Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Geneve

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, too narrow and short beds The hotel was well located between the airport and downtown. Nice lobby, decent meeting rooms, tasty food. The staff was very polite and helpful in every instance. The room was on the 15th floor with a nice view, clean and spacious. BUT the beds were for me a big disappointment. The room had two single beds which were next to each other. There was no way that you could keep them together, they were moving apart with slight moves. Besides that, they were too narrow and too short with my feet to be left hanging outside of the bed. As a consequence to that, my sleep was disturbed many time during night. Spending a night with a second person in the room must be really a challenge to sleep... It is a pity to ruin the overall very good impression due to the beds. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Good. Good property well maintained a bit out of city center but i considered this as a plus with a free bus travelcard provided by the hotel and the city center not being attractive at all beside the lake area. the staff very kind,helpful,multilingual,just realised they should have some arabic speaking staff,as this property is frequently used by wealthy arabs and i had to help translating an old Kuwaiti woman who lost her way to her room. the royal Ambassador list of benefit handed to me stipulates upgrade to executive room,meaning the hotel have restricted its upgrade as Royal are entitled to executive,club or suites. All in all good stay but as i said arabic speaking staff,arabic newspapers will be more than welcomed. coffee machine in room had difficulties to fonction properly,some tv channels are frequently interrupted. Expensive breakfast but worth every penny. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and friendly staff. Excellent room and bed and great view over Lake Geneva. We came by motorbike and I liked the easy gooing acceptance of the doormen and reception staff. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Environment I was really welcomed in the Hotel like a family member and it's worth mentioning that the Chief Concierge Nicolas is one of the best Concierge I have interacted with in my life. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and perfect service This hotel combines flawless service and top notch accomodation, wich are bigger than the average Geneva room. The lake view makes it all the more convincing. The only minus point is that the hotel is a bit outside and difficult to reach with public transportation. All in all a great place for a conference. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Staff is very helpful, friendly and competent Room was very nice, although surprisingly noisy.. Food was pretty good, although kitchen not very flexible (not possible to have meat instead of fish during a reserved meal for a conference) bar pretty good but expensive - for that money would expect a little more as accompaniment... but as mentioned in the review title - overall a good experience 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We enjoyed our stay. The room was great, the view amazing. Breakfast was rich, and well served. The staff was friendly and professional. 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but nothing else Great lobby, slow check-in process ( system), plastic bathtube (cheap), all clean, good bed, front desk forgot my wake-up call, no Swiss German Newspapwr (NZZ), you can hear the traffic ( cheap windows), in all my stays I have never seen the GM despite my input by mail. 27 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed No newspaper, no iPad deck.. No refill for complemtry water and coffee. All it is upon request. 14 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, well connected The hotel is very well located, just between the airport and the city center (easy connection to both places, free bus number 5). The rooms are very modern and spacious. Everything was very clean. The staff working there is probably the best value of this hotel: they were always very friendly with us and let us feel very confortable at every moment. Nevertheless, I was quite dissapointed because most of the normal benefits for the ambassador members were not available during my stay (no fruit, no newspaper, no free movie...) because the room was booked using the REWARD POINTS. In other Intercontinental hotels, I always received all the Ambassador benefits even when I used my reward points to book a stay... In my opinion, this kind of small details make the image of a hotel worse... at least to me. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Swiss Efficiency This is a dull and boring review. The hotel was perfect, and everything was exactly as you'd expect it to be. No hyperbole, no emphasis, no negatives. Merely IHG managing the mundane, and mastering the boringly repetitive to make my stay unmemorable for al the right reasons. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geneva Great beds, comfy pillows. Fine food. Extremely helpful staff. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Over the years I have stayed in many hotels. Certain of these were enjoyable due to their comfort and service. The only hotel where I have always felt at home, over a period of 14 years, has been the Intercontinental Geneva. The friendless of staff have always made me and my family feel at home. I wish to extend my thanks to the entire staff of the hotel. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid property with minor drawbacks The room equipment was good, the lake view was great. Just a few bus stops from the airport and just 10 minutes by bus to downtown; bus stop is located directly in front of the building. Even on the 14th floor you can clearly hear the cars and motorbikes on the street as if they were in front of the room. The pool is great but the staff wasn't very attentive. When lying on the grass, they didn't really take care of us although there was plenty of staff for just a few guest. Overall a good experience although the prices are overpriced (even for Geneve) compared to what you get. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, all personnel very kind I would like to specially congratulate your hotel for havin employees as MR Adrien Pallatino, great knowledge and with special touch for attending the restaurant. Congratulations for having such kind of people attendind at your hotel. 22 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Special Anniversary Stay Dissapointment Reception supercilious on arrival did not accept RA status or free weekend certificate.waited 35 mins to check in absolute rubbish Check out just as bad 45mins Sent email after stay - guess what no response even thogh I was told to send the email to Lots of seemingly important persons in black suits wearing I/C badges & ties looking after UN diplomats or other things not the normal residents My suggestion close the hotel and make it an extension to the UN No I/C Club no quiet areas Unless you are working for the UN this is worst I/C hotel in the world I have stayed at over 20 in the last few years Bar Staff Brilliant A+++++++++ The guys on the door brilliant A++++++ - provided a chair for a handicapped person to have a cigarette at the designated smoking area Breakfast worse than transport cafe 3/4 hour wait for an omelette with no other customers waiting This hotel must rank for the private individual the worst in the world I would suggest that as a start the management look at the following Hotels I/C Amsterdam - Prague - Madrid - London Park Lane - Budapest - Hong Kong and learn I have never recieved an apology for what I consider the worst management treatment I have had to endure in any IHG establishment in the world 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a wonderful experience Having stayed at many Intercontinental hotels around the world over the years, I expected to have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. This particular stay involved my family being with me including a grandchild and it was especially memorable due to the great facilities and truly outstanding service and friendly attitude of everyone we encountered in every department and at every level. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as alwys excelnte excellent since my first stay about 40 years ago and will come back again next time tah I will visit geneve 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive, but overall comfortable We stayed at this hotel as first and last stop of our trip. Both stays were very good. It was situated very near to UN and 15 minute bus ride to the old town. The bus was convenient and you get to ride free – remember to ask for the tourist card from the front desk. Check-in was smooth, Vincent was very efficient and we find ourselves settled into an upgraded room in no time. It’s pleasing to know you can take a nice breather after a long flight. The room was very neat and clean. We had a problem with drainage on our second stay which resulted in a flooded toilet and room. After some negotiation we were given a smoking room downstairs. However I would expect a little more assistance given to me to move my things to the new room. I had to go down to get the key myself and to verbally request for assistance to move my luggage down to the room. It was 2am in the morning and I was very anxious to settle down and sleep! The breakfast was excellent, but very expensive – I know I’m at Geneva but that price tag of 45+ francs was probably still high. We had a dinner at their bar in one of the evenings… again great food great service but very expensive. To summarise, I think this hotel is managed quite well – very clearly the main customers are here for meetings and conferences. With tourist like me who form a smaller portion. I felt the performance of the night staff have room for improvement, this is not the first time I have to change a room in a hotel but the lukewarm reaction from those guys left much to be desired. 06 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great follow up Wanted to get money from an ATM on Sunday, was sent to the shopping center behind the building----which was closed on Sunday with no access to the bank. I asked again and two receptionists in insisted that I must be wrong. So I went back. It was closed. So there's clearly a lack of understanding of what is open and not and sending me the first time is one thing, but conferring (without useing the Internet or calling) to sed me a second time is unforgivable. I have asked THREE times for e-copy fo my folio, which has still not been sent. PLEASE SEND E-COPIES OF MY FOLIO. Thank you 28 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To expensive for a very noisy room Even after switching rooms loud traffic could be heard all night. Other guests complained as well. Not being able to sleep for a lot of money is por quality. Recoomend a cheap but quiet hotel 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, wonderful view, comfortable bed, great service Simon took great care of us and remembered our names every day! Wow, how great was that. We had a comfortable room with a great view of town and the lake and the French Alps, and the UN. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the service was excellent. Get a bus pass when you check in and public transportation is free. This property is highly recommended. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff, good Breakfast An nice Hotel with outstanding staff. Excellent Breakfast and comfortable rooms. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer satisfaction and that extra mile We enjoyed a wonderful stay having booked 2 rooms. We were very lucky to be upgraded to an executive suite as we needed interconnecting rooms. The service from the start to the end was natural and very friendly. A birthday surprise for me wife was waiting in the room with fresh juices the next day. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast one of the best I have seen. Despite being full on the first day, it felt calm and relaxed. Will definitely return and appreciate the wonderful service. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay I deeply enjoyed my stay in IHG geneva as ambassador. They really make you feel at home, an experience I hope to repeat as soon as possible. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP home from home Space and design; comfort with style; flawless personal service without pretention; exhilarating views. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy and nice This hotel is in a great location (a 5 minute bus ride from the heart of town) and is nice and classy. The staff are very helpful, the rooms nice, the beds comfortable. I would without a doubt stay here again. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful! The location next to the Garnier Opera is great. Not only is the hotel on top of the Metro, accross the road from the CDG Express Bus, but is walking distance to many of the prime Paris locations. Just a couple of minutes to Place Vendome, a little bit further to the Seine and the BatuBus for convenient and scenic access to the best of Paris. The 150 year young Le Grand goes not show her age. The decor, service and amenities are true luxury. The bathrooms are are traditional, but offer everything a 21st century travelers expect. From arrival to departure one has the feeling the staff makes the guest feel welcome and special. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by robbery in my room we stayed in this famous hotel from the 30th of Octuber to the 2nd of Nov. I already reported to the hotel of the robbery happend in our room on the day we were leaving when i noticed 2000 usd plus 1500 euros that were inside in my wallet which was deep inside of my computer bag.those amount was missing from the wallet. It was my fault not to keep the money in the safety box, but we were staying in the INTER-CONTINENTAL hotel where this kind of robbery shoud not have happened. the robbery was profesional work as I had 3000 usd with new bills, n those bills were gone n 1000 usd were inside with old bills, among 2800 euros only 1500 euros were missing. secury manger of the hotel promissed me to make an investigation about this robbery but until now no information was received. appreciate your follow up with this issue as it will happen in this hotel frequently as it looks like it is. thank you yamamura 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service & very friendly staff The customer service was excellent and all the staffs were very friendly. Hotel lounge, dinning area has the 5 star wow factor. The rooms are pretty descent and comfortable. However, lacked the 5 star wow factor in the Deluxe rooms. However, the rooms are just fine for a comfortable stay. I felt Food was way expensive compared to 200 plus hotels that I have stayed in the past, including 5 star hotels and including other IC hotels. Could be the Switzerland cost factor but I felt it was little bit expensive even when compared to other fine restaurants in Geneva. Therefore, we decided to avoid very expensive meals in the hotel. Switzerland is the place of billionaire and millionaire investors, may be the cost factor is just fine for them. It was very close to the United Nations HQ and the city centre. At the reception they provided us with free Travel Pass for the duration of the stay. So we didn't have to pay for any public transport within Geneva. Overall, it was a very nice hotel, very friendly staff, excellent service and we had a wonderful stay. My sincere thanks to the hotel staff for their outstanding service. 08 November 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Geneve
  • 7-9 Chemin Du Petit-Saconnex
  • Geneva , 1211
  • Switzerland
  • Front Desk +41-22-9193939

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Swiss Franc SFr. (CHF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking