Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Frankfurt

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by diferent from guide book It was comforatable in this hotel. Only one thing I would like to say is no swimming pool. In the guide book "Chikyuu no arukikata" it was said there is a indoor pool, but actually there is no pool. I was disappointed this matter. That's all Nothing to complain to the hoel. It is very convenience that near from the station. Good room, good attitude of staff. Everythiung is satisfied level except pool. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stay here routinely on our way home from Europe. The rooms badly need upgrading. The staff are all pleasant Request a river view room. Within walking distance to the old town and restaurants 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect view to stay and enjoy As an Ambassador Member, I was upgraded to a corner suite which was perfect to stay and enjoy the great view. Front Desk Staffs were very kind and speedy in service. It was also easy to access from the main train station. It was possible to just walk out to one side of the river for jogging. I can strongly recommend this hotel to anybody. If there's another chance to visit Frankfurt, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. 28 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor atmosphere Poor atmosphere, rooms small and smelly, bathroom very small, gym with old equipment - no sauna, rooms quite old - need refurbishing, aircon and fridge too loud Very good breakfast with helpful staff, but poor breakfast atmoshpere 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I like the loby and the free wi fi there. the view and the location are great 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and a great breakfast layout one of the very best hotels i have stayed at. very close to the main railway station. most tours start from there and hence it was very easy to take the tours and also to walk back to the hotel after the tour,just a matter of minutes. great location and the breakfast spread was excellent. great ambience too. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental, Frankfurt. the room was extremely clean and comfortable and all of the Staff were very helpful despite my very poor German language. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, great staff I must say, this hotel was nicer than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine for a standard business hotel. And the pillows were heaven. My one criticism: Breakfast was cost prohibitive for this level hotel and way above my company's breakfast limit for Germany. When there are few choices in the immediate neighborhood, I feel disappointed if a business hotel doesn't offer a more reasonably priced breakfast option for people who don't want just a carb filled Continental breakfast. 10 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Check out As you may know I am a Royal Platinum Ambassador. I sleep over 180 nights a year in the chain all over the world. Intercontinental hotels are my preferred hotels in the chain. Checking out in this facility the person that checked me out rudely asked for ID because my CC was not signed. Verification of all my documents was done at checked in. I told her I am a VIP customer and you are asking me for id for check out? She rudely replied your card is not signed.. I HAVE TO. Another thing is that the TV's on all rooms are very old and small. Someone should think about upgrading them to the 21st century. I will personally think twice before staying in this hotel again despite its great location 09 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel with tiny rooms The Intercontinental Hotel Frankfurt urgently needs a renovation. The rooms are centuries old without any renovation. You can tell this not only by the worn out furniture, the uncomfy beds and the stained carpet, but also because they still have 20 year old tube Tvs. The only and best value in this hotel was always the very good treatment of loyal guests, such as Royal Ambassador, but they recently changed their policy, so I wont stay in this hotel anymore until they renovate it. 27 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed & hot rooms The room was tired, mattress was too soft, the room was too warm in spite of switching off heater, window could not be opened, TV sets were old (not plasma or LCD as with other comparable hotels), wireless internet services at a cost. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK A decent experience if you are there for business, but not recommended for personal travel. Breakfast was included in the rate and was very good, with a diverse selection of items every morning. Rooms are a little cozy, which is expected in Europe. To echo some of the other reviews, I was a little surprised to find that all of the rooms still have old fashioned 20" CRT televisions, especially at a hotel of this caliber. 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Slow Speed of Internet Access available at your room Nowadays, it's very important to access internet with high speed and sometimes need to download very big files. I have been always irritating to use your internet facility because of its speed. 14 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never ever 4 stars I got an email from the hotel some days before arrival with old contact details - Mr. Busetti is for quite some time in retirement no shower gel, shampoo in the bathroom answering to this email was not easy - the link in the emailö does not work too expensive - high price during Fair time, no value for the money 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a good stay At my last visit in Frankfurt / Main, I had a good stay at Intercontinental Hotel. It is optimally located in the city of Frankfurt and it is possible to have a magnificent view on the river Main, e.g. from my room in the 16th floor. I really appreciate that! The choice and taste of my lunch was extraordinary good and the kitchen personnel did always fulfill my special wishes very kindly. The Night and the bed were very comfortable, so that I could start into a wonderful winterday after my nice stay. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall experience,impeccable service and staff friendliness GREAT STAFF AND FRIENDLY SERVICE.EVERY TIME I ARRIVE THE PEOPLE MAKE ME FEEL HOME AND ALWAYS MEET AND GREET WITH WARMTH AND RESPECT 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always meets my expectation I stay in your hotel more than 8 times in total if I include the stays of my business trips. I always choose to stay in your hotel on every Silvester. The quality of your staff impresses me all the time. The receptionists are always friendly (never stuck up) and bell boys are so helpful and great friends to me. If I need something in a room, the assistants come to my room very quickly. The rooms are so cozy and like my second house. My personal hobby is staying in luxury hotels from 3 star to 5 star. Except for the hotels in Japan which the customer services are in the first priority, your hotel is in the first prize in services. One thing missing this year was the warm temperature in a room. It was definitely colder in the room. The heater of the bath room was shut off and I asked the assistant. He told me that he also didn't know why it was off but not available. The air from the air condition was cold although I set up the highest temperature. So, I had the potable heating. I was also minded that I heard so often the loud door shutting sound from other rooms on the same floor. I know that the room is small. But if there is a door between the room entrance door and the actual room, this sound would be reduced. I like that your hotel finally set the different categories between River Wing's non river view room and River Wing's river view room. I would choose River View Room although it is more expensive. Until last year, whenever I choose River Wing room, I was not sure if I could stay in a non river view or river view room. It was clearer this year. Thank you for your hospitality. Please keep this high standard forever. 12 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No thrills at this huge business hotel, but solid product. The Panoramic suite is 68 sqm (addition of two standard rooms) Classic, slightly dated, but still quite elegant Living room with sofa, elegant desk Nespresso machine, kettle, desk. No iPhone dock Terrace with view over the Main, the Museum opposite the River, and of course the Financial district skyline Bedroom with comfortable bed and desk. Two bathrooms with large bottles of Agraria products Two minibars Old television sets in each room Very quiet Fast wifi The Club lounge has a pleasant decor and atmosphere. View over the River. Terrace. Quiet Very kind staff Excellent selection of evening canapés. Hot meals. Drinks Breakfast on Sunday was served on the ground floor, in a conference room (temporary choice?) with ugly lighting. Food and service which could have been better Good: - Central location (10 minutes walk to luxury shopping district, most museums, Opera). 5 minutes walk to the Central Station, with easy transfer to the airport. - Pleasant club lounge and suite Bad: - Breakfast could have been better - A renovation is mostly welcomed to make this property up to the others European InterContinental hotels. Never understood why the building in front of the hotel - empty for years - is not transformed into a luxury InterContinental Residences. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in the intercontenental hotel The reception desk was very helpful and informative. The room was great. I liked the breakfast very much. My walk to downtown was comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent. I like it and next time I pass by Frankfurt in my way home I will stay in this hotel. Thank you 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Stayed here for 5 days over Christmas, upgraded to a Panoramic Suite with Club Access. The staff here are sincere and helpful, and in spite of it's age, it's a well-maintained and well-run hotel. Nice people and a nice hotel! 01 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disdvantages of being a platinum card holder in Frankfurt... ...no priority was given at priority club lane during check-in ...waited for over 30 minutes to check in as only one staff was present (occasionally two) when I arrived and there were several others in the queue and NO apology or explanation ...no upgrade despite the hotel not being full (first check-in assistant) ...upgrade was given (second check-in assistant) which is to move to a floor 3 levels higher but still a squashed room with a pea sized bathroom ...no access to the club floor lounge ...no free wifi access in the bedroom ...in fact, no benefits whatsoever BUT......you do get a free NEWSPAER in the morning!!! And it only took fifty stays at ICH group hotels this year to achieve this privelege. 18 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room furniture is very old, I reserved a smoking room and the room had very bad smell of Cigar from last guest, the vantilation is very poor. 01 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for Japanese In room, there are some Japanese teabags and we can watch the NHK tv-program in Japanese. These points are very good for Japanese. The location is very good (5-10mins from Frankfurt Hbf). The breakfast buffet is taste delicious. 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel experience A room with a view of the river is quite an experience. When booking always check to see if breakfast is included. If it isn't the price for the night is rather higher. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Room way beyond expectations! We stayed at the Intercontinental for a couple of nights and found the concierge extremely helpful. But the best part was the Club Room access. The food was amazing, the wine great and the attendent in the evening was extremely polite. The only downside was the room was warm. It was late October and was quite cold outside so I suspect the air-conditioners were turned off unfortunately the room stayed too warm to be real comformtable. Other than that, highly recommend the hotel and we will definitely be staying there on our next trip. 05 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IC Frankfurt always worth a visit! Fantastic service and surreal guest relations make this IC stand out! It would be top of the world if the rooms finally get that long needed upgrade! 04 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by did not meet expectation this one does not meet the InterContinental brand expectation. Old infrastructure and noisy elevators. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service The Internet Service is bad and a shame with such a great hotel 30 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Service and Staff - poor facilities Generally, the Frankfurt ICH is a good place to stay with very friendly staff where I've been coming around for years almost every week for 1 to 3 night. But the big Minus is very well not only for frequent guests like me but also to the local staff and management: there is no relevant SPA with sauna and steam bath in combination with a equivalent Fitness Area! This cann not be acceptable for the Brand InterConti also with respect to a central located house with many top guests and business people like the ICH Frankfurt. Also it make me not satisfied that all rooms (incl. superior level) are eqipped solely with old (tubular) TVs at least 10 years old - instead of offering modern flat screens to the guests as this is almost standard in hotels up from 3 star standard. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and excellent room we arrived on a flight from the USA and had a great view of the river and watching people row on the river and the veiw was superior. will return again in march with our kids, we enjoyed the room and the service, did not eat the buffet at at price of 30 euro we decided to get some pastries instead since we just wanted to relax in bed. 23 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Frankfurt
  • Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43
  • Frankfurt , 60329
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-69-26050

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Finnish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards