Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems! I stayed for 7 days. Convenient location and plenty all around, I didn't have any problems at all. overall very good value. I would definitely stay here again. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 4-star property with a 5-star heart What a pleasant surprise. The Grand Stanford InterCon in Hong Kong gets all the little things right -- and many of the big things, too. For me, it starts with the beds. Perfect. Mattress. Linens. Pillows. Then, service. Check-in and check-out were amazingly efficient, even during peak periods. Extraordinary. Then, food. The F&B outlets are 5-star all the way, particularly the Chinese restaurant, Hoi King. Breakfast buffet, spectacular and good value. Then, housekeeping. Unobtrusive and responsive. Perfect. The guest phone has an "instant service" button, which I used 7-8 times during the visit. It was answered on the FIRST RING every time. Even at 2 am. Awesome. Room comfort. This is where many hotels fail. Even in the best hotels, the air con unit is balky, inconsistent, hard to dial in the right temperature. Not here. Ideal controls. Bathroom, spacious and well appointed. Views. Spectacular. Room size, adequate for HK. Personalized attention. This was outstanding. We had no fewer than three staff check in with us personally -- Flora, Fanny and Leo -- all front office folks. We got upgraded, which was nice. Airport transfers were a breeze and decent value, too. We took a van for five people. It was HK$750 (US$95), which is only slightly more than five of us taking the Airport Express train. My only complaint: Internet should be complimentary. When I asked about this, they made it complimentary for our stay. Oh, did I mention the location is fantastic . . . one of the best deals in Hong Kong. Never waited for a taxi once during the entire week. Get a room with a view. It's worth the extra cash. Highest recommendation! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and View, Staff was the best!! I have stayed in many Hotels, but the Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong is one of the best hotels I've stayed!! From the minute I arrived at the beautiful Front Entrance the Staff was professional, caring and helpful!! My room was beautiful and very comfortable. When I return to Hong Kong I won't consider staying anywhere else!! Thanks to all the professional at the Grand Stanford Hong Kong!! P.S. My housekeeper was very nice!! 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderul stay A very nice hotel. Perfect location in HKG. Celia from guest relation is one of the best agents ever met in an IC hotel all around the world. Complicated concerning award stays! 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value and location in front of Victoria´s Bay Comfortable stay and efficient staff made our 24 hours Hong Kong´s journey an appropriate election. We will repeat the reservation on our next occasion in Hong Kong. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and very good service I was staying there one night and each time I am in honk kong I staing there . Is a very good hotel and I always get there very good service from the check in to the check out and in the breakfast . And next I will be there i will stay there agin . 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have been staying at this hotel for over 15 years and the service continues to be excellent! Rooms are cozy and food is great! Same staff for many many years...that says A LOT! Highly recommend! 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel We enjoyed our stay here at this well-run and friendly hotel. Having a harbour view was worth the extra and we also paid for club lounge upgrade, again worth the extra premium It is a well-located hotel, convenient to lots of local shps and restuarants, also the metro and buses. The star ferry to Hong Kong Island is a comfortable 18min walk away. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. I requested a non-smoking room when I made reservation. After checked in, I headed straight to the room. As soon as I opened the door, I could smell someone has been smoked in the room. Within 5 minutes in the room, Dian who checked me in earlier called and asked if everything fine, I told her the room smell like someone has been smoked before, she immediately changed another room for me which smell clean. Breakfast wait time was a little long. I went to M floor to have my breakfast at 6:40am. It was not busy, but I had to wait more than 2 minutes be be seated. Noodle cooking wasn't ready until 6:50am. Other than that food was great. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and kind staff Could relaxed in the comfortable room after work. Convenient to restaurants/MRT station. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food I am not happy at all with the service at the breakfast buffet. The service was slow and there seemed to be a lot of waiter and waitresses busing around. It took more than 10 minutes to get my coffee upon being sat. I noticed that I am not the only one who is expressing our disatisfaction with the service. There are other guests who verbally expressed their complaint to the manager. For the price you paid, you expect more. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was a nice clean hotel. The staff were all very helpful in things to do and how to do them. The only drawback was that the rooms didn't have free wi-fli but the lobby did. Plus they had a business office where the internet access was free. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You should stay here I have stayed over 120 days at this property and would recommend this to any traveller. I am well satisfied with the service and the amenities. However, I have 2 issues about this property. Firstly, the hotel is a non smoking hotel but many guests smoke on the floors and in front of the elevators. Secondly, the hotel buffet doesn't not have multiple serving utensils so you are using the same tongs for the chicken as you are with the pork, or the beef and the vegetarian food. Some people may be sensitive to this. I'm surprised the food and beverage department hasn't noticed this. Overall, a good experience. 23 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. Lost of a luggage cover Really bad experience in this hotel. I stay very often at Intercontinental hotels in United States and Mexico and never had a similar experience. I leave my luggage for 2 hours and my luggage cover disappear. Even the bell boy remember he saw it and he was trying to look for it, the hotel manager decided not to. Too bad that employees try to have a good service, but some managers dont. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CEO For Ambassador the breakfast should be allways included ! 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service When I arrived I was provided with a free drink voucher - I was having a business meeting in the downstairs lobby area bar and thought I would simply use the voucher for a drink. When I asked for the bill I gave the lady my voucher (we ordered 2 coke and one beer) however she told me that I could not use it. I felt a little embarrassed in front of my colleagues however went along with it. Then she came back minutes later and said it would be ok. Again confusing and a little confused and I still do not know if I was supposed to use it or not. The lady initially was very "blunt" and her delivery of "you cannot use your voucher" was embarrassing Having stayed at the Salisbury Rd Intercontinental Hotel many times, I know that their customer service skills would have dealt with this situation differently.... Also, I noticed a large difference between the 2 hotels in regards to the cleaning staff - At the Grand Stanford the cleaning staff were very loud during the day and I could hear them down the hall way many times during the day. At Salisbury you never heard them. I realize your hotel is perhaps 4.5 stars and Salisbury road is 5 stars perhaps however there is a massive difference in customer service. Regards Sean 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the staff at the Ambassador CheckIn counter, who immediately recognized my status. Everything else after that is smooth and excellent. I got the free upgrade to a harbor view room. The View is magnificent. facing the lovely Victoria harbor. I also got the fresh fruits replenished daily. The staff, the service, the hotel environment inside the whole hotel, are perfect! This hotel definitely makes my vacation best ever! Thank you all! 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel Excellent hotel , very well located, with a fantastic breakfast The staff is also very professionnal 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay it's the home away from home. the bedding is comfortable, service is excellent. Definitely will stay again. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City break We had 4 nights here and were very impressed with hotel and staff. Very good position to all areas. Had a wonderful meal in the Hoi King Heen restaurant - expensive but we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and service. Excellent buffet breakfast with huge selection. Would recommend staying here. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views Great views, great service, My wife and i fell in love with your Feather Pillows that we ended up purchasing. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent restaurants with professional and attentive staff. Special commendation to the team of the Mistral for their constant outstanding service and the quality of the dishes provided. All staff are professional, courteous, attentive, and efficient. . 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Excellant welcome and recognition of priority Club membership when prompted. Room facilities very good and very clean and good service from roon staff. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An IC with great service I have stayed at this property at least 20 times and know most of the Club loung staff. I usually get a good upgrade with Club privileges as a Royal Ambassador. However, unlike many other ICs, this property does not provide Suite upgrade with Club privilege to RA. Also the rooms are a little cramped. Minibar has limited selection too. Club lounge staff are a great team. Carman and Henry deserves special mentions. Club drinks selection during Cocktail hours is also extensive as are the bites. Lobby lounge is pretty crowded and appears to be mostly not hotel guests. I would also not recommend the Tiffany's Bar, as the band is the same for last few years with their limited repertoire of songs. I do face the same problem as another reviewer with Taxi drivers. Beware, more than half do not know this location even when given a Hotel Taxi card. I had to resort to "next to Nikko hotel on Mody Road". Again, this is not a direct reflection of the Hotel but the HK cabbies. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Stay in Hong Kong about every three months have stayed at most 5 Star hotels for the past 30 years this is a good hotel with great value. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and great room and service Our stay at your hotel came after being on a cruise ship for 14 days. It was so nice to have real comfortable pillows to sleep on. Also, your location to shops, restaurants and the MRT were perfect. Definately would stay with you folks again. The only complaint was that our room did not have a bathtub just a shower. Perfer a bathtub/shower combo. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful experience All in all the services are good. Rooms clean and comfortable. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel all round! The following review has also been put on Trip Advisor. I wrote to the manager, Mr Drummond, before our visit just to check the wi fi in the room would be no problem as I had a couple of small editing tasks to turn around and send back to Sydney overnight and I had seen how responsive he was to the occasional person who had expressed dissatisfaction with some aspect of their stay. He could not have been more gracious and the wifi and everything else was perfect in our lovely room. Their Instant Service button on the phone lives up to its name and staff answering instantly solved any question or request we had. The bed was very comfortable, we even bought a pillow they were so soft and inviting. The bathrooms are to die for and all the staff are gorgeous and friendly. We had gone to another hotel where the dinner buffet had been recommended but looking at the Intercontinental's one the pace was less frenetic, the food looked even better and it was also cheaper so we're sorry we didn't have time to try it. We did have the breakfast buffet which was lovely. The fabulous double decker buses to Stanley Markets start from outside the hotel's front and its location in Tsim Sha Tsui East is a bit quieter and less crowded than further in to the city. Terrific concierge service - we felt everyone who worked there knew who we were and went out of their way to be obliging. The staff in Tiffany's bar were all very efficient, good humoured and friendly. We loved our seven night stay. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Everything is good except the location. However, Hong Kong is very small, so this is not a problem. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Hong Kong I travel and stay in Hong Kong a lot - over the years I have spent well over a year staying in the Grand Stanford. It has become a home away from home for me. The rooms are very comfortable and big enough to work in if you have to. The staff are knowlegable and always happy to help, and the food is great. Thoroughly recommended if you are staying in Hong Kong! 21 March 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking