Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Real Guatemala

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Service, Nice Room The front desk, room service, restaurant and cleaning staff where very friendly and able to assist me with all my needs. The room was very comfortable with a great bed. The food at the restaurant was always excellent. A nice work out room as well. Taxi to the airport was very easy to arrange. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I value good service in a hotel when people is kind, when they demostrate interest in your wellbeing, very friendly. This is the case of this hotel. (bellboys, concierge, shuttle driver, front desk personnel, restaurant personnel) The service at front desk was also very good Food is excellent, specially at Tanoshi Rest. Rooms are very comfortable and nice. Excellent for business Great location taxi drives at the hotel are so kind You feel at home! Thanks 11 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but lights not nice Very good hotel, with a lot of facilities, room was very nice with comfortable bed... However Lighting bulbs in cool daylight aren't nice for a room... If you want to work it's ok, but for the table lamps the bulbs have to be warm light.... Problem with cable system during 3 nights 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exvcellent for business Friendly staff, fast check-out, good food, perfect location and good taxi service. Room was clean and very quiet. Bed was comfortable. All told, an excellent place to stay for a business trip. 20 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Service I can say that it's the worst Intercontinental hotel i have stayed in; very expensive internet service, very bad conexion, worst service i get in my stay. the only good people that i met in this hotel was the bell boys. Hope that you can get a look on what you have as a hotel and what service are you offering because 2 star is too much for the hotel. Having the room clean at 5 PM no internet service, very bad room service, noise in the rooms, etc, 15 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark Rooms, White lights, terrible shower Rooms are dark and bad lighted, they use saving bulbs, which I appreciate an respect, but they are dead white, it feels like a surgery room. Carpets are old and full of stains. Shower was probably good when it was brand new, but minerals in water clog the holes and you get water every were except were you need it. Finally I couldn't understand how they manage the status. "Yes you have diamond status but in order to have access to the executive launch you have to reserve an executive room..." 13 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel without WiFi in every room This was the second time that I had to ask for a change of room because the room that was assigned to me did not have enough WiFi coverage; they gave another room that did have proper wifi coverage but did not have shampoo in the bathroom. For the price that is charged, I am sure that I can find a Hotel with better service. I hope this was the last time that I use this hotel. 09 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD RESERVATION INFORMATION When I did my reservation I was told there was not standard room available so if I wanted to stay I had to take a better room, higher price of course. I asked permission to my company and did so. I am an Ambassador member, so and upgrade was offered (no matter what room I was to take, always an up graded it's been received). When arrived at hotel to my surprise I was placed in a normal room (they said there were none) and paying higher rate. I called immediately the General Manager and it took more than 2 hours to solve the problem. I felt cheated because there were no standards rooms, latter I am place in a standard room with higher fare and not upgraded to higher room. Only access to executive floor It was not my best experience in this hotel this time. And again I felt deceived. Things took time to be arranged and I paid for a standard upgraded to a better room, like I was supposed since the beginning. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Guatemala City I have stayed here 4 times within the last two years., The rooms are very comfortable and quite. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the Sunday breakfast buffet was included in my room price and was very extensive and good. Service overall is excellent. 23 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not like it, not a single bit Poor service. The executive dining room was small and could never find an empty table. Rooms are filthy. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay when i am traveling to Guatemala, the Intercontinental Hotel is my place to stay for various reasons, i feel like home, is close to my office and close to my family (very well located) the only problem i experienced during my stay this time, was that due to many events, i was not able to have breakfast 2 times in the hotel. long lines of people waiting (sometimes over 15 min), and service becomes pretty slow. i wanted to congratulate the hotel, for the new restaurant, (is like a tratoria) is excellent, and the people that host there is excellent. i love this place... 14 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deficient service Room appearance was not good --carpet stained and unclean. Toiletries were not placed daily (had to request shampoo at 4th day of my stay). Heater was not working, only AC. Breakfast was very good but menu choices for lunch are limited and overpriced! 27 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent bed, loved it. Very Comfortable and nice to have. 03 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service. Did not receive ANY of the regular Ambassador Club bonuses: the regular upgrade was not offered "due to the renovation" works, the water and fruite basket offered first after my complaint by telephone in the morning of my departure. By check-in procedures three friendly but not properly prepared trainees. Second out of two reserved rooms had to be changed as somebody used the bed. The manager on duty after my complaints sent me through the reception desk staff a small calendar??? Never apologized for the poor service. Alltogether a very bad experience, will never used this hotel again while in Guatemala City. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Businessman's Business Spot I've been coming to the Real Guatemala City for the past 10 years... First time I've been offered to write a review.... Located in the central hotel district, the IC is a dominant landmark for the business traveller. The rooms are spacious, decor classic IC, and the room staff keeps them impecible.. Down stairs, the reception manager and his staff get you in and out quickly and the door staff are attentive to your luggage and service needs. The inside restaurants are fantastic....the Taisho Sushi is very good and the Cafe Paix has some of the best bread and croissants in all of Latin America. Room service is usually quick and the staff accomodating to any special needs. I highly recommend the IC as you can walk to some local favorite restaurants - Donde Mikel's (great grilled meat and shrimp) and across the street is a great Peruvian place for Ceviche - just ask the door man..it's about 50 meters....a great place to bring back an appetizer to munch on in your room before dinner :) The manager, Pierre is always on the floor, greets many guest personally.....if you need something, he's only a phone call away. Overall....a definately place to see..... 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Have stayed here for the past 3-4 years, and it has always been a pleasant experience. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Alternative while in Guatemala City Good hotel, well maintained and with good location in Guatemala City. 21 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The first 2 rooms assigned were not ready when I can in to them, and they told me that the system indicated that those rooms were ready. On previous visits, the shuttle had let me at the airport even when I call previously to announce my arrival. 17 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need to step it up I had problems at check-in, I ordered breakfast but got the wrong dishes both days. The staff is nice, but they need to be more on top of things. Also, there was a large amount of noise coming from a neighboring room one of the nights. It took security quite a while to deal with it. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The entire hotel staff was outstanding in detail and attention to my needs. From moment of check in to departure. From house cleaning to bell man. Strongly reccomend this hotel to my traveling friends. My only extremely small complaint is the breakfast area is to small. Needed to get up a little earlier or later to get a table. But staff was outstanding. (Bravo) 14 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Intercontinental Hotel In Guatemala City, they did not recognize my Platinum Ambassador level, denied the ascent up grade. I asked for a manager and he refused. Very bad attention for a Platinum Ambassador I was denied access to the area club 08 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad 1. AC did not work properly after 2am 2. Young guests started partying from 2:30 until 4:30am so I couldn't sleep 3. By the time I have to take a shower...NO WATER in the hotel. I left and still NO WATER. Increiiiiible. My stay expirience was the worst ever. 02 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad atention in club and concierge, bussisnnes center poor Comfortable bed, and transportation airport to hotel. Bad atention in club and concierge, bussisnnes center poor 25 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay and horrible room The worse stay ever! i got the most noisy room at the hotel, and they did not accepted to change it. it was near to the elevator peer so i could hear all the time (from 5am) the elevators working non stop. the club floor (which i was paying an extra money for it) was closed for two days out of the complete stay. 09 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Real Guatemala
  • 14 Calle 2-51, Zona 10
  • Guatemala City , 01010
  • Guatemala
  • Front Desk +50-2-24134444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Service Animals Allowed. Please arrange your arrival with our clerk concierge.
  • Local Time

    2:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking