Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Real Guatemala

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ESTADIA MUY AGRADABLE Y SATISFACTORIA Una estadìa que llenò todas nuestras espectativas, un excelente confort en las habitaciones, ya que nos fue adjudicada una Junior Suite, muy agradable y còmoda, pero por razones particulares decidimos una de 2 camas, y fuimos acomodados en 8.o Nivel, tambien muy agradable.Atenciòn de camarera Karin, excelente.Su zona de relax gimnasio,piscina y wirpool magnificos-el ùnico consejo que nos atrevemos de compartir- es que la piscina necesita un poco mas dedicaciòn a su limpieza, especial cuando ha sido utilizada por menores.La gastronomìa excelentìsima, y atenciòn optima en The Market, agradable y completo desayuno, felicidades.Recomendaremos incondicionalmente y esperamos regresar. 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Sleep The room was located in front of the stairs and service area and was very nosy. It was hard to sleep. The conference rooms service personnel was outstanding. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Just there was cheese in the minibar probably left by another guest and was never removed 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nueva estadía en el Intercontinental Guatemala Sencillamente, excelente. Une vez más el hotel demuestra su clase superior al mantener los estándares elevados que hacen a los asiduos volver una y otra vez. Se destaca, como siempre, el "happy hour" en el piso Club, el servicio personal y el reconocimiento de los huéspedes frecuentes. 17 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad concierge experience The concierge services had to request several changes to my previously agreed tours which have cost me ~$200 in additional costs for just one weekend. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, super Breakfast All very good, except that I couldn´t get an extention of booked stay just for one day, not acceptable.and unexcusable. 15 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed / Excellent Staff Despite the fact that the hotel is undergoing some reconstruction / remodeling, the hotel is very well operated and the staff goes over the top providing excellent service. They are attentive and are always looking for a way to make your stay comfortable and without stress. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cambio Tengo muchos años viajando a Guatemala y la sorpresa que me lleve al vivir en el "nuevo" Real Intercontinental de Guatemala. No sólo es el cambio de decoración ; es más que eso. Desde la puerta se percibe de inmediato un cambio de atmósfera y de estado de ánimo de empleados y ejecutivos. Felicidades y volveré muy pronto 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at the Intercontinental for 5 nights during our first week in Guatemala and one night before our return home. We found the staff extremely friendly and courteous. One doorman in particular, Eduardo took the time to learn our names and made sure to greet us every time he was on duty and made sure that all our our needs were taken care of. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Guatemala and will plan on staying there again on our next trip, 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service This hotel is a very good hotel. The room I was given was large and very comfortable. The only thing I was not totally satisfied was the service, both in the restaurant (where breakfast is served) and for the cleaning of the room. The waiters in the restaurant would take forever to bring a cappuccino or latte (sometimes even 30 minutes); also when cleaning and preparing a table for the next customer they would always forget something (napkin, spoon, fork, etc). The cleaning lady would start to knock at the door as early at 7:30 which is OK during the week if you are there on business, but not really OK on the week-end. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor lugar en la ciudad para negocios y placer Excelente servicio, personal sumamente amable, hace la estadía muy cálida. La comida es excelente y el lugar es ideal para ir de trabajo o placer. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay although there were a couple of niggles Niggles first: 1. No full milk for cereals one morning the jug had run dry and there was no refill available according to the waiter. 2. Despite having enquired the night before I was nor able to print out my boarding pass from the Executive Club Lounge. The printer did not seem connected to the computer provided. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and will probably stay next time I am in Guatemala. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very excellent thank you very much to all your staff for making us feel at home, which is 2014 total hits and no doubt to visit again, thanks for all your kind attentions to me and family. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not granted We were promise breakfast and we were disappointed..it was not granted.. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service at its best! Almost every single point of contact with their staff was positively memorable. They don't just smile at me but made me smile every time making me feel welcomed. Had dinner in Picasso on Thursday evening and the whole vibe was just great: their singer (and her band) was fantastic and the food also was very good. The kind of place I would go at least every month with my wife if I leave there. Spending over 150 nights a year in business travel at 5-star hotels, this one in particular was, I don't know, different. They really know how to make me feel good. Cogratulations to the team and their management! 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvement I have visited the hotel before, and i noticed a great difference from the moment i checked in. I was instantly recognized as a rewards program member and made feel special. This has never happened before. However, 1 thing to improve is: hot water at 5am to shave is a must, i could only get lukewarm water out of the faucet. Congrats 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by El Salvador few comments related to things that i think you need to improve: 1) check in to arrive the hotel around 0700 pm is a nightmare, the check in took me more than 45 minutes. when i asked what was going wrong, the answer i got was that the issue is that several flights arrive at the same time. please add one person to the staff, 45 minutes waiting to do the check in is not reasonable, even more if we are talking about an Intercontinental hotel. 2) hot water.....there was not hot water in the room, someone told me that there was an issue with the water pump, honestly i dont care, if i choose an Intercontinental hotel to stay i expect to receive certain level of service, including hot water in the room. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Siempre lo mejor al visitar Guatemala El Hotel esta ubicado en un excelente punto, que permite visitar muchos lugares, ademas si uno va de trabajo es ideal para reuniones. Sus restaurantes son excelentes y su desayuno es uno de los mejores que he disfrutado. 06 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Found maids rag in my cloths I found the maids wet rag in my clean cloths. Complained to manager who send a cheese tray to my room. Complained to a second manger who promised to provide me something special during my next stay. I have no idea what special means. Asked for the general manager to call me about my security concern, I have not received a call yet. After a week, I sent a complaint to corporate website. Still no reply. On top of this, construction started 2 hours before my alarm on a Saturday morning. Manager said construction was not to start until after my call. No action to resolve. Obviously a totally unacceptable experience. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect The staff made a 2 month work visit extremely pleasant! 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel--- I think the "upgrade" to a room next to the hotel elevators on the Ambassador level was a little short sighted when we could hear the noise of the elevators constantly. We called and were immediately given another room on the same floor-- so why put us in the worst room to start? When there were plenty of better rooms Also no newspaper delivered as promised. Our room rate included breakfast ( not a part of the Ambassador club amenities?)and will say their buffet downstairs in the main restaurant was great! The pool is under renovation and their lobby bar too- some construction noise going on. Hope they finish soon. The gym was good; equipment in good shape The staff were very friendly and polite. But I think as an ambassador member when you make a reservation for 2 people for one room giving one bottle of water is a little- "too thrifty" for paying for membership. The wifi works well and that was not charged so appreciated that. The food in the restaurant was very good!! Also not clear why as an ambassador member gold status was not offered access to club lounge???? Our room keys would not grant us access to the floor- we were on another Ambassador level / floor We wanted to be near the airport for our flight the next day so staying here was pleasant and convenient. Their complimentary shuttle on the hour worked well--- 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Horrible Internet This review would be five stars if the internet at the hotel was much better. The speed was very slow during my entire stay and it was impossible to use. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL IF YOUR PLANS TAKE YOU TO GUATEMALA IT IS A MUST THAT YOU STAY AT THIS INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL. THIS HOTEL IS IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY AND IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO EXPLORER NEW RESTAURANTS THAT THERE ARE. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was my first time staying at this hotel and I had the best experience ever. The staff is nice and friendly and they will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. 15 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown hotel Linens, pillows, faucetts, furniture, room in general looked worn down. Poor quality cable TV. One elevator out of service, or at least never seemed to work. Below Intercontinental standard. Nice staff though, with good customer service attitude. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in GT as alwasy, the service was exceptional and the rooms were clean and modern 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guess service my suitcase was lost and when the hotel staff found out, they were the ones that offer to take care of my issue. The driver and one of the bell boys were prompt to help me and got my luggage from the airport and up to my room. I am grateful that they did all for me. that only happens in a hotel where they know how to make a guess feel at home! thanks again 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience I have been staying at this hotel for years. Service and amnenities are excellent. Food is great. Best of all is the people that works in this hotel, extremmely fiendly and very attentive 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and service the best service, 3rd time staying here for the last 3 years and still a happy customer, zone 10, close to the mall, Cigar lounge accross the street, life is good. Will come back for sure 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice hotel, however service is not the greatest. I asked to email me the final invoice upon checkout, they said was going to be sent. Several days passed and nothing. 28 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Real Guatemala
  • 14 Calle 2-51, Zona 10
  • Guatemala City , 01010
  • Guatemala
  • Front Desk +50-2-24134444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Service Animals Allowed. Please arrange your arrival with our clerk concierge.
  • Local Time

    7:47 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking