Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Frankfurt

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love to stay in this hotel We love to stay in this hotel. We are staying in this hotel for past 6 years. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very friendly staff It was a very nice experience staying in this hotel. It has a very good location. The room was comfortable, I had a nice view and above all the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Not So Great Experience I really like Intercontinental's however here I had a couple issues.... I felt I got nicked and dime'd, to get an early check in I upgraded to a suite for the first night at a significant price increase, when I advised that I preferred to move back for the second night there was a $20 surcharge (Really?) for cleaning. It was pretty warm in Frankfurt for January, and this hotel did not have air-conditioning, so I found both rooms to be extremely warm and had a difficult time sleeping. Mike 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Following my most pleasant stay at the Hotel in mid December 2013 I decided to make a reservation with the hotel for my next visit in Frankfurt on the 2nd of January Upon arriving at the hotel a bit earlier that check in time the receptionist arrange so we could drop our baggage until the room was ready So we left the hotel to return at 4 pm when to our disappointment our room was still not ready. But after some consultation the receptionist was able to arrange a room at the category that was reserved. From thereon our stay with the hotel was most enjoyable. Excellent service all around. We ordered room service which was promptly delivered and was really excellent from all aspects Overall if we ignore the minor hick up with the room is was indeed a very pleasant stay and we look forward to our next visit at your hotel 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Net is very slow and no compliment water given everyday 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and goof value I really enjoyed our stray at the Intercontinental Frankfurt. We were greeted very well by the staff. The room was clean and efficient. My only complain was the temperature in the room. We were not able to lower the temperature and at the time it was pretty hot. I need to mention Jonas at the front desk, He was extremely friendly, resourceful and helpful. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We arrived on the 31st of December and spent one night in a club room. The room had a gret view over the River Main and we could watch the fireworks from there while beeing in a warm and comfortable room. the management had left us a bottle of Champagne, which we enjoyed very much. The sleep was comfortable and undisturbed. The next day we had a nice breakfast in the Restaurant. We will definitely do this again! 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas market weekend visit The hotel has excellent location on the river bank. Easy access to the city center, it was only a few minutes walk. The staff recognized my platinum status and my room was upgraded although not according to my bed preference (I got twin vs king/queen). The only thing i would mention as an improvement area is the missing sauna. I would recommend this hotel. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here for only 1 night, but was very happy about the stay. The hotel is quite old, but still in quite a good shape. I booked a Classic room, received a Superior room with River view. It's a really nice room and more comfortable than most other hotels in Frankfurt. Compared to other reviews: they also recently renewed the rooms and it now has a good LCD tv with quite a big choice of TV channels. When we arrived we have checked in very fast by the super-friendly staff. They were always happy to help and gave us very good tips what to do in Frankfurt for such a short stay. The staff also proactively offered us the benefits to which we were entitled to. We also took a Club package which was totally worth the money! (club lounge was closed, but we were offered As for the location: this is possibly the best hotel you can find. It's easy to find when you arrive by car, it's not far from the railway station and it's very close to the city center. So really the most perfect location you can imagine. If you've got a room with a river view, it makes the location even better! In short: it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. When I come back to Frankfurt, I'll definitely stay at the Intercontinental! The only negative point is the expensive parking: 27€. In the hotels defense: it's a standard rate, but they could have offered a discount for hotel guests f.e. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by misleading info upon check-in / stayed in room # 1100 Hello, we had booked 3 nights (Dec. 24-27) - over the Christmas holidays. Upon check-in we were told "we give you a nice upgrade". When I commented "well, that's nice - but we did book DELUXE ROOM" - we were told..."oh...this is an upgrade ...". Well, there was no upgrade whatsoever!. When I mentioned it on Dec. 26 at the front desk - the person on duty admitted "yes, you have no upgrade, must have been an error". That evening a simple fruit plate was brought to our room. Obviously, this experience has been very disappointing. The hotel was not very busy - and one can expect that the "status" of guests is reviewed correctly before check-in. WP 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The most recommendable place to stay. Makes it allmost bearable not to stay at home... 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by misbehaviour of one staff can damage the entire image One of the porters was absolutely unhappy to work. Perhaps he was too sleepy at 7am but when I asked him to store my luggages, his first reaction was to scrub his eyes and look around for other porters (it looked as if he did not want to respond to me). Finally, he said with angry voice "until when?" and that was the only thing he said. It is very unfortunate that his behaviour damped my feeling of the day and damaged the good impression of all the good services that I had been enjoying from the rest of the hotel staff. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all good The pleasant stay starts with the very friendly welcome and efficient check-in by the wonderful reception staff. Rooms have everything you need, beds are good, wifi is above average, lighting is nice, TVs are new and huge and the breakfast leaves almost nothing to ask for. If you don't need spacious rooms, this is a good place to stay. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't sleep in Maid rang doorbell to room at 0920 on Sunday morning and met my husband in his underwear coming in the door. Woke us up. Checkout is not until 11 or 12. Other bad part is having to pay for wii fii. Even small hotels give you free wii fii. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Every staff was very kind and friendly, so I could enjoy my stay. The room was very nice overall but the bathroom was a bit smelly. I'm sure I will choose the Intercontinental for my next stay in Frankfurt. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool or Sauna the Intercontinental in FFM doesn't provide that kind of service. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed 1 night to visit Xmas markets. From the outside the hotel is disappointing, but once you walk in the doors this all changes. Check in was very efficient with plenty of info given about the area. Our room was a club studio on the 19th floor. The room was very spacious an had a separate sitting area. The views of the river were great. We were left a bottle of wine, fruit and cakes. The club room was of a good size, drinks and a few snacks were available all day, then rice and a hot dish in the evening. The only info we could not find is when it closed, the spirits were put away but wine and beer appeared to still be available. A little info in the room would be good as what is available when. Breakfast wasn't a large amount, breads, cheese, fruit yoghurt, sausage, egg and bacon, then omelettes to order, but there was plenty for us and tasty. For those that want peace and quiet do be aware children were allowed in the lounge, there were a few families when we were there, some a little noisy, but nothing over the top. One family with younger children moved into the computer room, good ideas unless someone wanted to use it for work. Checkout was also very efficient. I would not hesitate to stay there again. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view on Frakfurt's Skyline Nice room with a great view on Frankfurt's Skyline. Comfortable bed, room was large enough, new TV, only the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was very good, very friendly staff. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable large city hotel with great staff Valuable hotel at first class location. Complete breakfast of high quality. Best are rooms with view over the river Main. Elegant bathroom. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I am an American and I stayed at the Intercontinental for my first European business trip. I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. Everyone spoke English, no big surprise but still nice, and they were all friendly, professional and helpful. I cannot say enough about the concierge Stefan. I accidentally left my passport in the room safe but didn't realize this until I was at the train station. I called the hotel and they ran up to the room, got my passport and then Stefan got in a cab and delivered it to me at the train station. That is incredible service. I was so grateful. This is a wonderful hotel. It was a short walk down the river to see the Old Town and have a few drinks as well. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Frankfurt. 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serviceable, but there are better options This hotel is in bad need of a refresh. The rooms are very tired as are the general spaces. The front desk staff was good - efficient and friendly. The door staff, though, didn't ever acknowledge me or ask if I needed help. They were too busy on their mobile phones! The breakfast was OK. Location is fine a few blocks from train station although there are hotels closer. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room I had the pleasant surprise to have the option of smoking room. Although I don't normally enjoy to stay in a room like that, considering that in Frankfurt and also in the rest of hotel I cannot find any place inside to smoke, this option was very suitable. Very good location 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I booked the room for a friend on the phone. I spoke to Danial and than to Christian at the reservation desk. I found both of them extremely friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for its location as well as service. I for one will definitely stay there on my next visit. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Club Facilities I have used this hotel for a number of years and each time I return it is as good as ever. The staff are helpful, the club suites are excellent and the club facilities are of an extremely high standard. This is my favourite European Intercontinental hotel! 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location, and very helpful and knowledgeable staff!! Will definitely come back to this Hotel! 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good breakfast - expensive internet Nice breakfast with freshly made scrambled eggs. 10 EUR for internet is a rip off in 2013 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but unhappy with room First day when I was checked in I was given a room in which A/C was making lot of noise. I complaint and only after almost 45 mins an engineer came and asked me to change the room. I called the front desk for room change and they said in their computer the room I am in is not mine and I should be in some other room. This was quite surprising! I was allotted room 1815 whereas in system my room was 1811. Anyway someone came up with new keys and I changed the room. Air Conditioner: Though it was winters but A/C doesn't work and makes the room very suffocating. I opened the window but still its not sufficient. I complaint but they said A/C doesn't work in winters. Bed mattress and pillows are extremely uncomfortable. I had backache and sleepless nights because the mattress and pillows are extremely soft. Next day I asked for harder pillow but they said they don't have any other mattress. The carpet in the room is quite old and because of which it was smelling bad. I believe there is serious renovation required in rooms. The hotel location is excellent, staff is helpful, restaurant food is good, room tariff is expensive, but there is serious need for new rooms. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning River view Booked a Club studio, got an nice upgrade to a Panoramic suite on floor 18. Got a full bottle of nice vine, fruit, and some cakes as a welcome gift. Got access to the lounge, where we got some good hot food and drinks. A really nice stay. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This ist the best Intercontinental Hotel Being there with my family and again they served me as a King.- :-) 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as every time This is one of my most favorite Intercontinental Hotels 24 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Frankfurt
  • Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43
  • Frankfurt , 60329
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-69-26050

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Finnish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel. The pet fee is EUR 30.00 per night.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking