Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Guadalajara

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sueño placentero y gran servicio Personal muy atento a las necesidades del huesped. Habitacion muy confortable. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, beautiful, nice. Staff was nice, food was great at hotel and it was really great place for a conference. The room was excellent confort all the way and I loved the treatment as a member of the IHG club. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mucho que desear. Le pedí al concierge a las 8 am que si me conseguía un auto de renta, no tenían idea de lo que hablaba, pasaron 3 horas y no me pudieron resolver nada satisfactoriamente. En la ultima noche hicieron la limpieza pero se les olvido rellenar artículos de higiene. Los taxis que tomas en el lobby del hotel no puedes cargarlos a la cuenta del hotel. Muchas diferencias entre este hotel y los del D.F. Les falta mas capacitación en todos los sentidos. La llave del agua fria de la tina de jacuzzi no funcionaba. Habitación 1806. No tuve reconocimiento ni trato adiciona por ser miembro Ambassador. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service We have stayed at this great Hotel 4 or 5 times within the past year and each stay was enjoyable 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Not be the best Gold member did not recognize the status 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oportunidad de Mejora El aire acondicionado de la habitación en donde nos quedamos era muy deficiente habitación # 2132. Los alimentos en el lobby bar son pesimos y muy caros. pedimos un queso fundido y estaba fatal, la consistencia y el sabor, No hay relación precio servicio. El desayuno en la cafetería bueno, pero sin ser extraordinario. Creo que al hotel le caería bien una remodelación. En general me parece que la relación precio calidad esta muy separada. Saludos!. 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Algunas cosas para mejorar El check in fué muy lento, había 2 personas atendiendo a un sólo huésped y me hicieron esperar, me asignaron una habitación de categoría menor a la que había reservado y tuve que llamar a recepción para pedir el cambio,supongo que por los mismo no me informaron de los beneficios, la siguiente habitación me la entregaron incompleta (sin servicio de minibar y con algunos focos fundidos y nuevamente me tuvieron que cambiar pero esta vez no estaban bien programadas las llaves de la habitación y tuve que ir a recepción "otra vez", a lo que el personal no parecía muy de buenas, créanme que para mi tampoco fue agradable que me "hicieran el favor" de cambiarme tantas veces. La habitación finalmente asignada estuvo bien, aunque también había una falla con una de las lámparas que no encendió, pero bueno lo único que quería ya era descansar. Las habitaciones son bonitas y el hotel es agradable. Ubicación excelente. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Nice spotless and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice location, right in the middle of the city. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, nothing outstanding This is my second time staying here, but the first time I was in and out so fast I didn't have time to have much experience with the hotel. I'd stay here again for sure, but my 1st experience was better than my 2nd. The first time I was in the "club" section. The room seemed a little bigger (bathroom definitely was), but nothing I really missed on this trip. The AC was fairly loud, but just became white noise so it didn't bother me. Bed was on the hard side for my taste, but I slept OK. Even though the bathroom was smaller, it was fine for 1 person and the shower worked well (not great pressure, but enough). Had some problems logging onto the internet, but once the front desk gave me a new login, it worked fine and fast. All the staff I spoke to were very polite and friendly, but weren't great at resolving issues. The first time I was here, my room rate included breakfast (which is a pretty good buffet). I guess my company used a different rate this time and it wasn't included. I understand that, but when I asked the front desk about, they just said breakfast wasn't included with no real explanation. After I got home I noticed a different rate code on my bill. The difference was about $5. Why wouldn't they just offer to change my rate plan for $5? Or comp it? The other thing I didn't get to do the first time was use the exercise room. It was disappointing. There are about 4 treadmills and maybe an elliptical, but no bike. There's a TV, but the noise from the machines is so loud that you can't hear anything. I ran on 3 different treadmills because the first 2 randomly shut off in the middle of my run. The last one seemed to be OK. I hope they fix them before my next trip or at least I'll know which one to pick (looks newer than the others). I also had some time to walk across the street to the outdoor mall. There is a grocery store (Soriana), many clothing stores, and several restaurants, so its a pretty good place to find what you need. 06 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont recommend this hotel I have been in all Intercontinental from Panama to Guatemala, and i think this is not one of the best. I was expecting an extraordinary services and also being recognized as a Royal Ambassador. Also, i am still waiting for my receipt; someone from front desk will send me the receipt by email but i am still waiting for that. I couldnt work from my room because i didnt have access to internet in my lap just in my mobile. The quantity of TV channel it is very poor, i was expecting more channels 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Bien Estimados, Les agradezco todas sus atenciones y les felicito por su buen servicio. Saludos, 05 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 MALA EXPERIENCIA SE TERMINO EL AGUA CUANDO ME ESTABA BAÑANDO EL AGUA CALIENTE NO ERA CONSTANTE, IBA Y VENIA SOLICITE UN KIT PARA AFEITAR Y NUNCA LLEGÓ LA PERSONA QUE ME ATENDIÓ EN EL FRONT DESK NO ENVIO LA FACTURA POR CORREO, SOLO EL ESTADO DE CUENTA 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by water the staff was very help full and professional, when we checked in I asked if the water in the room was safe to drink, and was told that for my own safety I should not drink it, so with out thinking I opened one of the bottles of water thinking they were free, then I found out it was going to cost me about $ 8.00 US for one bottle, so I went to the front desk and explained and was given a form to fill out and again was told not to drink the water. I think you need to make some changes here. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Excellent quality food, nice cooking, nice wine choices and services. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff they know me by name excellent ... staff calls me and knows me by name... when in Guadalajara will always prefer Inter Gdl 21 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Calidad en el servicio y las habitaciones. La calidad en el servicio es buena pero no hace la diferencia en comparación con los demás hoteles. Las habitaciones no hacen la diferencia, El haber retirado los frigobar de las habitaciones fue una idea que no comparto, dónde queda el cliente y ese distintivo servicio que los caracterizaba? El gimnasio no puede ser llamado como tal. No cumple el mínimo necesario para llamarlo gimnasio. Es mejor que lo cataloguen como área de caminadoras y bicicletas fijas. La disponibilidad, aún reservando con cama King size, es nula, al llegar siempre comentan que no hay disponibilidad y se te asigna una doble. No encuentro beneficio alguno al pertenecer a IHG rewards. No al menos en el nivel que me encuentro. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed for Business and a couple of days of pleasure. Total stay 8 days... Great Staff, good rooms, very quiet and restfull sleep. The room was always cleaned. The pool could receive a little more attention, add bar service as well in late afternoons. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Intercontinental I want to thank you so much for having such an amazing employee such as Andres who works in the Club where I ate breakfast every morning during my stay on several occasions. Andres represents your hotel in such a positive manner that you can never understand the extent of his exceptional customer service unless he is actually taking care of your needs while you enjoy your breakfast. I have eaten at your restaurant in the hotel also and the customer service provided in the restaurant needs extreme improvement. One particular waiter made my experience in the restaurant so unpleasant that I refused to return. I did advise the manager of the restaurant and to my surprise the same waiter was there with the same attitude and sour face when I returned. He did not say one word to me during my dinner but was my attending server at the time. Not even thank you or hello. Bad Bad Service. Therefore I do have a comparable experience. Watching Andres every morning attend to each and every customer who walked through the double doors to the club was a very pleasant experience. Andres knows his customers. I never had to ask for anything extra as he always had my coffee ready, my juice at my table, my cold water bottle and before I left every day he would have my to go coffee ready. He knew just how many creams I would use and what kind I liked. When I thought of how special I was that he remembered this, I realized that he remembered all of the special likes and dislikes of more than half of the clients who were there eating. He always had a smile on his face and was NEVER standing around. When he wasn’t there on Sunday it was noticeable as the food was low on portions, fruit was empty and the bread tray had nothing in it. He cleared tables once they became unoccupied and pushed chairs out and in for your guests. He even laid the napkin on my lap. Every time I went back they would call me by my name and make me feel welcome. I have stayed their several times during 2013 and I want to say Andres and Job (bell guy) are the main two reasons why I insisted on going back. They are exemplary employees and should be recognized as such. Thank you so much for having such amazing employees to serve and make my stay so much comfortable. As for your server in the restaurant, he could use some tips or maybe benefit from shadowing Andres and Job and learn some customer service techniques. Please give my regards to both Andres and Job. Tell them Tamara Says, “Thank you for all you do” 09 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service with the guest information I will never stay at this intercontinental they share my personal information to,another guest without my authorization. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected quality, but... Staff and facilites are clearly an example of brand expected quality, except for the fitness room, which is small and under equipped. Space for improvement here. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel pero algunas cosas que cuidar Lo negativo que puedo reseñar es que el gimnasio no puede considerarse gimnasio. Muy mala impresion. Solo 4 treadmills. En las afueras del hotel es una zona muy mal oliente y con trasvestis. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Descanse como bebe en el club intercontinental realmente se descansa. Camas increíbles, almohadas perfectas, cierre de cortinas que realmente no permite la entrada de luz por lo que el descanso es real. Y lo mejor que te despiertan con cafe. Así uno amere mas que de buenas 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio y Ubicación Personal eficiente, excelente servicio, un hotel recomendable para hospedarse en Guadalajara 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente rooms and facilities Great rooms and staff very polite, great location, fast check in and food is awsom ! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except for Valet and dry cleaning service I am very disappointed with the valet service on two occasions, I had to self park my vehicle, because valet said that there was no parking available. The third time it took almost 30 minutes to get my car. Dry cleaning service was not good. My dry cleaning was to be same day service, however, it took two days. I am glad I wasn't flying out the next day. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $29.00 Usd pof el upgrade de habitacion no oos vale La estancia en terminos generales fue buena como siempre en este hotel. El unico detalle es que acepte un upgrade de habitacion por $29.00 USD que honestamente no los vale. He estado en mejores habitaciones de la que me fue asiganada, y el desayuno es mejor en el restaurant que en donde se asigna al club intercontinental. El resto bien, buena hubicacion, buen personal, el check in-check out un poco lento y desprganizado, nadie sabe quien sigue 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but... I come to Guadalajara at least twice a month but had never stayed here before. Overall a very positive experience and very competitive price, compared to the RIU just a couple of blocks away. My only gripe is, if you're driving, be sure to ask for your car from the valet ahead of time, because it takes them forever to bring it up and, considering the traffic on López Mateos @9am, it can get frustrating. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Descanso real .. Las camas más deliciosas ¡¡ Y las regaderas muy bien también ,, descanse lo poco que dormi :) Aunque la decoración del Lobby me gustaba más antes que era mas Mexicano ¡ 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service They know how to make you feel happy... like at home =) 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the extra money. Good to have a nice sleep with the amenities required for the business traveler and late arrivals. Restaurants and shopping center across the street. Very Helpful staff, helped me at 4am with an small emergency. Very good room service 24/7, good sized orders and good value for the prices considering it is not a cheap hotel. If you could afford the extra money, its a good choice. 04 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Presidente Guadalajara
  • Av. Lopez Mateos Y Moctezuma
  • Guadalajara , 45050
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-33-36781234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Presidente InterContinental Guadajara is a pet friendly hotel. We accept small, vaccinated domestic cats and dogs with a maximum weight of 20 pounds.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking