Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Guadalajara

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service with the guest information I will never stay at this intercontinental they share my personal information to,another guest without my authorization. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected quality, but... Staff and facilites are clearly an example of brand expected quality, except for the fitness room, which is small and under equipped. Space for improvement here. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel pero algunas cosas que cuidar Lo negativo que puedo reseñar es que el gimnasio no puede considerarse gimnasio. Muy mala impresion. Solo 4 treadmills. En las afueras del hotel es una zona muy mal oliente y con trasvestis. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Descanse como bebe en el club intercontinental realmente se descansa. Camas increíbles, almohadas perfectas, cierre de cortinas que realmente no permite la entrada de luz por lo que el descanso es real. Y lo mejor que te despiertan con cafe. Así uno amere mas que de buenas 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio y Ubicación Personal eficiente, excelente servicio, un hotel recomendable para hospedarse en Guadalajara 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente rooms and facilities Great rooms and staff very polite, great location, fast check in and food is awsom ! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except for Valet and dry cleaning service I am very disappointed with the valet service on two occasions, I had to self park my vehicle, because valet said that there was no parking available. The third time it took almost 30 minutes to get my car. Dry cleaning service was not good. My dry cleaning was to be same day service, however, it took two days. I am glad I wasn't flying out the next day. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $29.00 Usd pof el upgrade de habitacion no oos vale La estancia en terminos generales fue buena como siempre en este hotel. El unico detalle es que acepte un upgrade de habitacion por $29.00 USD que honestamente no los vale. He estado en mejores habitaciones de la que me fue asiganada, y el desayuno es mejor en el restaurant que en donde se asigna al club intercontinental. El resto bien, buena hubicacion, buen personal, el check in-check out un poco lento y desprganizado, nadie sabe quien sigue 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but... I come to Guadalajara at least twice a month but had never stayed here before. Overall a very positive experience and very competitive price, compared to the RIU just a couple of blocks away. My only gripe is, if you're driving, be sure to ask for your car from the valet ahead of time, because it takes them forever to bring it up and, considering the traffic on López Mateos @9am, it can get frustrating. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Descanso real .. Las camas más deliciosas ¡¡ Y las regaderas muy bien también ,, descanse lo poco que dormi :) Aunque la decoración del Lobby me gustaba más antes que era mas Mexicano ¡ 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service They know how to make you feel happy... like at home =) 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the extra money. Good to have a nice sleep with the amenities required for the business traveler and late arrivals. Restaurants and shopping center across the street. Very Helpful staff, helped me at 4am with an small emergency. Very good room service 24/7, good sized orders and good value for the prices considering it is not a cheap hotel. If you could afford the extra money, its a good choice. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend in GDL We had a niece stay there, the only problem is there was a convention and the hotel was really crowded 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable Stay I think everithing was wonderful, I recommend that when visiting Guadalajara, you must stay at intercontinental, you will not have a better experience, look for to Teo . And also the food is excellent. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to stay again! We have stayed at this hotel as a family of 9 on average 3 times a year and every time we stay at the hotel it is always a wonderful experience. The staff is always so helpful. The food is excellent. The concierge is also so helpful! We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay in the spring! 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel in GDL Horrible experience. Had to pay for parking. Shower head was disgusting and didn't work. Impossible to regulate water temperature in the shower or sink. Smelly room. Phone didn't work to call front desk. After I called front desk from my own cell phone staff offer me a new room still stink and was horrible. Never ever will stay or recommend your hotel to any one. The music downstairs was playing way to late in to the night. I was on the 17th floor and at 2:00am the music was playing still. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We have stayed here at least 4-5 times in the past 3 years and they always delivery a great experience. The staff is knowledgeable and always extremely helpful. Especially Jamilette, who is a true professional and really stood out. The Club staff always makes you feel welcome. No question for us, this is our only choice in Guadalajara. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk The front desk staff was excellent!! The hotel is nice and clean but needs an update 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very nice rooms and clean. I highly recommend this hotel. Close to everything in the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent everyday. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Airconditioning I had a Terrace Suite and the airconditioning could not keep the room temp below 25deg C (77deg F). A maintenance man was sent up and all I could tell he did was close the door to the bathroom that led to the outside terrace reducing the sunlight coming into the room, This was on a day where it was only 25deg C outside. Can imagine how hot it would be in the summer.. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidente... A Great Hotel After a long trip by car from Canada, it was like reaching nirvana to stay at this great hotel, downtown the wounderfull city of Guadelajara. Our dogs loved it too. When we'll come back to Guadelajara to visit for a few days, we will choose Presidente Guadelajara. Thks to all the staff...Gracias a todo el personal. Joanne y Noel from Quebec, Canada 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel alot and this was a nice hotel in great condition. Great place to stay. I think members of IHG rewards should get internet free. Most other hotels do it. Will visit again for the next truck show. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Made the stay very enjoyable. Breakfast offered several fresh and healthy juices. Eggs to order was also a nice touch. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was just outstanding, It was the second time that I visit the hotel, but I love the service, because I was too tired of driving and I want to rest. The hotel had all that I need. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Very clean and great service The hotel is very comfortable, very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, great service and a beautiful instalattions. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To many switches in the room Nice room. Looks like it was fairly recently updated. Very good power outlets across the room and at the desk there was even a contact for European plugs. Bad was that the room has way to many light switches, so you basically have to press all of them to figure out the right one to turn of the light. Even in the bathroom there were 4 different ones. If you stay for more than a week, then you might figure them out, but for only 2 or 3 nights, they are to much. The iron was in a bad shape. Looks like it burned plastic on the surface. The closet had 2 bars, so the pants would not hang straight down as the lower bar would be in their way. This also made it rather difficult to get the iron board out of the closet. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is a very lovely hotel. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We booked a terrace room and it was worth the extra to have the outside terrace. Two complaints - the terrace only contained 1 lounge chair to sit on. There should be 2 chairs and a small table to set drinks on. We had to roll the desk chair out so both of us had a place to sit. Second complaint, no complimentary coffee service in the room. There is a Nespresso system, but you have to pay for the coffee pod, and it is expensive. All other hotels (at least in the USA) offer free in room coffee service. Just one of those little perks that keeps customers returning. Overall, a good stay. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Quality Stay I stayed for the first time at the Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara. It was short stay but a very comfortable one. Food was good. Small maintenance issues but nothing major. Overall great stay 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Instalations Como siempre muy buen servicio y lo mejor la comodidad de la cama y las almohadas, limpio y moderno 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice Staff, great service and value with good location. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent High Level I have been coming to this property for over a decade and find that it is consistently high level with excellent service. 29 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Presidente Guadalajara
  • Av. Lopez Mateos Y Moctezuma
  • Guadalajara , 45050
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-33-36781234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Presidente InterContinental Guadajara is a pet friendly hotel. We accept small, vaccinated domestic cats and dogs with a maximum weight of 20 pounds.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking