Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Guadalajara

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Guadalajara
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 499 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excelente Alojamiento

By

28 July 2016

Excelente lugar para descansar. Clima y ambiente relajado con un toque de lujo.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. Nos alegra escuchar que disfrutó de su estancia con nosotros. Tenemos un compromiso claro de ofrecer el mejor servicio y las mejores instalaciones a nuestros huéspedes, por eso, hemos implementado varios cambios en nuestra imagen mejorando el diseño de nuestras áreas comunes como el Lobby principal, ahora contamos con dos nuevos restaurantes, un reubicado y totalmente nuevo centro de negocios, una alberca con mobiliario nuevo y un gimnasio completamente equipado, todo para dar a nuestros huéspedes una experiencia InterContinental completa durante sus visitas. Agradecemos sinceramente su preferencia y con mucho gusto le esperamos para seguir ofreciéndole nuestra hospitalidad durante sus futuras visitas a Guadalajara. Sinceramente, SMC Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

COMODO FIN DE SEMANA

By

28 July 2016

club

DISFRUTE MUCHO EL SILENCIO Y CALIDAD EN MUEBLE Y LIMPIEZA DE LA HABITACIÓN REALMENTE LOS COLORES DE LA MISMA EN TONOS CLAROS TE HACE SENTIR EN UN AMBIENTE RELAJADO, ME GUSTA MUCHO ESE HOTEL.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos da mucho gusto escuchar que disfrutó del diseño de nuestras habitaciones, sabemos que nuestros huéspedes se merecen solo lo mejor y por eso hemos implementado varias mejoras en la imagen de nuestras áreas comunes como el Lobby principal, nuestros nuevos restaurantes, Cafe Urbano y Bistro la Bastille , nuestro nuevo centro de negocios, la alberca y nuestro completamente equipado gimnasio, todo para dar a nuestros huéspedes una experiencia InterContinental completa durante sus visitas. De antemano gracias por su preferencia, esperamos que nos dé la oportunidad de atenderle nuevamente en un futuro cercano. SMC Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

reconhecimento como hospede frequente

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

Ao ser reconhecido como hosepede frequente me foi brindado um, quarto melhor e acesso ao lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to our city. We look forward to welcome you again the near future. Best regards, SMC General Manager
Read More
Read Less

facturación

By

26 July 2016

club

debemos de poder facturar a la salida todos los consumos en un mismo lugar. no tener que ir al bar al restaurante a facturar.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado Huésped, Gracias por sus amables comentarios acerca de su reciente visita. Lamentamos escuchar que no hayamos cumplido totalmente sus expectativas. Estaremos tomando en cuenta esta sugerencia para mejorar el servicio a nuestros clientes. De nuevo le agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos que nos dé la oportunidad de ofrecerle nuestros servicios en el futuro. Atentamente, SMC Gerente Genera
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

I had a very nice, corner room, but as a Platinum IHG member, I was disappointed not getting at least access to the Club.

I would like to highlight Oscar, the bartender, in the Tequila bar. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and introduced me to my new favorite Tequila.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience at our hotel during your visit to Guadalajara. We follow our IHG loyalty program estandars to ensure our guest receive all the benefits entitled according to each membership level. We are happy to know that you received an excellent service at our Tequila Collection Bar, where we offer over 150 brands of tequila. Thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcome you again during your future visits, SMC General Manager
Read More
Read Less

LO MEJOR LA GENTE DEL HOTEL

By

25 July 2016

ES DE LOS MEJORES HOTELES EN GUADALAJARA DE FACIL ACCESO, COMODO, EL PERSONAL CON MUCHA EXPERIENCIA.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos agrada saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios y de nuestras recién remodeladas instalaciones. Contamos con dos nuevos restaurantes, un completamente nuevo y más amplio centro de negocios así como con un gimnasio muy completo y nuevo mobiliario en el área de la alberca. Todo pensado en ofrecer la mayor comodidad a nuestros huéspedes. De nuevo gracias por su preferencia y esperamos verlo de nuevo durante sus futuras visitas a nuestra ciudad. SMC Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Placentera

By

25 July 2016

confortable, sin embargo como ya mencione los trabajos de reparación de la escalera eléctrica no fueron agradables, el WC de la habitación tiraba agua.
sugiero poner un sanitario en el área de alberca y gym

La cama excelente, la atención y el trato de todos y cada uno de los empleados excelente.

La comida buena, la temperatura en el agua de la alberca excelente

la ubicación del hotel esta muy bien para mi

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos agrada saber que disfrutó de nuestros servicios y de nuestras instalaciones. Contamos con dos nuevos restaurantes, Café Urbano y Bistro La Bastille; un completamente nuevo y más amplio centro de negocios; así como con un gimnasio muy completo y nuevo mobiliario en el área de la alberca. Todo pensado en ofrecer la mayor comodidad a nuestros huéspedes. Estamos trabajando para cambiar las escaleras eléctricas por un equipo más moderno para nuestros huéspedes y visitantes. Lamentamos que la comodidad de su estancia se haya visto afectada por este motivo. Esperamos que el resultado de este cambio sea de su total agrado. De nuevo gracias por su preferencia y esperamos verlo de nuevo durante sus futuras visitas a nuestra ciudad. SMC Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

La relación costo-beneficio fue desproporcionada.

By

25 July 2016

Por mi trabajo me toca viajar y hospedarme en muchos Hoteles, susualmente prefiero los de la cadena IHG. Desafortunadamente este Hotel no cumplió con las expectativas.
Me hospedé en la habitación 2211 y para llegar a esta habitación debía pasar una puerta que daba a un pasillo.
La puerta estaba atorada y no podiamos pasar.
finalmente cuando pudieron abrirla nos dimos cuenta que la puerta estaba en tan mal estado que se haba atorado con una parte metalica de la chapa.
La habitación no incluye agua de cortesía. Nos cobraron mucho por una botella de agua.
Como miembro IHG usualmente nos ofrecen una "amenidad" al registrarnos, preguntamos si tenian agua en la habitación y nos dijeron que si, pero nunca nos mencionaron que tuviese costo, y menos ese costo tan excesivo.
El estacionamiento tiene costo; en teoria debería ser un servicio del Hotel hacia los huéspedes.
Creo que deberían de ser mas empáticos con los huéspedes y conocer mejor qué es lo que busca uno en un Hotel.
La relación costo-beneficio fue desproporcionada, de forma negativa.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por su retroalimentación y por el tiempo que se tomó para compartirla con nosotros. Sus comentarios son muy importante para nosotros ya que nos permiten mejorar nuestras áreas de oportunidad, estaré revisando con mi equipo, los puntos que usted tan amablemente nos ha mencionado para resolverlos a la brevedad posible. De antemano gracias por su preferencia, esperamos que nos dé la oportunidad de atenderle nuevamente en un futuro cercano. Atentamente, SMC Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

cama y almohadas limpios, confortable, servicio excelente,

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

esta en excelente ubicación, tiene Restaurantes dentro del hotel y si quieren salir también los hay alrededor, por si algo adicional hiciera falta esta en la parte de enfrente una tienda samborns y la plaza del sol.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, es grato saber que su estancia fue placentera. Nuestro hotel se encuentra ubicado en una de las zonas comerciales y más elegantes de la cuidad. Nos da gusto escuchar que recomienda nuestros restaurantes, Cafe Urbano y Bistro La Bastille. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de ofrecerle nuestra hospitalidad nuevamente en el futuro durante sus visitas a nuestra ciudad. Agradeciendo su preferencia, SMC Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Calidad y precio

By

19 July 2016

Excelente relacion entre calidad y precio, uno de los mejores hoteles en Guadalajara totalmente recomendable.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Estimado huésped, Siempre es agradable recibir comentarios como el que usted tan amablemente ha compartido. Muchas gracias por su preferencia y esperamos tener el gusto de recibirle pronto en su próxima visita a nuestra ciudad. Cordialmente, SMC Gerente General.
Read More
Read Less

Not Worthy of Intercontinental Nameplate

By

18 July 2016

club

I travel alot and to many areas of the world. Consequently, I belong to many frequent flyer/stayer clubs and stay at a wide variety of hotel types. I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. I am not a chronic complainer and this is the first negative review that I felt strongly enough about to answer the email survey prompt. I had to change rooms on the first night and although it would be considered an upgrade, it was only bigger and marginally better. Some of the issues that I (and two other guys traveling with me in separate rooms) experienced were:
- Poor ergonomics in common areas, the stairs and lobby area had a white surface with grey stripes that made it difficult to navigate safely. I wasn't the only one to trip on this visit.
- Amenities were not replaced or stocked consistently; in two rooms, washcloths were not replaced.
- TV only had 4 English speaking stations and two were almost always frozen.
- Alarm clocks in 3 rooms could not be set or used.
- Closet had a bad enough smell to force me to leave my shirts outside of it as not to absorb it.
- Although all of us were IHG members - I did not get my complimentary water replaced daily as the others.
- Staff were polite but somewhat ambivalent or unsure of how to solve problems.
- Air conditioning units were noisy.
- Curbside staff were no help at all dealing with the taxi drivers

I did enjoy the food at the French restaurant downstairs and the staff was polite. Overall, my expectations for an Intercontinental Hotel (I've been in several that were very good) were not close to being met.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara. We have read the points that you mentioned carefully and throughly.Please accept our apologies for your expectations were not met during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback will be certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments and the apropiate actions will be taken to address each and every single one of these room issues. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our French restaurant. Our recently opened restaurant, Bistro la Bastille, is designed to offer the experience of authentic French cuisine and presentation. Thank you again for staying with us, though, we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, SMC General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience at an Intercontinental Hotel from various countries

By

05 July 2016

First, the room was smelly and dirty overall, starting from the carpet and finishing with the windows. Not a 4 star Hotel at all.
I have stayed at multiple Intercontinental Hotel around the world and this is the worst! all others I had a good experience and was up to standard.
The day I checked in I called concierge but no one answered! I left a message, I waited an hour and half continued calling with no answer until I called the operator for assistance explaining the issue and she sent the hangers 30 minutes later.
The following morning, June 12th I went to have breakfast at the Urban Restaurant I had just requested coffee when I received an emergency and devastating phone call that required me to step out to the lobby to hear better and have privacy when here comes the waiter interrupting my call saying: aren't you going to leave me a tip??!!! I took a deep breath responded with a gesture to allow me to finish my phone call. Ridiculous!
I rate Average due to the only two departments that provided good service were the ladies that comes around in the afternoon to leave ice and valet parking, otherwise I would rate this Hotel Poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for your comment about your recent visit to our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, SMC General Manager
Read More
Read Less