Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Foshan

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 总体很好,房间、服务等都很好,衣服丢在酒店了酒店主动打电话并且保存很好,谢谢。只是广场在晚上有唱歌的,稍微有点影响休息,不过问题不大 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很贴心 入住了几次,每次都觉得很舒服,房间比较大,最满意的还是服务人员素质高,上次入住办入住的时候,证件落在前台,服务员给送到房间;送洗的衣服兜里有钱,服务员如数返回,很细心;生日当天入住酒店,有收到精美蛋糕一份,酒店很有爱~ 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay Choose Foshan Intercontinental Hotel because of the addtional points offered from IHG, but this hotel impressed me a lot and gives me memorable expreience of staying and Foshan tranditional culture. 1.Location: 5~10 mins walking from the Qiandenghu Lake MRT station, and easy to find the hotel when you come out form the station. Poly shuicheng shopping mall is just beside the hotel, you can go for movie or food there. 2.Interior design is quite fashion, especially the lobby ceiling, which looks fantastic at night. 3.Gym equipment is new and the swim pool aslo. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 失望 對於IHG集團最頂尖的IC有著期待. 第一次體驗是在日本六本木IC. 感受到了IC的頂級服務及親切. 這趟到廣州特地從市區酒店搬到佛山IC. 第一次入住佛山IC, 怎麼會知道早餐在那裡使用. Check in時只是提及有包含早餐, 並未將早餐用餐時間和地點稍做講解. 入住資料也不甚了解, 找了好一陣子才找到資料. 房卡, 簽單都是當場製作. 所以Check in時對得到的服務, 感到後悔舟車入住佛山IC. 因此建議 LB前檯服務態度尚需加強. 但不可否認, 在Lounge所得到的服務是專業的. 希望有機會再次入住佛山IC, 能感受到專業的服務及親切的態度. 19 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Intercon Foshan Was not happy with staff as I was not recognized as a Platinum member of IHG. Did not even receive my free drink cupon Prior to my stay the room must have had water damage as some of the wood in the bathroom showed water damage. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 体验 该酒店整体感觉非常现代,大气也比较干净。 这次入住出现了一个小问题,下班回去发现衣服没有给洗,估计是清洁人员忘记了。下班后打电话到前台,非常及时的过来取回去并在两个小时洗好放回我的房间。冰赠送一盘水果,估计是表示对我的歉意。所以整体感觉还是很不错的。 下次还会推荐入住! 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good for Westerners The hotel itself is good. The Location is good for business in Foshan, not so good if you plan to go into Guangzhou, especially by Taxi. The exec lounge is great, food in general is great. The biggest let down is the staffs understanding of English and ability to communicate correctly. They do try hard, a few were very good but for a 5 star Hotel, well below par. We chose the hotel on price as we were there for 5 nights, we left after 4. The hotel staff wrote the wrong address for a restaurant we were meeting a supplier in Guangzhou, it was in the 4 Seasons Hotel, a main Hotel in Guangzhou City as it turned out. The Taxi got lost, charged me 200 RMB for a trip that cost 162 earlier, we had to catch a second Taxi in the city and it took him 15 minutes to get across town to the correct address. Our Room had a small opened window and it would not close. On the Saturday night the noise from the Karaoke outside kept us awake. They staff could not fix it. There was no offer to move us se we checked out and went into Guangzhou to another hotel, great hotel in comparison, for $20 a night more, so worth it! I might try this hotel again in the future as everything else was pretty good. The lack of sleep on Saturday nigh and the lack of english speaking staff killed it for us. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed in town the property is everything you would expect from the InterContinental chain in Asia. The areas of improvement needed are with the restaurant Ole. the last time i had dinner there, about 3 years ago the food was spectacular. this time the service and the quality of the food was less than stellar. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but old equipment The bed is soft but the heat boil is old. The waiter is very kind. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 前台 尽管给的都是满分,但是还要善意提醒前台经理: 办理手续时,没有一个明确的排队指示。无论团队还是个人入住都使得效率很低。更何况,接待员只是低头处理事情或者和一些已经办理完手续的人继续交谈,即使谈话结束也没有主动招呼站在那边的客人是否有需求,主观能动性不好。 进入办理过程中,似乎没感觉到愉悦。其实微笑与否这都是次要的,重点是内心的亲切感。也许IC是一个站在洲际最高端的品牌酒店,不苟言笑更显严谨专业,但客人多么希望期待彼此相见时那种心旷神怡地交流,回味悠长。 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很不错的酒店 虽然卫生间比较小但是总体酒店很不错,看的出酒店的高层为这个酒店付出很多,行李员及所有员工都很有礼貌,客房总体卫生很好,尽管有一些瑕疵,比如大堂地面大理石维护的不是很好,但其它一切都很好,尤其是待客方面 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again, impressive! This hotel is always my first choice when I travel to Guangzhou , Foshan. Once again, I lived in this hotel for several nights, great lounge service and impressive in house decoration. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, friendly staff and best club lounge I have visited this hotel many times when I have business trip in Guangzhou or Foshan, it is best IC i have lived in. It locate near to the higeway, 30-45 minutes drive to center of Guangzhou, 5-10 minutes drive to the center of Foshan, 5 minute walk to 2 huge shopping malls, and face to a beautiful lake. The staffs are knowledgeable, this IC is full of friendly atmosphere, especially in the club lounge, I have visited many ICs all over the world since i became RA, the club lounge in foshan IC is the best. Foods and dinks are very rich, both breakfast, afternoon Tea and dinner. The manager of club lounge, Mr. Zhang, is always helpful. I experienced best time here. Btw: I have took much time to write at least 3 reviews for IC foshan, in order to suggest this hotel, but none of these has been published, could Admins of Web IHG check this situstion please? 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but poor service i stay at this property quite often due to the location. The service in general is ppor and specially in the restaurant 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 初次入住,感觉还好 经朋友介绍,我选择洲际酒店,并开始我的体验之旅!对于该酒店的位置、设施,总体评价还是挺不错的!房间设施、餐饮服务也不错!在此,我想提两点意见: 1,前台员工虽然接待热情,但是业务不熟。我第一次入住,便申请了洲际大使会员,对于首年费用,应该是200美元,但并台服务员多次告诉我只须150美元,经我提醒后,他才去咨询确认,最后还是以200美元收取。当我咨询洲际第四季度的住二送一的促销活动时,前台人员竞不知有该项活动,还叫我上网或打电话咨询。 2,大使会员下午4点退房的规定没有执行,也没有提前通知!本想第二天去探亲,我还是出于善意,约上午十一点十五分致电前台,确认大使会员身份的我,是否可以下午4点才退房,前台人员回答不行,房间已开给下一个住户!上午十一点多了,如果我不问,酒店也不主动通知!倘若因迟了退房造成了争执就不好了,幸好当天我有开车过来,否则不知怎么安排自己的行礼。 3,酒店门前停车无管理。当天我开车去该酒店,眼见门前有空位,于是出于礼貌问了一下保安,能否停这,保安一口拒绝,并要求我停在地下车库,态度有点恶劣,当我开出准备要停的车门时,后面一辆汽车马上开进我原本的车位,那保安,没有制止他,也不闻不问,装着没看见!我当时就火了,难道要野蛮一点就可以到处停,守规矩的我们就吃规!我觉得一个国际驰名的大酒店,不应该如此管理。 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again. Wonderful and efficient staff. Very good bed. Great room, fantastic bed, well designed bathroom, reasonable internet. Audio system with iPod/iphone dock is a very pleasant feature also. Impossible to fault the staff. Overall one of the greatest teams I have experienced in an hotel ! Very strong asset for Intercontinental Foshan. Very pleasant club lounge. Food quality remains "work in progress" before this hotel can reach perfection. Attention should be given to the quality of the ingredients used, and about how they are cooked. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better First off, this is a beautiful property. I've stayed in plenty of Intercontinental properties and this was one of the best. However, the staff made this a hotel not worthy of staying in again. To start, we had a late night arrival and the taxi driver was not familiar with the property. When I called the hotel for more precise directions I was told several times that the Intercontinental was the tallest building and we couldn't miss the lighted sign on top. This was not the case, the sign was not lit at all. If you're going to use your sign as a landmark for people arriving at night, please make sure it is turned on. Once at the front desk we were informed that they had upgraded one of the two rooms we reserved. They had split our two rooms between 10 floors but if one room was an upgrade that was ok. Turns out the upgrade was a view of the water. The non upgraded room also had a view of the water. Their explanation was the upgraded room gave a better view. It really was not an upgrade at all. Lastly, the toilet in the room stopped working. We reported it early one morning before going out for the day. After returning we found that no one had been to the room to check it. Neither the front desk or the duty manager I spoke with seemed overly concerned with the service failures. In the end I think I received $20 off the bill. Again, minus the staff issues, this is a wonderful hotel. The breakfast was also one of the best anywhere. Hopefully they can get their staff issues resolved because this can truly be a 5 star hotel. 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and comfort, attentive service. A few flaws to work on but globally a very welcoming and efficient place. This hotel could be one of the best hotels I have stayed in (and I travel A LOT). The rooms are well designed, the beds are soooo god (perfect combination of smoothness and support). Equipment is great, rooms are very clean and usually in good maintenance order. Perfect aircon (silent and efficient, easy to adjust) adds to the comfort. The staff is incredibly attentive and constantly care for the guests. This is consistent on all hierarchical levels. They will also do their best to cope with any issue that can arise during the stay. This is overall one of the best hotel teams I have ever met, even compared to some other Interconti properties. The concierge is also quite knowledgeable and very efficient when you need help. My very positive impression is based on several stays. This was not just a lucky coincidence once. Two flaws should be addressed, to my opinion : - the quality and consistency of F&B leaves much to be desired in particular for the room service for which the performance can unpredictably go from excellent to horrible/unacceptable. Someone is not doing his/her job right there, and this damages an otherwise quasi perfect performance. - the management of the health club should care a bit more attentively about hygiene. They will be adamant you must wear a swim cap for instance, but will not care whether guest spit repeatedly in the swimming pool area. Not very coherent... But the root cause is of course not the hotel responsibility but rather due to the behaviour of guests Despite the 2 above point -which do require action-, I can only recommend Intercontinental Foshan as a very efficient and pleasant place to stay. And if an hotel could be judged only by the attitude of its personal, this one would easily deserve 6 stars. 26 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad with such poor service Firstly, nobody help to take my baggage when I arrive with huge baggage. Than, when I check in, I wait for about 20 minitues, there is only 1 person before me in the check in counter, but still wait for so long time, I and after 20 minutes waiting, one stuff told me I can also take an elevater to 36F to check in, I'm quite angre, why can't you told me earlier? So I can not wait for so long time! That's really disappointing as an intercontinetal brand The other thing is the skill of the stuff. I have two reservation with the consecutive date, one is from Aug 4 to Aug 6, the other is from Aug 6 to Aug 9, I just want the stuff to combine these two reservation so that I can stay in the same room for 5 days, but your stuff, don't know how to do this...he told me I have to wait until Aug 6 to continue my stay in the same room, I can't believe you stuff even don't know the basic operations on the researvation adjustion! No welcome drink, no welcome newspaper, as a Gold member in Priority Club, I just got such poor welcome FInally, the points are not cumulated to my Priority account after my stay, it displays "non qualified stay"...I paid the money and I personally stayed. How can this happened. So the overall experience is very poor during my stay, I will never recommend others to this hotel! 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff lived there for one night, which for me is very impressive. The staff at club lounge is pretty friendly and keep special attention to every question I asked. Very professional for world brand hotel! 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 硬件还可以,软件不行 硬件还可以,软件不行 位置还可以,对面就是购物中心,没有欢迎信,介绍,没有报纸,本来我也没一定要报纸,但我发现就我房间没有,我不知道是何问题! 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Nanhai District or even entire Foshan City! The first time I stayed in this hotel was with one client from Dubai,UAE,the hotel location is only 10 minutes to our place.The room was very nice and good space,bed was very conformtable.It's very quite so we could have good rests.Breakfast provides good choices for us.The staffs are friendly and smiling.Both I & my client were very satisfied with the staying,and I definitely will stay in this hotel again in the future. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic people The hotel staff are kind, friendly, helpful. The breakfast buffet outstanding The rooms large and comfortable The bar/ lounge on entrance level with music, very enjoyable The hotel is without words the best at everything. With out a doubt the best place to stay in the fushan/ Guangzhou area. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great room,beautiful and functional interior, great service.I will definitely stay here again. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is my third visit to this property and I enjoy staying at this hotel. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice property I hv been travelling to foshan area since the last 4 years for work and had been staying at another very reputable and comparable 5 star hotel. This time around decided to change due to a customer staying at the hotel.. It was a great decision cause the property is located near a lake with spectacular views. The hotel staff is very very efficient and took good care . Service is par excellence !!!!! Wud positively stay there again and wud highly recommend it . 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I have been staying at the same hotel for the past 3 years and I will continue to choose the Inter-Continental Foshan. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE VERY NICE HOTEL.CLEAN ROOM,FRIENDLY STAFF.LOCATIN IS IN A VERY QUIET PLACE EASY TO GET TO THE SHOPPING CENTER AND RESTRANTS. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serenity in Guangzhou an hour away Stayed for the 113th Canton Fair, My first time in this property I traveled with my partner. Theres a lot to do in the area and the concierge was especially helpful, I didnt know that wing chun (think Bruce Lee) was first taught here. We took an electric 2 person "boat" to cruise around the canal (30rmb) , rode a 2-person bicycle (15rmb). Appreciate being able to insert some leisure time during my business trips. caveat: hotel is about 45-60mins from airport and its also about 45mins to the Canton Fair grounds (free shuttle bus to fair), but well worth the extra trip. 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by drainage system and clean The drainage system in the shower tub is very poor. It seems the room is not very clean. 22 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Foshan
  • 20 Denghu East Road,
  • Foshan , 528200
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-757-86268888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets Not Allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking