Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same as before! For many years I stayed at the Grand Stanford and enjoyed the quality of service and the attention to detail in the rooms. During my last trip to HK I elected to stay at GS once again. Just wasn't the same. Reception was not very friendly and the room on the 3rd floor was old and musty. Not sure I'll return during my next stop in HK in 2 months. 11 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What's the point of being a platinum member The check in procedure was smooth and the staff told me I have been upgraded to a newly renovated room. The evening was uneventful, but found no newspaper delivered to my room in the morning, I suppose it's no too difficult to get dressed and go down to the nearest convenience store to get a newspaper but am just wondering what is the point of a platinum member... Have rang the bell captain for luggage assistance when I want to check out, no one showed up for 20 minutes, guess it's because of the hotel's morning rush hour... Again I suppose it's not too difficult to carry my own bag down to the reception for checking out, may be I am asking / expecting too much from the hotel, or I am just being spoiled by other hotel chains... But reallly asking myself what exactly is the point of being a platinum member of this hotel chain... 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Restaurant, Super Service! This hotel is a perfect choice for business or tourism. The location is in the heart of charming Tsim Sha Tsui with abundant, convenient restaurants and shopping. It very close to two of the important metro lines and perfectly located on the Kowloon waterfront to watch the laser light show each evening and the Dragon Boat races and fire works on holidays. Rooms are comfortable and sizable with a very contemporary feel, beds are comfortable for a great night's sleep and baths are sparkling clean, roomy and modern. This Intercontinental has upgraded amenities and a wonderful breakfast buffet with choices for eastern and western specialties. The Italian restaurant has the best steak in Hong Kong! The staff at this hotel are wonderful and helpful and always ready to assist. 06 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Down market? I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis for many years. I have also been a Royal Ambassador for many years. Unlike most InterContinental Hotels, I almost never get a true upgrade. It would appear that "upgrade" in this hotel means that you can see water. I was one time only upgraded to a very small "suiite", but there was no luxury there. I also note, that there are no ice buckets in the rooms since last year. Historically, there were ice buckets and they were filled by the staff each evening, but no more. There is another InterContinental about a 15 minute walk from the Grand Stanford. It's a bit more ecpensive, but that's where I'll be staying from now on. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service & location We stayed for 4 nights in February 2013. We had a room with a view to Hong Kong Island. The room was fantastic - it must have been recently renovated. The beds were super comfortable and quality room furnishings throughout including a bar . In house restaurants and breakfast were also of a high quality. The location close to the promenade was very good and close to transport, museums, restaurants and shopping. The service and cleansiness was excellent. The room we had was also very spacious - especially the large bathroom. The hotel was the highlight of our 10 day trip to Hong Kong and Macau. It also has a large swimming pool and gym on the roof. I would highly recommend this hotel for value for money and super efficient service. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel experience I have stayed at the Grand Stanford for a number of years and am consistently more than satisfied with the accommodations. I am always warmly greeted, sometimes even by name if the person on duty has checked me in before.The rooms have been recently updated and are very nice, with comfortable beds, sufficient space and amenities. This is the only hotel I stay in when in Hong Kong/Kowloon and any seasoned traveller knows there's a lot to choose from! The Chinese restaurant, Hoi King Keen is also one of the best Cantonese restaurants I've eaten in and the staff is attentive and very nice. If there's only one issue, it's the room rate and small cutbacks on Ambassador perks over the past few years. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Trip We had an excellent stay at the hotel, great location close by bars and cafes. Rooms were clean and well serviced. Great check in staff Two issues that spoilt the stay; The door to the bathroom in room 1214 opened against the washbasin, so if someone was standing there they were constantly hit in the back The tea cup handles are very small and often burn your fingers 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great harbour view room and good service As I am th royal ambasserdor, the room was updated to the premier harbour view room with the lounge access. I spent a very good two days at the hotel and imressed by the service. I'm sure I will choose this hotel again next time in HK 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best choice for HONGKONG destination Before I arrive in hotel, the reservation team has provided all information I want per e-mail. Their professional answer per e-mail impress me. However, things goes wrong way when I arrive in the hotel for the check in. I understand it is busy time on Chinese New Year Spring festival, but it's really regret no doorman greeting for us even we have take our big luggage through the gate. Then the staff on priority check in desk save them. The miss has worked very delighted to figure out my complicated reservation. However, it is obviously miscommunication between priority club reservation center and Grand Stanford intercontinental HongKong. The miss provide her best to solve it and confirm 2 breakfast for us. And also provide us room upgrade to harbor view at least we can see some of harbor. The breakfast is nice and room service is quite good when we stay in hotel. The shuttle bus provide us good service to save our energy from hotel to harbor city and MTR. But they don't provide club lounge, what ever platinum level membership you have. In spite of some mistakes happened, I still found staff in this hotel can help to solve it. It worth to stay back for my next visit HongKong. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MISSING LUGGAGE I would like to extend my sincere thanks to all the staff involved, in particular the concierge team for recovering my luggage from the taxi that drove away without having unloaded my luggage. There were anxious moments but finally, the speed and proactive actions by all concerned had brought the matter to a satisfying conclusion. Thank you. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much more than I expected! I read reviews stating that this was Intercon's older property in Hong Kong and is a little out of the way from the main tourist spots. With this in mind, I was overwhelmed by the property when I arrived. It far exceeded my expectations! I requested for a high floor with a harbor view, and since I paid for one of the newly renovated rooms, I have no complaints about the room itself. It is way more space than any property I've stayed at in Hong Kong for the same price range. The view was fantastic, and the bed was very comfortable (so comfy I opted to sleep in an extra hour in the mornings). The housekeeping service is excellent as they refilled my drinking water needs regularly, kept the room tidy and even replaced used glasses when they turned down my bed every night. My only (minor) complaint was that the electric kettle wasn't working, and there were no tea cups, but I left a note instead of calling it in and perhaps the housekeeping staff couldn't read my hand. Still, that was the only con. Adapters for all my electrical outlet needs were readily available upon request, including a 110v step down transformer. Breakfast was very filling with a very wide array to choose from. And Tiffany's New York Bar offers excellent entertainment if you like live singing with a beer or two before bed. The property is located between two major MTR lines, both within easy walking distance. And this, in my opinion, is better that being beside one with a long haul walk to get to the other. Right across the street towards the bay is the promenade which leads straight to the Avenue of Stars, and eventually, Harbor City and the Ferry terminals. It's quite a walk, but well worth it as you start on the quieter side of Kowloon. There are four or five parks surrounding the property and three nearby children's playgrounds. A bonus for those with kids, and I intend to stay at this property again when I bring my two year old son along next trip. Also, the hotel is very accessible from the airport by way of Airport Express MTR and the the free shuttle from Kowloon station to the hotel. It's quicker than either the direct shuttle from the airport or a taxi. MONEY SAVER TIP: If you take the MTR to and from the airport, and if you're two or more persons travelling, buy your train ticket from a counter as they offer HUGE discounts for multiple passengers. I saw many people buying tickets at the machines. You don't get a discount that way. I saved HK$80 from regular fare for 3 passengers each way. Here are a couple of hotel tips: 1. Get a room without breakfast. There are plenty of high quality restaurants (both western and Chinese) literally just ONE minute's walk away across Mody road, and the two excellent Chinese restaurants are very affordable (cheap actually) and offer english menus on request. I only ate breakfast at the hotel once. 2. Make sure you get a room with a harbor view. Pay for the extra. It definitely makes a difference. 3. Ask the concierge for tips on where to go or shop, especially if you want something that's not a regular tourist spot. 4. Get an Ambassador Gold card. It's well worth it for the free upgrade and the free internet during your stay at any Intercon. 24 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have a nice harbour view & the great service of Front Desk Face to a beautiful harbour view of Victoria HK with the huge room windows, so can see some anchaized yachts in morning and the laser show in night. If you want to have a crazy shopping, the location is also convenient and so many restaurants can offer varied cuisines. I got the related info rapidly from the front desk warmly direction. I'm looking forward to come back in the next time. 24 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Conformable, central location, friendly, competent staff. Will come back 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite If I had taken a room with sea view, it would be excellent ! 10 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception with impatient Told the staff at the reception area that my room can not connect with WIFI , but the staff just reply that no one asked the same problem, and just told me try again !! No any staff try to solve my problem and I can not check my mail at the room. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Suite I was upgraded to a suite and as Platinum Royal Ambassador, all the mini bar beverages were included and i was able to invite friends over for a drink overlooking the harbour. Lovely room, lovely service overall a wonderful experience. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, comfortable bed We chose to upgrade our room to a room with a view, and that was the best decision we made! We had an amazing view, and it was hard to pull us out of the room to enjoy the city because of the view! We chose to keep the drapes open all night so we could wake up to the sunrise, and it was incredible. At night you could see all of the high rises all lit up, and it was just as incredible! The bathroom was beautiful, however the bath tub was very small, narrow and short ( I am a bath person, so for me this was a big deal) and no-one thought through where to hang your towel or robe, there were no nobs or towel bars in the entire bathroom! Another thing to be aware of is you have to pay $15 US for WIFI while you are there. Other than that, it was a great hotel, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, etc. Oh one more thing, the breakfasts were very overpriced and not that great at the buffet, but that is not a deal breaker for me, you can always go a few short blocks for breakfast somewhere else! Enjoy! 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent sleep comfort One of the best beds in town (Hong Kong) Efficient and polite staff. Easy check-in and check-out 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at the club The team there is very attentive and provide great service 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service In general it was a wonderful experience. Friendly staff; the room was nice, and the food was good. It will be better if the (single) bed could be bigger. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence maintained This is our second visit to the Grand Stanford within 18 months and I was delighted to see that their excellent standards were being maintained. We had a room in the recently refurbished section overlooking Victoria Harbour and paid for the Club facilities which were good value for money. The views from the club room are stunning and the service provided is first class. The hotel location is very good - it is close to the Metro station. The harbour walkway is just across the road so it is easy to walk to the Star Ferry (passing along the Avenue of Stars) to access Hong Kong island quickly . When I return to Hong Kong again, I know where I will be staying - the Grand Stanford, of course. 31 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rooms small rooms for the price that you pay. lots of noise off the street size. restaurant staff did not give good service. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 of the best My stay was 1 of the best I have had here. Staff was very helpful in all ways needed. Checkin was quick and friendly, room was great. Access to all I needed was close at hand and in fact had no reason to go into Hong Kong itself. Shopping and info about it was gladly given. Will hope to stay here again on my next trip to Hong Kong!! 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms, all renovated, good bathroom My personal requests concerning rooms are always fullfilled; Concercierge is doing a great job ! Rooms are very clean and quiet; 26 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The internet charge For a member, I guess the room shall provide for 1 to 2 hours at least free of charge for the in room wifi. In this hotel only have one hour for 60 HKD or 24hours 120HKD , money is not really the object, but makes uncomfortable to pick one, sometime we just need to receive or reply mails only, maybe the hotel can think about it! 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always It's always a pleasure staying at the Grand Stanford in Hong Hong. The staff are always more than accommodating and friendly. 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbished rooms We are Ambassador members so when we visit Hong Kong we stay at the Grand Stanford ( 2-3 times a year) We liked the new refurbished rooms with shower. The staff in the club lounge are excellent. Perhaps they could change the menus of the afternoon tea and Cocktail hour as it has become very boring and the same for Cafe' on M. The Concierge was most helpful in recommending and booking Dim Sum lunch for us, pre our arrival. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff We arrived at the hotel very early at 6.30am and was greeted by very helpful door staff. Not expecting the room to be ready until after lunch the hotel staff rearranged rooms to allow us to book in early. Having stayed in many hotels over the world the standard of the Grand Stanford is excellent. Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and were always polite and helpful. The room was excellent and very clean. Breakfast is not included but if you don't want to use the hotel restaurant, which is on the expensive side, there are many local cafes that open early. The hotel has a great bar that has a happy hour with 2 for 1 offer. Try the cocktails - we did - many times! I would recommend this Hotel and thanks to all the staff for a memorable weekend John and Freda 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary cake upgrade to the full harbour room was great a nice anniversary cake and win inroom dining with great view was excellent good and quick service german newspaper delivery in the morning post was a good starter various types of breakfast available, chinese, european, american style 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel to spend New Year My wife and I plus 2 friends recently stayed 3 nights over New Year at this hotel. I would say that from the moment of checking in to checking out we were looked after with the utmost professionalism, respect and courtesy. We opted for a Club room with benefits so that we could utilise the Club lounge and would like to specifically mention Henry (Guest Relations Officer) and Paul (Beverages/Food Service). Henry checked my wife and I in and took a personal interest in asking how our days were. Both these two gentlemen worked long hours over this time and nothing was too much for them. I cannot speak more highly of them. There were many other staff also that made our stay very memorable however we seemed to be in the lounge during happy hour drinks when Henry and Paul were on duty. We dined at Hoi King Heen restaurant and the food was wonderful but was a little rushed mainly due to the New Years eve festivities. And a couple of hours was spent at Tiffany's bar. The only slight disappointment and this was in no way reflective of the hotel was that on 2 out of the 3 occassional we caught a taxi back to the hotel the taxi drivers only seemed to know the Intercontinental Hotel at the end of Nathan Road even after showing them the Grand Stanford address card. This would not deter us staying again at this hotel when next we visit. Again Many thanks to all the team who made our stay very special. Regards, 09 January 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking