Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Tahiti

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Tahiti
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 646 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

A Great Concierge Can Make Such a Difference

By

11 February 2016

We were here once before, in April 4 years ago, and it was very nice to be back. We were very pleased with a warm welcome and a significant upgrade (much more obvious than any we received at InterContinental Moorea, where we had just spent 5 nights).

We were disappointed that Le Lotus, their gourmet restaurant, was closed for the entire time of our visit, but Teiva Milz, the head concierge, guided us to several very fine area restaurants, arranged for taxis, and did so much more to make our stay very special. He learned our room number and names immediately and was very careful to ask us each day what we thought of where we had eaten the previous day. We were also able to chat with him about what he knew about other InterContinental properties around the world and found him to be very knowledgable and extremely valuable. We really trust his opinion and were so impressed with how hard he worked to learn our tastes.

The weather in January was extremely hot, and you might want to brave bigger crowds in high season instead. However, we were surprised to feel that the Tahiti hotel seemed to be positioned somewhat better to benefit from breezes than the InterContinental Moorea; we had expected to like Moorea better for swimming and sunbathing, but just the opposite turned out to be the case.

The Tahiti property seemed to us a bit more upscale. It is beautifully designed, very inviting with opportunities for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling, or hiding from the sun while catching whatever breezes are available. Wherever you stay on the property, when evening approaches, try to make your way to the main floor of the main lodge, just past where you check in, to watch what is often a spectacular sunset with a great view of Moorea beyond the lagoon.

Without access to Le Lotus, dining was fairly good but not spectacular. For breakfast we did the buffet (Moorea’s is a bit better, and Moorea has very nice rolls that taste like French bread for the other meals, unlike Tahiti). Based on our experience 4 years ago, when we ate on the property for anything other than breakfast, we ordered off the menu rather than having the buffet; our experience the other time was that the buffets looked better than they tasted. And they do have some spectacular desserts featuring wonderful sorbets and ice creams if you order off the menu.

The room we had was quite nicely furnished (the chairs could have been a bit more comfortable but were much nicer than the furniture we had in Moorea) and had excellent air conditioning, something we didn’t have in Moorea. (But we also didn’t have a soaking pool, something we loved in Moorea.) If we could change one thing about the room, it would be to provide a single sheet on the bed in addition to the comforter. The comforter makes you make an all-or-nothing commitment to a lot of covers or none, so that you also need to have the room either very cold or a fairly moderate temperature. It would be so nice to be able to just pull up a single layer of a sheet.

As in Moorea, all the staff was very friendly and tried hard to please.

Read More
Read Less

Service pas toujours adéquat au restaurant

By

11 February 2016

club

Nous avons mangé deux soirs au restaurant. Bon service le premier soir, même de la part des nouveaux employées qui venaient de commencer ce jour-là.

Le deuxième soir par contre, service très lent et pas attentionné. A la fin du repas nous avons demandé au serveur de transmettre rapidement le chèque à la réception, car nous voulions payer la facture le soir avant notre départ très matinal. La réceptionniste (très aimable stagiaire Emma) a eu de la peine à obtenir le renseignement du restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Cher visiteur: Merci pour vos commentaires qui nous sont toujours très utiles pour améliorer la qualité de notre service. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous. Sincèrement. Service relations clientèle
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, facilities and service

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental Tahiti Resort offered excellent location, facilities and service. The over water bungalow we stayed in was particularly beautiful offering the ability to jump directly into the sea from the private deck

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments and glad to read that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, Warmest regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Tahiti

By

10 February 2016

Outstanding in every way. Our overwater bungalow was up-to-date, lavishly furnished, and loaded with nice touches and features. Pools and grounds are outstanding. Excursion services onsite were excellent. Great staff. This hotel offers the type of experience you want when you visit French Polynesia.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you for your positive review and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back on another occasion. Warmest regards from sunny Tahiti. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Views and Facilities

By

10 February 2016

club

I very much enjoyed the rooms and the facilities. The pool is the best I have ever seen. The biggest distraction was the dining room and the cost of drinks. The service in the dining room was well below par for an Intercontinental property. The staff was inattentive, slow and disorganized. There seemed to be no management of the service process. Ordering off the menu was hit or miss, encouraging you to use the buffet. It was so frustrating that we chose to eat off site whenever possible. Also the cost of drinks was very high. $20 for a mixed drink is too much.
The dining room alone would make me not return for a stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Dear Guest, Glad to read that you enjoyed the location, rooms and facilities of our resort. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay regarding the service at our main restaurant. All of the points raised by you will be shared with the concerned department heads and directly addressed with the team to action upon. Warmest regards, Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Room in Paradise

By

09 February 2016

The Tahiti Intercontinental Hotel offers a vacation within a vacation. The island of Tahiti is full of lush green mountains and hills with lagoons of crystal clear Pacific water, The Hotel serves as a resting place where you can exercise in the Spa to get rid of the extra pounds from the Mahi Mahi Burgers and then float in the infinity pools while watching colored fish swim against the rocks while the crabs sun bath.

After a hot day of sightseeing it is a welcome relief to go to your air-conditioned room and watch the sunset.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you for your visit and review. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Sincerely. Guest relation manager
Read More
Read Less

Hot restaurant

By

08 February 2016

We attended the dancers show and I have never been more uncomfortable since I was in the bush in Laos a long time ago. The lack of airflow in the restaurant was pretty sad. All meals taken on the property were good, but the seating area was quite HOT.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from tahiti ! Thank you for your visit and feedback. Indeed February is one of the hottest month (June to August usually the coolest and driest month). We regret that you suffered from the intense heat and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location beats experience

By

06 February 2016

The hotel is close to the airport and has a lovely spot on the island. The pool and grounds are beautiful. We arrived early and check in was efficient. We received a transit room to shower and our bags were stowed, despite the hotel not being full. No issues because we were on an excursion for the morning anyway.

The bar service was very slow and the drinks were pricey and below average in quality. The food was the biggest disappointment. We ordered a sandwich and after a very long wait it arrived, cold along with cold fries. It took several minutes to get the attention of a server to return the items. After a long wait the replacement returned, warmer this time, until the bottom half of the fries were reached and they were cold again. When brought to the attention of the server all she said was "Oh". No effort to make anything right.

I suspect as part of being Spire Ambassador we received a half off buffet breakfast certificate. This did not make the breakfast worthwhile. There were no scrambled eggs for 45 minutes. The one hot egg station was 4 - 6 people deep the entire time with only one cook. The sausage was cold and the fresh fruit looked real tired. It was not an Intercontinental experience at all. This place is fine for transit, but I do not understand making it a destination if the service and quality is so mediocre.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your feedback. Although you found our resort beautiful and nice, we are disappointed that the service did not meet with your expectations. All of the points raised more particularly regarding our restaurant/pool bar services & quality have been shared with the concerned department heads to action upon. Our staff will be retrained in responsiveness in order to make sure that we all always serve our guests in attentive and timely manners. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our resort . With best regards. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

an excellenct stay after the cruise

By

05 February 2016

club

This is a beautiful and well maintained hotel, staff are helpful and courtesy.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that your overall experience was a positive one and thank you also for recommending our staff. Warm regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

04 February 2016

The staff was just fantastic , all of them gives 100 % service .
We had a late flight and they let us stay in our room until 2pm

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your review. Glad to read that your stay meet with your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Tahiti resort. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun time after cruise

By

04 February 2016

club

We stayed here after a cruise to other Islands. It is a great place to relax. We enjoyed snorkeling in the various parts of the lagoon. Were able to see many types of fish. We could see fish just looking down from the bridges.
Rooms were very nice and we felt comfortable spending time in it.
The food was great although we felt that was a bit expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thanks for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Experience

By

04 February 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in an overwater bungalow (#505) located at the Lotus end at the Intercontinental prior to a cruise and in a day room for 12 hours after coming back from the cruise in January 2016.
Amazing experience all the way through! Extremely polite and helpful staff - from the concierge Meiva to the reception desk staff and porters. They do have a high volume of clients arriving and leaving at all hours during the day and night, but everybody made us feel so welcome and very special. My daughter celebrated her birthday and upon arrival the hotel had arranged for a little gift - a traditional pareo. Room service was great and always quick. Full breakfast buffet was wonderful, lunches were not as good but okay. Pools and Lagoonarium are beautiful, clean and well maintained. You can swim with the fish at the Lagoonarium, which was truly a wonderful experience. But the over water bungalow was definitely the highlight of our stay. To watch the sunset from your patio with the waves gently rolling underneath our bungalow, it truly felt like paradise! The lagoonview day room was okay - but located right above the bar area on the 3rd floor where you are subjected to the music that they play all evening. No escape! Make your room arrangements accordingly if you don't want to be too close to the bar and everything that comes with it. Bathroom in the over water bungalow was wonderful. The one in the lagoon room more functional but really spacious and clean like the rest of this awesome hotel. It is only 5 minutes from the airport but I only heard one plane at night, so it is no bother at all. I truly recommend a stay here - not just as a transfer guest in a day room. Stay 2 or 3 nights here and enjoy Tahiti. We definitely will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for being our guest and your detailed review on our IHG website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will definitely return to our resort. Warmest regards from Tahiti. Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less