Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hope to use more services next time. Also should have a complimentary airport service. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff were excellent , the chef even made time to talk to us , could not fault our time their 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Having traveled into a foreign country for work, I felt very much at ease at the InterCon Hanoi/Westlake. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms were amazing and everything was as expected from a 5-star hotel. I felt very humbled to be surrounded by people who cared for what they did on a daily basis and appreciated all the extra work they did to make me feel comfortable during my 2 week stay. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is traveling for both leisure and/or business. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good servives nothing much to comment or complaint about. in overall, personally feel very warm with the your intercom hotel services and it is a very comfortable hotel to stay. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michael Great location. Excellent staff. Beautiful canapés, very nice room. Very clean. Overall a great hotel 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Hanoi This Hotel is ideally located to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown if you are a leisure or business traveller but it is not too far from the main attractions to walk or take a brief taxi ride. The layout of the hotel is pleasant and the staff are very accommodating and gracious. Sue really looked after us in the club lounge where the wine and food was very good. Also the main restaurant had excellent food and a lovely outlook. Our stay in Hanoi was broken between this hotel and another hotel in the city, both were excellent but the this hotel was the one not to miss ! Excellent ! 18 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive lounge The Executive lounge should STILL be available for pilots of the airlines that stay in the hotel, as it used to be and as it is in ALL the other hotels of our network. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I splurged on two nights at this hotel after staying in hostels during my vacation and it was well worth it. Highlights: - friendly staff - convenient services (exchange foreign currency, print plane ticket, etc.) - beautiful pool, you can order drinks in the pool - privacy of room - sunset bar is beautiful at night (get there early to steal a canopy!) - delicious breakfast buffet - easy to get a taxi ($17USD to airport) Negatives: - the descriptions of the rooms are not very accurate; "city view" isn't necessarily a view of the skyline, and "overwater" isn't necessary a view of the lake - pizza was mediocre for a 5 star hotel - though the hotel is beautiful, the pictures make it look even more bright and beautiful. the pool is not as big as it looks in the picture - no hot tub - they are cheap with the internet Tip: sign up (free) for IHG rewards so you can get free standard internet 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Service, Good Food Lovely hotel that generally lived up to expectations. Saigon restaurant worth visiting. Terrible experience with internet in Hotel. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Opinion Great place to stay being remote enough for quiet and yet close enough to the main attractions in the city. Really enjoyed the sunset at the bar on the lake. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel , but problem with the hotel taxis The hotel is a great experience, it is located in a beautiful lake, and if you are there with small family, you will love the experience, but you have to be careful the hotel taxis can be a crocks . I had two experience where they kept driving around the place to overcharge us, and when we were overcharge during our departure to the airport 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Being at the Intercontinental Hanoi Hotel, was a fabulous holiday. The service I received was simply one of the best I have had in a very long time. I am a hospitality lecturer and have been in the trade for a long time. I am surprise that the level of service is still obtainable with such sincere and genuine philanthropic of hospitable service. Well done! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Just stayed two nights with whole family (2 adults + 3 kids under 12 yrs) and really enjoyed the stay in this great hotel. Since we arrived till we left the hotel, personnel's service was excellent. Always with great attitude and nice smile give really good image of hotel's team. And not just an image, but the service was simply super! We stayed in the 2 bedroom residence room in the last "island", and we really recommend those rooms to make your stay very pleasant. The location of the hotel is ok, few restaurants and shops around and just 10 minutes taxi drive to the centre of Hanoi. Water park was a positive surprise for us! We expected less reading previous comments, but kids really liked that and being almost only foreigners you feel funny. :) We had lunches and dinners outside of the hotel in few places, but we also recommend to try & taste hotel's own dinner buffet. Lobsters on the table were nice & tasty! ;) During our stay hotel even solved one cheating case of the taxi. This taxi was taken in the front of the hotel, and the personnel took this case really seriously, found the driver and returned the cheated money next day. Once just positive things! :) Thanks for IC Hanoi for the good job - and hopefully see you soon once again! 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful Hotel with service that has improved each visit over the pas 5 years. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff and service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel , Hanoi Westlake. Staff are great and provides a really good service. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience on the lake in family Huge 2 big bedrooms suite on the lake with two big bathrooms and a fully furnished kitchen. The hotel is very nice and the staff is quite perfect. We got our room 4 hours earlier. The breakfast is amazing. The hotel is a bit old now but still in a very good condition and the rooms are still very modern. The location is quiet and not so far from the center by taxi. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I expected the typical InterConti experience, and was not disappointed. When staying for only one night in a city, especially one I don't know, and for business at that, I don't want to take any risk with the hotel. The InterConti is always a safe choice, and this includes this hotel as well. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with beautiful view My room was right above the lake with a beautiful view. The room was clean and spacious, especially the bathroom. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I had a good night sleep. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for 5 star hotel Although the price paid to stay in a 5 Star hotel seemed reasonable, the standard of service is no up to par. When I first arrived and pre paid 3 rooms under my name with my own extension for another 2 nights on my own. They gave the best room to my colleague instead. When I asked for a receipt to indicate that I have paid for all 3 rooms, it took them hours and after many mistakes before they can get such a simple request right. The redeeming factors are the good quality room & staff are helpful at the club lounge. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This is my first stay in this property even though I have been to Vietnam many times. It is a beautiful place and the room is comfortable. The staff are well-trained and all out to please - truly commendable. I am particularly pleased because I need not have to borrow a 3-pin plug (I forgot to bring mine). The room is well-equipped for the convenience of travelers from all over the world. I guess Inter-Continental has it all - comfort, convenience and beauty. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would return to the hotel again I enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Hotel/West Lake Hanoi. Staff were incredibly friendly, attentive and cheerful. The guest services manager even ensured that cake was delivered to my room on my birthday! I would stay again, no time to even think about it. I would welcome the chance to visit this hotel, and Hanoi, again. Karen 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for business and relaxation Although a night stay there and rush, the pleasant experience of the relaxation view of the West Lake and the cozy atmosphere of the hotel and warm friendly attendance of the staffs made it a relaxing trip 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Relaxing We really enjoyed the buggy rides to the room! The breakfast was great (especially the pho and drink bottles), all in a really nice setting. The staff were friendly and helpful (calling cabs for us, bringing water). We were also pleasantly surprised with an anniversary cake, thank you for making our holiday! 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Hanoi As a first visitor to Vietnam it was a better stay than in the Intercontinental than old town. I do feel for the price a free shuttle service between the hotel and the airport could contribute to the stay as it is not everybody that needs a limousine. 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vegan meal I'd love to see more vegetarian meals in the menu (room service) 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hanoi Excellent Value for Money. Very friendly staff. Very recommendable. 17 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 poor room services please ensure your room service staff have professional knowledge please also ensure the security of the room 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel good location and surrounding. kindly welcome and service. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hanoi WAs a very comfortable stay in close to perfect Intercontinental hospitality 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roosters in Ha Noi There's really only one thing that can consistently spoil a hotel stay for me and that's a bad night's sleep. Unfortunately, I had three in a row whilst staying at this hotel while on a recent business trip to Ha Noi. The usual high quality Intercontinental reception and check in were there on arrival. The room up grade occur to an excellent suite overlooking Westlake and only two things detracted form the stay. Being woken by roosters crowing at 5.15am each morning (and no, this hotel isn't out in the rural areas) and the poor sound proofing between floors (as I was awoken on a number of occasions by people thumping around directly above me. The first time it happened I awoke with a start as I thought that there was someone else in the room- yes, it was that loud). Other than that, a typically high quality stay at what otherwise is a high quality establishment. 13 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Hanoi Westlake

  • 1a Nghi Tam
  • Hanoi , 00000
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-4-62708888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)