Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Tahiti

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Tahiti
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 641 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent location, facilities and service

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental Tahiti Resort offered excellent location, facilities and service. The over water bungalow we stayed in was particularly beautiful offering the ability to jump directly into the sea from the private deck

Read More
Read Less

Hot restaurant

By

08 February 2016

We attended the dancers show and I have never been more uncomfortable since I was in the bush in Laos a long time ago. The lack of airflow in the restaurant was pretty sad. All meals taken on the property were good, but the seating area was quite HOT.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from tahiti ! Thank you for your visit and feedback. Indeed February is one of the hottest month (June to August usually the coolest and driest month). We regret that you suffered from the intense heat and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location beats experience

By

06 February 2016

The hotel is close to the airport and has a lovely spot on the island. The pool and grounds are beautiful. We arrived early and check in was efficient. We received a transit room to shower and our bags were stowed, despite the hotel not being full. No issues because we were on an excursion for the morning anyway.

The bar service was very slow and the drinks were pricey and below average in quality. The food was the biggest disappointment. We ordered a sandwich and after a very long wait it arrived, cold along with cold fries. It took several minutes to get the attention of a server to return the items. After a long wait the replacement returned, warmer this time, until the bottom half of the fries were reached and they were cold again. When brought to the attention of the server all she said was "Oh". No effort to make anything right.

I suspect as part of being Spire Ambassador we received a half off buffet breakfast certificate. This did not make the breakfast worthwhile. There were no scrambled eggs for 45 minutes. The one hot egg station was 4 - 6 people deep the entire time with only one cook. The sausage was cold and the fresh fruit looked real tired. It was not an Intercontinental experience at all. This place is fine for transit, but I do not understand making it a destination if the service and quality is so mediocre.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your feedback. Although you found our resort beautiful and nice, we are disappointed that the service did not meet with your expectations. All of the points raised more particularly regarding our restaurant/pool bar services & quality have been shared with the concerned department heads to action upon. Our staff will be retrained in responsiveness in order to make sure that we all always serve our guests in attentive and timely manners. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our resort . With best regards. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

an excellenct stay after the cruise

By

05 February 2016

club

This is a beautiful and well maintained hotel, staff are helpful and courtesy.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that your overall experience was a positive one and thank you also for recommending our staff. Warm regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

04 February 2016

The staff was just fantastic , all of them gives 100 % service .
We had a late flight and they let us stay in our room until 2pm

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your review. Glad to read that your stay meet with your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Tahiti resort. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun time after cruise

By

04 February 2016

club

We stayed here after a cruise to other Islands. It is a great place to relax. We enjoyed snorkeling in the various parts of the lagoon. Were able to see many types of fish. We could see fish just looking down from the bridges.
Rooms were very nice and we felt comfortable spending time in it.
The food was great although we felt that was a bit expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thanks for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Experience

By

04 February 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in an overwater bungalow (#505) located at the Lotus end at the Intercontinental prior to a cruise and in a day room for 12 hours after coming back from the cruise in January 2016.
Amazing experience all the way through! Extremely polite and helpful staff - from the concierge Meiva to the reception desk staff and porters. They do have a high volume of clients arriving and leaving at all hours during the day and night, but everybody made us feel so welcome and very special. My daughter celebrated her birthday and upon arrival the hotel had arranged for a little gift - a traditional pareo. Room service was great and always quick. Full breakfast buffet was wonderful, lunches were not as good but okay. Pools and Lagoonarium are beautiful, clean and well maintained. You can swim with the fish at the Lagoonarium, which was truly a wonderful experience. But the over water bungalow was definitely the highlight of our stay. To watch the sunset from your patio with the waves gently rolling underneath our bungalow, it truly felt like paradise! The lagoonview day room was okay - but located right above the bar area on the 3rd floor where you are subjected to the music that they play all evening. No escape! Make your room arrangements accordingly if you don't want to be too close to the bar and everything that comes with it. Bathroom in the over water bungalow was wonderful. The one in the lagoon room more functional but really spacious and clean like the rest of this awesome hotel. It is only 5 minutes from the airport but I only heard one plane at night, so it is no bother at all. I truly recommend a stay here - not just as a transfer guest in a day room. Stay 2 or 3 nights here and enjoy Tahiti. We definitely will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for being our guest and your detailed review on our IHG website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will definitely return to our resort. Warmest regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon in paradise

By

03 February 2016

club

Saw a travel show on PBS and the show host stayed at this hotel. Several days later we received a flyer from Costco Travel highlighting a package in Tahiti and Bora Bora at the same hotels on the travel show. We took it as a sign that we should go there for our honeymoon. The trip had us in Tahiti for 2 days and then 5 days in Bora Bora. The hotel in Tahiti was wonderful and exceeded our expectations with one minor exception. We loved the snorkeling in the lagoon and walking around the large grounds. It was a paradise but there was more to come in Bora Bora.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Guest: Fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful vacation at our resort - the team and management look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

03 February 2016

Wonderful experience and memorable location,hope to come back again

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will definitely return to our resort. Best regards. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Paradise!

By

02 February 2016

club

We stayed in one of the bungalows. It was worth every penny. The room was beautiful, clean, sleek, and comfortable. Staff was helpful, from check in to check out. The bathroom, looking out windows while showering and seeing Moorea, amazing. Also, sometimes when the temp is high outside, the rooms never cool off. We were very comfortable. This is our second stay and there will be more!!

We sat on our deck and I said to my husband, "This is paradise." The bungalow next to us responded, "it sure is."

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for being our guest and your review on our IHG website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will definitely return to our little paradise. Warmest regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 February 2016

club

Great service! glad we picked Intercontinetal for the trip!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti. Hope to see you again in our little paradise! Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to spend the day

By

30 January 2016

club

We disembarked from our cruise ship at 9 a.m. and were scheduled to leave Papeete on a flight at 10 p.m. Luckily we had booked a room for the day at the Intercontinental. It was a perfect place to spend the day. We were checked in by 10 a.m. This gave us time to go to the gym, have lunch, walk around the grounds, do some shopping, have a nap, and shower before heading off to the airport. The hotel provided transportation from the ship to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. Our room was small but comfortable. It met our needs for a day stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you for your visit and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Warmest regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation manager
Read More
Read Less