Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a wonderful experience. The location of the hotel is excellent. Everything nearby is walking distance from the hotel including the victoria harbour. There are lot of eateries in the vicinity. The rooms were very comfortable. Being on the wheelchair I was provided with the accessible room. The washroom too was comfortable except that there was no leg space beneath the washbasin for wheelchair users. The buffet breakfast was excellent . The staff was vey helpful especially the concierge. I would surely choose this hotel again whenever I visit next time. Thanks . 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I come for almost 10 years to this hotel, for business. It was my favourite hotel in Kowloon for many years, I loved it. It looks that it moves to a "springbreak hotel" now - noisy, overcrowded, no personality! I do not mind people having fun, but I need my sleep to be able to work, and I can not affort to listen to drunken people shouting over the corridor the whole night - where was the security? ....I do not know. I like children, but I dislike families who run even after 2.00 am over the corridor, playing around, adults talk in front of my door - asking the manager to do anything was not successful, of course he offered me to change the room, but I had no time to repack. I am so disapointed that I have to find a new hotel, I felt really home away from home for the last 10 years - this is gone. 14 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge I asked your concierge for a stamp to send some papers by post to the UK and gave him the money. The papers (UK tax forms) did not arrive, so now I am wondering whether they were sent at all. Unfortunately I did not take the name of the person on duty at the time. In addition the papers were intended to be sent registered post but I did not ever receive a copy of the registered details. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review for Grand Stanford Good hotel, but it will be better if you change your name to Intercontinental Hotel instead of grand stanford. You dont need the name grand to make it grand, just renovate your rooms and for sure you will be a grand Intercontinental hotel 11 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms and buffet breakfast -With recent renovations the old hotel is still up to standard. -Being little out of the shopping hub is good for cost but bad for convenience. -Breakfast is great make sure you include with the room at booking cheaper than paying at the restaurant. -minor habour view are worth the upgrade. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average rooms No wifi connectivity for deluxe rooms or for harbour rooms. While all other hotels provide free wifi to any guest in hotels . When I entered the lobby to check in no one was there to help me carry my luggages instead I done it myself. So service not upto date 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel Very comfortable, clean room. Conveniently located in a great area. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth experience the hotel lobby may not be as glamourous as the HK IC but the service was spotless and the lounge selection very good for happy hour and breakfast. Very pro staff and no isssues at all during this stay recommended (location may not be the most convenient though) 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Very well placed hotel wih great views over the harbour. Great bar, excellent food and very attentive and welcoming staff would recommend. Would have been nice to get free access to club lounge as a Platinum Priority Club member, 30% discount is a bit meagre. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Slip I got a bad start for the whole experience. I slipped and fell onto the ground when I stepped into the hotel lobby. It was rainning that day, but it had stopped when I arrived at the hotel. I did not realize the lobby marbel floor was wet anyway. The Manager at the lobby (I did not catch his name) ran over right away for assistance. But other junior staff (door-man, bell-boy and concierge) simply stood and watched. Luckily I did not get hurt. The experience got much better afterwards. I got a nice harbor-view room (with full payment), and the room service was also great. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and value This is great hotel if you are a business traveller to HK. 26 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a value for money hotel i and my wife stayed there for 5 days in a premier city view room room was nice , compact with all the facilities staff is good and respons quicklu concerege is excellenr breakfast was very good, always contained ceratain indian dishes althogh indian chef was not very cooperative overall, value for money 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美的体验 作为大使会员虽然入住洲际酒店服务都很好,但是在香港感受到了除了专业之后的人文关怀,专业及体贴的接待,精心准备好的客房,感受很好,表扬 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems! I stayed for 7 days. Convenient location and plenty all around, I didn't have any problems at all. overall very good value. I would definitely stay here again. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 4-star property with a 5-star heart What a pleasant surprise. The Grand Stanford InterCon in Hong Kong gets all the little things right -- and many of the big things, too. For me, it starts with the beds. Perfect. Mattress. Linens. Pillows. Then, service. Check-in and check-out were amazingly efficient, even during peak periods. Extraordinary. Then, food. The F&B outlets are 5-star all the way, particularly the Chinese restaurant, Hoi King. Breakfast buffet, spectacular and good value. Then, housekeeping. Unobtrusive and responsive. Perfect. The guest phone has an "instant service" button, which I used 7-8 times during the visit. It was answered on the FIRST RING every time. Even at 2 am. Awesome. Room comfort. This is where many hotels fail. Even in the best hotels, the air con unit is balky, inconsistent, hard to dial in the right temperature. Not here. Ideal controls. Bathroom, spacious and well appointed. Views. Spectacular. Room size, adequate for HK. Personalized attention. This was outstanding. We had no fewer than three staff check in with us personally -- Flora, Fanny and Leo -- all front office folks. We got upgraded, which was nice. Airport transfers were a breeze and decent value, too. We took a van for five people. It was HK$750 (US$95), which is only slightly more than five of us taking the Airport Express train. My only complaint: Internet should be complimentary. When I asked about this, they made it complimentary for our stay. Oh, did I mention the location is fantastic . . . one of the best deals in Hong Kong. Never waited for a taxi once during the entire week. Get a room with a view. It's worth the extra cash. Highest recommendation! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and View, Staff was the best!! I have stayed in many Hotels, but the Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong is one of the best hotels I've stayed!! From the minute I arrived at the beautiful Front Entrance the Staff was professional, caring and helpful!! My room was beautiful and very comfortable. When I return to Hong Kong I won't consider staying anywhere else!! Thanks to all the professional at the Grand Stanford Hong Kong!! P.S. My housekeeper was very nice!! 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderul stay A very nice hotel. Perfect location in HKG. Celia from guest relation is one of the best agents ever met in an IC hotel all around the world. Complicated concerning award stays! 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value and location in front of Victoria´s Bay Comfortable stay and efficient staff made our 24 hours Hong Kong´s journey an appropriate election. We will repeat the reservation on our next occasion in Hong Kong. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and very good service I was staying there one night and each time I am in honk kong I staing there . Is a very good hotel and I always get there very good service from the check in to the check out and in the breakfast . And next I will be there i will stay there agin . 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have been staying at this hotel for over 15 years and the service continues to be excellent! Rooms are cozy and food is great! Same staff for many many years...that says A LOT! Highly recommend! 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel We enjoyed our stay here at this well-run and friendly hotel. Having a harbour view was worth the extra and we also paid for club lounge upgrade, again worth the extra premium It is a well-located hotel, convenient to lots of local shps and restuarants, also the metro and buses. The star ferry to Hong Kong Island is a comfortable 18min walk away. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. I requested a non-smoking room when I made reservation. After checked in, I headed straight to the room. As soon as I opened the door, I could smell someone has been smoked in the room. Within 5 minutes in the room, Dian who checked me in earlier called and asked if everything fine, I told her the room smell like someone has been smoked before, she immediately changed another room for me which smell clean. Breakfast wait time was a little long. I went to M floor to have my breakfast at 6:40am. It was not busy, but I had to wait more than 2 minutes be be seated. Noodle cooking wasn't ready until 6:50am. Other than that food was great. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and kind staff Could relaxed in the comfortable room after work. Convenient to restaurants/MRT station. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food I am not happy at all with the service at the breakfast buffet. The service was slow and there seemed to be a lot of waiter and waitresses busing around. It took more than 10 minutes to get my coffee upon being sat. I noticed that I am not the only one who is expressing our disatisfaction with the service. There are other guests who verbally expressed their complaint to the manager. For the price you paid, you expect more. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was a nice clean hotel. The staff were all very helpful in things to do and how to do them. The only drawback was that the rooms didn't have free wi-fli but the lobby did. Plus they had a business office where the internet access was free. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You should stay here I have stayed over 120 days at this property and would recommend this to any traveller. I am well satisfied with the service and the amenities. However, I have 2 issues about this property. Firstly, the hotel is a non smoking hotel but many guests smoke on the floors and in front of the elevators. Secondly, the hotel buffet doesn't not have multiple serving utensils so you are using the same tongs for the chicken as you are with the pork, or the beef and the vegetarian food. Some people may be sensitive to this. I'm surprised the food and beverage department hasn't noticed this. Overall, a good experience. 23 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. Lost of a luggage cover Really bad experience in this hotel. I stay very often at Intercontinental hotels in United States and Mexico and never had a similar experience. I leave my luggage for 2 hours and my luggage cover disappear. Even the bell boy remember he saw it and he was trying to look for it, the hotel manager decided not to. Too bad that employees try to have a good service, but some managers dont. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CEO For Ambassador the breakfast should be allways included ! 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service When I arrived I was provided with a free drink voucher - I was having a business meeting in the downstairs lobby area bar and thought I would simply use the voucher for a drink. When I asked for the bill I gave the lady my voucher (we ordered 2 coke and one beer) however she told me that I could not use it. I felt a little embarrassed in front of my colleagues however went along with it. Then she came back minutes later and said it would be ok. Again confusing and a little confused and I still do not know if I was supposed to use it or not. The lady initially was very "blunt" and her delivery of "you cannot use your voucher" was embarrassing Having stayed at the Salisbury Rd Intercontinental Hotel many times, I know that their customer service skills would have dealt with this situation differently.... Also, I noticed a large difference between the 2 hotels in regards to the cleaning staff - At the Grand Stanford the cleaning staff were very loud during the day and I could hear them down the hall way many times during the day. At Salisbury you never heard them. I realize your hotel is perhaps 4.5 stars and Salisbury road is 5 stars perhaps however there is a massive difference in customer service. Regards Sean 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the staff at the Ambassador CheckIn counter, who immediately recognized my status. Everything else after that is smooth and excellent. I got the free upgrade to a harbor view room. The View is magnificent. facing the lovely Victoria harbor. I also got the fresh fruits replenished daily. The staff, the service, the hotel environment inside the whole hotel, are perfect! This hotel definitely makes my vacation best ever! Thank you all! 18 April 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking