Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Frankfurt

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My third review : All the comforts and more ! Here I am again, willing to write for the third time a review because I was so delighted with my last four nights spent in August 2013 in this Intercontinental hotel.. I had a stunning suite with the marvellous view on the River Main; every part of my stay was again this time exceptional. I love the shopping area which is of a walking distance of the hotel. Useless to add that the food is of a very good quality, the suite very well appointed and the amenities in the bathroom excellent for hair and skin. I definitely do not have to decide which hotel to chose while in Frankfurt because it is always a great pleasure to see again the staff, friendly and efficient, especially Alex, the young Guest-Relations Manager, so courteous and professional, welcoming me with a great smile, ready to help and listen to the guest's wishes. I highly recommend this hotel. Will go back again very soon. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost. Almost a true 5 star classic experience. Great staff, knowledgable about area, polite and attentive. Good location next to river and bridges. Easy reach from airport by taxi, costs 25 euros each way. I say almost a true 5 star because the room needs an update, it has everything you may need but decor and the appliances like tv etc. are from the old days. A facelift can go a long way for a strong brand like this. I thank the people working there as it met our needs during my 3 nights stay for on site meetings. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service and Great Location During my recent trip to Europe, I stayed at the Intercontinental. The service was exceptional. The concerige was incredible. My dinner, entertainment and travel arrangements were completed with ease and speed. I had a great time and received accurate and timely information. As a direct of the great location, I was able to take advantage of the Museum Festival on both sides of the river and take a daily walk through the park. The entire staff should be commended for their professionalism. The breakfast was delicious and there was a wide selection to choose from. My room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the park and river. The Intercontinental is your home away from home. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location good hotel The location is very central. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast and meals are very nice. The rooms have nice view of river Main. There is nothing you can complain about. Al 01 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a perfect stay Ordered a none-smoking room but got a smoker's room. I was told that instead a I would have a very good room with a fantastic viw to the Frankfurt skyline. This tourned to be only the 5th floor with a view to a high building under refurbishment. Rooms relatively old, whole hotel not comparable with e.g. Intercontinental Hotels in Asia, for example Beijing or Shenzhen. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home... Although I'm staying in the Intercontinental Frankfurt for more than 10 years, I'm still amazed by the friendly and professional staff. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast simply great. Always worth a stay. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the hotel have a good standard and a good value for the price 29 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Royal ambassador perks. A year ago i stayed at this property and wasnt happy with the upgrade to a Deluxe room assigned,as a royal ambassador a strict minimum of executive is due and i was irritated knowing many friends been previously upgraded to suite and club,availability wasnt a problem. I decided to revisit this property again and realised they are still upgrading royal to Deluxe room which is clearly below the ambassador rules,i had to finally present an apology mail sent by previous manager promissing a club suite to get it,i will just note one thing properties in Europe are definitely not interested in royal members,i have 3 coming stays in PARIS,LONDON,MADRID and all 3 properties despite wide availability are granting me the strict minimum executive and deluxe room,it will be wise from ambassador to rewrite royal perks. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice to come back I have been staying at this property a couple of times, and I have never been disppointed. What is of special value to me is their ability to check-in early (sometimes at 10am). I usually arrive from Transatlantic destinations, so getting the room as early as this is of extreme value to me. Thank you. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Training Hotel My be a training hotel for new employees to th eindustry and brand. I was surprised. Good location on a bright side. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drfmk99 I will recommend this hotel as for its location and helping attitude of the staff. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In your club lounge, I was able to spend it very comfortably. I stayed at the trip with my son(7years) in total from Japan in 4 nights. The kind had abundant breakfast, too, and there were the Japanese foods, too and was very delicious. I knew that I was usable when I paid the fee for use in your club lounge on the last day.And the last of the 10-day trip to Germany had you please unhurried hotel life in your club floor. I was able to spend wonderful time the service being splendid, and having good scenery. When I went to Frankfurt, I want to stay by all means again. 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Rooms are small, old (did not have a room with a tiny TV with a tube for ages - would never expect this in a IC), tiny bathroom with a very short bathtub (need to fold yourself twice to fit in). Club lounge on top floor has mediocre selection for breakfast. The rooms feel like right out of an older Holiday Inn. Internet was unusable slow. Could not make a Skype call. It was free, but useless. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Amazing experience at this hotel who seem to lead the way in the hospitality industry. Everything was perfect from happy and welcoming staff at every port through to the efficiency of the front of house and cleaning staff... What a nice experience! Breakfast menu was superb and the club lounge was another special touch. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frankfurt Intercon Very Classy Hotel and rich in luxury! Rooms are a little old with furniture, phones, TVs, etc. Very clean and I would give it 5 Stars 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to visit again! I stayed at the Frankfurt Intercontinental in 2010 and knew I wanted to stay with you again on this trip, both at the beginning (2 nights) and at the end (1 night). Once again it was an excellent experience with a friendly, knowledgeable staff to serve me. They really made me feel special and welcome! Keep up the good work! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice situated The hotel is nic situated with a view over the Main and close to the railway station and the city centre. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT Impressed As an Ambassador level guest, I expected more. Location was great and the front desk staff was nice. I was asked to pay for my lounge access which I debated then agreed to. The lounge selection of food and beverages was poor, both for the evening and for the breakfast. The evening hostess was not someone I want to meet again. The morning hostess was pleasant. Had I know, I would have declined the lounge access for 35 Euro. Internet access was terribly slow and I was allowed to connect two devices instead of the promised three devices. My room has a 19" tube TV. That may have been acceptable in 1995, but certainly not these days. Change it just for the energy efficiency! No newspaper in the AM. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Size of bed and TV It should be large a little more and I request new TV. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 0:0 oh my god you know that i don´t have much time but one Thing i have to add excellent Barkeeper and i hope you understand what i mean with sleep quality 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was there for Ironman Frankfurt race and stay there for 8 days with a day escape to Paris. It was near to the train station that connect to the rest of other Europe country. Reception had everything arrange for me and the Race when I reach there. Early breakfast was arrange for me on the race day. Extra space was arrange for me to fix my bike. Room was tidy up daily even with all my equipment laying all over. Last but not least, Excellent River View from the windows! 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店一般 房间在较低的楼层,所以有些吵。 酒店硬件设施没有游泳池,健身器材倒是有些,感觉硬件设施不是很完善。 不知道为什么还是五星级酒店。问过服务员说不是传统的五星级酒店。 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & Excellent Service The reviews I read about this hotel made me skeptical about visiting it. My recent visit changed my mind. The recognition for Elite Membership was fully recognized (I got a upgraded to a Panoramic Suite overlooking the river being a RA member). The lounge was well serviced and attended. Staff were very helpful and cooperative. My flight was late in the night, so I was able to check out late and wait for my ride to the airport at the lounge. The hotel location in the heart of downtown Frankfurt is perfect: Across the river from the Museums and within walking disance to most attractions and squares. Some amenities were outdated (Older TV's and entertainment system), the furniture was not new, but was not worn out either. Did not have much impact on the experience. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there when in Frankfurt. 30 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In need of upgrades Nice location. The staff was very attentive. Rooms are in a dire need of an upgrade.. Old tube tvs, old showers, poor air conditioning system could not cope with heat. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay in Frankfurt The check in and check out was prompt. The doorman greeted and facilitated me with my bag. The room has an excellent view of river Main, with a complementary bottle of water and a fruit basket. The mini bar was well stocked. The breakfast was quite lavish. The staff was polite and well trained. All the accessaries were available at the press of a button. I will always come back to Intercontinental Hotel Frankfurt whenever in town and will recommended definitely to my friends and colleagues. 22 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value Hotel is a little bit dated but the location and river views are great. It's a pretty standard European Intercontinental, but the rates at the weekend can be extremely good value. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding cuisine in the restaurant, great views, great location - close to the center. Some drawbacks: very echoing rooms, you can hear what's going on in the hallway and in the next room. Calls are very expensive, even in Germany. 16 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation is definitely required! As a Platinum Member, visiting your hotel yearly the hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Although advised an upgrade was given it was not noticed when I entered the room. The rooms are out dated, phone did not work, was unable to watch the free movie I was entitled and as for the TV, come on my Grandparent even have a more updated version. Will look at other options on next visit. On a positive note, the staff in the restaurant were extremely helpful and polite. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Underrated A True INTERCONTINENTal experience From the first hello from the Moroccan doorman/bellhop, through the very helpful Malaysian receptionist, to the Hungarian assistant in the lounge, this was truly an exotic experience in an city of diverse communities. Of all the excellent choices in Frankfurt, I chose the Intercon because I wanted to see what al the bad reviews were about. My experience was exceptional service, quality room, and good value. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people despite the 70's tv in the room in an age do flat screens. Location was exceptional, and those who critique for the cost, should include transportation costs to their less costly lodgings. I was able to walk everywhere. Room quality and furnishings were excellent, i stayed on the 17 th. ask for the river view. Pros - the staff, plus points to the exec lounge staff. Cons - don't wait until next year - offer free Internet, even if if it's for an hour a day. Equip each room with a flat screen for those rainy days . 25 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of rennovation The rooms are very small, the furniture is outdated with a TV from the 1970s. The furniture is old and it smells old in the room. I didn't find the in room breakfast menu to have a wide choice. The gym is also missing some equipment and the reward points are very low compared to other hotel groups. 24 May 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Frankfurt
  • Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43
  • Frankfurt , 60329
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-69-26050

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Finnish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel. The pet fee is EUR 30.00 per night.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking