Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Verlaengerung des Aufenthaltes war nicht moeglich Ich musste zwei Tage laengern blieben und das Gesuch wurde abgewiegelt 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising and unique experience This is a remarkable and beautiful property at a ski resort village. The exterior design, lobby and guest rooms are fantastic, comfortable and display great atmosphere! I would stay again in a heartbeat. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to relax It was second visit for me. First impression was so nice so I chose again. and It was a good choice. As everybody knows, atmosphere and scenery around hotel are comfortable and really good to relax. hotel also has good mood and is clean and silent. These conditions made me easy to concentrate on relaxing without thinking my business. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable pillow and low quality food evening barbecue was not bad, however overall meal quality, especially morning buffet was not much. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay during hot humid Korean summer The location of this hotel at around 700 meters makes it cooler in the summer months of Korea, when the rest of the country is pretty much a huge sauna. Although I saw some complaints about room cleaness, my room was quite clean and well kept so had no compaints about that. They offer a variety of pillows for your convenience and the rooms get pitch dark. There is some level of noise from outside, but it's pretty manageable. Breakfast, like most hotels in Korea, Japan and China gets really crowded after 8, even in the low season, so if you want a quiet breakfast I recommend going in later than 10 or before 7:30.. otherwise you'll enjoy the company of running and screaming kids One thing that did annoy me, is that the fitness centre does not provide free sauna(they do give you a discount rate as a guest), so after working out you have to go back to your room for a quick shower. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and clean It was my first time sleep in Intercontinental hotel in Alpensia, Gangwon-do, Korea. It was very nice climate and temperature even in mid summer. And also, all services and attitudes of staffs were perfect. I strongly recommend this hotel to all visitors who wants to take deep rest. Thank you 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay It was my first time in Gangwon, and my husband and I chose Alpensia because we heard great reviews on it. Everything was good, except that we didn't have enough towels. We were only provided with 2 face cloths, and 2 big ones. After the first night, we had to re-use the ones we used the night before. And I wish we had new ones for the second morning. Amenity was not bad. I was not pleased with the drinks they provide either. I've been at nice hotels before that are more expensive, but never seen one that charges 3,000 won for a nothing too special bottled water. What a highway theif it was. Other than that, it was a good stay. I liked the bedding very much, and the room condition was clean and nice. I also liked the waterpark they had. You should eat at elsewhere though, since they taste really bad for their price. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No good for resting While staying, filming for drama was on the hotel. It made us really uncomfortable and I will never stay in this hotel and won't recommend this hotel anyone. Really awful. Why should I consider their convenience not mine. Hotel is for customer who pays not for camera staffs and others. It wad a nightmare. ! No staff apologized this uncomfortable conditions. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful setting Would love to stay here during the next Winter Olympics, it is the perfect location! 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good reflection of Asian culture Nice hotel with beautiful spirit of asian culture. Nice interior design and good room service. Chef and kitchen are good at work. Good and friendly staff. Beautiful and calm "village-like" look from the room windows and sunset. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 喜欢酒店的风格 我个人比较喜欢酒店的整体装修风格,舒适的房间,温和的灯光,洲际酒店集团品牌强大,影响力也大,几乎走到哪里都有洲际集团的酒店。 这次平昌的洲际酒店,同样非常棒!优美的环境,城堡式的外观,让入住的客人享受到了王子公主般的尊贵体验。 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境很好 服务热情 酒店的床软了些,这个是自己没有事先跟酒店沟通清楚,但是有一点,房间的水果是不是应该每天都有的呢,我入住的5天,只有第一天有水果,吃完后就不再更换或添加了,难道这个是要自己跟酒店提出的吗?这月的6-9号,我又选择了入住洲际,希望这个问题能够改善下,谢谢!总体评价很好! 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very kind staff and clean room The staffs of this hotel are very kind. They are ready to answer whatever my questions are. This hotel is newly constructed, I guess, and very clean. Foods of morning buffet are not so satisfied. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb for a relaxing getaway In the summer, this is a very quiet area of Korea. As I live in Seoul, it was great to get away for peace and quiet. The hotel is superb and offers a variety of services. I would go back again but I may try the winter so as to experience the settings in the snow. It would be busier but I can imagine the huge roaring fire creating a great atmosphere. Although the beds were amazing, the room temperature was a little to warm, despite the a/c being on the lowest setting. This was not a big problem but it means the overall sleep quality was good rather than excellent. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Scenery is good and good location clean and the staff is friendly and the facilities are all satisfied with the service. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was very comfortable and clean. staffs were very friendly with their warm heart.especialy front desk staffs. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would like to thank all front desk staffs. They are perfect. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Everything was perfect. Staffs are extremely friendly and polite and atmosphere was great as well. I am sure I will be back!! Thank you all staffs In InterCon. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great location and service from staff made great experience!! 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very nice staff nice staff and friendly welcome nice view so that make us comfortable. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family with kids We really loved this hotel, it had a nice atmosphere and even smelled very nice. The only thing we were not pleased with are the prices of food. Especially the breakfast if we would have breakfast with our family with 2 kids it cost 100 dollar. We think it is far too expensive. We would like to suggest to lower the price or make like special offers for hotel guests/families 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by employees attitude We were not asked reserving whether smoking room or none smoking room while we thought it is common to have none smoking room whereever you go these days. We were not asked it even when we were checking in and found visitors ar adjoining room were smoking heavily and could not sleep due to the smell. When we were complaining above situation, the employee who got the phone call at front desk were alomost blaming us why we did not cliam none smoking room when we were checking in.Finally, we had to move to another room at 11p.m. The attitude I experienced from employee from front desk was not that of normal intercontinental hotel in any other site in world wide countries. It was not professional, it was not kind.If somebody ask me whether the intercontinental (Alpensia Peonchang Resort) is good to stay, I would say definitely no.Find somewhere else. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had a very good time in staying at Alpensia Pyeingchang Intercontinental. The environment is nice. Room is spacial, clean and nicely designed. Staff are nice & helpful. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable room This hotel is amazing. It's closed to the ski part. It's very convenience. The hotel staff is professinoal. Whenever u need a help they could assist. The room is big enough. The bed could give u a good sleep. Next time I will stay 2 or 3 nights here. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well staff polite and helpful front dest staff and specially bell boys! but house keepers are bad! I found the stuff that I think it was the last customers! they just tidy up the bed n refill the shower stuff!but haven't tidy up the room n refill the drinks in mini bar !it was not professional n seems like a 2star hotel 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and comfortable room staff are helpful , hotel better provid free wifi in room . 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Environment and Friendly Staff I was impressed of the cozy environment of the hotel. Staffs were friendly and helpful. To have more food outlets will definitely add credits to this hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, excellent room and great staff! I would like to personally mention one of the Intercontinental Alpensia front desk officer, Ms Lee Jeewon. Not only was she very helpful and patient in providing us the directions to get to the hotel, she also went one step further and personally sent us a text message asking us to give her a call should we need any further directions. At the same time, upon finding out our identity upon our arrival, she immediately approached us without any hesitation, asking if our trip had been smooth and as directed. I would say that this is one of the best experiences i have had in any hotel in term of customer service. Also, another of the staff which deserves special mention would be Assistant Front Office Manager John Jung. He checked us in efficiently when we reached, and made the effort to provide us with a lovely sincere handwritten card, alongside two ski lift tickets, after knowing that we intended to spend some time at the Ski slopes. This indeed came as a pleasant surprise to us and we really did appreciate the thoughtfulness behind his kind gesture. On the other hand, I would say that the rooms were very well appointed. They were very large, with a shower and bathtub in the toilet, a king bed, a sofa, a work table as well as a balcony. Common amenities such as safes and ironing board were in the room as well. Beds were very comfortable and they even offered a choice of pillows. Nearby the hotel were eateries and convenience stores so you will not have to worry about getting hungry! Overall, the experience was fantastic and I would recommend Intercontinental Alpensia to anyone who wants a superb ski experience. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location due to ski field, ski house, restaurants & shops all nearby the hotel. Hotel room is comfortable but toilet seems small. For the TV channels they should have more international channels. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for money Overall very satisfy with our 2 nights stay. Just recommend alittle improvement in the breakfast as not many choices. 30 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort

  • 225-3 Yongsan-Ri
  • Gangwon-Do , 232-952
  • Korea, Republic Of
  • Front Desk +82-33-3390000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed to be taken into any guest rooms, in accordance with local health and hygiene regulations. Please contact the Concierge for kennel or alternate arrangements. Service animals are allowed accordantly with local law regulations.
  • Local Time

    6:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • South Korean Won ₩ (KRW)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking