Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Düsseldorf

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like at home I really enjoy staying at your hotel, it seemed to stay at home. The breakfast was various and nourishing. The staff is quite friendly, and it is really great, that you have Russian speaking staff, as Victoria! 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and piano The shower head would be better if it was a little higher up. I am 1.8 meters tall and a higher shower head elevation would be nice. Also, the water temperature wandered between hot and cold. Minor inconveniences, however. Generally a very good hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful and attentive staff. I do wish they would let me play the piano in the lobby. It just sits there, begging to be played. I am quite proficient and have played in hotels around the world, typically entertaining hotel cleaning personnel at night. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been to many hotels in germany n elsewhere, but this one ranks as one of the finest i had The staff attention o details is marvelous, from the momet i got from taxi. Whenever i interacted tbey were so polite. Room was great n bathrooms were royal even in standard room. You guys need great reviews on all travel sites n i will do it 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People, property and location! Since IC Cologne closed I actually decided to stay in Duesseldorf despite my business being in Cologne. The hotel itself made up for the inconvenience of the travel to/from Cologne which may exemplify the standing of this hotel and my personal experience. I booked a Club room which granted access to the Club Lounge. Booked a combination of paid night and reward nights and was treated with the exact same professionalism and kindness on the reward nights as I was on the paid night. Lounge – The Club Lounge is open to three sides with a ceiling made of glass which gives you a sense of wide open spaces. Because of this and the reception area two levels down it can be a bit noisy but you still have the sensation of being in a private, exclusive area. The buffet style area has plenty of goodies for breakfast and you have the option of ordering a warm dish as well. Throughout the day you will find canapés or cakes or other sweets around the buffet area and the usual beverages. In the evening a canapé service goes way beyond the expected and there are warm samplings - buffet-style - of three different meals; vegetarian, meat and fish. The one drawback is that you cannot check in/out in said lounge. At least that is what I was told in two occasions by front desk staff before and during the stay. People – It seems that the staff received classes in politeness and thoughtfulness. Two examples; I commented on one type of pralines they offered in the lounge which are made from scratch in-house (and also had as a welcome display in the room).The lady from the lounge promptly surprised me with a selection of exactly that particular praline, wrapped in a nice cellophane bag, to take home. At checkout below there was a gushing of thanks for choosing to stay at the Duesseldorf IC. Property – I was offered a very nice room (thank you IC) which offers all of the amenities you’d be used to from an IC property. Rooms very clean, shelves dusted, bed was comfortable not hard or too soft. Furniture in a classic and modern style but not tired or worn. Windows opened a bit, not fully. Minibar was replenished daily and turn-down service, although optional, was done every night. Wireless internet reception was excellent and the floor seemed very quiet and room seemed noise insulated. Location The Hotel is at one end of the Koenigsallee, a Champs-Élysées style boulevard intersected by a canal and mature trees. Very restful and relaxing area and a number of luxury specialty stores, restaurants and regular shopping malls and stores to be found. The road is not a main thoroughfare so no worries crossing is. The train station is not in immediate vicinity but manageable and safe 10-15 minute walk away. There is a spa, health club, beauty salon adjacent to the hotel and you can enter it via an elevator hotel side (no need to leave the indoors area of the hotel and very private). Health club (gym) may come at a modest additional fee, probably as managed separately. Overall I fear I may have parroted back information you can find in the Hotel’s official description but it’s not exaggerated as I was able to find out. I honestly cannot think of anything that was negative or bothered me during the stay. Well, OK, the presentation and style of the omelette that was served every morning varied. Sometimes nice, sometimes like half burnt scrambled eggs flopped on a plate. Happy ? :-) Hopefully you’ll find some bits informative and enjoy your stay as I had. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and modern rooms. I had four stays within the last three months at the Intercontinental Düsseldorf and it was nearly perfect everytime. They recently updated their televisions and the rooms are all very modern and clean. Recognition as Priority Club member is good, but not superb (fruit plate, bottle of wine sometimes and only rare upgrades). The staff is very kind and helpful, especially at the Intercontinental Club. A big minus is, that the Gym costs 15 Euro per day which is a shame for such a hotel with a very high price level. Overall very good hotel. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location and good service Absence of gym was the only disappointment. Staff was good. Food was ok, but breakfast was fine. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and perfect stay The room on the 7th floor was big, clean and very silent during all my stay (day and night). The breakfast was excellent. I will certainly recommend the Intercontinental to anyone who visits Dusseldorf either for business or holiday. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice location Friendly welcome, nice furnished rooms, well equiped, nice lounge to drink a coffee, excellent breakfast . Around the hotel you have a large choice of excellent restaurants and is also close to the old city and Rhine promenade. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel It was my first stay at the Düsseldorf Intercontinental at the Königsallee and was surprised by the architecture, kindness of staff and excellent room (suite by upgrading). As this was a businessvisit I will soon come back to spend a weekend in this hotel Unfortunately could not benefit of all services like Fitness, SPA, etc. 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and well designed rooms This was my fourth stay at this hotel so obviously I like stayîng here. It has everything one might need, from well designed rooms with great beds and bedding, small details like a kettle smartly hidden in a drawer with tea and coffee, robe and slippers, nice soaps, incredibly good breakfast buffet with an assortment of bread alone that i miss at home! This time was a bit below par hence the 3 stars for service...this is a review of 2 stays the 21-23 and the 27 March. I arrived late after traveling almost 24 hours and the only rooms left were smoking rooms...very disappointing....they have these machines which clean the air but frankly while this helps, if you are a non smoker, you can smell the smoke....i am very sensitive to the smell so i didn't sleep well. Fortunately it was on a side of the building where the window opens.....The receptionist who checked me in was apologetic and said the would move me the following day, which they did.... The other thing that was not so great was the service at the bar. Some of the staff were just on the edge of polite yes but definitely not friendly...and frankly the pour of Sekt was ridiculously stingy! I have bar and restaurant experience so i understand glass sizes.... 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! This is one of the best Intercontinental Hotels in western Europe. The rooms, staff, location and service is more the excellent and you will feel very much at home. Also the club lounge is very comfortable with an excellent staff. I will soon go back to this amazing place. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable the environment is good,the bed is comfortable,but the TV is too old,and there are no chinese channel,and there are a transparent window which can see the washing room from bedroom,it is not good 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest-oriented design and nice atmosphere I loved this intercontinental. Everyone was very helpful and welcoming. All services were named and offered. The design and atmosphere of the lobby and lounge space were comfortable and modern. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and complete darkness was possible. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Towards the best Intercontinental Hotel in Europe The Intercontinental Hotel Dusselfdorf can be lifted to the best Intercontinental Hotel in Europe 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff A fantastic group of dedicated individuals who are quick to address the needs of the guests. Wonderful experience, much like the sister hotel we alwyas stay with in Hannover. Fantastic experience. 01 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Good hotel room are comfortable and modern but poor recognition for the members 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Düsseldorf comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, however sink in the bathroom did not function perfectly. We did not get the room with Kö-view we had wished on our booking online although we had booked an executive room. The reason for this was that we had wished two separate beds. On a former stay we had such an executive room with twin beds. This time, however, it was not possible although we had booked quite early. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service the staff at the front desk and the concierge were very helful and so were the staff at the Club 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing Arrived at the Hotel with a party of over a hundred and fourty people, to find that not all rooms were ready, but the staff handled the situation calmly and politely offering the lounge area to wait in or as did to go to the luxury second floor lounge. When the room became available it was clean and larger than the average hotel room, and well appointed. Even though the party I was with can tend to be a little on the loud side at times the hotel kept its quiet atmospher and coped well with our visit. The only down side was when 6 of our party returned to the hotel on the evening having been to a presentation and given a few bottles of wine they were asked 40Euro per bottle corkage to open them, a little harsh as the wine in question would not have a value of half that.This was not open for negoiation. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would visit again. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream team I think that the Intercontinental Hotel in Dusseldorf is my most favourite hotel in the entire world and I am a man that travels the world as far as Japan and China to the east and Brazil to the west. What I love the most is the quiet professionalism of the staff and the wonderfully modern bedrooms and the lounge area. It's always a pleasure to have breakfast there and I invariably invite a business colleague to join me for discussions. I also love the proximity to the Konigsalle which allows me to do a little window shopping if I have the time 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, helpful staffs and great place to stay i Took a group of 10 to this hotel on a Incentive trip to Dusseldolf and Holland. Let me tell you this was a right choice to choose. Hotel was excellent, right in heart of Dusseldolf, rooms are good, aminities are excellent, will recommend to everyone. staffs I would like to mention, who stood out Steffen and Vanessa @ Reception - Front desk. - they were very helpful and did all they could to accomodate my guest request. Thank you all....and stay at Intercon is always rememberable. 30 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Egypt - Cairo I have already staying in Dusseldorf Walther than once for the following reasons Hotel very clean The service was excellent Site more than wonderful Very close to the service areas Beautiful reception areas and Family Good food and beverage In short everything in this wonderful hotel 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt home There is absolutely nothing to complain about. From check-in to check-out everything went very smooth. Thank you. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Experience I stayed 1 night at the hotel and found it to be a great experience. The hotel staff was excellent and accomodative. The room was exceptional and the proximity to the sights around town (especially the "Altstadt" was perfect). I would highly recommnend the hotel and am looking forward to the next opportunity to come back whether on business or pleasure. 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Very nice service It was a very good experience. The hotel is excellent and has a wonderful theme with a nice lobby. The staff were helpful. 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, staff could be more attentive The hotel is new and well furnished. I had some problems with my stay, though, mostly concerning the inattentive (but very friendly) staff: (1) Check-in was slow, there was only one person working there (with several other around the area). I was waiting at the Gold/Platinum check-in desk and the receptionist actually took another person that came later than me to check-in at the other desk before checking me in. (2) I was not recognized as a Platinum PCR member and was offered a room upgrade only when I requested it (the room was very nice). (3) The concierge desk was left unattended for almost all of the time, so I could not ask anything. (4) When I got out of the hotel, there were two staff chatting outside, who paid some attention to me only when I approached them directly (they did offer good advice afterwards). (5) When checking-out, they wanted to charge me for the breakfast, although this was included in my room price. While the hotel itself is excellent, the people working there should probably pay more geniune attention to people paying a high-priced 5-star hotel. By "genuine" I do not mean a superficial smile and friendly attitude, but actually noticing the guest. Guests should feel a difference between a money-making machine and an InterContinental. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect! We like stays like this. Everything was perfect................................................................................!!!!!!!! 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Fantastic Location & Friendly Service! This is really a Great Hotel to spend a weekend at when in Dusseldorf. It's very well positionned and what makes it best of all is the very friendly service that is somehow achieved with that perfect light but personal touch by people who care!! 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort Good location, nice view and comfort. Close by the shopping places. 06 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff, great city Very good hotel in the heart of Duesseldorf. Rooms are excellent, no noise at all and the beds so comfortable! I also loved the power shower. The club is a great place for a quiet and private breakfast or dinner and/or a drink. 30 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Düsseldorf
  • Konigsallee 59
  • Dusseldorf , 40215
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-211-82850

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed inside the hotel and guest rooms. The daily fee is 25.00 EUR per pet.
Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking