Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Düsseldorf

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideale Geschäftsreise sehr zufrieden; einziger Nachteil Toilette mit Glasschiebetür und nicht vom Badezimmer getrennt 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Duesseldorf Die Ankunft im Hotel war sehr freundlich und wie erhielten ein upgrade in den Lounge Bereich, Die Freude war gross, sie war jedoch dann nur halb so gross, da ein upgrade eben gerade nicht die Nutzung des Clubbereiches gestattet. Fuer diese Nutzung muss dann doch bezahlt werden. Kleiner Tip upgrade ist upgrade, besser keine "zweiklassengesellschaft" im Club - Stockwerk. Zimmer auch im Clubbereich sind praktisch gleich mit anderen Zimmern. DIe Beleuchtung im Zimmer ist zu dunkel, schummeriges Licht. Schoen fuer die Adventszeit , nicht schoen im Sommer. Grossartig Mitbenutzung des gyms, das wir jeden Tag genutzt haben. Service im Hotel schleppend. House keeping langsam. Kein Service zur Vorbereitung des Zimmers auf die Nacht.......... 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Simply perfect. Very good hotel - i have seldom experienced better. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect weekend in dusseldorf Upon arrival swift intake at the desk , perfect instructions and information, great room, Once outside directly in the middle of the attractions, museums and shopping great ending of the day at the restaurant with the quadriennale menu late check out adds to the weekend relaxing feeling 25 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Preis/Leistung im Vgl. zu anderen IC Hotels mäßig Das Zimmer war leider nicht mehr auf dem neuesten Stand, Möbel sichtbar abgewohnt. Im Bad läuft Wasser aus der Duschtür. In der Club Lounge werden Fisch und sonstige Speisen nur mäßig gut getrennt angeboten. Trotz "Do Not Disturb"-Zeichen, hat ein Mitarbeiter das Zimmer betreten. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Hurricane in Dussledorf We were visting Dusseldorf over a 3 day holiday with business visits scheduled for Tuesday morning. Monday evening a very powerful wind and rain storm blew into the area wrecking havoc with broken trees, blown off roofs, debris all over the streets causing a shut down of the ICE train system from Dusseldorf to Frankfort airport. We cut our business visit short and went back to the hotel were staff helped us understand the full gravity of the situation, allowed us to check out early (for a fee) and suggested we take car transportation 20 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral, hochwertig, ohne Flair Hinweis, für alle, die gerne bei geöffnetem Fenster schlafen: In diesem Hotel gibt es Zimmer mit Fenstern zum Atrium, die nicht geöffnet werden können! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay Private weekend with my wife, charming reception, tasteful spacy room, very competent concierge service, easy acces to the 21 m indoor-pool. All in all, an excellent location for a romantic stay in best comfort 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Royal Ambassador Experience Love the Club Lounge at this location. ^ Would always take a Club Lounge access upgrade over a room upgrade if not booked on a Club Lounge rate. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by staff Staff attentiveness was excellent along with the high stands hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as ever We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and it has never failed to satisfy our expectations. Only thinks I would mention, the first, which I think is quite important is they never seem to recognize the fact we are regular visitors, not sure if the system does not alert the staff but it would be nice if someone actually greeted you with a 'welcome back'. Second is, no matter how often we have stayed we have never been upgraded. Not sure if this is because we always book a club room, I mention this because before arriving in Dusseldorf we stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg and received a room upgrade. last and very much least, in the club lounge the food is great but I really think adding a cheese plate in the evenings would be a good think. Must be more people out there who don't always like sweet things in the evening. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why no upgrade As ambassador platinum, i always have received an upgrade at ihg regardless if it was a free night or using points Here they said no and also the room i had booked wouldnt be available for at least 5 hours and i had a one night stay so i took the twin beds my other choice was a smoking room Although the room was nice and the staff tried to accommodate, i expect better treatment 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a quality stay! This hotel has all the important aspects in one place! Location is great, overall style is very classy, staffs are warm and helpful and knowledgable. Room is spacious and bed is comfortable! An extremely pleasant stay and will be my choice for dusseldorf in future. Ps... Pillows are too soft that I did not sleep fully well... But also was lazy to ask for a hard one. 22 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service very bad As a gold member I don't get all the facility as gold member even I was requesting this like fruit basket and daily news paper...etc 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in Düsseldorf The IC is the hotel to stay when you are in Düsseldorf. From check-in till check-out everything was superb. The staff also recognised my ambassador status, but the only downside was that I didn't get a room upgrade. But even without the upgrade our suite was perfect! Thanks to all the staff for an amazing stay. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Nice Stay The excellent Location! Visiting to Kö as well as beautiful old towan, restraunts, Museums etc. all easy accsess on foot. The huge Atrium Lobby till 10th FL, charming bar, glass elevators with safe card system, especially attentive elegant staffs. This Hotel is my ideal interconti as one of NY and Tokyo. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wonderful hotel, lovely staff. Breakfast so good. Room and bed fantastic 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable visit We visit this hotel once a year in January - this is our 5th visit. We had to wait an hour for our room to be ready, having arrived at 4pm, but we were given complimentary drinks at the bar. I can't quite work out what room we were given - we reserved what we thought was the larger more deluxe room but this one seemed smaller than others we have stayed in. Probably my mistake. But for effortless comfort, great staff and a fabulous location, this is perfect. We had dinner in the restaurant on our second night and although fairly pricey, it was excellent. It would seem prudent to book - we went early but saw quite a few people being turned away. 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Extremely bad wifi internet almost the one that you have to pay doesn't give the speed that they offer you I have to finish sharing the wifi of my phone they most fix this because is so wrong in a hotel of this name. The food in the club isn't the average of other ones in other countries and cities 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice and helpful staff , clean and space room , everything i need found in this hotel Very nice location 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, excelent breakfast, comfortable and clean room we have stayed many times in your hotel and must say that we did not like the new pollicy that we had to book for minimum 2 nights. This have been changed as we find out so we have decided to came back again after a vew years where we have been sleeping in another also niche hotel in Düsseldorf. But as I wrote in our experience rating we are very pleased again so we wil come back soon again. You asked me to write a review, but is the lenght a bit to lang t my opinion. I think that this gooe be a reason not to coperate by writing this review. 27 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad! For the ra member not valued at this hotel! I suggest take another hotel . For example indigo ! They are much better! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Intercontinental We were unfortunately only for one night at the IC in Dusseldorf, as this is a very nice hotel! We have felt ourselves very well. The room ("Executive Room") was very generous and had a nice bathroom. The service was outstanding! Thanks for the hospitality! 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not complete We stayed in the hotel via my club points. All was wel arranged, the staff was friendly. However we have 2 remarks: 1/ The fitness and swimming pool is not included. A hotel off this standing should have this standard in the room included. 2/ Breakfast was not included, and besides this the price is outrageous. Such a pity as the location of the hotel makes it worth while to visit it again 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable property and very pleasant stay The Dusseldorf ICH has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere despite the largeness of the atrium entrance and modern style. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed just hanging out in the hotel during our breaks from our visit. We found the suite somewhat smaller than average which made it a bit tight and meant that our 2 kids had to share the sofa bed rather than use the sofa bed+separate single bed as I had originally requested. But it was very pleasant and I was impressed with the proper blackout curtains and blinds fitted in the rooms; this is proper darkness - not the usual gaps where the light streams in! The staff were lovely and made our stay hassle free. We would recommend this as an ideal place to stay in Central Dusseldorf. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Second time in Intercontinental hotel Dusseldorf. Excellent overall experience: perfect room, great dining, complete breakfast,very polite stuff, excellent location. Thank you. 23 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and bland service The room was smaller than it appeared on the photos pictured on the website. The furniture is worn down and past its prime. The front desk service ladies were not helpful or caring. They operated and executed with indifference. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by - friendly staff, not easy to get from carpark to the room, breakfast could better for a 5 star hotel, and the service for special needs could much better! not easy to get to the fitnnes or spa, no info on arrival! 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Intercontinental Hotels We come here every year round Christmas. Especially the bed and bedlinnen are excellent. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Especially the staff at the reception is very friendly. Wonderful cocktails are prepared in the cosy bar. When you step outside the hotel you are in the middle of all the action at the famous Ko. Just a minor point of criticism; The special Ambassador speedy check in/ check out point at the desk is used for all guests. Therefore you just need to see which agent is available next. However you do not need to wait a long time. Probably the reception staff does not want to offence any guest by asking if they have an Ambassador card prior to serving them I 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sustainable good This Year (2013) my third Stay in an Interconti Hotel (1x Vienna; 2x Düsseldorf) and always the same good experience. The friendliness of the Staff is to be emphasized but also the overall Appearance is just perfect. 04 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Düsseldorf
  • Konigsallee 59
  • Dusseldorf , 40215
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-211-82850

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed inside the hotel and guest rooms. The daily fee is 25.00 EUR per pet.
Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking