Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hanoi Westlake

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Acceptable No further comments and will continue to stay with IHG Hotels for all hotel stay if possible. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away in quiet W Lake Great executive lounge! NYE champagne party fun but sign up and payment confusing. Needs to be streamlined. At checkout was then charged again for the NYE event after I'd been asked to come to the front desk and pay the afternoon before. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Guest Love Very Nice Staff , Good Location and peaceful. I recommend staff are friendly and professional for do every process when you ask them to help you. And I Lovely service from Front Office team. Thank you very much 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent in every way! Great location! I would have missed a whole lot by staying in the "Old City'! Great staff. Excellent service. Rooms are incredible though I changed to the lake location after my initial check in. Concierge services are superb! I had my motorcycle ready within minutes and Halong Bay sorted via the travel desk. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Westlake The hotel was good, nice location away from the old quarter. Their are some nice restaurants and a good vibe along the lake. Service was good and the staff were friendly. We had a small issue with the water in the shower as it didn't spray hot water on our last morning. Also the rooms over looking the lake tend to have a lot of mosquitos, so they should have a mosquito repellent light etc to make it more enjoyable in the evenings sitting on the balcony. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on the Lake Unfortunately only stayed on two separate nights either side of another trip. The location on the lake makes it a different experience to an normal big city hotel. Greatly enjoyed the Sunset Bar. Good selection of restaurants and bars to choose from. Good sized rooms and bathrooms. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Experience at the Intercontinental Hanoi My wonderful experience started when I was met by a hotel staff at the arrival hall at the airport! The girl helped me with my visa on arrival process that took her less than 20 minutes to process. It took me almost two hours the last time without assistance! The property is spectacular and the staff were all very helpful. The hostess at the restaurant remembered my room number only after one visit. She even remembered my friends from other room and always told me she would bring my friends to my table when they come for breakfast! Overall, wonderful experience! 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best view of Hanoi sunset Best location to enjoy the sunset in West Lake area in Hanoi. Staff is very friendly and provide high quality service from check-in to check- out. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank You to all the staff All your local staff were just great! This was my first trip to Hanoi and was very unfortunate that I had to travel with my broken left foot. I requested for a room at the pavilion thus a small journey between the room and lobby. Your team! Forever quick to response made my journeys to my room much easier plus the ambience is really calming for easy walks too. And the breakfast is yummy too! Our regards to Yuhen (I hope I got his name right) and thanks again to all your local team from the guests relations to the front door team to Cafe Du Luc team. Not forgetting those we clean up our room too! Kam Ern, intercontinental Westlake :-) 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine view over lake I staied 2 night end of year . Very quiet and comfortable hotel ! Fantastic view From room on lake .Recommend who hope spending longtime in hotel . 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat from bustle of Hanoi My wife and I used this hotel for a quick stay in Hanoi with a trip to Halong Bay in the middle. As an Intercontinental Ambassador, I was tempted to aim for a room with club access. With this we were not disappointed. The first thing to note is that club rooms and suites are in the main building, not on the water as the photos may suggest. This is in fact a good thing as the better views are from the main building, providing you have asked for, and gotten a lake view. The hotel itself is on a nice location away from the bustle of central Hanoi and provides a lovely haven away from the throng. It is a very cheap cab ride to the old quarter, and about a 20 minute walk. Within the club and the hotel the staff were attentive, knowledgeable and provided good customer service. The rooms are clean and nice, not too big with good bathrooms and amenities. Overall our stay at the Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake was excellent and I would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Hanoi. Tip: Get a room with club access, it is a great sanctuary that provides breakfast, supper and a great happy hour. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable stay Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, good value, nice view of the lake 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice and clean room. Good service, both the staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful. Free wifi offered to Club members is much appreciated. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常安静的一个酒店 酒店服务很好 夜景很美 适合度假 如果去河内,我相信我还是会选择这家入住的。SUNSET BAR 的价格非常合理,健身房也很不错,总是我很喜欢 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but a little out of major tourist areas Loved this hotel and will go back again. Rooms - I am platinum so received my mandatory upgrade. My room was huge. It was a really lovely traditional Vietnamese room (dark wood). Bed was comfortable and room was always kept clean. Location : For me the location was a plus. It was located on Westlake. If you want to be in downtown Hanoi then this is not the hotel for you. However if you want to escape the hustle and bustle then this great. It is only a short taxi ride away. Staff - Staff were superb. I could not fault them - they just can not do enough for you. Club Lounge - very good value for money. Breakfast is a typical buffet but then you can also choose from a menu which includes pancakes, eggs etc. Dinner is a wonderful buffet full of lots of different local dishes. I loved this hotel!! 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Really enjoy this hotel. It's one of the best in Bangkok. Great rooms and service and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Can't go wrong 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and Confortable Stay The staff was professional and accommodating. The atmosphere was very pleasant and relaxing. I had an excellent time and would recommend this hotel. My only complaints is the wifi signal and strength. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel , good location near the lake Overal good expierence. Did not feel apreciated with my ambassador status in this hotel. Club lounge very good with very friendly staff. Concierge of nu use. Asked to rent bycycle and got an adress for 4 us per hour. Finally found ourselves nearby a very professional shop for 5 us a day. Did allow cars in the hotel but the poor people like us with bycycle were not allowed. Felt a bit discriminated. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel built entirely on water The construction concept of the hotel is very interesting, being built entirely on water. The staff were helpful & friendly. The room was quite comfortable and was of a decent size. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beautiful west lakeside It was a really nice experience with a beautiful west lake. The staff and service was very nice and the room was very comfortable and cosy. I will visiy the hotel as many as I can.^^ 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I arranged for the hotel car to meet me at the airport and the arrangement was excellent. I was met at the gate by the hotel representative, she took my details and arranged my visa for me while I waited then took me through a fast-track passport route. Within 10 minutes I was sitting in the car with my luggae on the way to the hotel. The hotel definitely has the wow-factor when walking in reception, I had been travelling in Asia on business and felt relaxed as soon as I arrived. The smiles and service from the staff was excellent, I look forward to visiting again and hopefully not on a business trip so I can enjoy the facilities more. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fantastic food and best service My first visit to Hanoi has made it more unforgettable because of the quality of service at the Intercontinental Hotel West Lake. I will definitely go back with my family for a holiday. Thank you to all the staff, from the cleaning , front desk , concierge and restaurant areas. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Mr. Lin( I forgot to see his name tag, a handsome young man) was very helpful. I left my adapter at Sofitel Saigon and he helped me to have the adapter mailed to Intercontinental so that I could have it back before I went on another trip. Thanks! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable experience I was at the hotel for a conference, and generally found it excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the pool, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The setting of the hotel – on Westlake – is beautiful. There is an ATM on the premises. If I had to name one slight disadvantage, it is the fact that the hotel is some distance from the Old Quarter so it is necessary to take a taxi to and from it. Also, taxi drivers seem a little unfamiliar with the name of the hotel, so it is necessary to provide them with the hotel's address. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience and very good service We checked in at Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake at the end of our trip around North of Vietnam. After several days trekking in Sapa, we found a great front desk service here, offering us a perfect solution for an early check in after a night in the train. All staff, including the Spa, concierge, restaurants, were very kind and professional, helping us to enjoy a very pleasant stay. We definitelky will repeat. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotels Guest Love Unbelievable stay, nice room over looking the lake with a great sun setting view. Concierge team is very helpful and knowledgeable. They recommended us some great place to visit. 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice environment and comfortable bed Too noisy in the morning by cocks crow Wifi and internet in the room should be free 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We stayed at the Intercontinental two nights in two different rooms - one looking over the lake and the other inside the main building. Overall not a great experience, especially not the five star experience this hotel claims to be. Here are some more specifics: - I was particularly surprised that you had to pay extra for internet access. - The rooms are in need of updating as they are looking a little worn - not what you would expect from a five-star. - The bathrooms were dirty. That said, the staff were very attentive and friendly. 13 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience 1). Hotel is big, every customer after check in should have a person accompany with him go to the room, especially those who live in the resort side, or else, it is hard to find out. Furthermore, old people seem get lose in finding the place. Brief direction indication from reception is not enough. 2). I asked to change from Twin bed to Double bed. It is fine that combine two twin bed into one in the beginning, as I heard from the staff that once hotel got double bed, will inform me immediately. But there is no follow up, even a call with "sorry sir, we can't find a double bed room for you." was missed. 3). I think a simple clinic for a doctor for some simple illness is needed with 24 hours service as hotel is 5 stars hotel. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & friendly service The staff in this hotel were very friendly & helpful from check-in to my departure. 06 October 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hanoi Westlake
  • 1a Nghi Tam
  • Hanoi , 00000
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-4-62708888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    3:37 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)