Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Location Overall, really enjoyed the stay. The hotel and staff made me feel at home. Free wifi and breakfast included were nice additions that you don't often find in higher end hotels. On top of this, the location was perfect. Easy walk to the train station. Easy walk along the river to other parts of Frankfurt. 23 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for average Intercontinental The hotel location is good almost close to the heart of Frankfurt, view is nice if you are facing the river side, the hotel is good comparing to other 5 stars hotel in Europe but an average one comparing to the intercontinental. I would stay there during my next trip but would love for sure to see some improvement. 23 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ein älterees jedoch ehrwürdiges Hotel Erscheinungsbild ist zwar nicht modern, jedoch komfortabel und ein sehr guter Service 22 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Panorama Suite not prepared for arrival overall stay was convenient and ok. I arrived at this hotel in the afternoon, however, when I entered my room (panorama suite) the connecting door was still closed and there was a mobile bed standing in the other room. The room obviously wasn't prepared for my arrival. Moments later, housekeeping came and prepared the rooms as they were booked. I found it surprising that obviously no one prepared a room for me, as I had it booked. 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental Frankfurt Das Hotel liegt direkt im Zentrum von Frankfurt, nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof. Das Hotel ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt, um Frankfurt und Umgebung zu erkunden. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und das Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Besonders zu empfehlen ist das reichhaltige Frühstück. 21 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very good hotel. The service was excellent as always. Club facilities have good breakfast and snacks in the evening/ The rooms had fantastic views over the river Main. Always a pleasure to stay here. 20 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Lounge and Suite We returned exactly 52 weeks later and stayed in almost the same room-just one floor below in 1916. I will post some pictures of the room, but the main difference was that there were regular, European outlets on both sides of the beds and that the bedside lamps had normal, European plugs so our only issue was needing 2 extra outlets. Upon arrival, because of my email a few weeks prior, they had two cords waiting for us: 1) an extension cord, which we didn’t need since the outlets were not relics from the past, and 2) a breaker box with multiple plugs. We were able to plug both lamps and one machine into that one and then plug our other machine into the outlet in the wall by one side of the bed since the lamps had very long cords. (It was nice to know that they took my emails and other comments seriously and took action-good management) It was a little colder this year so the room wasn’t too stuffy and was comfortable without a/c or heat! The other two differences, and I can’t really say that these were different since I didn’t remember from last time: 1) 4 settings of fresh flowers (2 roses and 2 arrangements-pictures will be posted) and 2) Hermes (Paris) amenities rather than the Agraria (San Francisco) that I thought were standard at all Intercontinentals now. In summary about the room, another great experience even though one floor lower. (see last year’s review for more specifics about room, if interested) The club lounge was excellent as last year. We didn’t see Sarah this year, but Stella was there each morning and early afternoon and provided top-notch, friendly service. Kahrin F. was there the first day when we arrived. Maria (from the Ukraine), who was a bit shy due to her English language skills, and Andrea P were there in the evenings. Andrea made sure our drinks were available and helped with reservations in the main restaurant. Everyone was very professional and provided very good service. They all deserve thanks! There were 2 minor issues this time. I asked to be charged in Euro when we checked out. (Americans and Canadians, please note that if your credit company such as IHG Chase MasterCard or Capital One does not charge a foreign transaction fee, always have the charge made in the hotel’s local currency for the best rate-their rate was over $1.28/Euro where as IHG Chase’s rate was just under $1.24/Euro. That’s over $4 dollars per 100 Euro) When I contacted Philipp D, the Guest Relations Agent in the Club lounge, he made the situation right very quickly by crediting me the difference directly (in Euro) on my credit card! The other issue was that I received a promotion for 1000 bonus points for dining in their Signatures Restaurant which I had to print to use from the Reservations page on my IHG account. When I saw it on my cell phone and mini-laptop, I couldn’t print it, and once I had checked in, the reservation was no longer listed so it wasn’t available to print on the lounge’s printer. I explained this to Philipp, and he made sure I got the 1000 points. As far as the restaurant is concerned, it’s what I call “pretty food”. When I was thinking about eating there and looking at the menu copy that they had in the lounge, I saw that they had “Shrimps with a cut of veal”. I commented that I bet it was 2 shrimp (to explain the plural) and a small piece of veal. That’s exactly what it was with a circle of mashed beets around the plate to make it look “pretty”. We also tried the lobster form soup. It was a small bowl of lobster bisque with some air blown in it to make it looked sudsy! In conclusion, we will return to the Intercontinental the next time we’re in Frankfurt. We enjoy the end Club Suite rooms and hope to get one again next time unless they want us to test out the Presidential Suite. They said there was a loud party our first night so they put us on the end 2 floors below the lounge rather than under the ballroom, but we never heard any noise. The club lounge and the attendants are fantastic and worth the upgrade charge if not included in the room rate. Unless we are too tired to go out for dinner, we will probably skip the restaurant next time. To reiterate, it was great that my email before arrival was taken seriously and action had been taken. We checked in on the ground floor because they said no one was in the lounge at that time and received efficient, professional service (but I don’t remember the guy’s name). The elevators were always available with little or no wait, and the bathroom in the lobby near the elevators was very clean and well maintained as was the one on the 21st floor. Great hotel, great staff, great handling of any issues, good location for arriving/leaving by train, and more! 20 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的体验 房间舒适,让人有家的感觉,酒店的位置很好,步行就可到达周围的景点,离火车总站非常近,出行非常方便,早餐丰盛,种类很多,食品也很新鲜,酒类\饮品一应俱全. 19 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>

InterContinental Frankfurt

  • Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43
  • Frankfurt , 60329
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-69-26050

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Finnish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel. The pet fee is EUR 30.00 per night.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking