Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good condition Good condition, Nice view, Golf, water park, ski....amusement park. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad but uncomfortable house keeping. 1. Thanks for room upgrade. I booked the last standard room so didn't expect upgrade. 2. There is a loud noise outside retaurant(holiday Inn) until midnight. It was music... I couldn't sleep. If I knew about that I request other side room. 3. I used two cups but that were not cleaned after 'make up room'. What is 'make up room'? I have never experienced as this. Room maid said "I think you will drink coffee again use that cup." One cup was a coffee cup remained some coffee and another cup was empty. If you think I have to clean used cups than please install the dishwasher from now. 4. The water leaks out of the shower booth. 5. I strolled along the trail. It was very good time. There are map in front desk. If there are more sign or notice in trail than it is more comfortable. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, great location. Thank you, it was such a memorable experience for me to stay at intercontinental. All the staff members were very friendly and were ready to help me at any time. I was very impressed by thier genuine smile and service mind. DEFINITELY recommended. The night scene of the hotel and resort is a must to see. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everyone at the front desk is wonderful and makes me so happy. It was most pleasent stay in Korea and I will definetly come back soon. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb concierge & reservation staff The concierge at the Alpensia property went out of his way to help me with a travel fiasco. The reservations staff was very accommodating regarding a family emergency that affected my travel plans. Amazing people! 10 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, but internet connection should be provided for free We had a very nice stay in the Alpensia resort, the room was excellent and the staff were very helpful. However, I am wondering why in the era where most people need an internet connection on a daily basis this is still an add-on service with an unreasonably high fee. 21 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of service oriented and English speaking staff Its our first ski trip to Alpensia and we had difficulty of communicating since the beginning when we try to make our reservation with resort call center staff being very unhelpful after calling directly to the front office management problem solved quickly but again after we check in had difficulty communicating with concierge and receptionist where you need help for direction, taxi, car schedule etc. Hotel provide free coffee and sugar in the King room but not creamer and ask us to order milk from room service or go to the near by convenience store to buy milk ourselves it's a very minor thing and we don't mind to buy or order it just not a 5 stars hotel standard and the instant service button on the phone never worked there is no front office extension on it. The king room are spacious and the two bedroom deluxe suite are great for family with kids and well equipped with a good size of living area to relax after a long day skiing. Overall the rooms are comfortable and meet our expectation. 20 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk is worst I had been to Alpensia resort about 10 times before. But, This time is worst. Because Front desk clerk is very impolite and unkind. She treat our family very impolite. My wife was very angry. I try to compain about that. But Our family don't want to make noise. So, I just went to the room. After return the my home, I think that It was worst visit. Please educate alpensia intercontinental clerk for courtesy. If clerk treat us implite again, Officaill I will complain HQ. 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need an improvement for breakfast menu & free wifi First of all, you are doing very well, I had a great time during stay but it would be better if you make an improvement for the below categories... 1. Breakfast menu should be improved, also you need an additional restaurant because some people want to have a Korean style. 2.Do you know that many other premium hotels do not ask a charge for free internet? 3. Don't you think that the amenities which are prepared in your hotel have a poor quality? 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service and take off, clean..... we ordered room service at the night, so the dish is goog. after we ate, we laid the tray at out of door. but the next moring, even we ate brackfast, didn`t took it off. also room clean service did at late about afternoon.... 20 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very bad experience water was overflowed from shower and fallen down on bathroom floor. ask to staff and get no answer from start any excuse. ask to staff on duty has no knowledge to introduce the sightseeing 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort resort for four seasons! I frequently visited Alpensia Intercontinental Pyeongchang during the last year (2012) and got highly impressed from this property. Room rates are a little bit more expensive than ones of other Ski resorts in Korea but quite affordable and reasonable for high-standard service of IHG and for the comfort and nice room and facilities. The resort has limited number of slopes but the slope were built under the FIS Standard so that it is good enough to enjoy skiing. In addition, you can visit Yongpyeong resort right next to Alpensia if you want to enjoy various slopes while staying Alpensia Intercontinental Hotel. Their service were always thoughtful and heart-warming, and offering great services and benefits to the Ambassador members. I have only one complaint to this property is Club Intercontinental Lounge being closed. The hotel mentioned they have plan to renovate it until next summer or even longer.... But I would definitely choose Alpensia Intercontinental again for my vacations. 10 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, but could be better the room was comfortable and met my expectation for an interconti resort hotel. however the bath tub is not cleaned well. i found a piece of long hair flowing in the water when i was trying to take a bath. what made things worse was when i touched the inner-wall of the bath tub, i could feel the dirty stuff. so i ended up just taking a shower. the service was good. i broke my finger when i was there. the bell desk supplied me with band-aid and anti-bacteria cream. i am very thankful for that. however when i asked to bring the cream back to my room since i wanted to reapply after my shower and i promised to return back the next morning, they said no and asked me to come down to the bell desk to reapply. it's not a huge deal, but i think they could do better on that. 07 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair, but not suitable for 5 star hotel. Actually, I didn't expect a lot. Because I already heard that someone experienced finding other one's bloot clots on the bed when arriving. (I saw that photo...) In my case, sanitary status was just fine. But there was just only few crew, that made us hard to call . And there was no bidet (It was the first experience that I couldn't use bidet in the 5-star hotel.) Last, I had an allergic reaction such as allergic rhinitis/conjuctivitis during the staying. Maybe dust-cleaning or eradication of dust mites wasn't done enough. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Service was The staff was very friendly Bathroom was also clean. Bedrooms clean and good Overall, was very pleased with the 08 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fully relaxed and quite content stay I have stayed for 2 night at Alpensia Intercontinental Hotel. There wasn't enough facilities I coould use but I only fiddled around and had breakfast in room. Staffs were so nice and knowledgable that I could stay comfortable. I will visit this resot in this coming winter again. I am looking forward to it. 07 October 2012
<<prev 2 3
Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort
  • 225-3 Yongsan-Ri
  • Gangwon-Do , 232-952
  • Korea, Republic Of
  • Front Desk +82-33-3390000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed to be taken into any guest rooms, in accordance with local health and hygiene regulations. Please contact the Concierge for kennel or alternate arrangements. Service animals are allowed accordantly with local law regulations.
  • Local Time

    8:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • South Korean Won ₩ (KRW)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking