Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Frankfurt

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Frankfurt
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 646 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

Always excellent

By

04 February 2016

club

We use this hotel every year at the end of January when we attend a nearby trade show at Frankfurt Messe.

The standards are always high, and for a five star city centre hotel the prices are competitive and the location is excellent, with rooms overlooking the river and just ten minute walk to the old centre.

A special mention should go to Stephan, the Head Concierge, who, on our last trip at the end of January was absolutely superb, recommending a nearby traditional restaurant and taking care of the booking.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

camere pulite e stazione personale disponibile

By

03 February 2016

club

Raccomando la struttura per la cortesia e la professionalità del personale oltre che per la colazione ricca varia di prodotti freschi

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest igorino72, thank you very much for your kind words, as well as your high rating. We are pleased to hear, that you are satisfied with the courtesy of our staff, as well as that you did enjoy our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon in Frankfurt. With kind regards, Martin Driskell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr. Burgul

By

01 February 2016

club

Great location and view of the river. Great staff and spacious rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest Mr. Burgul, thank you for your rating and positive review. are pleased to hear, that you you enjoyed your stay as well as the view. I am going to make sure to pass on your kind comment about our staff to our employees. Kind regards, Martin Driskell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice food

By

30 January 2016

club

10m walking time to main train station and 15m to city center. Breakfast have Chinese food.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Guest WASAbiSCUIT, I appreciate your positive feed-back - happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - especially our Breakfast . We do look forward to your return. With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

27 January 2016

club

Great view from the 15th floor over the Mein river. Rooms was ok, furniture quite old and not very clean, there was dust now and then.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Guest Bogdan S, First of all I would like to thank you for your review on your stay. Our goal is to deliver the perfect service and I very much regret that we did not succeed. I offer you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback and I will discuss it with all the Management departments . I would also like to ask you to contact me at martin.driskell@ihg.com so we can dicuss any additional details regarding your stay. This would be highly appreciated by me. with kind regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Netter Aufnenhalt mit herrlichem Blick

By

26 January 2016

club

Aufgrund eine nachträglichen Geburtstagsfeier unserer 17- jährigen Tochter hatten wir beschlossen, diese nicht durch Mama und Papa zu stören. Also was machen wir. Wir suchen uns ein schönes Hotel in Frankfurt .
Die Lage und der kurze Anfahrtsweg gaben den Ausschlag. Wir wurden sehr freundlich im Haus begrüßt und bekamen ein Zimmer im 16. Stock mit traumhafter Aussicht.. Das Badezimmer war leider etwas eng und der Duschvorhang ist nicht sonderlich hygienisch. Wir gingen an die Bar, um einen Cocktail zu uns zu nehmen. Er enthielt sehr viel Eis, sodass es wenig zu trinken gab.Geschmacklich war er gut. In der Nacht konnte die Klimaanlage nicht kühl gestellt werden und blies nur warme Luft.. Die Damen an der Rezeption am nächsten Morgen waren sehr verständnisvoll und wollten dieses Problem auch sofort weiterleiten. Dann gingen wir zum Frühstück. Dies ist sehr lecker. Besonders die frischen Säfte sind super. Es war ein netter Aufenthalt und abschließend sagen wir, daß wir sicherlich wiederkommen. Natürlich testen wir dann als erstes die Klimaanlage.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast PTW123456, vielen Dank für Ihren tollen und ausführlichen Kommentar und die hohe Bewertung. Natürlich werden wir Ihr Feedback mit dem Teamund den entsprechenden Abteilungen um Verbesserungen zu erlangen teilen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit unserem Service zufrieden waren und würden uns freuen Sie wieder bei uns im Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Martin Driskell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for money

By

24 January 2016

club

Nice hotel value for money. Breakfast was good, Overall experience was good. Haven't used Fitness

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest Bharadwaj, I appreciate your positive feed-back - happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - especially our location. We do look forward to your return for the next weekend trip.. With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED & ROOM but a bit detoriated services.

By

23 January 2016

I am staying in this hotel for last ten years,
I always stay in Club room / club suite .
this time we had 3 panoramic club suites.
this time I was not so much impressed compared to previous stays.
Staff & customer relationship manger were less cooperative & attentive in compare to last stays & years.
but still I like this hotel.
will stay here again & will recommend others.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest Sunn, thank you for being such a loyal guest to us and for taking the time to write this review. I would like to sincerely apologize, that you were not satisfied with the service during your last stay. It would mean a lot to me, if you could let me know some details about your last stay, so that I can personally follow up on it, as it is our highest priority to provide excellent customer service. My email is: Martin.Driskell@ihg.com. Best regards, Martin Driskell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

23 January 2016

As an Ambassador member we received our upgrade which included Club Intercontinental on this occasion.
We were extremely impressed with our large room with a view of the river

Read More
Read Less

Guter Standard, Personal Top - Renovierungsbedürftig

By

22 January 2016

- Das Zimmer entspricht etwa einem 4 Sterne Standard, es wird aber Zeit für eine Renovierung.
- Einige Stellen im Bad z.B. Überlauf in der Badewanne wurde nicht gut gereinigt (Braune Ablagerungen). Habe daher während meines Aufenthalts nur geduscht.
- Preise der Minibar und Bar/Lounge sind relativ hoch.
- Dafür: TOP Personal, sehr freundliche Bedienung. Insbesondere in der "DAXX" Bar.
- Umfangreiches Frühstück, Brötchen sind ziemlich klein.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast xpgnu, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Aufenthalt im InterContinental Frankfurt. Ich freue mich, zu lesen, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und einen freundlichen Service durch unsere Mitarbeiter erhalten haben. Vielen Dank noch einmal und wir alle freuen uns, Sie in Frankfurt wieder willkommen zu heissen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Martin Driskell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

チェックイン、チェックアウト

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

チェックインカウンターの優先レーンが機能していない以外は非常にサービスもよく、ホテルの外観は古いものも、中身は良く洗練されている。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Guest kanoken, Thank you for your constructive comments and positiver reviews. We will discuss your comments within the team and hope to see you again soon to welcome you as our guest. With kind regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nicht mein erster aber definitiv mein letzter Aufenthalt

By

22 January 2016

Ich hatte ein Zimmer der Standardkategorie gebucht und vorab die telefonische Zusage von der Dutymanagerin für ein Upgrade auf die Deluxekategorie erhalten. Im Hotel angekommen teilte man mir mit, daß die zugesagte Kategorie nicht mehr verfügbar ist. Eine höhere Kategorie wollte man mir offensichtlich nicht zuteilen. Stattdessen bot man mir an, auf das Holiday Inn express am Bahnhof auszuweichen. Mann hatte sogar schon dort angerufen und die Verfügbarkeit abgeklärt. Ich hatte dieses Angebot dankend abgelehnt. Da die besagte Mitarbeiterin mich nicht überzeugen konnte in eine tiefere Zimmerkategorie einzuchecken, hatte sie Rücksprache mit dem Guest Relation Manager gehalten. Dieser bot mir dann an, in ein plötzlich noch freies Zimmer der Deluxekategorie einschecken zu können. Im Zimmer dann angekommen war mir schnell bewusst, das dieses Zimmer niemals ein Deluxezimmer sein konnte. Laut offizieller Hotelbeschreibung sind die Deluxezimmer 42 qm groß. Mein Zimmer war aber nur ca. 28qm gross. Als ich mich darauf erneut beim Guest Relation Manager beschwerte, bestand Dieser darauf das mein Zimmer definitiv ein Zimmer der Deluxekategorie sei. Das besagte Zimmer ist die 1002 und ich habe das Zimmer am nächsten Tag mittels Maßband nachgemessen. Den Rest gab mir dann morgens noch der Resident Manager, welcher mich während des Frühstücks aufsuchte und mir mitteilte, das er mein Ärger nicht nachvollziehen kann und ich froh sein sollte, das man von Seiten des Hotel überhaupt meinen Status berücksichtigt. Normalerweise muss das Hotel überhaupt nicht upgraden. Ob ein Upgrade stattfindet entscheidet einzig und allein das Hotel. An dieser Stelle sei angemerkt, das alle Member des ehemals Priority Clubs einen Anspruch auf ein Upgrade in jedem InterContinental Hotel haben. Offensichtlich gilt das aber nicht für Frankfurt oder im speziellen für mich. Abschließend nur zur Information für den Leser. Ich habe diverse Aufenthalte im Interconti in Frankfurt gehabt. Meistens habe ich in Suiten eingeschenckt und fast immer habe ich den Club gebucht. Ich selbst bin seit über 10 Jahren treuer Kunde bei IHG und mitlerweile auch schon "Punktemillionär." Schade finde ich, dass durch ein derartiges Verhalten der Führungsriege all jene Mitarbeiter, welche täglich ihr Bestes geben um es den vielen Gästen so angenehm wie möglich zu machen darunter leiden müssen. Diesen Mitarbeitern gilt mein ausdrücklicher Dank für die gute Betreuung in den letzten Jahren.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast Marco, vielen Dank für Ihren detaillierten Kommentar! Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihren Hinweis sehr ernst nehmen und ich bedauere den von Ihnen genannten Punkt sehr. Wenn es Ihre Zeit erlaubt würde ich gerne mit Ihnen über Ihre Hinweis sprechen. Gerne unter martin.driskell@ihg.com oder unter 069 2605 2223 Mit freundlichen Grüssen Martin Driskell, General Manager
Read More
Read Less