Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better Fantastic value for money and treated like welcome visitors. The breakfast was one of the best I've had. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. No problems except for a non-smoking room that smelt of cigarette smoke, and was unable to connect to internet with given password. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好,床铺舒服,员工亲切,设施齐全 地理位置很好,出门就有去火车站和机场的5路车,酒店提供免费公交卡,这点很人性化.员工(前台和礼宾)也非常友好亲切,令人感觉温馨.由于我是铂金卡,帮我房间推迟到下午4点退房.另外,房间设施也很齐全,有我和先生最爱的胶囊咖啡机.女儿去游泳池游泳也非常开心.总之我们全家对这次入住日内瓦洲际都非常满意. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Geneva Very good location close to airport close to downtown and the lake, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were very nice we had fresh fruit every day in the room, very nice buffet breakfast and an excellent restaurant for dinner: The Woods 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel for exceptional memories Intercontinental standard which can be always trusted 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice hotel but I think it is for business traveler since its location. they even give an upgrade for reward night if there is a better room. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The location is far from the old town, but the hotel is nice and the view for the lake is perfect. The hotel staffs are friendly and even though I ask for early check in at noon, they prepared my room in 20 minutes. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff All staff in every department were wonderful and friendly. Best that we have ever come across no matter how luxurious the hotel is. Only let down was the food in the restaurant but the staff were so nice we didn't want to complain. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and sleep, amazing (summer) outdoor pool and lounge We spent a delightful 3 days sojourn at Geneva IC, mixed business meetings with very comfortable stay - bed and bedding, wonderful outdoor swimming pool and lounge (v tasty Aperol spritzer). We enjoyed the many different places in the hotel to work and visit with friends. Overall accommodating and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店 这个洲际什么都挺好的,礼宾部的服务特别周到,酒店就在联合国万国宫边上,交通很方便,房间设施一如既往的好,下次来还住这家洲际 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel; wish it was in the city! Difficult to fault much, other than the location! Lovely room, lovely bar and a great hotel if you're visiting the UN, or embassies. We were on a leisure/sightseeing break and the hotel is about 2km from the city centre. To be fair, there is a free public transport bus from outside the hotel into the centre, but there's nothing much in the way of bars and restaurants in the vicinity, except for the hotel's own, which are pricey! If this hotel was in the city centre it would be perfect, but maybe would cost even more! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room furniture of the room could be improved. view from the room was spectacular service was excellent 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most enjoyable and memorable stay This hotel exceeded my expectations with the attentiveness and courtesy of the staff quite outstanding. The facilities are all excellent. Although I have travelled extensively this was my first visit to Switzerland. The hotel is amongst the best in the world that I have stayed in and left me with an enduringly positive impression of Swiss hospitality. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel for business or pleasure From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made to feel exceptionally welcome by all staff we encountered. Our room was superb with a great view over Lake Geneva to Mont Blanc in the distance. Theere is nothing to fault in this hotel, except perhaps poor internet reception and I just could not get it to work properly on my iPad and iPhone but this was no big deal. There is an excellent Business Centre if internet connection is necessary. All areas of the hotel are spotless and the staff are very friendly, very polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfasts were superb and the dinner we had in the lovely Woods Restaurant one evening exceptionally good. I have read other reviews where price, particularly of food, has been an issue. I would say that, yes, dining is expensive but it is a five star hotel and the quality of food and service is reflected in the pricing. Nothing could be categorised as 'rip-off pricing'. Also bear in mind that this is Geneva, and all fine dining comes at a high price, and as far as fine dining is concerned the I/C more than holds its own. Distance from the lake shore is a little too much to walk but the hotel provides free public transport or the taxi fare is not too excessive. The swimming pool area matched the rest of the hotel in excellence. The water is a good temperature, the pool large enough to swim in for exercise, top rate changing rooms and nice poolside bar/restaurant. All in all a memorable I/C hotel. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service! I would highly recommend this hotel. The service from all employees was first class and the room was very clean and to a high standard. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable! 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Experience Very easy to access the hotel on Bus number 5 - the name of the stop is even Intercontinental. Free bus tickets are in the baggage claim area of the airport. The hotel gives a card for free public transportation during your stay. A bit dated from the exterior, but the interior design is very pleasing. The staff offered a very nice gift for Ambassadors. Swimming pool area is very pleasing. Nice exercise room. Steam and sauna, however, are not connected to the locker room, creating an awkward experience. Hotel location in relation to the city center makes getting around on public transportation very easy. Nice Ambassador upgrade to a suite but no upgrade to Club Level. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok stay stayed as a platinum ambassador on a pint stay. so but i get irrated that no ambassador benefits when on point stays, makes them worthless for a business traveller who wants to stay on a lesiure break. Better off at other chains with free breakfast and lounge access. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need, but Geneva-expensive This is a superb business hotel, and its staff are almost eerily efficient, brisky ensuring each guest is taken care of. The guest rooms are hyper-clean, the furniture is laid out intelligently with enough desk space and closet space, with the full "two bathrobe" treatment and adequate towels and amenities. Lighting is actually good in the rooms, with multiple units providing a variety of possible ways of lighting - few hotels do this as well. The food is excellent - but it is also very expensive, and this trip I choose not to spend for it. (Have been to hotel in past and was astonished by meal costs.) The buffet breakfast looked good, but I couldn't afford it -- something like 50 CHF, which is out of sight for a breakfast. The prices generally for the food are appropriate for persons with unlimited business expense accounts, not for someone with limited, fixed budgets. The hotel might consider something a bit less pricy, as of now, it is as expensive as food at any hotel I have stayed in the world 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this property exceptional. The front desk, lounge and service staff are friendly and helpful. When asking for travel option suggestions, the front desk attendant didn't just talk - she actually pulled out a map and gave explicit directions. It was helpful to a traveler who speaking a different language. Same with the lounge attendant who took the time to talk about the differences between the World Cup teams he was rooting for. Many hotels share the same physical characateristics but staff makes a difference. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Clean, comfortable room. fabulous bed and a very good night's sleep. Bar area was comfortable and a good place to meet. Breakfast has a wide array of items and great coffee! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atencion del personal Recomiendo el Hotel siempre que puedo. Excelente ubicación y gran servico del personal. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and highly comfortable Hotel is centrally located and well connected by Taxi, Bus and Trams. One can have panoramic view of the Geneva City from hotel balcony. Stay is safe and highly comfortable. Smiling faces and ready to help staff add more to your comfort. One can expect due respect for his/ her privacy. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff at great location. Hotel recommended for excellent and friendly staff at great location for attending meetings at various UN organisations. Frequent and handy bus service for visiting other Geneva locations including the main city area. The rooms are small for the price paid, especially when compared to Asian cities and the food quite expensive, varying from excellent to average. Air conditioning control is not adequate for varying the room temperature. The upsides for this hotel far outweigh the downsides. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with nice view My trip to Geneva was wonderful because of this hotel and and there staff. Nothing special about the hotel but there staff were really nice and helpful. They give us a room with nice view. Only one thing I did not like it is street noise coming through window 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL WE HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A THREE NIGHT STAY AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL GENEVA, THIS IS A LOVELY HOTEL WITH GREAT TRANSPORT LINKS WITH BOTH THE AIRPORT AND MAIN SIGHTS OF TOWN AND LAKE, WE FOUND THE LOBBY WAS LARGE AND THE STAFF HELPFUL, THE RESTAURANT AND FOOD WAS AGAIN VERY GOOD. WE STAYED IN A DELUXE SUITE WITH LOVELY VIEWS ALTHOUGH WE THOUGHT THAT THE ROOMS DID NOT COME UP TO THE STANDARD OF THE LOBBY AND GROUND FLOOR, THE ROOMS WERE SMALL AND SPARSLY FURNISHED WITH A SMALL BATHROOM. WE WOULD STAY AGAIN 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay I stayed at the property for a conference at Palexpo. The location was ideal, being half way between Palexpo and the city centre. I have read some other reviews of people complaining about the location and it being too far out of the city, but come on people, there is a bus from right outside the hotel, it is free, and takes less than 10 minutes to get into the city centre. Also, the same free bus in the opposite direction takes you to the airport, what more could you ask for? As a Royal Ambassador, I was upgraded to an exceptional one bedroom suite and really did feel as if my membership was being recognised and rewarded, and it was a great experience. The suite was outstanding, on the 14th floor with exceptional views of Lake Geneva, the mountains and the city. The quality and design of the rooms were exceptional, with one of the most stunning bathrooms I have ever had. A massive deep bath tub, right by the window to soak, relax and look at the view after a long day on my feet. The only tiny niggle about the property is the sound proofing of the windows. Even on the 14th floor, I could easily hear traffic and outside noise. This was easily solved by ear plugs, but would have been quite a worry if I had been on a lower floor. All staff I came into contact with, from all departments were polite, professional and knowledgeable. I could not ask for, nor want anything more. I felt safe, secure and looked after when in the property, and will happily return in the future. Yes, the property is not cheap, especially when there are exhibitions and conferences taking place, but, ultimately, you get what you pay for. Top marks all round to the hotel and its staff, job very well done. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst intercontinental experince It is my worst intercontinental experience so far because of the attitude of the staff by displaying poor skills in crisis management. Also the only hotel I know worldwide that will make you to pay for four nights when in real sense you only lodged for two nights. It's against global standard 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and responsive staff The staff at this hotel are excellent. Whether you are asking for help in the business center or asking the concierge to plan a business dinner in town, all come through with graciousness and aplomb. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are staying several nights. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel though expensive and a bit distant location Very good hotel, not far from the centre, great commuting to hotel, a bit expensive for the location, great amenities and staff 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid Stay The stay at InterContinental Hotel in Genève was a memorable experience. With excellent service, I was introduced to a fantastic room on the 11th floor with a great view over Lake Geneva and the city! The staff was always very agreeable, and made the stay perfect! A very welcomed experience was also the bar, experts on 19th century cocktails, nearby the lobby. 16 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Geneve

  • 7-9 Chemin Du Petit-Saconnex
  • Geneva , 1211
  • Switzerland
  • Front Desk +41-22-9193939

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed. All damaged caused will be invoice.
Pet Fee SFr.20.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Swiss Franc SFr. (CHF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking