, understanding and kindness. The room was comfortable, the internet was fast and there was a beer with dinner, all of which turned an unplanned stopover into a relaxing experience that enabled us to rest and relax before the next long step of our journey. Thank you to all staff for this. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay review Whilst we didn't arrive til 2.30am we were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was extremely comfortable and clean. We were unable to work out the taps and therefore had cold showers but other than that we will stay there again if we go back to Dubai and we will recommend it to any friends who may travel to Dubai August 20, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>