Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Resort Tahiti

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Lotus My wife and I both had the worst meals in French Polynesia at the Lotus restraint. I had the veal. It was not tender and very salty. I had trouble cutting it with a knife. My wife had the rack of lamb. It was 90% fat, with only a small portion of it eatable. For the price we paid it was terrible. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Food:Good Drink:Good Staff:Good Room:Good Facility:Good Atmosphere:Good Location:Goon 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and beautiful bungalow. We had the pleasure of staying in one of the waterfront bungalows and it was absolutely beautiful! We got to see some wonderful shows and enjoy some great music! It was a trip that we will treasure forever! 08 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing Service While checking staff were most helpful that is where service ended. Getting a drink at the bar to 15 min when we were the only couple there. Getting somebody to take an order at lunch time at the restaurant by the pool tool forever as well. Check out was also painful. at 5AM there were probably 15 -20 individual accounts checking out and wanting to catch the airport shuttle. The hotel knew about all the simultaneous check outs as all would have been advised on check in of the checkout time for the shuttle. Yes the hotel only had one person on the reception desk meaning the bus was delayed and a frustratingly slow process for all. Lovely Hotel and amenities just lacking in service. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moorea Magic We made our first visit to Moorea in 1983, and have been regular visitors ever since. The Intercontinental and its staff are superb. We were treated like royality in every way. I would highly recommend the Interconintental for a splendid, relaxing destination. We will certainly return. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind employees and fenomenal breakfast We enjoyes the room, the breakfast, the pool area. All employees were toughtfull and kindeness. Meals were delicious also. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm people and super great food thank you for the great time and food. your staff was delightful and fun. you were surely our best island and warmest people. the tour guides were the best to. thanks you again for making our drream vacation just that. sincerely lynn and joe 26 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but very bad service. We stayed for one night to catch our flight early next morning. The room was comfortable but the TV was not working. We had a polinesian gift included that was forgotten! We asked for a wakeup call at 400 AM but the reception made a mistake and woke us up at 2:00 AM. Then they forgot the one at 4:00 AM. We had a buffet breakfast included in our package which I was told was no problem due to the early checkout and could order it to the lobby or room service. We ordered breakfast (half an hour in advance) and when we came to the loby nothing was ready. Finally we got a bad coffe with a toast and butter (nothing else). When I complained to the reception about the bad service and told them I was not expecting this from a 5 star hotel. The man at the reception answered that it was a 4 star hotel, not five, and that was the reason for a "not so good service". With this answer I considered the discussion was a waste of time. Checked out and left! 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room noise We stayed 2 nights pre Paul Gauguin cruise and 1 night post cruise. Our first room #325 was a very nice room, however, the band that started at 5.30pm was extremely disturbing. The noise and thrumming reverberated up to our 3rd floor room to the extent that we couldn't even hear ourselves think INSIDE the room - the verandah was totally useless as the noise was even worse there. Couldn't even sit outside to enjoy a leisurely drink! Thank goodness we upgraded after our cruise to an overwater bungalow - very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. 17 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not genuine Hotel needs refurbishment, room decoration sad, restaurant without any ambiance, staff not natural very sad experience for a property in French Polynesia !!! 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight flight layovers This was a good place to stay overnight till our next flight in the morning. It was a nice place, nothing too special (at least compared to our other hotel in Tahaa). The Air conditioning system in the room didn't work too well, but with some effort to increase the airflow it was OK. The food was much nicer than I expected for a big resort. I would stay there again if my flight schedule required it. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experienc I got upgraded to a spacious corner room with all the amenities you can think of , a wealth of towels, fruits and beverage. The room was also very quiet and the welcome extremely warm and friendly. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort and Friendly Staff We arrived at the Intercontinental Tahiti late on a Saturday night after arriving from Honolulu. We checked right in and the staff at the front desk could not have been more friendly. We were offered a drink of fresh fruit juice while we were checking in. My reservation was for a Panoramic View Room on a Buy One Get One Ambassador Club Certificate. We were upgraded to a Lotus OTW Bungalow. Our room was beautiful and appeared newly remodeled and very clean. The room consisted of a sitting area with desk and refrigerator. There was a separate area with a King Size bed and a television that pivoted between the two rooms. The room had lots of windows to enjoy the beautiful view. There was a deck with two lounge chairs and we were able to step down into the water right from our platform. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset right from our deck. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite large with a large tub, separate shower and an enclosed toilet. We ate dinner at the Lotus Restaurant, which we really enjoyed. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful. There is an adult pool with a swim-up bar which is very nice. There is also a family pool and a lagoonarium. We witnessed quite a few workers maintaining the grounds. I have only great things to say about this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and hope that we can get back there one day soon. Thank you, IC Tahiti for making our 25th anniversary celebration extra special! 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for our last day in Tahiti We got a room here at the intercontinental since we had returned from outer islands and had 8 hours to kill. There were no day rooms available so we had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool bar. The grounds and views from this resort are gorgeous. The room was really nice and clean. We really enjoyed the afternoon at the pool bar. Couldn't get a reservation at the Lotus restaurant so not sure how the food was there. Had dinner in the main restaurant, ordered ala'carte and was really disappointed in the food. Overall the resort is really nice and I would stay there again. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights at Intercontinental Tahiti Probably the best check in experience ever for us. The young lady at reception just made it all so easy. We stayed in one of the panoramic view rooms which was absolutely fine. Many people just flit through the ICH Tahiti on the way to somewhere else but Tahiti and Papeete are well worth a longer visit. Just down the road from the ICH is a Carrefour supermarket where you can treat yourself to range of wonderful French cheese, meats, olives, wine and other delicacies at good prices (compared to back home NZ). Great gym that we only used once. Overall ICH Tahiti staff and facility were great - under-appreciated by many travellers possibly. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our two days of huge expense! We came to IC for a pre-cruise stay recommended by the cruise lines. I called for reservations saying we were with this group that was going on cruise. We arrived, really nice rooms...however at the end of the 2 days, we all get our bills and our room was double the amount of everyone elses on our cruise. Went to Bernard and manager and said they can not do anything because was not booked through them. In my mind, you work and are managing a hotel, you better take care of a discreption as large of an amount as this. But nobody would take responsibility. Then they charge a huge amount of $$ for a day room post cruise and not have rooms ready till 2pm then out by 8pm what????? Nice hotel, but come on take care of your customer the correct way. I will and am still trying to resolve!! 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most convenient hotel by the airport The hotel is five minutes to the airport. Rooms are comfortable, installations are beautiful, staff is great. Best place when on transit 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel Very good hotel Good staff Good location Very good room 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation The accomodation was great, just what you would expect on a pacific Island getaway, but was let down by the service, only one room was available at the time of check in, and it took nearly 3 hours to have other room available, and baggage transfer seem to take forever.... it appeared that there was a lack of staff.. and staff were very lay back and perhaps a little lazy..... A big lack of sunbeds.. and waiters around the pool area....Complaints were taken up with the customer service manager Vincent, who to his credit did all he could to rectify the situation. It was an idealic resort, but below par for Intercontinental. 25 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Inter-Continental ever! We have stayed at Inter-Continental properties all over the world and this, by far, was the worst and most dissappointing. The restaurant and service was extremely good and a joy to experience. Unfortunately, our bed was so uncomfortable we barely got any sleep, but that didn't matter because the live band plays beyond 9pm, making it impossible to sleep. We will continue to stay with Inter-Continental since we have had such wonderful experiences at their other properties. The pool service was non-existant. This made for a very messy looking pool area, forced us to find and get our pool towels, get up and locate someone we could order drinks with. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bungalow over the water Check-in was early and no problem. Upgraded to a great Bungalow over the water due to being in Ambassador Club. Very well equipped bungalow with all the amenities you'd expect. Shower was very nice--one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. View was magnificent, bed was extremely comfortable, and internet was in room available by wi-fi. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again in Tahaiti. Staff was very helpful and understood English well enough to communicate well. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place would stay there again the only negative was the bathtub/shower not up to par with the resort. But do not let that keep you away. Scott K 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by À great stay in à overwater bungalow! Thank you for making the few days i spent at the hotel so great and unforgetable! The Concierge guys did à great job in taking care of anything we requested, they are really professional! 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by three night stay check in was chaotic,guests checking in and out all in the same queue causing much delay. No bottled water in room but finally arrived to our room five hours later after we had already purchsed same. We assume we were in the old section of the hotel,as the room had a peculiar odour(STALE). Toilet and shower were antiquated(out dated). 3 star not 5 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I had a very enjoyable stay at the Intercon Tahiti. The property is beautiful and the staff is friendly and professional. I would recomend this hotel for buiness or leisure traveler. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr We visited this location for two nights and three days after a cruise and before long flight home.This was very restful and for the most part met our expectations. The room was very comfortable and overlooked the lagoon which was very peacefull.Everything was available here including a front desk package which included internet and some other items. The setting was excellent with fresh water and salt water pools. The only downfall was help on leaving the hotel with prebooked transfer to airport and baggage assitance to reception area from room. Time was of essence and we had to look after ourselves and join another couple in their transfer to airport. Seemed the porters were too busy although we had booked their assitance. Molliem Vancouver, Canada 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in parts My wife & I stayed recently for 2 evenings post cruise before flying back to the UK. Check-in proved to be a scramble & it took 2,5 hours before we received what to us (as Priority Club) was a satisfactory room. The (3rd) & final assigned room was excellent with outstanding views over the garden & sea beyond. Very spacious bedroom area with good bathroom facilities. However we felt that although the resort is in a stunning location, the service levels left much to be desired. eg. Nearest ice making machine along the corridor broken, indifferent service at Breakfast Buffet & it took 5 phone calls & 30 minutes for somebody to collect us & our luggage for check-out (not at a peak time). The exceptional levels of service on our cruise ship highlighted the shortcomings at this resort. We also felt that certain areas looked in need of refurbishment, namely the breakfast/dinner area & Tiki bar area. However dinner at the Lotus Restaurant was excellent & good value for money compared to other dining options. In summary, stunning location & grounds, but service levels need improving 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for short break The Intercontinental Hotel was a great place to stay for a short break. The Hotel room was average, some of the furniture seemed a little shabby and the bed was very firm. we had a wonderful view from the balcony overlooking the lagoon. The resort is beautiful it has two pool area's one of the pools has a sandy bottom which is wonderful. We had the breakfast buffet which was good but expensive around $40 per person. We ate at the restaurant for dinner the food was Ok but nothing special and the prices are high. The service is very slow it took 45 minutes to get a coffee and it was cold when it arrived, even at the bar and restaurant the service was very slow, but overall we enjoyed our vacation at this resort. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! We left a one month cruise and spent three nights in an over the wate bungalow....LOVED IT....Paradise found! 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We recently stayed at the IC Tahiti for about the 5th time. Staff are superb, nothing is too much for them. Rooms excellent and stunning grounds. We like the way the fridge is empty, for us to stock as we like! The infinity pool with the swimup bar is excellent. Recovering from a knee replacement the pools were excellent therapy and the lifts a great help. Lewis & Martine 01 April 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Resort Tahiti
  • Po Box 6014
  • Faa'a , 98702
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-865110

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese

Pet Policy

no pets allowed
  • Local Time

    11:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking