Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Asiana Saigon

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in the center of Saigon Nice food, good location, super staff. You can stay there with the family or alone. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real effort put into the experience Thy staff at this hotel really put in an effort to make you feel like you are the total reason for their engagement. The hotel and rooms are very clean modern and retreat after a day tripping around Ho Chi Minh or further. I would highly recommend IHG to stay at. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oustanding experience I must comment that my weeklong visit to this establishment was one of the most staisfying stays in an Intercontinental Hotel in recent years. The staff were superb, the service outstanding and the value similarly so. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our temporary home away from home As a Gold Ambassador member, we were upgraded to an Executive Suite for our 6 night stay in Ho Chi Minh City. We were able to invite our son's family to our room for snacks, drinks, dinner, dessert and coffee just as though we were at home, except even better. An in-room dining staff person came to our suite and took our orders from the menu. We were able to host two separate dinners for 8-9 members of our family at the formal dining room table in our suite. These cozy, comfortable and convenient dinners enabled us to maximize our enjoyment of our visit with our son's family. A special thank-you to the staff and management of the hotel for their outstanding service and facility. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was a little disappointing... I usually stay on a Club floor when at the InterContinental. The cost is slightly more, but the benefits are certainly work the value. The service is almost always impeccable and the staff are extremely attentive and professional. This time on my stay in Ho Chi Minh City however, was not the case. Over all, my experience was what I've come to expect from the IC, but upon making my reservation with the hotel's customer service staff and requesting airport transfers on my arrival, I was told the hotel doesn't offer transfers, and I'd be better off flagging down a cab and paying $10 to get to the hotel from the airport. This struck me as surprising, given I've used the hotel transfers before, and easily managed to book my return trip to the airport using the hotel transfers service. I'm disappointed first by the unexpected response from this particular staff member, but also my the lack of follow-up from the team at the Asiana once I'd landed in HCMC and told them the situation. Ordinarily, this wouldn't be a big deal, but I was literally in HCMC for 36 hours and didn't have the luxury of time to negotiate taxi fair, local currency and find a legitimate taxi driver. This is usually something the staff understand. Hoping for a better experience next time. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, good location, friendly staff, but sometimes chatty & unobservant. Intercontinental is a great hotel, particularly the hotel itself, the bathrooms are fantastic, and the amenities of the hotel. And as expected in a hotel of this stature and from Vietnamese people, the staff are very friendly and they make you feel welcome. My only minor complaint is the ladies at the front door and in the restaurant are not very observant. I will draw my explanation from two examples that occurred frequently. One time I was in the hotel walking towards the door to go outside. One gentleman was about 40 feet in front of me also heading outside, and two ladies saw him coming and opened the door, and as he walked out they closed the door behind him and as they did, they turned to face towards the outside of the hotel. As I walked up they were not aware that I was standing behind them, but they were chatting to each other while both facing forward or outside, and blocking the door. After a few seconds of standing there I touched both their arms lightly and said "boo" which may not have been the best choice of words but I was surprised that they were so not aware of my presence. They jumped and of course stood back and opened the door. My other example is breakfast in Market 39 restaurant. When you walk in, they always greet you and seat you, and they always ask if you want coffee, tea, etc. I always ask for coffee, expecting they will deliver a cup of coffee. Meanwhile I go to get some breakfast, but when I get back there isn't any coffee at my table. I wonder what is the point to ask if you want coffee then? But it is also sometimes slightly challenging to get the eye-contact of the ladies chatting or when they walk by, even when I am waiving my hand in the air. I find that the staff are unusually unobservant here. I was traveling with dozens of colleagues in the same industry also staying at this hotel, and they also shared very similar feedback when we would discuss the hotel and it's services during breakfast. Anyway, great hotel, usually very friendly and good service, but without the little added touch of being observant, instead of having to be asked upon, I couldn't give it a 5 star review. Overall a 4 or 4.5. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business Hotel Central located, Attentive guest services, Great Breakfast options - are perfect for Business stay. The fitness facilities are great - the pool is not as spectacular as others ICH but it will do for few laps. Thank you 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in HC Beautiful contemporary setting, very helpful and eloquent staff, superbly comfortable room and bathroom, great pool and 24hour gym/ sauna/ steam room. Delectable buffet breakfast spread that will do more than perk up your morning. Top-notch restaurants and 20min room service delivery. Central to places of interest...highly recommended! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, amazing food As always, food was amazing (dinner especially!) at Market 39 and the rooms were impeccable. Gym and pool were great! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet Excellent breakfast buffet!!!,location is great, right in the middle of main sights to see 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, beautiful room The hotel is really good and the staff are wonderful. The location is convenient and overall, good value for money 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and very good location in Saigon, Ho Chi Minh Town area Loved the rooms, service, restaurants in and around the hotel. Lots of choices for food even for vegetarians. :) 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible stay Front desk staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Greeted warmly and efficiently booked in. All contact with staff was a pleasure. Wide variety of food, buffet dinner best I have experienced in many places around the world. Would always come back to this hotel, cannot recommend it highly enough. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family Excellent Hotet from the time of arrival to departure the staff and management were always there to help you. The rooms are beautiful modern and fresh a credit to the staff. the club lounge was excellent the food and service you could not ask for anything better.as were all the meals at the Hotel I would recommend this Hotel to anybody, 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly right, comfortable bed and excellent service I did have a great experience with the 4 full days i stayed in this hotel, will recommend to my business associates for sure. Thank you all and the team very much so. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous It had been ten years between our visits to Ho Chi Min and what a difference a decade makes....I was not expecting this hotel to be at the level it was...it exceeded my expectations in every way. In particular, the staff were just incredible. The lady at the front desk who helped me find a missing item from a different area of Vietnam and, the staff on the club lounge floor, just presented flawless service and professionalism. The room was wonderful, bed so comfortable, bathroom well appointed and perfectly clean. If you are in to burning off the great food of Vietnam, the gym and accompanying facilities are very well equipped and modern. While I was getting ready in the gym bathroom, a lady popped in and offered me a herbal tea...perfect for that exact moment. One unfortunate thing, we only stayed one night! If only I had known... 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressive Hotel We stayed at the Asiana Saigon for 3 nights. We were very surprised at how modern and new this hotel was and was completely up to the high Intercontinental standards. The rooms were very well decorated and set out the bathroom was spacious and we had fantastic views from our windows. We had a corner suite which gave us many different views of the city. The Club was wonderful so much variety and the service was impeccable the staff were extremely helpful both morning and evenings during breakfast and evening cocktails. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel if having a stay in Saigon very centrally located and great staff. The service was of a very high standard and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return to Asiana Saigon. Great hotel and truly 5 star. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff were excellent when I had my family come to stay at the end of a business trip. They also catered for my wifes cousin travelling to Asia for the first time. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort After so many year of business travelling, the bed in IC are so far the superb one, feeling like hiding inside and put a "no show" to work. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Recently stayed at Asiana Saigon for three nights in a Club Suite, from the moment of our arrival the service was impeccable and very friendly. Our club suite room was very spacious and well set out, great bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. Club lounge was excellent, the service was of a 5 star hotel and the cocktail hour had a great variety of food and beverages. Breakfast was also very well set out and of good variety and service. Very impressed with this hotel and would definately return. Well worth a stay if you are considering a stopover in Ho Chi Minh City. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Asia all around This hotel is one of the best Intercontinental hotels in the system. The reason, as I see it, is that it is managed quite well, from the doormen to the front desk, from housekeeping to service personnel and in particular, the executive level lounge. All are excellent. I have absolutely no complaint in the slightest. The property is relatively new, the restaurants and amenities are excellent. The location is great for my purposes. I look forward to my next return, and this is an amazing thing as I travel quite frequently. I do not usually look forward to returning to a property but this property is an exception. I cannot praise the hotel, the management, and of course the most professional staff enough. Congratulations to all involved with this location in HCMC. You have done a great job in creating a home away from home for this weary traveler. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and bright room Cleanliness of the room was very good, excellent sleep comfort 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm comfort in a cool place I stayed 3 days and was really impressed by the service and smiles of the staff. They arranged airport pickup, city tour and gave accourate and clear directions. Food and service were good. The location of the hotel is a great attached to a mall with many places to eat. View from room was of bygone era with the Notre Dame and Mekong river. Highly recommend for 1st time visitors for work or with family. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town .... Hi, Not the cheapest in town but definitely the best for business travelers. The staff are so kind with a special thanks to the Intervontinental club ladies. Enjoyed every moment spent at the hotel 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel of smiles I stayed at the Intercontinental for a month from June to July 2013 and found everything from the room to the food to be excellent. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and I could not find anything that I found an issue or was unhappy about. The rooms are cleaned each day thoroughly and the beds are the comfiest I have slept in. The hotel is in the centre of district 1 and is in an excellent location to see the city. Also there are a number of restaurants within the Hai Ba Trung complex so you don't even need to leave the hotel if you don't want to. I am looking forward to returning and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge Staff and service in the lounge is excellent but the breakfast is better downstairs 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything good everything good, just price little bit too hight compared to local living style, wish to get more disocunt or upgrade to higher level 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Room Of all of the Intercontinental in Asia Pacific that I have stayed... This is the BEST so far... both Service and Room Accomodations !!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences ever! I was wowed as soon as I walked into the hotel, as we were greeted by happy, friendly staff who opened the door for us and ushered us to the check-in counter. What a great first impression that set the standard for our 3 night stay! We have a priority club card and they recognized us for this. We paid $69/night extra (for both my husband & I) to get upgraded to a room with corner view window, breakfast buffet and Internet included, as well as use of the club lounge. Highly recommend you do this as the breakfast is delicious, and you can enjoy afternoon tea and happy hour with unlimited food & alcoholic beverages in the lounge! One night they even had a cocktail bar! The staff throughout the hotel and particularly in the lounge were brilliant. The service was impeccable and genuine. Nothing was too much trouble! You almost won't want to leave the hotel.. but when you embark on your adventures, you'll find the concierge to be very helpful and knowledgable. They gave us some great recommendations. Upon check-out the receptionist gave me a gift for my 30th birthday - a beautiful blue plate which now sits on our coffee table! I loved everything about our stay! 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Service! The staff are very helpful and well trained. I would like to especially commend the receptionist the checked me in on my first day. He was very friendly and he remembered me from my previous visit a month ago and what I want to highlight the most from him is how we was able to resolve my issue during check in. I encountered an error with my credit card due to a card printing issue, he helped me contaact my local bank and was patient enough to wait while I discuss the issue with the bank and he was also very helpful in trying out various suggestions from the bank to fix the issue. His patience and helpfulness is highly commendable. 07 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Asiana Saigon
  • Corner Hai Ba Trung
  • Ho Chi Minh
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-8-35209999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards