Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hanoi Westlake

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! My family and I stayed at this hotel in June. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious with a nice view. The surrounding area was very quiet and at the same time it was not far from centre of the city. The choice of food during breakfast was very diverse and delicious. The entire staff was exceptionally helpful and professional. We recommend the "Milan" restaurant to everybody. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We stayed at the hotel before our trip to Halong Bay and again after that. Booked the club room and given an upgrade to the Junior Suite per our ambassador status; the room was tastefully designed and comfortable. Club access was good. A good oasis in busy Hanoi. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place And Nice service This my fourth Times at this hôtel . Good attention et Nice place. Thanks 28 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with good scenary Me and my group of friends stayed at this hotel in mid june. Overall, the hotel was nicely located away from town (Old Quarter) which allow us to have some tranquility from the hustle and bustle in town. The view from our room were excellent overlooking the hanoi west lake. The only qualms we had was that the service overall could be better as the walk to our rooms was a little bit far from the lobby. We were also unsure if we could take the bungy to our hotel rooms or it was reserved for the use for luggage transportation. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel & service All in all a good place to stay. Good hotel with great service. Good location. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I have stayed at the Intercontinental in Hanoi many, many times. The rooms are fine, the view is nice, and the food in the Milan restaurant is also good. A little too expensive, but good. One thing is missing: they do not serve Coca Cola Zero! I have repeatedly asked for it during my stays (for the last 4-5 years). But I keep trying - also to test whether they actually listen to their customers. So far, they have not done a good job in that respect. They have verious pillows in each room. Nice! The beds are also good. Sometimes, you can hear noice outside - so if you expect an absolutely quiet room, you must ask for it. They just upgraded their internet, so it works fine now. You can stream video now. The fitness club is also fine. 18 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Money over substance After my husband and I stayed -in this hotel we were totally horrified at the overall service and organization of it. Upon entering the hotel we were met by a very rude and gloomy faced girl-who tried pushing every up grade in front of us before caring about her overall approach and customer service standards. She remained smug when my husband asked her about airport transfer and un helpful to arrange another less of a limo to accommodate us to the airport itself. Upon finally getting to our room there were mosquitoes everywhere, the lighting was poor and the floors were hard to walk on because they were so slippery. When my husband went to get online we realized that it was only another item in which we had to pay extra for in order to enjoy this "luxury" in our 5 star hotel room. And after paying the most we had on accommodation for this hotel we didn't even have breakfast include unless we were willing to pay more. From start to finish customer service was the worst I have ever seen, and the fact is this hotel cares more about making money off of you than it does making you comfortable and making sure all your worries go away. We will never stay there again. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best ever we have stayed in many hotels around the world and this place is probably the best ever rooms over the lake are better than suite rooms we stayed in both. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Westlake. The surrounding area is quiet and serene while only a short cab ride away from the bustling Old Quarters. The staff is what makes this hotel excellent. Everyone we had contact with, at the reception, at the pool, the lounge, concierge service, and bell desk, were exceptionally helpful and professional. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fancy That Senior managers stopping to have a chat. Fancy that. this hotel has redeemed our impression of Intercontinental. i read review and so was expecting good things, and we weren't disappointed. staff were absolutely amazing, i have to complement the HR department, for employing and training such great people Food good, rooms good, service good. couldn't ask for more. location, not bad, a bit out of the hustle and bustle, but an easy $5 cab ride. Definitely recommend this hotel. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury hotel with friendly staff The hotel really meets expectations connected to IC brand. Its interior is very stylish, check-in on top level and hotel room that has all what you need plus. Especially the service is worth mentioning, because their friendliness is so genuine. Big plus for Platinum Ambassador recognition. Hope to come back in the future! 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff Thanks to the staff for another memorable stay. Felt recognized and welcome during my entire stay. As for my previous stay the only thing to complain about are the noisy and annoying Mainland Chinese tourists who are now also penetrating the Club Intercontinental. I hope the hotel management considers to keep the crowds of tourists especially from Mainland China out of this nice property for the sake of valued travelers. 19 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing After staying in the Intercontinental in Ho Chi Minh City, we were very disappointed in the offerings of Hanoi Intercon. We were in a club room on both occasions and Hanoi needs to take note of the differences of the food offered throughout the day in the club room in HCMC. Whilst the staff were very helpful and smiling, their English was not as good, therefore the service suffered as a result of miscommunication (this resulted in us being served a bottle of wine 8 times the price of the one ordered!! for which we bore the cost quietly instead of alarming the waiter). In addition the uniforms were very poor quality by comparison to HCMC. We had a balcony room which was plagued by mosquitos. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel + Excellent location Everything excellent except too many children in small pool. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great staff This hotel is situated in a nice part of the city however is a little further from the old quarters. This is not a problem however since taxis are reasonable. Food at the hotel is good as well. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel I had a good experience and no major complaints. However, I requested a king bed room but was given a twin bed room. This problem was acknowledged at checkin and I was told I was being upgraded, but not to a king bed room. I would have thought my gold priority status would have ensured the room/bed type I requested. 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort like property, but avoid the crowds The InterContinental West Lake is a nice resort like property with great caring staff. Was welcomed as Platinum Ambassador at check in and guided right to the IC for proper check in according my status. The free room upgrade has been instantly provided without asking for it. The rooms and specially the IC are superb and spacious. Very comfy and keeps you away from all the tourist crowds (mainly noisy Chinese) in the rest of the hotel. If you don't get this upgrade for free, just book it - you will see it is worth it. The overall experience in the public areas of the hotel would be much better if the hotel would accept less tourist groups and be more selective which nationality. But again: pamper yourself and book rooms with access to Intercontinental Club- Problem solved. The Italian food they serve is award winningly good. Nice sun downer at the Sun Set Bar. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by customer service at check in We experienced some language problems at check in several times. Staff did not speak or understand English correctly at times 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bathroom, abd bedroom are very nice. A pitty there is no Ipot in the room Especialy I want put one girl in the flowers. It's Sue from the lounge. She is really the best. She go to everybody to help, to talk, to inform them, to answer the questions. This she alway do with a big smile. I have seen so many peoplle who like her so much and say to her: We'll come back to this hotel. It was my secound visit and my first visit was 6 months before. When i come into the loung she remember me and come to me to say hello. This is profecional and good for the hotel. Thanks to Sue. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay Lovely property to stay and unwind...very courteous staff and warm service. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of the hotel The locaion of the hotel overlooking the lake is just majestic and has a calming and soothing feel.... location is very unique. Watch out for the sunset, one will feel transported to a fairy-tale land. Definitely a place i will recommend with a High 5 !! 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ball room 1 ighting control Ive organized event in your good hotel and do not have good experience. The lighting control of ball room 1 is not flexible technician need to perform manual setting and on actual no experience technician around to assist. Projrctor is provided but it was old and focusing is not so good and upon feedback we need to pay for better one. I stay in room 840 with upgraded fees for lake view but the Internet line is not stable and charge was impose at VND200k per day. 2 of my friends had requested for laundry collection but took us housekeeping 1 hour to come for collection. We also required to provide our priority club privillage letter for welcome drink and dinning discount to make photo copies and this had made us waited for more than half an hour. Upon feedback to priority club front desk the lady staff had made corrective action and this seem to have change during our next visit to restaurant. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful view Our family recently stayed in intercontinental westlake and had wonderful stay. The interconnecting rooms were spacious and the view from the pavilion we stayed in was very evocative of old Hanoi. The breakfast was delicious and the view from the dining room was again very beautiful. The westlake area is full of a mixture of old and modern eating experiences most of which are walking distance from the hotel. The old quarter is a short taxi ride. The chuc bac region with it's markets and the Hanoi cooking centre is very close. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property.. Great Staff Intercontinental West Lake Hanoi is undoubtedly the best property in Hanoi !! The location is very nice and it has some of the best people in the team serving you. Absolute value for Money. Overall a great experience. If you are traveling to Hanoi, this is the place to stay... 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very helpful staff and a lovely hotel however there is no free wifi in the rooms 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit We had a wonderful stay in Hanoi and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental West Lake. We had a spacious Jr suite and club access. Both are worth the up charge. The staff is young and energetic and strive hard to please. We could not fault any aspect of our stay. We met Mr. McDonald, the hotel GM, on several occasions and he is very hands-on in keeping the hotel in top shape. The staff is both friendly an professional. We also used the tour company in the hotel, Exoticisimo, and found their tours to be good value and well organized. Our day trip to Ha long Bay was the highlight. We liked everything about our stay in Hanoi and the hotel. 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well.. Good place it was pretty comfortable place. Healthy and Delicious foods. smiling staffs. i would like to visit there again 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious One of, if not the best, hotel we've stayed in. A real jewel....tops in comfort with a super breakfast buffet. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best massage I've ever had I have just returned home after my trip to Vietnam. Whilst in Hanoi my friend and I stayed at the Intercontinental Westlakes. Firstly I want to say a huge thankyou to all the staff there who made our time there incredibly comfortable and enjoyable.We were welcomed to the country by friendly faces, knowledgable staff and an incredible room which was nothing short of five star class. All staff at the hotel were quick to answer queries and when there was a slight issue with the water in our room someone was sent down straight away to fix it. Not only were the rooms impeccably clean, the staff helpful and the facilities of a high standard, the massage which we recieved on the first day (the whole package) was the best throughout my entire time in the country. I was taken to another place whilst in the serenity of the massage room. The staff were extremely professional and kind. The staff in the travel agency were very helpful and organised a number of aspects of our trip. They were prompt at getting back to us and managed to organise lower prices than initially quoted. Overall I had an amazing experience for such an affordable price (I can't normally afford to indulge in such luxuries). I want to say a huge thankyou to all the staff that made our experience what it was, from the massage staff to the cleaners, the concierge and even the people who brought fresh towels and a night time story about vietnam in the evening. Thankyou for your hospitality and exceptional service. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Hanoi Excellent once we sorted the Priority Check In procedure. This visit used our free weekend night as part of the Ambassador program and we were upgraded to a fabulous Junior Suite as part of the Ambassador program. We highly recommend the Ambassador program. The extra service and upgrades of this program have proved to be well worthwhile - especially in Hanoi. We also subscribed to the Club Lounge package and as usual this was for us extremely good value. Staff were very helpful, courteous and prompt in addressing any queries we had. 24 March 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hanoi Westlake
  • 1a Nghi Tam
  • Hanoi , 00000
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-4-62708888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)