Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort Tahiti

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stays It's the fifht stay in this hotel in a sea bungalow from october 2013 to january 2014. I already made a new reservation for march 2014. I still think that it is an excellent hotel that's why I will go back soon. I'm living in TAHITI and I found a such getaway stay here in Tahiti like I could find in other country. Great, great 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooners What a great experience! From the food, to the activities, to the service by staff we had such a memorable time here on our honeymoon. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Crew Review If you are in Tahiti for more than one night, I reccomend the Intercontinental. Great staff, good food and helpful staff. There are MINOR issues, but its far from a disaster. Some rooms are better than others, like at any resort. But if you are unhappy, just talk to ther staff! They are cheerful, kind, generous and willing to do anything to make you happy, You came to Tahiti to relax. They know that and are more than willing to accomodate you. Its what they do. Good time is guaranteed. Enjoy! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted with our Bungalows We enjoyed two stays at the Intercontinental recently, pre and post our Tahiti cruise. We loved the overwater bungalows and the unique experience this provides. In addition, the infinity pool at the Intercon has to be one of the world's best, with its amazing view to Moorea. Thank you! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service and Excellent Accommodations We just returned from our fifteenth stay in French Polynesia and with the InterContinental Tahiti Resort. While visiting the three main Islands we had an opportunity to meander through a number of the other resorts and compare facilities, cleanliness, amenities and overall appearance. The InterContinental Tahiti consistantly maintains their grounds, and has recently added some helpful signage and decorations that add charm and appeal to their already enchanting resort. We never fail to walk the width and breadth of the IC and stop at the turtle pond, sand bottom swimming pool and the fish lagoon before enjoying a morning meal at their expansive buffet. With Moorea as a backdrop it doesn't get any more relaxed than that. We have always found the staff helpful and prompt. On a recent walk through the complex a bellboy stopped his vehicle and asked it we had seen the rest of the facility. He assumed we were merely visitors and was offering us an unsolicited ride around the grounds. We mentioned this to the management so he could be singled out for his thoughtfulness. True story. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend the InterContinental Tahiti Resort to anyone. And believe us, we have. Martin & Linda December 2013 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent view nice accomidations We have stayed here for three consesutive years on Chritmas or New Years. Excellent accomidations , very good reasturants. Beautiful weather at that time of year. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy new year 2014 TO CELEBRATE HAPPY NEW YEAR the best hotel in tahiti VERY ENJOY 04 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough We had two good nights at this resort, which is situated at a convenient location, accessible to town and to the airport. But in the room we were, the shower extension was only hand held. There was no place to put the shower head for a comfortable shower, you had to hold it by one hand at all times. Also, why is the beautiful pool so badly designed: the first several meters are only ankle deep, which does not allow for swimming, and then suddenly the rest of the pool plunges to over 2 meters of depth. A very impractical combination. This, despite the fact that the whole pool area itself is quite lovely. Maybe that was why not too many people were in the water when we were there. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recomend overwater bungalows I stayed eight nights in overwater bungalow no 509 in the middle of December. I am very satisfied. The bungalow was spacious and comfort. Breakfasts and dinners were tasty. Fitness room was good equipped. Parking was free. Check-in and check-out was very fast (no longer than 2 minutes). 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience We arrived from 7 days on a beautiful resort on Moorea having been given the holiday as a gift from our children. We didn't know what to expect from the Intercontinental or what it would look like as it was also part of the gift and we had two nights there. It is very impressive, quite close to town with hotel shuttles, and convenient to the airport without being annoyingly close. The pool is beautiful and the lagoonarium is inspired. The evening homage to Paul Gaugin through Tahitian dance was amazing and the food and service fabulous. The staff were all respectful and friendly and room and the view from it was breathtaking!. The big surprise was when the bags were delivered and there stood a tall well built fully tattooed Tahitian man in a small pareo with a flax headband and flax leaves from his knees down. Marks out of 20? Give it 35!. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall review Very nice place to stay after the cruise. The bed was soooo comfortable. Staff were very customer focused and friendly. Everything was clean except for the AC vent which was brought to the manager's attention. The ice and laundry were very convenient for us. The only issue was the internet connection....it was much better up in "reception" area and not too good in the rooms or other places on the property. Would have been nicer if it was free wifi, but there wasn't much free anywhere in Tahiti. Pricing in the French Polynesia is expensive!! 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon! We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - the first night when we landed in Papeette, and the second when we were departing French Polynesia. This hotel is fabulous and only three minutes from the airport! The view from the lobby is spectacular. The front desk staff were very attentive when we arrived at 8am. Check in wasn't available until 2pm, but due to my ambassador status (highly recommended - $200 for a year membership), we received a couple of free drinks, access to a changing room, towels for the pool, etc. Our room was available at 12pm. The hotel is within walking distance (15 mins) to the local supermarket and I would highly recommend making the trek. Food there is super cheap (compared to Moorea and Bora Bora) and well worth the time. Dinner at the restaurant at the hotel was nice, as was the nightly happy hour at the tiki bar. On our second night we also ate dinner at the hotel, and had the pleasure of sitting at the table over the pool - how romantic! We also had to leave for the airport at 6am(!) and as breakfast wasn't open at 5:30, they provided "room service" on the lobby balcony overlooking Moorea. Not a bad way to end a Polynesian vacation! The amenities at this location were also outstanding compared to the other two IHG properties visited (IC Moorea and IC Bora Bora Le Moana). This location had free guest laundry facilities (washer and dryer), movies available in the room, etc. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow experience for Ambassador level We stayed at this hotel for 3 days before and 2 days after our Princess Cruise. We loved our stay there better than our cruise, because of the outstanding treatment and perks we received for Ambassador level. More than some other Intercon hotels. The staff are very friendly, the beds are heavenly, the grounds are beautiful, the hotel is in excellent shape and the infinity pool and the lagoon are a great experience. We did not eat there because of the reviews about their restaurant prices and service.We would highly recommend this hotel and cannot agree with some online reviews that we read. For a resort hotel in this kind of country, there is nothing better that can be experienced. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was our second time at the Intercontinental Papeete. We were doing an overnight prior to heading over to Moorea. Our check in was smooth and efficient. The Ambassador Club membership is definitely worthwhile as we were given an automatic room upgrade. Our room on the third floor was overlooking the lagoon towards the airpport. We had a nice balcony and it was very quiet and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We were given a lovely fruit tray and free bottled water. Breakfast was very good and the staff very welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay and look foward to returning next September for 4 nights. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Piloti room need a make up soon... Our stay in the Tahitian intercontinental was pretty good, the staff was perfect with just a double bill at the bar but, - the piloti room really need a fresh make up soon, - the window need a new roller or I need to get muscles lol, - climatisation need to be clean up. For the rest, it was perfect, with very agradable staff all the time. Thanks, will coming back soon on another intercontinental, may be the Moorea island one. See u ! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IC Tahiti The two best things about this hotel, the staff and the breakfasts! The staff were super friendly and were great with our young son Finley (16 months) nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for two weeks and it felt like home from home. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expected too much I suppose I just expected too much for this place being a well reviewed hotel and rated #1 resort in tahiti. My first complaint is the restaurant menus. There are virtually no vegetarian options, which in today's day and age is unacceptable. We could get veggie pizza or a pasta, there was not even salads without meat. The rooms were small and cramped, and the walls were paper thin. When we turned on the tv, right next to children's cartoons was hardcore xxx options...if I had kids I'd be weary of letting them operate the remote. The staff was not friendly. We just came from four seasons bora bora and our experience was night and day. Would not return. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the service and the great views Awesome property..panoramic rooms have superb views. Staff is delightfully helpfull, superb Polynesian ambiance. Lots of perks being a gold member. Very highly recommend!!! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing i had signed up for the ambassador club just before leaving on this trip. and i was very happy i did.. HOWEVER< its not what made this hotel a stand out..the whole property is beautiful.. the pools, the tiare restaurant was very tasty, the happy hour at the tiki bar was wonderful,( i might add a few pupu to the half off.). we had a bungalow over the water and it was truly amazing.. while lying on the outside deck, the paddlers would go by under our dock every so quietly with just the lite sound of the water dripping off their paddle.. i am from hawaii and i felt at HOME there.. so much so, i am coming bac in march with my daughter.. she can witness the kindness of the local peoples, the food, the sites, the clear blue water, and the smiles.. your hotel was beautiful and i would go bac in a heart beat..i would like to thank you for a wonderful experience of true polynesia at its very best.. mahalo... 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome to say the least We stayed here in November on 2 separate stays. We were here on Nov. 9-11 and Nov. 17-19. I can say that both of our stays went on without a problem. Rooms: Both of our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had fresh fruit and flowers when we arrived. The views of the ocean and Moorea were unbelievable to say the very least. Check in: No issues. Greeted with fruit juice which was very nice. Got an upgrade. No waiting in line. The bill was correct on both stays. Views: UNREAL! Food: The food at the restaurants was very good. We were happy with the portions. Service was slow at the main restaurant, but we did care as we were on vacation in paradise. Staff: This is their number one asset. The staff could not have treated my wife and I any better. The Intercontinental has done a great job hiring and training their employees. Nice Work everyone! Grounds: Perfect. This place is as picture perfect as it can be. One of the cleanest hotel grounds that we have ever seen. Problems: Our only problem with our stays was that they were too short. We would have loved to stay longer. Tips: 1) They do exchange money at the front desk. If you run out of local money the front desk can exchange money for you. 2) If you need help with anything go to the concierge. They relieved a lot of stress from getting around and finding things to do. 3) As other people have posted...yes, things are expensive at this hotel as well as all of Tahiti. Don't expect to get by on the cheap anywhere. If you keep in mind that Tahiti is expensive you will see that this hotel is competitive in their prices. 4) Splurge and go Over the Water for at least 2 nights. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, great staff and service The location of the hotel close to the Papeete lagoon is exceptional, the proximity of the airport is a plus ( with no disadvantage like noise ..) . The hotel lobby is so nice with upper view on the swimming pools, local bungalows an lagoon views. But all this would be just a very nice hotel if we would not mention how much the staff is kind and always ready to help and service. Rooms become hold and must be reniewed, fittings must be somehow repaired. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded and loved it We arrived in Papeete after long hours of travel and expected to be taken to our panouramic view king, but instead we got upgraded to an over the water hut. We were only there until 11 am the next morning but since the sun rises so early in Tahiti we were out on the balcony having our coffee at 6:30 breakfast at 7:30. The breakfast that comes with the room is spectacular. You will have any choice you could imagine for breakfast. The staff is wonderful and everyone is so very friendly. There is a beautiful lagoon atrium where they're building a protected reef. The over the water hut lead us to spectacular snorkeling right off the steps of our hut which was easy access on and off. Our stay was way too short but if we ever return, we will stay there once again. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, beautiful resort Our pre and post cruise accommodations at the Intercontinental Resort were outstanding. The lagoonarium is an awesome place to visit and see sea life in a natural environment. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort Just five minutes from the Papeete airport, the Intercontinental Resort Tahiti offered an incredibly exclusive and secluded experience of the main island of Tahiti. The check-in process involved an offer of tropical juice, which was refreshing. An early check-in was offered, which was great as I had arrived nearly 5 hours before the regular check-in time. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool overlooking a lagoonarium (water shoes necessary to enter) that was stocked with local tropical fish. The hotel has two restaurants, one which offers a breakfast buffet. The other, the Lotus, offered excellent cuisine, was situated over water, and offered a great view of the water and the island across the sea. There were certain amenities that we were supposed to receive as honeymooners, but even with multiple requests to the front desk, we never received it. The shower/tub was outdated, and temperature control of the water was especially difficult, and the water would randomly range from cold to scalding hot at the same setting. The bathroom lights required that the room key card be placed to activate, which was unnecessarily annoying. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in general We weren't expecting to finish our holiday on such a high note. The restaurant overhanging the water was lovely and the hotel was beautiful. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort with beautiful view A very nice resort with an amazing view of the neighboring island. Ambiance is great and so are the factilities. Very pretty however the food at the restraurants is average at best. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Hotel Very excelent hotel and memorable experience! Recomended! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and style unforgetable view perfect room and sleeping exceptional gardens 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nô free Wi Fi I am surprised there is nô free Wi Fi in this hôtel. It is the alone problème. The hôtel is confortable well situated with à very good staff. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, fun environment Close to airport. Great pools and activity areas. Staff was very nice and helpful. Check-in and out was efficient. One negative to be aware of. We put our breakfast order out before midnight and in the morning there was no breakfast and our order was still hanging on the door. 13 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Resort Tahiti
  • Po Box 6014
  • Faa'a , 98702
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-865110

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese

Pet Policy

no pets allowed
  • Local Time

    12:37 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking