Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hanoi Westlake

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable stay Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, good value, nice view of the lake 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice and clean room. Good service, both the staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful. Free wifi offered to Club members is much appreciated. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常安静的一个酒店 酒店服务很好 夜景很美 适合度假 如果去河内,我相信我还是会选择这家入住的。SUNSET BAR 的价格非常合理,健身房也很不错,总是我很喜欢 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but a little out of major tourist areas Loved this hotel and will go back again. Rooms - I am platinum so received my mandatory upgrade. My room was huge. It was a really lovely traditional Vietnamese room (dark wood). Bed was comfortable and room was always kept clean. Location : For me the location was a plus. It was located on Westlake. If you want to be in downtown Hanoi then this is not the hotel for you. However if you want to escape the hustle and bustle then this great. It is only a short taxi ride away. Staff - Staff were superb. I could not fault them - they just can not do enough for you. Club Lounge - very good value for money. Breakfast is a typical buffet but then you can also choose from a menu which includes pancakes, eggs etc. Dinner is a wonderful buffet full of lots of different local dishes. I loved this hotel!! 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Really enjoy this hotel. It's one of the best in Bangkok. Great rooms and service and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Can't go wrong 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and Confortable Stay The staff was professional and accommodating. The atmosphere was very pleasant and relaxing. I had an excellent time and would recommend this hotel. My only complaints is the wifi signal and strength. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel , good location near the lake Overal good expierence. Did not feel apreciated with my ambassador status in this hotel. Club lounge very good with very friendly staff. Concierge of nu use. Asked to rent bycycle and got an adress for 4 us per hour. Finally found ourselves nearby a very professional shop for 5 us a day. Did allow cars in the hotel but the poor people like us with bycycle were not allowed. Felt a bit discriminated. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel built entirely on water The construction concept of the hotel is very interesting, being built entirely on water. The staff were helpful & friendly. The room was quite comfortable and was of a decent size. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beautiful west lakeside It was a really nice experience with a beautiful west lake. The staff and service was very nice and the room was very comfortable and cosy. I will visiy the hotel as many as I can.^^ 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I arranged for the hotel car to meet me at the airport and the arrangement was excellent. I was met at the gate by the hotel representative, she took my details and arranged my visa for me while I waited then took me through a fast-track passport route. Within 10 minutes I was sitting in the car with my luggae on the way to the hotel. The hotel definitely has the wow-factor when walking in reception, I had been travelling in Asia on business and felt relaxed as soon as I arrived. The smiles and service from the staff was excellent, I look forward to visiting again and hopefully not on a business trip so I can enjoy the facilities more. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fantastic food and best service My first visit to Hanoi has made it more unforgettable because of the quality of service at the Intercontinental Hotel West Lake. I will definitely go back with my family for a holiday. Thank you to all the staff, from the cleaning , front desk , concierge and restaurant areas. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Mr. Lin( I forgot to see his name tag, a handsome young man) was very helpful. I left my adapter at Sofitel Saigon and he helped me to have the adapter mailed to Intercontinental so that I could have it back before I went on another trip. Thanks! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable experience I was at the hotel for a conference, and generally found it excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the pool, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The setting of the hotel – on Westlake – is beautiful. There is an ATM on the premises. If I had to name one slight disadvantage, it is the fact that the hotel is some distance from the Old Quarter so it is necessary to take a taxi to and from it. Also, taxi drivers seem a little unfamiliar with the name of the hotel, so it is necessary to provide them with the hotel's address. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience and very good service We checked in at Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake at the end of our trip around North of Vietnam. After several days trekking in Sapa, we found a great front desk service here, offering us a perfect solution for an early check in after a night in the train. All staff, including the Spa, concierge, restaurants, were very kind and professional, helping us to enjoy a very pleasant stay. We definitelky will repeat. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotels Guest Love Unbelievable stay, nice room over looking the lake with a great sun setting view. Concierge team is very helpful and knowledgeable. They recommended us some great place to visit. 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice environment and comfortable bed Too noisy in the morning by cocks crow Wifi and internet in the room should be free 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We stayed at the Intercontinental two nights in two different rooms - one looking over the lake and the other inside the main building. Overall not a great experience, especially not the five star experience this hotel claims to be. Here are some more specifics: - I was particularly surprised that you had to pay extra for internet access. - The rooms are in need of updating as they are looking a little worn - not what you would expect from a five-star. - The bathrooms were dirty. That said, the staff were very attentive and friendly. 13 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience 1). Hotel is big, every customer after check in should have a person accompany with him go to the room, especially those who live in the resort side, or else, it is hard to find out. Furthermore, old people seem get lose in finding the place. Brief direction indication from reception is not enough. 2). I asked to change from Twin bed to Double bed. It is fine that combine two twin bed into one in the beginning, as I heard from the staff that once hotel got double bed, will inform me immediately. But there is no follow up, even a call with "sorry sir, we can't find a double bed room for you." was missed. 3). I think a simple clinic for a doctor for some simple illness is needed with 24 hours service as hotel is 5 stars hotel. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & friendly service The staff in this hotel were very friendly & helpful from check-in to my departure. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great view, especially at night Comfortable room and good amenities at the hotel in quiet location about 10mins by car from the city centre. Stunning view of the city lights at night over the water. Great bar, sensational breakfast. Interesting overwater rooms. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect but it's a 5 star hotel I stayed at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake for 3 days during a business trip to Vietnam. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! Booking was pretty easy and also try to organise airport pick up service. Hotel staff replied my request very quickly and also offered the club InterContinental package to me. I am so glad I did take the offer, as the package is not only including breakfast and free wifi, but also access to the club lounge. As Gold member, check in and check out were very quick and smooth, upgrade to Junior Suite. My room was on 5th floor, very well maintained and has two balconies. Bed is very comfortable. Club lounge staff are so professional and helpful. You can order the breakfast from menu. The lady serving breakfast and the guy serving evening drinks are the best. In fact everyone we met at this hotel are trying hardest to please guests. We booked 2 cars from the hotel for 2 days. It is very interesting they organise hotel wifi services in the car. You can access internet when you travelling between meetings. Fantastic serve! We also organised a function (20 people) at hotel close to the bar, the air condition in that area was not working properly. I think it should be fixed for future dinning. Hotel has a big gym with all new equipments as well. I went to the gym every morning. I had a wonderful stay at this hotel, compare with the hotel I stayed in Montreal (Hyatt Regency) this is heaven. It is not perfect but definitely 5 star service! I heard the GM is from Melbourne Australia, Well done InterContinental Hanoi Westlake! 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We booked through intercon website with summer promotion. With this promotion, there is dining rebate and free upgrade to enjoy club lounge facility. Breakfast experience at club lounge is great, as only we were enjoying breakfast alone with great service. The lounge provided excellent service and facility like internet and cafe. Free drinks and teas were available during tea time. Room was large, tidy and we loved the pillow menu which provided a variety of pillows. Under this summer promotion scheme we could enjoy free wifi as well. We will try other intercon hotel during our next trip if available. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Service, Excellent Stay Location : very good, it's on the West Lake Hanoi. quiet and beautiful. IHG Reward Club Service : Excellent! also very helpful. Breakfast : very good Room condition : very good. well cleaned. Pick up service from/to airport: very good. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic The staff were amazing from the time we walked in until the day we left. They were wonderfully helpful and nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is a "haven" after a day of hectic touring in Hanoi! A swim in their beautiful pool followed by cocktails at the sunset bar with beautiful view over west lake then a delicious meal. Have a wonderful sleep and then eat the great breakfast. Loved it, loved it. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in Hanoi My husband and I stayed recently. This was our second trip to Vietnam however our first stay at Westlake We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, courteous and respectful. Our room (lake view) was lovely and serviced perfectly. I found the bed too hard. There is a good choice of places to eat at ranging in prices. We ate at the lunch buffet which was fantastic. The range of food choices is vast and there were numerous chefs cooking/preparing food to order; pho, fresh rice paper rolls etc... The chef who prepares the desserts deserves an award for creativity, flavour, presentation and variety. He offered bite sized portions beautifully decorated which were delicious. Cost around $50 head excluding alcohol. A guy asked me to remove my hat in the pool (sun protection) not sure why. I couldn't see it displayed on the rules. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Hanoi Westlake Good location. Modern Gym Facility and Spa. Warm and Friendly service. Slight down side...mosquitoes. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service I was very impressed by the quality of the service 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The location is good for me since I am going for a relaxing trip and the area is quiet. Sitting at our balcony overlooking the lake was just perfect for me especially my love one gave me a birthday surprise cake offered by the hotel. Have to thanks the guest relations officer on duty on 14/8/13 for arranging this. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Birthdays & Anniversary We have stayed at the Hanoi Westlake before, so it seemed a natural choice to stay there again for our annual 'birthday-anniversary week' celebration#all three fall in the one week#. As my husband had to go to Australia for the latter part of the week we decided to go to Hanoi #we live in HK an hour and a half away# to spend at least one birthday of the week in luxury. What a wonderful choice! I love love love the beds!! To me it is like sleeping on a cloud and I vow that I will buy one of those feather bed toppers! The bath was deep and wonderful to slip into. Room service superb. On the actual night of my birthday I returned to the room to find a sweet cake and a happy birthday greeting - the hotel was not told, they simply did this themselves. What a fantastic #and sweet# surprise. We are part of the Ambassador Club and we received benefits we have not previously received such as 15% off in-house meals which is good when the hotel is quite a distance from the more 'happening' parts of Hanoi. You can't just walk to a restaurant recommended in Trip Advisor - taxis however are cheap and readily available. The staff in the Club Lounge were great and are to be recommended on their hospitality - skills and attitude. They were all exceptionally friendly, accommodating and cheerful. They made the stay even more precious to me. Thank you 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time period at WL Dear All, sorry but this my seven times period was been there on this hotel, and probably one of my bad experience during the first time period last week, actually we book for the same room according our agreement with the front desk of this hotel (room 843 - first floor) and now I don't konw why I reeive no choice to use the room 623, and very noisy and after my arrival of long trip two bad night for sleeping... Ms Huong finally help me to book my favorite place in the villa at the end but this is my one of the bad experience on this fabulous place !? thanks for your feed back, best regards. 11 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hanoi Westlake
  • 1a Nghi Tam
  • Hanoi , 00000
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-4-62708888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    3:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)