Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the extra money. Good to have a nice sleep with the amenities required for the business traveler and late arrivals. Restaurants and shopping center across the street. Very Helpful staff, helped me at 4am with an small emergency. Very good room service 24/7, good sized orders and good value for the prices considering it is not a cheap hotel. If you could afford the extra money, its a good choice. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend in GDL We had a niece stay there, the only problem is there was a convention and the hotel was really crowded 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable Stay I think everithing was wonderful, I recommend that when visiting Guadalajara, you must stay at intercontinental, you will not have a better experience, look for to Teo . And also the food is excellent. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to stay again! We have stayed at this hotel as a family of 9 on average 3 times a year and every time we stay at the hotel it is always a wonderful experience. The staff is always so helpful. The food is excellent. The concierge is also so helpful! We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay in the spring! 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel in GDL Horrible experience. Had to pay for parking. Shower head was disgusting and didn't work. Impossible to regulate water temperature in the shower or sink. Smelly room. Phone didn't work to call front desk. After I called front desk from my own cell phone staff offer me a new room still stink and was horrible. Never ever will stay or recommend your hotel to any one. The music downstairs was playing way to late in to the night. I was on the 17th floor and at 2:00am the music was playing still. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We have stayed here at least 4-5 times in the past 3 years and they always delivery a great experience. The staff is knowledgeable and always extremely helpful. Especially Jamilette, who is a true professional and really stood out. The Club staff always makes you feel welcome. No question for us, this is our only choice in Guadalajara. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk The front desk staff was excellent!! The hotel is nice and clean but needs an update 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very nice rooms and clean. I highly recommend this hotel. Close to everything in the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent everyday. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Airconditioning I had a Terrace Suite and the airconditioning could not keep the room temp below 25deg C (77deg F). A maintenance man was sent up and all I could tell he did was close the door to the bathroom that led to the outside terrace reducing the sunlight coming into the room, This was on a day where it was only 25deg C outside. Can imagine how hot it would be in the summer.. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidente... A Great Hotel After a long trip by car from Canada, it was like reaching nirvana to stay at this great hotel, downtown the wounderfull city of Guadelajara. Our dogs loved it too. When we'll come back to Guadelajara to visit for a few days, we will choose Presidente Guadelajara. Thks to all the staff...Gracias a todo el personal. Joanne y Noel from Quebec, Canada 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel alot and this was a nice hotel in great condition. Great place to stay. I think members of IHG rewards should get internet free. Most other hotels do it. Will visit again for the next truck show. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Made the stay very enjoyable. Breakfast offered several fresh and healthy juices. Eggs to order was also a nice touch. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was just outstanding, It was the second time that I visit the hotel, but I love the service, because I was too tired of driving and I want to rest. The hotel had all that I need. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Very clean and great service The hotel is very comfortable, very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, great service and a beautiful instalattions. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To many switches in the room Nice room. Looks like it was fairly recently updated. Very good power outlets across the room and at the desk there was even a contact for European plugs. Bad was that the room has way to many light switches, so you basically have to press all of them to figure out the right one to turn of the light. Even in the bathroom there were 4 different ones. If you stay for more than a week, then you might figure them out, but for only 2 or 3 nights, they are to much. The iron was in a bad shape. Looks like it burned plastic on the surface. The closet had 2 bars, so the pants would not hang straight down as the lower bar would be in their way. This also made it rather difficult to get the iron board out of the closet. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is a very lovely hotel. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We booked a terrace room and it was worth the extra to have the outside terrace. Two complaints - the terrace only contained 1 lounge chair to sit on. There should be 2 chairs and a small table to set drinks on. We had to roll the desk chair out so both of us had a place to sit. Second complaint, no complimentary coffee service in the room. There is a Nespresso system, but you have to pay for the coffee pod, and it is expensive. All other hotels (at least in the USA) offer free in room coffee service. Just one of those little perks that keeps customers returning. Overall, a good stay. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Quality Stay I stayed for the first time at the Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara. It was short stay but a very comfortable one. Food was good. Small maintenance issues but nothing major. Overall great stay 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Instalations Como siempre muy buen servicio y lo mejor la comodidad de la cama y las almohadas, limpio y moderno 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice Staff, great service and value with good location. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent High Level I have been coming to this property for over a decade and find that it is consistently high level with excellent service. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General I noticed when I had to sign a document, check or anything, the pens were not from Presidente. Even in the restaurant I signed with a pen from a different Hotel. There is not big deal, but since I work in the Hotel Business, I think this may not happen. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Guadalajara Hotel was very nice, breakfast was very good, hotel bar nice with live music in the evenings. Only negative was bed mattress was too firm, felt like seeping on concrete block and if you wanted a bottle of water from the room, it was $8.50 US dollars. 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience, terrible reservation mistake To whom it may concern: My overall experience was more or less good, but there were some details that unfortunately didn´t make it an excellent one. Room Reservation •My company made a reservation for me at a cheaper room and I didn’t know exactly the price so I paid it as your hotel told me. •What bothers me is that when I asked at the dining room if I had a free breakfast they told me that I didn’t, so I assumed that I had a cheaper room than my boss, which had I supposed a more expensive room, when actually were the same. •So after that mistake I had to pay over 40 dollars of my own money that my company didn’t budget for me. Hotel services •The information channel of my room wasn’t so didactic so I turned it off, and no one at the front desk or in the room or with my card key told me the services that the hotel had, like restaurant, pool or gym. Room equipment •The phone next to my bed was a wireless one but wasn’t charged, so I has to figure out how to use it and there were buttons with specific services instead of dialing “0” and just be directed anywhere else. •The closet light didn’t turn off so easily, I had to slam the door to turn it off. •The room had paper for notes at the two phones that I had in my room, but there no pen or pencil to make notes with. •The channel guide had spelling errors like “Golden Choise 15”. Language •Why all in the room, and these review solicitation is in english if I am Mexican and the hotel is in Mexico. Even if it is an international hotel this lack of attention tells me that there is no personal attention to the guests. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, comfort , good dining selections and most important was the friendly staff and wait staff in the dining areas. Repeat of above...important to comment on the friendly, professional and courteous staff. Would plan to stay again and also recommend to other travelers. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently reliable! Everything was as I needed it to be, which was great because my travel logistics were disrupted due to weather. Fortunately, you were ready for me when I arrived late, the room was great, breakfast was wonderful! I'll see you again in a few weeks! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Wonderful Hotel. I stay here often and enjoy every stay. 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Service is nightmare. There is no recognition of Platinum members Valet guys are very rude, nobody helps with luggage. Antonio or Alfonso I don´t recall the name asked me to move my vehicle far from the entrance because "I was blocking the hotel´s front image" I needed to wait several minutes in the reception area because there was only one girl at the front desk. She didn't tell me there was a parking fee so my vehicle was not registered. When I tried to leave the hotel at night there was again a fight with the same young valet parking guy, who refused to bring my car or give me my keys because I didn´t registered it first. I will never stay in this hotel again, there is a Crowne Plaza or even Holiday Inn around the area with employees that really care about guests. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Guadalajara This is one of the best Intercontinental Hotels in central america and a very proffecional staff 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good food poor room and comfort The room was dirty, full of dust. The shower was broken. A lot of noise outside. Good food and good service at the restaurant. The Crown plaza hotel at Leon is better even if it is a less expensive hotel of your chain. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attitude and service!! All the areas have an excellent disposition, front desk, restaurants, bell boys, room service. Please continue with this kind of service attitude. All my trips i will try to booked in this hotel´s group. 23 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Justa an avarage hotel I expected more to be an Intercontinental. Front desk and concierge staff outstanding, not so BB if you tip is ok, if not even if you are facing problems with the hotel they don't care, I was forced to change my first room because there was not power because of that I miss my lap top converter and did not was found. 16 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Guadalajara

  • Av. Lopez Mateos Y Moctezuma
  • Guadalajara , 45050
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-33-36781234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Presidente InterContinental Guadajara is a pet friendly hotel. We accept small, vaccinated domestic cats and dogs with a maximum weight of 20 pounds.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking