Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Real Guatemala

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Guatemala
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 378 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable bed

By

29 April 2016

club

I spent three different nights at the hotel and all were a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

26 April 2016

platinumelite

Muchas gracias al personal por la buena atención y cordialidad.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Apreciable Clerville: Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos un valioso comentario sobre su reciente estadía. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de Su Mejor Descanso y Experiencia. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Gem of an Oasis

By

26 April 2016

club

Comfortable surroundings. Clean rooms. Attentive staff, courteous service. Well appointed rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear wallup: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms División Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

19 April 2016

club

Staff was outstanding and the service too. They were very attentive and flexible to all my requests, especially food. They truly care for their guest!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear Cisco J: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

todo exelente

By

18 April 2016

club

todo me parece lo unico es que yo estoy viajando constantemente a guatemala y me gustaria recibir descuento en mi estadia

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Apreciable oscarykar: Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos un valioso comentario sobre su reciente estadía. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de Su Mejor Descanso y Experiencia. Estaremos contactándolo pronto para revisar su tarifa preferencial. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Loving Guatemala City

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental Hotel / Guatemala City insures a visit to Guatemala City is an Enjoyable Experience !
Great Location , Beautiful Hotel , rooms with Great Views, Fine restaurants very close by, beautiful pool and most Importantly - Fine Sleeping arrangements !

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Daniel D.N: Thank you very much for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite member of IHG Rewards Club and for your review about your recent experience. We are delighted to hear your appreciation about our services and that you enjoyed Your Best Rest. Looking forward to you future visits. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel near airport

By

12 April 2016

club

For our brief stay before taking an early flight home from Guatemala City, this hotel was a pleasant surprise for it's impressive lobby, comfortable room, pleasant outdoor pool and good restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear NadineP3: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear your appreciation about your experience and happy to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great service

By

11 April 2016

club

We had an excellent stay at the hotel. Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. The staff at the InterContinental club were particularly polite and helpful- the service there was simply outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear GregN7212: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Hotel - El mejor en Guatemala

By

11 April 2016

Lo major de este hotel es la gente, el servicio, la calidad de los productos y que hacen que el huesped se sienta como en casa.
Desde que entro se siente la diferencia en el servicio al cliente.
El hotel esta bien ubicado, los restaurantes tienen muy buenas opciones y las tarifas son aceptables.
Gracias!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Apreciable Csalamanca: Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio Gold Elite de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos pronto. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

relacion calidad precio

By

03 April 2016

platinumelite

viajo por toda cntroamerica, se que cada hotel intercontinental en cada pais esta sujeta a un concesionario ditinto (pienso), pero los precios varian mucho entre paises a pesar que las lineas de trabajo y el costo de vida es similar entre paises
ejemplo: El salvaor tiene mejores tarifas , con major ubicacion y un exelente servicio personalizado, costa rica es extremadamente caero a pesar de estar muy aislado de la ciudad, Honduras y nocaragua son extremadamente caro para la calida de sercicio para el pais donde estan ubicados y la relacion de economia de pais. guatemal esta en una Buena zon, con preio altos tambien aunque todo el servicio es excelente
si somos usuarios frecuentes de sus hotels deberiamos tener una tarifa corporative mas acequible que nos permita hacer promcion de sus sericios a otras empresas y estos los pondria mas de lider en el Mercado hotelero. Suerte

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Apreciable Vigorex: Muchas gracias por su preferencia en hospedarse en nuestros hoteles InterContinental en Centroamérica. Nos alegra saber que disfruta de nuestros servicios y calidad. Le aseguro que estaremos evaluando minuciosamente su observación sobre la variación de tarifas en cada país como una verdadera apreciación de su lealtad. Esperamos seguir teniendo el honor de servirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Remodelado integramente. Sin duda volveré

By

01 April 2016

club

El hotel ha sido renovado, cosa que le hacia falta. las habitaciones están modernas, con acabados de primera. el baño es nuevo, moderno y con toallas nuevas. Me fui muy contento.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Apreciable EcuadorJose: Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre su reciente estadía. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de nuestra remodelación y su experiencia. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENCIA EN TODO SENTIDO

By

30 March 2016

mi estancia en el hotel fue de lo mejor. me gustaria visitar otros hoteles de la cadena en otros paises. Siempre y cuando este disponible la tarifa para empleados de Avianca.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Apreciable franky1975: Muchas gracias por su retroalimentación sobre su experiencia. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de Su Mejor Descanso, en efecto contamos con tarifas especiales para empleados de Avianca en nuestros otros hoteles del grupo. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less