Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Geneve

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok stay stayed as a platinum ambassador on a pint stay. so but i get irrated that no ambassador benefits when on point stays, makes them worthless for a business traveller who wants to stay on a lesiure break. Better off at other chains with free breakfast and lounge access. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need, but Geneva-expensive This is a superb business hotel, and its staff are almost eerily efficient, brisky ensuring each guest is taken care of. The guest rooms are hyper-clean, the furniture is laid out intelligently with enough desk space and closet space, with the full "two bathrobe" treatment and adequate towels and amenities. Lighting is actually good in the rooms, with multiple units providing a variety of possible ways of lighting - few hotels do this as well. The food is excellent - but it is also very expensive, and this trip I choose not to spend for it. (Have been to hotel in past and was astonished by meal costs.) The buffet breakfast looked good, but I couldn't afford it -- something like 50 CHF, which is out of sight for a breakfast. The prices generally for the food are appropriate for persons with unlimited business expense accounts, not for someone with limited, fixed budgets. The hotel might consider something a bit less pricy, as of now, it is as expensive as food at any hotel I have stayed in the world 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this property exceptional. The front desk, lounge and service staff are friendly and helpful. When asking for travel option suggestions, the front desk attendant didn't just talk - she actually pulled out a map and gave explicit directions. It was helpful to a traveler who speaking a different language. Same with the lounge attendant who took the time to talk about the differences between the World Cup teams he was rooting for. Many hotels share the same physical characateristics but staff makes a difference. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Clean, comfortable room. fabulous bed and a very good night's sleep. Bar area was comfortable and a good place to meet. Breakfast has a wide array of items and great coffee! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atencion del personal Recomiendo el Hotel siempre que puedo. Excelente ubicación y gran servico del personal. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and highly comfortable Hotel is centrally located and well connected by Taxi, Bus and Trams. One can have panoramic view of the Geneva City from hotel balcony. Stay is safe and highly comfortable. Smiling faces and ready to help staff add more to your comfort. One can expect due respect for his/ her privacy. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff at great location. Hotel recommended for excellent and friendly staff at great location for attending meetings at various UN organisations. Frequent and handy bus service for visiting other Geneva locations including the main city area. The rooms are small for the price paid, especially when compared to Asian cities and the food quite expensive, varying from excellent to average. Air conditioning control is not adequate for varying the room temperature. The upsides for this hotel far outweigh the downsides. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with nice view My trip to Geneva was wonderful because of this hotel and and there staff. Nothing special about the hotel but there staff were really nice and helpful. They give us a room with nice view. Only one thing I did not like it is street noise coming through window 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL WE HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A THREE NIGHT STAY AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL GENEVA, THIS IS A LOVELY HOTEL WITH GREAT TRANSPORT LINKS WITH BOTH THE AIRPORT AND MAIN SIGHTS OF TOWN AND LAKE, WE FOUND THE LOBBY WAS LARGE AND THE STAFF HELPFUL, THE RESTAURANT AND FOOD WAS AGAIN VERY GOOD. WE STAYED IN A DELUXE SUITE WITH LOVELY VIEWS ALTHOUGH WE THOUGHT THAT THE ROOMS DID NOT COME UP TO THE STANDARD OF THE LOBBY AND GROUND FLOOR, THE ROOMS WERE SMALL AND SPARSLY FURNISHED WITH A SMALL BATHROOM. WE WOULD STAY AGAIN 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay I stayed at the property for a conference at Palexpo. The location was ideal, being half way between Palexpo and the city centre. I have read some other reviews of people complaining about the location and it being too far out of the city, but come on people, there is a bus from right outside the hotel, it is free, and takes less than 10 minutes to get into the city centre. Also, the same free bus in the opposite direction takes you to the airport, what more could you ask for? As a Royal Ambassador, I was upgraded to an exceptional one bedroom suite and really did feel as if my membership was being recognised and rewarded, and it was a great experience. The suite was outstanding, on the 14th floor with exceptional views of Lake Geneva, the mountains and the city. The quality and design of the rooms were exceptional, with one of the most stunning bathrooms I have ever had. A massive deep bath tub, right by the window to soak, relax and look at the view after a long day on my feet. The only tiny niggle about the property is the sound proofing of the windows. Even on the 14th floor, I could easily hear traffic and outside noise. This was easily solved by ear plugs, but would have been quite a worry if I had been on a lower floor. All staff I came into contact with, from all departments were polite, professional and knowledgeable. I could not ask for, nor want anything more. I felt safe, secure and looked after when in the property, and will happily return in the future. Yes, the property is not cheap, especially when there are exhibitions and conferences taking place, but, ultimately, you get what you pay for. Top marks all round to the hotel and its staff, job very well done. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst intercontinental experince It is my worst intercontinental experience so far because of the attitude of the staff by displaying poor skills in crisis management. Also the only hotel I know worldwide that will make you to pay for four nights when in real sense you only lodged for two nights. It's against global standard 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and responsive staff The staff at this hotel are excellent. Whether you are asking for help in the business center or asking the concierge to plan a business dinner in town, all come through with graciousness and aplomb. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are staying several nights. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel though expensive and a bit distant location Very good hotel, not far from the centre, great commuting to hotel, a bit expensive for the location, great amenities and staff 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid Stay The stay at InterContinental Hotel in Genève was a memorable experience. With excellent service, I was introduced to a fantastic room on the 11th floor with a great view over Lake Geneva and the city! The staff was always very agreeable, and made the stay perfect! A very welcomed experience was also the bar, experts on 19th century cocktails, nearby the lobby. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Weekend break We booked this luxury hotel for a 2 nights weekend break. The location was ideal for the UN area and only a short bus ride (No. 5) from the airport and onwards to the city centre. Attentive, personable staff made us 'feel at home' from the moment we arrived. We were given a nicely decorated, well equipped, most comfortable 11th floor room with fabulous mountain and lake views. A pretty good dining experience too with the breakfast mantaining IC service level. The weather was great and as well as spending time in the city, we managed to fit in excursions. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Luxury Weekend Break We booked this luxury hotel for a 2 nights weekend break. The location was ideal for the UN area and only a short bus ride (No. 5) from the airport and onwards to the city centre. Attentive, personable staff made us 'feel at home' from the moment we arrived. We were given a nicely decorated, well equipped, most comfortable 11th floor room with fabulous mountain and lake views.. An excellent dining experience too with the breakfast spread one of the best we have come across anywhere in the world. The weather was great and as well as spending time in the city, we managed to fit in excursions to Montreux, Chillon Castle, Gstaad and Rocher de Neye. In short a most enjoyable luxury weekend break-we can't wait to come back again next year ! 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable clean room The room was large, clean with free Wi-fi access. It is 10-15 mins bus ride from the main centre but the hotel provides free public transport pass. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality service,heavy luxurius,strategical place Thanks a lot for the hospitality,we feld important persons,because of the professionism and kindness of the crew.They offer us a nice room with lake view,after ampassador upgrade and made our holidays unforgetable.We are satisfied from room comforts,but rooms are small.We enjoyed the PUBLIC places of the hotel and nice reception.This hotel is not in the center,but for our opinion is the best in the city,because is a few minutes from the airport,a few minutes from Cornavin station and city center Also is situated in open green area with excellent view .Dont forget the bus Number 5 with homonyme stop infront the door of the hotel with Free transportation [is difficult to find the expencive taxi of Geneve everytime].Generally Intercontinental Geneve is a hotel MUST.We dont like the facade,is absolutely out of the spirit and animus of this hotel 25 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience at the InterContinental Geneva On Check In, I was given a twin room at the smoking floor. When this was not acceptable, I was asked to upgrade to IHG Loyalty Card for $200 in order to get an upgrade to a superior room. I accepted and was given another twin room of the same size on a higher floor. The twin bed was changed to a queen bed on request. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller. Breakfast was a disaster with long line and had to share table twice. 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved room and amenities Had a problem w/ concierge information twice. Once it cost me 50 francs, and didn't give me good options, as I found out after the fact. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay The staff are most welcoming, friendly and helpful. I appreciated that the breakfast options included made-to-order eggs and Asian breakfast items. The condition of the physical facilities were top-notch. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and beautiful hotel The hotel décor is beautiful, very modern and we can enjoy an amazing view from the rooms. Staff is very efficient, friendly and delivers super service. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break in Geneva We booked a three night stay at the InterContinental for our first visit to Geneva. The hotel gave us a very warm and friendly welcome, the room was spotlessly clean, and the two spa treatments we each had were exceptional. The restaurant and room service staff were knowledgeable, polite, remembered our breakfast choices each day and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommended. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at Intercontinental Geneva Amazing stay at the Intercontinental Geneva. I will totally recommend this property. Unfortunately, the bathroom was not state of the art. Breakfast was superbe, just the Arrangement was similar to a Supermarket. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience for all the right reasons Hotel staff were all extremely kind and helpful, breakfast service excellent, meeting rooms elegant, rooms are comfortable. Lights are perhaps too dim, but it does not turn you away from enjoying the stay. Highly recommended. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch - as expected Excellent service throughout stay, room service prompt and high quality. bed a bit hard but fine quality linens, etc 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Discomfort, Poor Service, Good day, the staff and service are poor. Far from Expectation. Reception, customer service and room service poor. It looks like 3 star hotel name with intercontinental. I reccomend the people not allow them security deposit by credit card. They dont cancel. You have to make double payment. No cancelation receipt. Just word, talk too much act poor 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well experienced / trained staff Good stay . I recommend only to change the tables in the woods resto and make them bigger. Regards. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, too narrow and short beds The hotel was well located between the airport and downtown. Nice lobby, decent meeting rooms, tasty food. The staff was very polite and helpful in every instance. The room was on the 15th floor with a nice view, clean and spacious. BUT the beds were for me a big disappointment. The room had two single beds which were next to each other. There was no way that you could keep them together, they were moving apart with slight moves. Besides that, they were too narrow and too short with my feet to be left hanging outside of the bed. As a consequence to that, my sleep was disturbed many time during night. Spending a night with a second person in the room must be really a challenge to sleep... It is a pity to ruin the overall very good impression due to the beds. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Good. Good property well maintained a bit out of city center but i considered this as a plus with a free bus travelcard provided by the hotel and the city center not being attractive at all beside the lake area. the staff very kind,helpful,multilingual,just realised they should have some arabic speaking staff,as this property is frequently used by wealthy arabs and i had to help translating an old Kuwaiti woman who lost her way to her room. the royal Ambassador list of benefit handed to me stipulates upgrade to executive room,meaning the hotel have restricted its upgrade as Royal are entitled to executive,club or suites. All in all good stay but as i said arabic speaking staff,arabic newspapers will be more than welcomed. coffee machine in room had difficulties to fonction properly,some tv channels are frequently interrupted. Expensive breakfast but worth every penny. 22 October 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Geneve
  • 7-9 Chemin Du Petit-Saconnex
  • Geneva , 1211
  • Switzerland
  • Front Desk +41-22-9193939

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    7:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Swiss Franc SFr. (CHF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking