Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hanoi Westlake

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Really enjoy my stay in Westlake Hanoi. Only stay 1 night, no time to really use the facilities. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Experience Considering the heavy rain fall during my first nights stay. I was still able to get a comfortable nights sleep, even with the high humidity. Both Breakfast and Dinner Buffet's are outstanding with a very wide variety of choice. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room In general the hotel is acceptable. I was put in one of the satellite buildings. My biggest complaint is that in the morning I wanted to open the shades to let natural light in (the room is very dark even with the lights on). To my surprise, when you open the shades, there are no sheers. Since I was on the 1st floor and 2 of the windows faced the very busy walk way, anyone walking by could see easily into the room. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique lakeside resort within the city Maybe not suitable for business travelers, still this hotel is one of the best in Hanoi. Once you are in the hotel, you feel like away from the city. Very well maintained property on the lake. Strongly recommended for leisure travelers to Hanoi. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services In general, I satisfy with the services here thanks to: - Friendly 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Helpful Staff On our first stay we were in the overwater room with panoramic view The view of the misty lake in the morning is quite nice. Although There is a rather ugly neighboring hotel off to one side . The bathroom for the rooms is a bit dated compared to other five star properties but it had a long vanity, nice limestone walls and generously sized shower...so all in all it's a winner. The swimming pool got really crowded, because it's quite small . I liked the green stone finish of the pool as it had the effect of making the pool look like a natural water feature. My friend didn't care for that natural look as he thought it looked "dirty" ..but it is in fact quite clean. I do wish that the pool was open past 7 pm...as an evening swim can be quite nice. One odd feature is the complimentary welcome drink because it is only available between 5 and 7 in the Siagon Mila bar upstairs. It's an ok space for business cocktails and meeting I suppose but I probably would have stayed and purchased a second round, had the complementary first round been served in the sunset or diplomat bar. Im guessing its a try at getting guests to drink in the more unpopular space upstairs. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, unobtrusive service Smooth stay, everything worked as planned, clean room. Furnishings still up to date and in good condition despite some of other reviews. TV small 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis This is truly an Oasis, 5 star service. We stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to a room with a lake view (additional cost) however the room faced the bar. Not sure what our original room was going to be. Good food, more expensive than the old quarter. This was to be exepected. One nice touch was the free internet and discount we received for joining the rewards club (free). 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great start into our Vietnam vacation very good location close to the center an yet living on a lake! Phantastic breakfast combines with memorable views. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet again excellent service My family and I stayed in the residences while in transit for one night and again the intercontinental exceeded our expectations. Having arrived earlier then expected without prior notice the hotel found us a temporary room to get some sleep after an overnight flight then got our room ready quickly even though the hotel was full. Not only that we were given a 50% discount on breakfast as part of a summer special. All staff were helpful and accommodating and I had the best nights sleep I'd had in 8 weeks! Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer! 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a memorable vacation l love the comfy bed and pillows, the spacious and clean room, quiet atmosphere. Great staff service and politeness. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Overall satisfactory but hotel need to be refurbish. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, lovely room over looking the lake. Pool is great with nice sun loungers. 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and Relaxation environment If you need some kind of resort hotel. I would recommend this hotel to you. It is a good experience staying in Hanoi with this Hotel, accept for some problem while staying that may randomly occur to you. But you can call hotel's staff to fix it. And during breakfast time that I have, I understand that this maybe rush hour so that many staff are hurry with their job until they may forget to be polite with guests. That why I have rated my experience with this hotel 3 stars. Thank you. Keitchai 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to enjoy a break at! I really enjoy my stays at the Westlake Intercontinental. The place runs like a clock. I look forward to my next trip to Hanoi and the Westlake Intercontinental. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff Best staff in Hanoi...no question. The hotel could use an update, but it is still clean and comfortable, and definitely worth every penny. It's away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hanoi, so that makes it even better in my eyes. I'm not sure there's a better Club staff in all of InterContinental. My only regret is the eggs benedict. Skip it and go for the amazing omelets made to order at the breakfast buffet. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整體入住體驗 酒店外觀和整潔度很好 前廳接待人員和入住服務人員服務態度很好 並主動幫顧客提共好的服務及 upgrade 折扣 讓顧客很感動 除了早餐餐廳服務人員有一位態度不友善 讓人覺得用餐不愉快外 整體來說 入住體驗滿意 以後出差到越南會再入住 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Excellent service, dinner great and comfortable rooms. After spending time in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi, this was a relaxing treat. The view across the lake is stunning. Only downside is slightly pricey (for the region) for food and some drinks. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by moving forward maybe you can offer shuttle service to and from old /French quarters 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serenity ambience and good service The room at the Pavilion facing Westlake was great! The surrounding environment gave me a sense of peacefulness and calm. Staff rendered good service and friendly. I had an enjoyable stay at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake and certainly would like to visit this hotel again. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hope to use more services next time. Also should have a complimentary airport service. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff were excellent , the chef even made time to talk to us , could not fault our time their 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Having traveled into a foreign country for work, I felt very much at ease at the InterCon Hanoi/Westlake. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms were amazing and everything was as expected from a 5-star hotel. I felt very humbled to be surrounded by people who cared for what they did on a daily basis and appreciated all the extra work they did to make me feel comfortable during my 2 week stay. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is traveling for both leisure and/or business. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good servives nothing much to comment or complaint about. in overall, personally feel very warm with the your intercom hotel services and it is a very comfortable hotel to stay. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michael Great location. Excellent staff. Beautiful canapés, very nice room. Very clean. Overall a great hotel 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Hanoi This Hotel is ideally located to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown if you are a leisure or business traveller but it is not too far from the main attractions to walk or take a brief taxi ride. The layout of the hotel is pleasant and the staff are very accommodating and gracious. Sue really looked after us in the club lounge where the wine and food was very good. Also the main restaurant had excellent food and a lovely outlook. Our stay in Hanoi was broken between this hotel and another hotel in the city, both were excellent but the this hotel was the one not to miss ! Excellent ! 18 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive lounge The Executive lounge should STILL be available for pilots of the airlines that stay in the hotel, as it used to be and as it is in ALL the other hotels of our network. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I splurged on two nights at this hotel after staying in hostels during my vacation and it was well worth it. Highlights: - friendly staff - convenient services (exchange foreign currency, print plane ticket, etc.) - beautiful pool, you can order drinks in the pool - privacy of room - sunset bar is beautiful at night (get there early to steal a canopy!) - delicious breakfast buffet - easy to get a taxi ($17USD to airport) Negatives: - the descriptions of the rooms are not very accurate; "city view" isn't necessarily a view of the skyline, and "overwater" isn't necessary a view of the lake - pizza was mediocre for a 5 star hotel - though the hotel is beautiful, the pictures make it look even more bright and beautiful. the pool is not as big as it looks in the picture - no hot tub - they are cheap with the internet Tip: sign up (free) for IHG rewards so you can get free standard internet 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Service, Good Food Lovely hotel that generally lived up to expectations. Saigon restaurant worth visiting. Terrible experience with internet in Hotel. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Opinion Great place to stay being remote enough for quiet and yet close enough to the main attractions in the city. Really enjoyed the sunset at the bar on the lake. 04 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hanoi Westlake
  • 1a Nghi Tam
  • Hanoi , 00000
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-4-62708888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)