Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. Lost of a luggage cover Really bad experience in this hotel. I stay very often at Intercontinental hotels in United States and Mexico and never had a similar experience. I leave my luggage for 2 hours and my luggage cover disappear. Even the bell boy remember he saw it and he was trying to look for it, the hotel manager decided not to. Too bad that employees try to have a good service, but some managers dont. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CEO For Ambassador the breakfast should be allways included ! 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service When I arrived I was provided with a free drink voucher - I was having a business meeting in the downstairs lobby area bar and thought I would simply use the voucher for a drink. When I asked for the bill I gave the lady my voucher (we ordered 2 coke and one beer) however she told me that I could not use it. I felt a little embarrassed in front of my colleagues however went along with it. Then she came back minutes later and said it would be ok. Again confusing and a little confused and I still do not know if I was supposed to use it or not. The lady initially was very "blunt" and her delivery of "you cannot use your voucher" was embarrassing Having stayed at the Salisbury Rd Intercontinental Hotel many times, I know that their customer service skills would have dealt with this situation differently.... Also, I noticed a large difference between the 2 hotels in regards to the cleaning staff - At the Grand Stanford the cleaning staff were very loud during the day and I could hear them down the hall way many times during the day. At Salisbury you never heard them. I realize your hotel is perhaps 4.5 stars and Salisbury road is 5 stars perhaps however there is a massive difference in customer service. Regards Sean 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the staff at the Ambassador CheckIn counter, who immediately recognized my status. Everything else after that is smooth and excellent. I got the free upgrade to a harbor view room. The View is magnificent. facing the lovely Victoria harbor. I also got the fresh fruits replenished daily. The staff, the service, the hotel environment inside the whole hotel, are perfect! This hotel definitely makes my vacation best ever! Thank you all! 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel Excellent hotel , very well located, with a fantastic breakfast The staff is also very professionnal 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay it's the home away from home. the bedding is comfortable, service is excellent. Definitely will stay again. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City break We had 4 nights here and were very impressed with hotel and staff. Very good position to all areas. Had a wonderful meal in the Hoi King Heen restaurant - expensive but we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and service. Excellent buffet breakfast with huge selection. Would recommend staying here. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views Great views, great service, My wife and i fell in love with your Feather Pillows that we ended up purchasing. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent restaurants with professional and attentive staff. Special commendation to the team of the Mistral for their constant outstanding service and the quality of the dishes provided. All staff are professional, courteous, attentive, and efficient. . 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Excellant welcome and recognition of priority Club membership when prompted. Room facilities very good and very clean and good service from roon staff. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An IC with great service I have stayed at this property at least 20 times and know most of the Club loung staff. I usually get a good upgrade with Club privileges as a Royal Ambassador. However, unlike many other ICs, this property does not provide Suite upgrade with Club privilege to RA. Also the rooms are a little cramped. Minibar has limited selection too. Club lounge staff are a great team. Carman and Henry deserves special mentions. Club drinks selection during Cocktail hours is also extensive as are the bites. Lobby lounge is pretty crowded and appears to be mostly not hotel guests. I would also not recommend the Tiffany's Bar, as the band is the same for last few years with their limited repertoire of songs. I do face the same problem as another reviewer with Taxi drivers. Beware, more than half do not know this location even when given a Hotel Taxi card. I had to resort to "next to Nikko hotel on Mody Road". Again, this is not a direct reflection of the Hotel but the HK cabbies. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Stay in Hong Kong about every three months have stayed at most 5 Star hotels for the past 30 years this is a good hotel with great value. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and great room and service Our stay at your hotel came after being on a cruise ship for 14 days. It was so nice to have real comfortable pillows to sleep on. Also, your location to shops, restaurants and the MRT were perfect. Definately would stay with you folks again. The only complaint was that our room did not have a bathtub just a shower. Perfer a bathtub/shower combo. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful experience All in all the services are good. Rooms clean and comfortable. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel all round! The following review has also been put on Trip Advisor. I wrote to the manager, Mr Drummond, before our visit just to check the wi fi in the room would be no problem as I had a couple of small editing tasks to turn around and send back to Sydney overnight and I had seen how responsive he was to the occasional person who had expressed dissatisfaction with some aspect of their stay. He could not have been more gracious and the wifi and everything else was perfect in our lovely room. Their Instant Service button on the phone lives up to its name and staff answering instantly solved any question or request we had. The bed was very comfortable, we even bought a pillow they were so soft and inviting. The bathrooms are to die for and all the staff are gorgeous and friendly. We had gone to another hotel where the dinner buffet had been recommended but looking at the Intercontinental's one the pace was less frenetic, the food looked even better and it was also cheaper so we're sorry we didn't have time to try it. We did have the breakfast buffet which was lovely. The fabulous double decker buses to Stanley Markets start from outside the hotel's front and its location in Tsim Sha Tsui East is a bit quieter and less crowded than further in to the city. Terrific concierge service - we felt everyone who worked there knew who we were and went out of their way to be obliging. The staff in Tiffany's bar were all very efficient, good humoured and friendly. We loved our seven night stay. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Everything is good except the location. However, Hong Kong is very small, so this is not a problem. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Hong Kong I travel and stay in Hong Kong a lot - over the years I have spent well over a year staying in the Grand Stanford. It has become a home away from home for me. The rooms are very comfortable and big enough to work in if you have to. The staff are knowlegable and always happy to help, and the food is great. Thoroughly recommended if you are staying in Hong Kong! 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and service Very good service and location a very comfortable hotel 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property and staff Staff was extremely nice. At check-in, being a Priority member, received room upgrade to their Executive room, which is humongous, especially by HK standards. Hotel is very nice and nothing against the hotel but so you won't be shocked as I was...if you are married, you may be in for a surprise on your walks around at night. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by club Level - the best We chose this property because we enjoy IC club level and it is an outstanding value. Incredible food, generous cocktail hours and appetizers. the staff was so friendly and made great restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. the Kowloon airport express metro connects with a free hotel shuttle that drops you off right in front of the hotel (k-3 line) and the same back to the airport. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, awesome service, great location I travel worldwide for business and this was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The room was comfortable and roomy. The restaurant was excellent. The two bars were enjoyable. The concierge and desk staff were very, very helpful. The location was excellent for travel to other parts of Hong Kong and was conveniently located along the mass transit routes. Overall this was a fantastic trip experience and I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Hong for a short or lorng-term stay. 13 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overview of stay Very nice hotel. I appreciate being moved to a quieter room during my stay due to late sleepers above. The only criticism I would make is that the internet service is not included. I heard others at the desk expressing a similar concern. This seems like a small amenity that should be included with the price of the room. 12 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same as before! For many years I stayed at the Grand Stanford and enjoyed the quality of service and the attention to detail in the rooms. During my last trip to HK I elected to stay at GS once again. Just wasn't the same. Reception was not very friendly and the room on the 3rd floor was old and musty. Not sure I'll return during my next stop in HK in 2 months. 11 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What's the point of being a platinum member The check in procedure was smooth and the staff told me I have been upgraded to a newly renovated room. The evening was uneventful, but found no newspaper delivered to my room in the morning, I suppose it's no too difficult to get dressed and go down to the nearest convenience store to get a newspaper but am just wondering what is the point of a platinum member... Have rang the bell captain for luggage assistance when I want to check out, no one showed up for 20 minutes, guess it's because of the hotel's morning rush hour... Again I suppose it's not too difficult to carry my own bag down to the reception for checking out, may be I am asking / expecting too much from the hotel, or I am just being spoiled by other hotel chains... But reallly asking myself what exactly is the point of being a platinum member of this hotel chain... 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Restaurant, Super Service! This hotel is a perfect choice for business or tourism. The location is in the heart of charming Tsim Sha Tsui with abundant, convenient restaurants and shopping. It very close to two of the important metro lines and perfectly located on the Kowloon waterfront to watch the laser light show each evening and the Dragon Boat races and fire works on holidays. Rooms are comfortable and sizable with a very contemporary feel, beds are comfortable for a great night's sleep and baths are sparkling clean, roomy and modern. This Intercontinental has upgraded amenities and a wonderful breakfast buffet with choices for eastern and western specialties. The Italian restaurant has the best steak in Hong Kong! The staff at this hotel are wonderful and helpful and always ready to assist. 06 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Down market? I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis for many years. I have also been a Royal Ambassador for many years. Unlike most InterContinental Hotels, I almost never get a true upgrade. It would appear that "upgrade" in this hotel means that you can see water. I was one time only upgraded to a very small "suiite", but there was no luxury there. I also note, that there are no ice buckets in the rooms since last year. Historically, there were ice buckets and they were filled by the staff each evening, but no more. There is another InterContinental about a 15 minute walk from the Grand Stanford. It's a bit more ecpensive, but that's where I'll be staying from now on. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service & location We stayed for 4 nights in February 2013. We had a room with a view to Hong Kong Island. The room was fantastic - it must have been recently renovated. The beds were super comfortable and quality room furnishings throughout including a bar . In house restaurants and breakfast were also of a high quality. The location close to the promenade was very good and close to transport, museums, restaurants and shopping. The service and cleansiness was excellent. The room we had was also very spacious - especially the large bathroom. The hotel was the highlight of our 10 day trip to Hong Kong and Macau. It also has a large swimming pool and gym on the roof. I would highly recommend this hotel for value for money and super efficient service. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel experience I have stayed at the Grand Stanford for a number of years and am consistently more than satisfied with the accommodations. I am always warmly greeted, sometimes even by name if the person on duty has checked me in before.The rooms have been recently updated and are very nice, with comfortable beds, sufficient space and amenities. This is the only hotel I stay in when in Hong Kong/Kowloon and any seasoned traveller knows there's a lot to choose from! The Chinese restaurant, Hoi King Keen is also one of the best Cantonese restaurants I've eaten in and the staff is attentive and very nice. If there's only one issue, it's the room rate and small cutbacks on Ambassador perks over the past few years. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Trip We had an excellent stay at the hotel, great location close by bars and cafes. Rooms were clean and well serviced. Great check in staff Two issues that spoilt the stay; The door to the bathroom in room 1214 opened against the washbasin, so if someone was standing there they were constantly hit in the back The tea cup handles are very small and often burn your fingers 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great harbour view room and good service As I am th royal ambasserdor, the room was updated to the premier harbour view room with the lounge access. I spent a very good two days at the hotel and imressed by the service. I'm sure I will choose this hotel again next time in HK 28 February 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking