Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Real Guatemala

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Guatemala
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 345 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    12

Ua excelente opción

By

04 February 2016

club

Es una gran opción para hospedarse en Guatemala. está en la zona hotelera, así que se percibe mayor seguridad. Las habitaciones son cómodas y el lobby bar es muy bueno, aunque lo más importante, yo diría, es la calidez en el servicio de todos el personal del hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Too Expensive for what they offer

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

The hotel has been recently renovated, and the rates were increased by around 60%
Poor value for the money.
As an Ambassador, I did not received room upgrade, they don't offer the entitled free movie, because they don't have a movie system.
I was denied the access to the Ambassador lounge, because I did not get the upgrade, so their new rules are, if you are in an Ambassador floor, you get access, if you are not, you don't get the access, which I find to be arbitrary.
So in the end, to expensive for what they offer and the competition.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear TonioG: Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay, which I have read with much concern. In deed we have recently remodeled our rooms and areas but this not necessarily a reason for rates to increase. We manage a dynamic rate variation according to availability which is usually affected during week days and if the reservation is made with short time in advance, therefore I strongly recommend you to request the reservation with sufficient time in advance and if possible in weekends to take advantage of our special offers. I would also like to take the opportunity to extend our sincere apologies for not honoring your room upgrade due to short availability during the period of your stay and not having movie selections available. We hope we can still have the honor to serve you in a near future so we can compensate for this issues. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

01 February 2016

platinumelite

Nicest Hotel around by far, excellent ambiance and friendly staff that goes the extra mile.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Rookie2015: Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your Best Rest and Experience. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un lugar renovado

By

27 January 2016

club

Durante los últimos años me he hospedado en el Hotel Intercontinental de Guatemala y en esta última oportunidad quedé gratamente impresionado por la reciente renovación de sus instalaciones.

Las habitaciones siguen dando una experiencia de descanso que no he podido experimentar en ningún otro hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Apreciable Enriquegt: Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos un valioso comentario sobre su reciente estadía. Nos alegra escuchar su apreciación sobre nuestra reciente remodelación de habitaciones y que sigamos brindándole Su Mejor Descanso. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Confort y amabilidad

By

11 January 2016

club

Excelente colchon, sabanas, almohadas y cobertor, la habitacion es lo suficientemente oscura para un buen sueño. La amabilidad de la gente es incomparable, siempre estan pendientes de que todo este bien. Los alimentos son ricos y con una variedad en el desayuno de muy buen gusto.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2016
Apreciable ccalcaneo: Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos un valioso comentario sobre su reciente estadía en Su Hogar Lejos de Casa. Nos alegra saber que Disfrutó de Su Mejor Descanso y Experiencia. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

En unos de los mejores hoteles que quedo

By

04 January 2016

club

En unos de los mejores hoteles que quedo.........................................

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Apreciable farevalo: Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en brindarnos una retroalimentación sobre su reciente estadía. Nos alegra saber que honramos nuevamente nuestra promesa de brindarle Su Mejor Descanso y Experiencia. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

More than loyalty - genuine care and friendliness

By

04 January 2016

platinumelite

In ending 2015, I want to give a heartfelt thank you to the Intercontinental Guatemala team. While there are many loyalty programs focusing on points and rewards (which are always great), the Intercontinental Guatemala goes a step and two steps beyond that by being more than loyal and by always showing genuine concern, care, service and friendliness. Whether I am there for work or rest, whether I am happy or sad, or whether I am busy or relaxing, they always ensure I'm comfortable and, difficult as it may seem, always ensure my next stay is better than my previous one. They are a group of people I know I can count and rely on and I can't recommend them enough. I look forward to a 2016 filled with many more visits to this property. More than all the remodeling they've done, for me, their real value remains with their wonderful staff whom make me feel like family whenever I return. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear Acme: We are always grateful for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your experience in Your Home Away from Home during this 2015. We are overwhelmed with your thoughtful words that gives us the strength we need to keep improving every day. We also wish happiness, blessings and success in this New Year and hope to continue to be a part of it. Best Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

03 January 2016

lovely property, clean and comfortable bathroom nice

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear cb1978: We are grateful for your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear your appreciations about our hotel services and facilities. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a happy new year. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Hotel

By

02 January 2016

club

Tiene una excelente ubicación y habitaciones remodeladas con muy buenos acabados, camas muy cómodas y una atención del personal de primera

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Apreciable Salper: Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos muy pronto. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

A lovely hotel

By

26 December 2015

club

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would love to go back!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear hhihan: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are happy to have honored once again our promise to provide Your Best Rest and Experience. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Hotel Guatemala City

By

15 December 2015

club

Excellent hotel. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with great variety of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2015
Dear TWPS: Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to have honored once again our promise to provide Your Best Rest and Experience. We remain with our arms open to your next visit. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

14 December 2015

platinumelite

Friendly, caring, hospitable and attentive staff. Whatever problem I might have during any one of my stays, I am confident they will take care of it, as they always do. Thank you very much for another wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2015
Dear Acme: We are always grateful for your feedback about your experience in your Home Away from Home. We love to hear your appreciation about our staff services and attentiveness. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less