Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Frankfurt

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Well located. Knowlegable staff Strong internet which was helpful for business. Hotel is good for the business traveller and the leisure traveller. Get a rate that has breakfast included. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Weekend We stayed in Frankfurt for two nights. Nice room with a great view to the skyline. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Thanks! 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service My first stay at this hotel. I must say it was excellent from almost every respect. Staff was most helpful with hint on local travel. I will return. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence of the service, comfortable Studio suite Studio suite on club floor is round 50sqm Classic and elegant design (recently renovated) Seating area with sofa, elegant desk Nespresso machine, kettle, desk. No iPhone dock View over the Financial district skyline Very comfortable bed Bathrooms with bathtub and separate walk-in shower. Eau d'Orange Verte Hermès amenities. Large flat screen television with massive selection of international channels (but poor on demand movies selection). Very quiet Fast wifi The Club InterContinental has a pleasant decor and atmosphere. View over the River. Terrace. Very kind staff Good selection of evening canapés. Hot meals. Drinks Very good breakfast Good: - Excellent quality of service: very professional and attentive staff - Central location (10 minutes walk to luxury shopping district, most museums, Opera). 5 minutes walk to the Central Station, with easy transfer to the airport. - Pleasant club lounge - Nice renovated suites Bad: - Nothing indeed 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Mostly friendly stuff and good Services, comfotable rooms and a good Location between the City and the Airport 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Ambassador Upgrade. i ve stayed 3 times at this property and by now i came to the conclusion Royal Ambassador dont get more than Deluxe room in this property. when booking classic room regardless of AVAILABILITY (wide open each time) I am tired having argument each time and even this time i e mailed the general Manager who plainly clarified it to me Royal ambassador are entitled to upgrade to deluxe room. well i guess by international standard Deluxe is lower than Executive,i searched in all other brands and i found deluxe to be considered lower level than executive,SO when the Ambassador program stipulates clearly Royal Ambassador are entitled to guaranteed upgrade to Executive,club or suite this does not apply to IC frankfurt,so please Ambassador staff add this in your little prints to avoid any missunderstanding and arguments in the futur. 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a decent hotel for a short business trip Initially, we were given a room with atrocious elevator noise from our room. I was not happy and requested to be moved to another room, management was responsive and also gave us a 50% discount discount on the first night room. I was relieved they did so as I was not going to pay full price for this room. I am an avid traveler so I would not rate this hotel as the best value for money but it is still a good hotel. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service I would like to recommend two of your employees. We received excellent service from the desk manager upon our arrival and when we interacted daily. She was polite, smiling, knowledgeable, efficient and extremely nice. Also, the Club Room supervisor was always equally friendly. He made sure our stay was nice as we awaited our room and gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do and restaurants. They both made our experience in Frankfurt more enjoyable. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place/good bar/need upgrade I liked the hotels location. Conveniently close to the trainstation. Nice bar in the lobby with excellent food, helpfull concierge, good staff, above average gym with good equipment and during daytime a nice view. But the rooms need definitely an upgrade. 27 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Platinum card, no value here. Having earned a platinum status with IHG, I was unpleasantly surprised to find no benefit to my stay. A work colleague who has no status with IHG was upgraded to a suite! Why is it called a loyalty card? As a silver member in another loyalty scheme, I receive significantly better recognition for my loyalty during my visits to their residences/accomodation, than for my Platinum IHG. I am recognised during business conferences and meetings as well ! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent room Staff very helpful - esp Customer Relations (Alex) who made sure I had exactly the Suite I wanted pre-booked. Highly recommend this property. The only issue was not able to get the temperature in the room as cool as I would like for sleeping. All other things were excellent, making for a very pleasant and relaxing stay! 23 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love to stay in this hotel We love to stay in this hotel. We are staying in this hotel for past 6 years. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very friendly staff It was a very nice experience staying in this hotel. It has a very good location. The room was comfortable, I had a nice view and above all the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Not So Great Experience I really like Intercontinental's however here I had a couple issues.... I felt I got nicked and dime'd, to get an early check in I upgraded to a suite for the first night at a significant price increase, when I advised that I preferred to move back for the second night there was a $20 surcharge (Really?) for cleaning. It was pretty warm in Frankfurt for January, and this hotel did not have air-conditioning, so I found both rooms to be extremely warm and had a difficult time sleeping. Mike 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Following my most pleasant stay at the Hotel in mid December 2013 I decided to make a reservation with the hotel for my next visit in Frankfurt on the 2nd of January Upon arriving at the hotel a bit earlier that check in time the receptionist arrange so we could drop our baggage until the room was ready So we left the hotel to return at 4 pm when to our disappointment our room was still not ready. But after some consultation the receptionist was able to arrange a room at the category that was reserved. From thereon our stay with the hotel was most enjoyable. Excellent service all around. We ordered room service which was promptly delivered and was really excellent from all aspects Overall if we ignore the minor hick up with the room is was indeed a very pleasant stay and we look forward to our next visit at your hotel 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Net is very slow and no compliment water given everyday 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and goof value I really enjoyed our stray at the Intercontinental Frankfurt. We were greeted very well by the staff. The room was clean and efficient. My only complain was the temperature in the room. We were not able to lower the temperature and at the time it was pretty hot. I need to mention Jonas at the front desk, He was extremely friendly, resourceful and helpful. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We arrived on the 31st of December and spent one night in a club room. The room had a gret view over the River Main and we could watch the fireworks from there while beeing in a warm and comfortable room. the management had left us a bottle of Champagne, which we enjoyed very much. The sleep was comfortable and undisturbed. The next day we had a nice breakfast in the Restaurant. We will definitely do this again! 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas market weekend visit The hotel has excellent location on the river bank. Easy access to the city center, it was only a few minutes walk. The staff recognized my platinum status and my room was upgraded although not according to my bed preference (I got twin vs king/queen). The only thing i would mention as an improvement area is the missing sauna. I would recommend this hotel. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here for only 1 night, but was very happy about the stay. The hotel is quite old, but still in quite a good shape. I booked a Classic room, received a Superior room with River view. It's a really nice room and more comfortable than most other hotels in Frankfurt. Compared to other reviews: they also recently renewed the rooms and it now has a good LCD tv with quite a big choice of TV channels. When we arrived we have checked in very fast by the super-friendly staff. They were always happy to help and gave us very good tips what to do in Frankfurt for such a short stay. The staff also proactively offered us the benefits to which we were entitled to. We also took a Club package which was totally worth the money! (club lounge was closed, but we were offered As for the location: this is possibly the best hotel you can find. It's easy to find when you arrive by car, it's not far from the railway station and it's very close to the city center. So really the most perfect location you can imagine. If you've got a room with a river view, it makes the location even better! In short: it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. When I come back to Frankfurt, I'll definitely stay at the Intercontinental! The only negative point is the expensive parking: 27€. In the hotels defense: it's a standard rate, but they could have offered a discount for hotel guests f.e. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by misleading info upon check-in / stayed in room # 1100 Hello, we had booked 3 nights (Dec. 24-27) - over the Christmas holidays. Upon check-in we were told "we give you a nice upgrade". When I commented "well, that's nice - but we did book DELUXE ROOM" - we were told..."oh...this is an upgrade ...". Well, there was no upgrade whatsoever!. When I mentioned it on Dec. 26 at the front desk - the person on duty admitted "yes, you have no upgrade, must have been an error". That evening a simple fruit plate was brought to our room. Obviously, this experience has been very disappointing. The hotel was not very busy - and one can expect that the "status" of guests is reviewed correctly before check-in. WP 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The most recommendable place to stay. Makes it allmost bearable not to stay at home... 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by misbehaviour of one staff can damage the entire image One of the porters was absolutely unhappy to work. Perhaps he was too sleepy at 7am but when I asked him to store my luggages, his first reaction was to scrub his eyes and look around for other porters (it looked as if he did not want to respond to me). Finally, he said with angry voice "until when?" and that was the only thing he said. It is very unfortunate that his behaviour damped my feeling of the day and damaged the good impression of all the good services that I had been enjoying from the rest of the hotel staff. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all good The pleasant stay starts with the very friendly welcome and efficient check-in by the wonderful reception staff. Rooms have everything you need, beds are good, wifi is above average, lighting is nice, TVs are new and huge and the breakfast leaves almost nothing to ask for. If you don't need spacious rooms, this is a good place to stay. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't sleep in Maid rang doorbell to room at 0920 on Sunday morning and met my husband in his underwear coming in the door. Woke us up. Checkout is not until 11 or 12. Other bad part is having to pay for wii fii. Even small hotels give you free wii fii. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Every staff was very kind and friendly, so I could enjoy my stay. The room was very nice overall but the bathroom was a bit smelly. I'm sure I will choose the Intercontinental for my next stay in Frankfurt. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool or Sauna the Intercontinental in FFM doesn't provide that kind of service. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed 1 night to visit Xmas markets. From the outside the hotel is disappointing, but once you walk in the doors this all changes. Check in was very efficient with plenty of info given about the area. Our room was a club studio on the 19th floor. The room was very spacious an had a separate sitting area. The views of the river were great. We were left a bottle of wine, fruit and cakes. The club room was of a good size, drinks and a few snacks were available all day, then rice and a hot dish in the evening. The only info we could not find is when it closed, the spirits were put away but wine and beer appeared to still be available. A little info in the room would be good as what is available when. Breakfast wasn't a large amount, breads, cheese, fruit yoghurt, sausage, egg and bacon, then omelettes to order, but there was plenty for us and tasty. For those that want peace and quiet do be aware children were allowed in the lounge, there were a few families when we were there, some a little noisy, but nothing over the top. One family with younger children moved into the computer room, good ideas unless someone wanted to use it for work. Checkout was also very efficient. I would not hesitate to stay there again. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view on Frakfurt's Skyline Nice room with a great view on Frankfurt's Skyline. Comfortable bed, room was large enough, new TV, only the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was very good, very friendly staff. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable large city hotel with great staff Valuable hotel at first class location. Complete breakfast of high quality. Best are rooms with view over the river Main. Elegant bathroom. 04 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Frankfurt
  • Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43
  • Frankfurt , 60329
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-69-26050

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Finnish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel. The pet fee is EUR 30.00 per night.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking