Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Düsseldorf

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Second time in Intercontinental hotel Dusseldorf. Excellent overall experience: perfect room, great dining, complete breakfast,very polite stuff, excellent location. Thank you. 23 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and bland service The room was smaller than it appeared on the photos pictured on the website. The furniture is worn down and past its prime. The front desk service ladies were not helpful or caring. They operated and executed with indifference. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by - friendly staff, not easy to get from carpark to the room, breakfast could better for a 5 star hotel, and the service for special needs could much better! not easy to get to the fitnnes or spa, no info on arrival! 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Intercontinental Hotels We come here every year round Christmas. Especially the bed and bedlinnen are excellent. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Especially the staff at the reception is very friendly. Wonderful cocktails are prepared in the cosy bar. When you step outside the hotel you are in the middle of all the action at the famous Ko. Just a minor point of criticism; The special Ambassador speedy check in/ check out point at the desk is used for all guests. Therefore you just need to see which agent is available next. However you do not need to wait a long time. Probably the reception staff does not want to offence any guest by asking if they have an Ambassador card prior to serving them I 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sustainable good This Year (2013) my third Stay in an Interconti Hotel (1x Vienna; 2x Düsseldorf) and always the same good experience. The friendliness of the Staff is to be emphasized but also the overall Appearance is just perfect. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room air conditioning Air conditioning seems to be turn off at night. At mid night the room got too hot, even with prior adjustment of temperature at 23.5°C 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice luxerious Rooms and nice breakfast but bad Staff experience I have been twice to this Hotel in Dusseldorf, I was impressed how big the reception is and with the luxurious standard room, I also loved the breakfast. Also the location is perfect. However I have very bad experience with the stuff: I always travel with Hotel vouchers created by my travel agency, I faced the following treatment; 1- I didn't provide my credit card in my first visit while checking in and I was surprised that the 2nd day they removed all the items from the mini bar in the room, Which I think so cheap from the hotel ! 2- The next arrival I didn't had the voucher printed and promised the reception to send it by mail the next day, As a gold IHG member I would expect a better treatment from the stuff, but I was warned and didn't like their attitude or treatment. Seriously I will reconsider staying in this hotel again as long as they don't welcome loyal customers. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and pleasant hotel Resent hamful employee at the reception Isobel,lazy and inconsiderate to customers! Cheating! 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Europe Vacation Great Hotel and Location !! Great Place to end our 4 week travel in Europe that included 7 country's. Thanks for the great hospitality and a great Room upgrade my wife was totally impressed with your location and the close shopping. Dave , Virginia 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, service with a smile!! We were staying two nights here . Following an earlier somewhat lesser experience at this hotel , the staff tremendously done his best to make sense to us and gave us the impression that this is really a four star plus hotel . Checkin was excellent, we arrived at 1:30 pm and were directly into the room. We stayed in an executive suite that we were upgraded as Ambassador platinum member , this was a very nice suite . The club lounge is overwhelming , service from the staff is very friendly and they are very attentive. We have had a lot of fun in talks with Sofia , Eva , Conny and Julia . The only thing we missed when we arrived no one had payed attention and I had to go in to ask if I could come get some assistance with our luggage. While the men are extremely friendly and helpful , so nothing to criticize , but a little more attention to the arriving guest w ould make it complete. Hotel is right between the old and new city, so ideal for a weekend, go shopping , good food in on off the various restaurants around and a beer in one of the breweries . Ask Christope the congierge, he knows a lot and give very good recommendations We will definitely return , value for money. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom hallo IC, I stayed on night 27.10. and in general was ok, however few remarks regarding bathroom: -bathroom ventilation was not good. even coming late from dinner smell of the "sewer" was present -window between bathroom and room was rather strange (although curtain shades were mounted..) -last but not the least is that shower holder on the wall was fixed. since i am tall guy i needed some gymnastic to come underneath. shower holder on the wall is ok only if you want to wash your hair too... best regards, 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay ! For the price you charged - 1) the lounge services at breakfast and in the evenings were poor. Eggs ordered at breakfast took very very long to be served. 2) you could replace the drinking mineral water bottle in the room every day 3) have more English channels on TV. BBC news, Sky news, Fox news, HBO movies, cricket channels and football channels. Missed the Barca-Milan game as it was not available on the TV in your hotel ! 4) In a single occupancy room with a king size bed you should provide a single king or queen size comforter rather than 2 twin ones. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evrey thing was exellent the location was exellent and directly the shopping area and the hotel staff very helpfull and with smily faces 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, exellent location Nice hotel situated in an excellent location. Only regret the very slow and poor service at the bar. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location and loopy The location of hotel is very Excellant with very helpful staff housekeeping very cooperative people in addition to that kind of restaurant and food are very selectable 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel is in my opinion one of the best three Intercontinental Hotels in the World. ( New York, Dubai, Dusseldorf) I stayed here for 3 Nights during my business trip, it was a great experience, everything was great and perfect. The lady in the Reception offered my a generous Upgrade according to my Platinum status. The Location is in the Heart of Koenigsallee , the shopping area in Dusseldorf in addition to city center which is around 7 Min. by walking. For sure I will be back again wit my family to stay here again for a good vacation. thanks to all the staff from the doorman to the general Manager. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel i have stayed at in germany the best hotel in dussseldorf by a long way try it you will love it 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect We had a lovely stay and the Club Lounge treatment was outstanding. The staff deserve the highest praise. We did have a few issues with housekeeping but our problems were dealt with in a professional manner by Steffen, the Front Office manager. I stay in a lot of hotels for business and pleasure and this one is exceptional. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Impression Aside from some confusion over me wanting a smoking or non-smoking room that resulted in me waiting for two hours in the club lounge, I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the exceptional room and services of the club lounge. On the other hand, I have never had to wait until 5:30 to finally get my room key. In fairness, I told the reception clerk that I probably wouldn't be back until then. I will try again the next time I am back. I need to sort out this smoking thing, however, because as my profile says, I AM A NON-SMOKER. 25 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Dissapointment. As a Royal Ambassador member i ve been staying at many Intercontinentals and i know very well Club IC room are usually the highest category of room,i was surprised to find out at IC Dusseldorf Club room are below and cheaper than executive!!! When i booked a superior room i realised a day before arrival the hotel granted me a triple upgrade to executive room,i called the hotel to verify if executive give me access to club and the answer was No unless i book a club room,even being a Royal Ambassador. I called the Ambassaqdor desk and modified my booking to club paying an extra 70euros,quite frustrating when club access is supposedly one of our benefits. I arrived late evening at the Hotel ,entering my suite to find out the sofa in living room was converted into a bed???i never requested this as i was travelling on my own and in my entire history of booking i never requested a rollaway bed or any extra occupancy,i have to go back to reception and request to reconvert the bed into sofa and went out for a walk. Reading the Royal benefit letter handed to me at reception i can read DOUBLE UPGRADE to club,executive,suite!!!!so following the hotel own rules and room configuration i should have been upgraded to club room (double upgrade) but the hotel generosity of triple upgrade costs me an extra 70 euros just to have access to club and i will not accept availability as excuse as i learned later hotel is selling club access for discounted 50 euros for ambassador members. Next morning i went for breakfast at the club lounge and i was really litterally shoked to see how my 2 fried eggs were presented,in a little plate overfloading with no garnish,quite amateurish,i got up to get a larger plate and transferred the eggs,the waiter spotted me doing this and apologise as he was given it like this,incompetent and unprofessional. because of my profession i have the sense of time and organisation,i left my room exactly at 11:45am,switched off DND sign and hanged out the Service my room sign as i was flying late that day and i thought will go out few hours and come back afternoon having a rest and shower before my lonhaul flight,on my return 2:15pm my room was still not serviced while the minibar been replenished. for a 24 hours transit in Dusseldorf i was left with a bad taste,i should have sticked to some advises and stay at one of the airport hotels,all in all bad experience,unreliability when it comes to Royal ambassador benefits as the hotel is setting its own rules to overrule them,will i revisit this property???certainly NOT. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, again Stayed here last year. Time to return. Perfect location: right in the centre of Dusseldorf, still quiet. Parking your car is easy. Everything is within walking distance. And again, efficient check-in and check-out, room ready at 12:00 PM, comfortable room (best beds in the business, everything works like it's supposed to do), Ambassador benefits in place. No surprises, just very good. Again. On sunday it is not easy to find a good place for breakfast in the early morning. So I booked a weekend rate with breakfast this time. Good quality, good service. Poached eggs in a glass. Not a very good idea (where does the water go when you try to get the eggs out? On your dry toast). But it shows creativity and the intention to go the extra mile. The hotel does not offer a very personal approach. But let's be honest, that is not why you go to an InterConti. Anyway, this is a hotel of consistent high quality. Ask for a room as high as possible with a window to open. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Duesseldorf As each Time our stay was great again in that excellent Hotel located in the Heart of Duesseldorf 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and location Excellent hotel, and location. Easy to find, good parking facilities. Great welcoming reception, helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Good food, and bar service. Well kept and comfortable environment. Easy access to all the good places in Dusseldorf. Central location and staff always willing to provide information on where to go and how to get there. Staff always pleasant, and remember you and ask if you enjoyed your day. Brilliant! 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Busy Hotel Overall experiance was good except that the housekeeping staff was too busy and did not fix my shower drain for more than a week. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondrous Relax , leisure & Tourist . Don't miss the location view & the warm stay. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel the location and the hotel is very great, the breakfast is excellent with difeerent variety. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but expensive I do a lot of traveling and it really bothered me the the hotel charged 15 euro per day to use the gym. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常奢华的一次洲际体验 杜塞尔多夫这个城市不是非常有名气,所以当地洲际酒店的价格并不算昂贵。曾经有过香港洲际的住宿经历,所以没有对这家酒店抱有太大的希望,希望其多豪华。 入住的时候眼前一亮,有某香式品牌的奢华感。去欧洲旅游最头痛的就是小费问题,我们是自驾游,所以泊车的黑人大叔在收取我们门口停车费的时候,貌似是把小费也一并要了。由于我通过第三方预定,貌似并没有给我积分。 床品、景观、盥洗室包括服务生的态度都非常好。 下次应该还会入住。 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not good as Inter-con. Door lock has been broken, room 739. We realised reward stay was chosen such a room. And small trouble with leaved laggage. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 19-22 July. Great Hotel. Very Modern. Satayed in a Club Room on the upper floors overlooking the internal atrium. Also, overlooking the IC Club Lounge, reception, bar & restaurant on the ground floor. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Centrally located for shops, bars, and restaurants. The 'Pink' cocktail bar at the front of the hotel seems to be 'THE' place to be seen in Dusseldorf. They do a very mean Daiquiri as well as one of the best Dry Martini's I've had in a while. Many expensive sports cars parked outside the front door. Great for petrol heads. The IC Lounge is on the 1st floor has a well stocked bar with many snacks & beverages. Good breakfast & evening meal served in the IC Lounge. Would definitely recommend this hotel. 15 August 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Düsseldorf
  • Konigsallee 59
  • Dusseldorf , 40215
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-211-82850

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking