Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always It's always a pleasure staying at the Grand Stanford in Hong Hong. The staff are always more than accommodating and friendly. 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbished rooms We are Ambassador members so when we visit Hong Kong we stay at the Grand Stanford ( 2-3 times a year) We liked the new refurbished rooms with shower. The staff in the club lounge are excellent. Perhaps they could change the menus of the afternoon tea and Cocktail hour as it has become very boring and the same for Cafe' on M. The Concierge was most helpful in recommending and booking Dim Sum lunch for us, pre our arrival. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff We arrived at the hotel very early at 6.30am and was greeted by very helpful door staff. Not expecting the room to be ready until after lunch the hotel staff rearranged rooms to allow us to book in early. Having stayed in many hotels over the world the standard of the Grand Stanford is excellent. Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and were always polite and helpful. The room was excellent and very clean. Breakfast is not included but if you don't want to use the hotel restaurant, which is on the expensive side, there are many local cafes that open early. The hotel has a great bar that has a happy hour with 2 for 1 offer. Try the cocktails - we did - many times! I would recommend this Hotel and thanks to all the staff for a memorable weekend John and Freda 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary cake upgrade to the full harbour room was great a nice anniversary cake and win inroom dining with great view was excellent good and quick service german newspaper delivery in the morning post was a good starter various types of breakfast available, chinese, european, american style 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel to spend New Year My wife and I plus 2 friends recently stayed 3 nights over New Year at this hotel. I would say that from the moment of checking in to checking out we were looked after with the utmost professionalism, respect and courtesy. We opted for a Club room with benefits so that we could utilise the Club lounge and would like to specifically mention Henry (Guest Relations Officer) and Paul (Beverages/Food Service). Henry checked my wife and I in and took a personal interest in asking how our days were. Both these two gentlemen worked long hours over this time and nothing was too much for them. I cannot speak more highly of them. There were many other staff also that made our stay very memorable however we seemed to be in the lounge during happy hour drinks when Henry and Paul were on duty. We dined at Hoi King Heen restaurant and the food was wonderful but was a little rushed mainly due to the New Years eve festivities. And a couple of hours was spent at Tiffany's bar. The only slight disappointment and this was in no way reflective of the hotel was that on 2 out of the 3 occassional we caught a taxi back to the hotel the taxi drivers only seemed to know the Intercontinental Hotel at the end of Nathan Road even after showing them the Grand Stanford address card. This would not deter us staying again at this hotel when next we visit. Again Many thanks to all the team who made our stay very special. Regards, 09 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade? I am an Ambassador member, and I find the "upgrade" to a partial harbor view from a non harbor view room insulting. That is hardly an upgrade worthy of the Ambassador membership. I every other Intercontinental I have stayed in as an Ambassador member, I have been upgraded to a club level, allowing access to the club lounge. Other than that one issue, I quite like this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, the location is good, and the service is adequate. 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had an overnight stop over in Hong Kong on my flight from Germany to Bangkok. Over the Xmas season I had expected the service to be less-efficient, however Front desk and Room service were attentive, good, fast and efficient. However at some point during the breakfast, I was a little bit annoyed by a large and loud group of conference attendees. But the breakfast was great - waiters were attentive to serve the guests, refill the buffet and clean the table; fresh fruits; a lot of choice ranging from chinese and indian to european and american dishes. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J.L.Me Excellent Service and Excellent Rooms and Comfort! 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service every good experience but lobby is too crowded with tourist 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was my third stay this year at this hotel. was great as all the previous stays. Would for sure recommend this hotel to friends and colleges. Would even be better if they would provide free internet access to loyal platinum members 30 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 中规中矩 没什么特点,只能用中规中矩形容,底层的中餐厅吃的人很多,据说米其林4星,但尝试了价格盖住美味。没特色是标志 28 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location Hotel location is very nice and convenience, just in front of Star Avenue. Hotel staff are hospital and friendly. 20 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly overrated How this property ever maintains its 5 star status is beyond me. We were so disappointed that after 3 nights we moved to the Crowne Plaza which we found to be far superior in services, room size and cleanliness. The internet is horrid. The Wi Fi is worse. One of the staff admitted to me that they do not have enough IP addresses for all guests when near full capacity. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably my favourite hotel I am a regular business visitor to Hong Kong. I often stay in the Grand Stanford. Service and facilities are excellent, and it seems to me to be better value than some more expensive hotels in HK. (All hotels in HK seem overpriced, but I guess this is just market forces) Club staff are excellent, and service is all round top marks.The Harbour view is a bonus. Location is fine - not too far from the subway, but anyhow there is a shuttle if you need it. Airport service desk is also excellent to start the stay off well, and I can't find much to fault after that...except that it is sometimes fully booked when i want to stay there..lol 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel is the best Intercontinental Hotel in ALL OF ASIA. The staff is attentive to details and they go above and beyond to make you fell at home. You guys are the greatest 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great staff Once more, we had a very good stay with a well-trained staff. The recent renovation has helped greatly. The room was comfortable, but the pillows could have been better which could have been solved by asking for a choice. The staff in the Club are exceptional, some remembering our name. 01 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Quick Stay I was only in Hong Kong for two days but I found the Grand Stanford to be a perfect base to explore the city and have a comfortable and well-appointed place to recover from jetlag. The food options were great (if expensive), the staff was friendly (including during my 4 am checkout), and the price was fair given the amazing location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE COMFORTABLE ROOM GOOD VIEW OF HONG KONG ISLAND.EXCELLENT MEALS.HOPE TO STAY AGAIN IN JULY WHEN GOING TO SWITZERLAND. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Very nice view to the port and very nice comfortable hotel,i am visiting a lot of intercontinental hotels that one of the best of them 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room to move Intercon Grand Standford in TST East, Hong Kong is well appointed, with rooms particularly well designed for business travellers. Plenty of shelf space for stowing sample bags and documents. It's at the end of the service for the free airport express shuttle bus service so be prepared to see the hotel go past the window as the bus drops other hotel guests before you! 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No disappointment here The hotel is located in Tsim Sha Tsui area of Kowloon which, in my opinion, is the best place to stay while visiting Hong-Kong. The access to the hotel from the airport is very easy: Airport Express Train to Kowloon, and a free shuttle bus to the front door... A taxi from the airport is also a good alternative. There are many restaurants in vicinity of the hotel. Also, the subway and "Star" ferry connecting Kowloon with Hong-Kong are within a walking distance. The hotel has just been renovated, so everything is new and fresh... Just a perfect place to relax after the intensity of a long travel or sightseeing! 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Hats off to the Intercontinental staff Great Service Excellent staff Very good knowledge of all the the things in Hong Kong We got what we went when we were shopping as Mimi directed us on the right path Love to stay only at GS as will advise everyone to stay there Hats off to the one who has trained the staff Their English too is fantastic Cheers and good luck Charlotte 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall opinion We had a memorable stay in this first class hotel, all our expectations were met. Excellent staff, wonderful fascilitis and great location. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WI-FI bad signal Both my Iphone and Ipad didn't get good signal in the room. I called the business center all they told me is use the cable or restart my devices which didn't resolve the issue. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Hospitality at it's Best A superb hotel with absolutely amazing staff. We definitely did not want the holiday to end and we will certainly come back. 17 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renewal room was too smelly I am using this hotel several time for meeting my customer at Hong Kong. This time we had a new room and partial nice view, my small son was happy to see the view, so, it was good. However, our new room was still smell like chemical and felt fresh air to sleep well. The room table was dusty so, I had to clean. Shower and bath tab switch was not so easy to change, when using the shower, we could not stop the water to fill to the bath tab. I will ask how to use it properly when I will be back. Using Internet fee, we feel always too much for asking if we pay for the recent rate. We like this hotel much and we will be back anyway. Hotel staff was friendly always. Thank you. 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff as Always Congratulations for managing to have equally nice and helpful staff in all your hotels! 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay in HK From the warm, friendly and comprehensive reception staff, through the helpful bell hop to the ever ready concierge, the staff in this hotel truly know how to deliver a first class hotel service. Our room, on one of the refurbished floors, was modern, plush and well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable and IHG's policy of providing different types of pillows always helps with a good night's sleep. Being picked up from the airport in a lwb Merc was a good way to start the experience too! A thoroughly excellent hotel, well located and with courtesy bus links to the main points of interest and transit on Kowloon. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was glad to have chosen Grand Stanfrod in Hong Kong as the experience was second to none. Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgable, above all all wore a charming Smile. Bless them all and thank you for the lovely time my family & I had. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, good food,comfortable FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS USED TO STAY AT THE GRAND STANFORD OF HONG KONG, THEY HAVE A GREAT SERVICES , GOOD TRAINED EMPLOYEES ,IT IS THE SECOND HOME WHERE YOU DON'T FEEL ALONE. THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT YOU DON'T NEED TO LOOK AROUND FOR FOOD 05 November 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking