Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Frankfurt

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I am an American and I stayed at the Intercontinental for my first European business trip. I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. Everyone spoke English, no big surprise but still nice, and they were all friendly, professional and helpful. I cannot say enough about the concierge Stefan. I accidentally left my passport in the room safe but didn't realize this until I was at the train station. I called the hotel and they ran up to the room, got my passport and then Stefan got in a cab and delivered it to me at the train station. That is incredible service. I was so grateful. This is a wonderful hotel. It was a short walk down the river to see the Old Town and have a few drinks as well. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Frankfurt. 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceable, but there are better options This hotel is in bad need of a refresh. The rooms are very tired as are the general spaces. The front desk staff was good - efficient and friendly. The door staff, though, didn't ever acknowledge me or ask if I needed help. They were too busy on their mobile phones! The breakfast was OK. Location is fine a few blocks from train station although there are hotels closer. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room I had the pleasant surprise to have the option of smoking room. Although I don't normally enjoy to stay in a room like that, considering that in Frankfurt and also in the rest of hotel I cannot find any place inside to smoke, this option was very suitable. Very good location 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I booked the room for a friend on the phone. I spoke to Danial and than to Christian at the reservation desk. I found both of them extremely friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for its location as well as service. I for one will definitely stay there on my next visit. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Club Facilities I have used this hotel for a number of years and each time I return it is as good as ever. The staff are helpful, the club suites are excellent and the club facilities are of an extremely high standard. This is my favourite European Intercontinental hotel! 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location, and very helpful and knowledgeable staff!! Will definitely come back to this Hotel! 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good breakfast - expensive internet Nice breakfast with freshly made scrambled eggs. 10 EUR for internet is a rip off in 2013 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but unhappy with room First day when I was checked in I was given a room in which A/C was making lot of noise. I complaint and only after almost 45 mins an engineer came and asked me to change the room. I called the front desk for room change and they said in their computer the room I am in is not mine and I should be in some other room. This was quite surprising! I was allotted room 1815 whereas in system my room was 1811. Anyway someone came up with new keys and I changed the room. Air Conditioner: Though it was winters but A/C doesn't work and makes the room very suffocating. I opened the window but still its not sufficient. I complaint but they said A/C doesn't work in winters. Bed mattress and pillows are extremely uncomfortable. I had backache and sleepless nights because the mattress and pillows are extremely soft. Next day I asked for harder pillow but they said they don't have any other mattress. The carpet in the room is quite old and because of which it was smelling bad. I believe there is serious renovation required in rooms. The hotel location is excellent, staff is helpful, restaurant food is good, room tariff is expensive, but there is serious need for new rooms. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning River view Booked a Club studio, got an nice upgrade to a Panoramic suite on floor 18. Got a full bottle of nice vine, fruit, and some cakes as a welcome gift. Got access to the lounge, where we got some good hot food and drinks. A really nice stay. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This ist the best Intercontinental Hotel Being there with my family and again they served me as a King.- :-) 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as every time This is one of my most favorite Intercontinental Hotels 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay I had a beautiful view of river Main. The check in and check out was prompt. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast and meals were excellent. The hotel is centrally located. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Frankfurt Great hotel. Rooms need to have more electrical outlet to plug electronic equipment. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent great service professional staff good location 22 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Was it a team of substitutes who run the hotel during our last stay? We never experienced such a lazy and unfriendly team like that. No, sorry, I recall a student-hotel in Moscow in 1975 that offered less service. Let me give you a only two of more examples Example 1: I forgot my moneypurse in my room and asked the bartender to book my bar-bill on my room's account. No, that's not possible I was told. I had to go and find a manger who made it possible. I felt worse than a bancrupt during a conversation with his home-bank, not like a hotel-guest. Example 2: when I paid the bill (including the few drinks my wife and me had in the bar) I asked to pay the parking-ticket in one go. No, Sir, that's not possible I was told, our system cannot do this. When I reached the the parking meter it was broken with a long line of people in front. So I went back to report and ask for a solution. Oh wonder, suddenly I could pay my ticket at the reception. The system could do it, and it took the receptionist only seconds. 5 star service ? No, absolutely not. But better than the Russan student hotel during the times of Cold War. If that's ok for you, leave everything like it is. Ulrich & Diana 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good cost-benefit relationship, courteous staff compared to similar hotels elsehwere, e.g. Munich wher we stayed the nights before, it was fine, comfortable and well kept. The conference failities especially the vegetarian food were excellent. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast in town The IC Frankfurt has the best breakfast variety in town. International variety with Japanese and Indian Items as well as a corner from Hessen. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful loyalty and hospitality Thank you to Victor and Yossef at concierge for helping me to complete one of my mission. Never enough time when I'm traveling. A week ago, I thought I have to go to BMW museum or Mercedes museum to buy merchandise. Well...it's rainy, have 1 more validated day left with German rail pass...why not going either one or both! So I dialed concierge for train schedule. Victor called me back with an idea of going to the biggest dealer which is located about 20 minutes without traffic instead. He called them up ad checked if they sell T-shirts and so on. So Yossef escorted me by his own car just make sure one of their guest won't be in any trouble. That was the most kind and great hospitality I must say. Thank you very much indeed. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高的酒店 法兰克福洲际酒店位于美茵河畔,酒店设施完善,服务一流。 酒店房间很大,床铺非常整洁干净舒适。 酒店距离市中心的距离车程5分钟;距离火车站步行500米,交通便利。 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel & Excellent Service My husband and I were visiting Frankfurt after years and we wanted to revive memories of our earlier times spent at this hotel and Frankfurt in general. The hotel has undergone a fabulous change in its look and is a beautiful place to be at. The service was excellent all the way and we had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. I'd come back to this place - eyes closed - any day and any time and recommend this hotel highly ! The room rates are good and we got an upgrade irrespectively. Thank you Frankfurt Intercontinental Hotel - You made this yet another fantastic and wonderful experience for my husband and I. 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good - two things need help The overall stay was really good. Only two issues prevented it from being excellent. 1. My room was near the elevator. You could hear the doors opening and closing all day long. Is there a way to reduce the noise level? I opened the window just to get some outside noise versus the elevator. 2. Small issue - how about a flat screen tv. The CRT TV in the room is a little out of date. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Service The staff was friendly, and the room was large and clean but also the whole hotel. The bathroom was too small, the outlook on cloud line was great. I had a superior room on the upper floors. The breakfast selection was great. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This hotel was excellent! Very comfortable and quiet. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short city visit Stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit Frankfurt. The hotel is located very well in my opinion. Some would prefer to be closer to the old-town area, but the IC is also close to the main train station and right by the river (great view!). Staff are all super-professional. At check-in was upgraded to a very nice room on a high floor with river view. The room itself could use an update but it was clean and overall comfortable. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay InterContinental Frankfurt is a large busy hotel at the banks of the river in a very good strategic position 5-10 minutes walking from the main train station Frankfurt Hbf. Arrived in a very early flight and at around 7.00 was at the hotel. Recetion was busy with a long que, even at the priority gold club check in therefore checked what floor was the club lounge and went directly. I was greeted by the guest relation of the club and welcomed to stay at the lounge until my room was ready.  The club lounge was average in size with beautiful views of the river and city skyskrapers.  Breakfast was american and small however if you wanted something extra the waiter would gloudly service you.  Cold sodas and water was served there throughout the day, complementary wifi internet and from 6:30 there was alcoholic drinks (wines and sparkling wine, some whiskey, vodka etc and 4-5 kind of beers) 2 hot dishes some finger food and few sweets. After few hours I was given my key to my beautiful club studio. It was a spacious room with a sitting room,mini bar, espresso machine, a large comfy bed, a bath tub, walk in shower, and walk in dresser. Very nice view of the city. Would imagine the view of the river side. Rooms had sleepers bathrobes, iron and iron board, safe and full bathroom amenities. You would not need anything else but if you did they would be gladly bring you anything you needed to make your stay most comfortable. Only con was the aged small tv inside a cabinet and very limited selection of paying movies and/or room entertainment. Everything else were perfect. I was then sent fruit basket and a welcome drink due to my ambassador status with IHG. Breakfast in the main restaurant was large and tasty. Lot of selection of hot/cold plates, sweets, breads, cheeses, sparkling wine, juices, even with an asian corner for the asian clientele of the hotel as most earlines use the hotel for its employees. Breakfast is served from 6.30 til 10.30 each morning. Enjoyed every moment at the hotel and looking forward to visit again when back to Frankfurt. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Very comfortable bed. Even if the hotel looks a bit tired, it was perfect for one night stay 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service, room was fine, but the TV was a 20" hold style, good internet connection, lounge was above average. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent view and good location We were upgraded to a river view room - a pleasant surprise! It's certainly a nice view. We arrived from the airport by train to the Central Station, and the hotel is only a short walk from there. It's also close to the Romerberg and other central locations. The desk staff were most pleasant and helpful. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay. 06 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could be a lot better It seems the hotel management count on the name Intercontinental. But that's not enough. CheckIn took long, no Member CheckIn, too friendly (it just seems to be very unreal), my TV which is from 199x was broken and very small. Room is very small, Bathroom is tiny! Bathtube is also too small. there is a bad hum noise in at the telephone and it´s too quiet. WiFi did not work at all. Window was not able to be opened at all. Prices are far to high, many other hotels offer better standards to a lower price. Also Food, Parking Minibar are far to expansive. TV was repaired on both days, WiFi was done second day. Missing bathroom scales and stereo system as promised on IGH website. I told all this the staff and no refund or compensation was offered. Very poor experience. I can not recommend this hotel. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stopover Staff are friendly and professional. Major downside is that the Hotel is rather old which includes old CRT TVs even in more luxious room categories. This aside IC Frankfurt is still a good bet especially for a short stopover. Close to central railwaystation and always taxis available at hotel. Recognition of RA is about average for ICs. 03 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Frankfurt
  • Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43
  • Frankfurt , 60329
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-69-26050

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Finnish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel. The pet fee is EUR 30.00 per night.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking