Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet, dark room I would definitely stay again at the Grand Stanford Hong Kong if I returned to Hong Kong. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value Had a lovely time at the ICGS. Room was clean, modern and recently renovated. The staff were very friendly too. My only issue was with the WiFi speeds in the rooms. They were horrible. But hey, it was free. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Rewards Program All aspects of the hotel room and service is excellent. However, the awards program is so limiting since most business travelers like me is limited to the company's list of accredited hotels or in this case, nominated hotel for a specific event (training workshop). The hotel should recognize frequent flyer cards like my Cathay Pacific or Asiamiles 1098001927 and not just the hotel's IHG program. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Group consisted of: Father, daughter and grand-daughter in two adjoining rooms. Stayed 5 nights and this is the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in for many years. The front desk staff were very efficient, friendly and courteous. The tour desk arranged all our tours and was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant 1st class. Room service was very good. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Close proximity to various resaurants, shopping, banks and transport. Exceeded expectations. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Hong Kong Six months ago I decided to try the Grand Stanford instead of the larger Intercontinental Hong Kong. I much prefer the boutique hotel atmosphere as a complement to my Ambassador membership. The service is wonderful. I usually dine at the Cafe M. My favorite is the filet mignon, which is always cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a smaller hotel with stunning harbor view, this is the place for you! 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Hong Kong What a great stay we had. Following a four hour flight delay from our origin, Zoe, the front desk staff who checked us in, was a very pleasant initial contact at the hotel. Understanding that we had an important dinner meeting to attend in the next half hour, she expedited our check in process, all the while upgrading our room and ensuring that we had a king-sized bed. While the bed preference was not initially available, she had her housekeeping staff quickly spring into action, by combining the two double beds that was originally in our room, with proper king sized covers to make the process seamless. Everything we wanted to do was conveniently located within a close distance of the hotel. The staff from the front desk to the pool and fitness club was top notch all the way. Breakfast at Café on M had the best selection of items I had ever seen at a buffet style meal! Thank you to the IC Grand Standford for making our stay so memorable! I look forward to your friendly confines again in the near future. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 海景漂亮,出行方便,房间舒适 位置很好,离海边非常近,全海景房间值得体验,宽大的半落地窗,维多利亚港近在眼前,非常漂亮;房间舒适,干净。 正对酒店小广场的右面有很多餐厅,源记牛腩面味道不错,翠华餐厅的早餐很好;出酒店左拐靠海边有许多Bar。步行去尖沙咀需要15分钟,天气热时,建议走地下通道可以直达要去的地方,酒店也有免费的穿梭BUS。 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Hong Kong/Kowloon I stayed at the Intercontinental Grand Stanford for a week for a conference in Hong Kong. Although it can be a bit difficult or expensive to get to Central Hong Kong in a hurry, the trouble is well worth it. The prices are MUCH more reasonable in Kowloon and you really get your money's worth at the Grand Stanford. Before I left for Hong Kong, I had several questions about restaurants and getting to the hotel from the airport. I emailed the concierge and always got a prompt and helpful response. Once there, the harbor view from my 8th floor room was terrific; fresh fruit was provided daily; the fitness center was great with very helpful staff; and the maid service was incredibly good. I was always asked as I was leaving my room whether I would like the room made up now. The level of service received at every step, from check-in to check-out, made me feel like a valued guest. And no, I am not an employee or paid spokesman for Intercontinental or the Grand Stanford. I am just someone who travels occasionally and really appreciates comfort, cleanliness and great service at a first class hotel. The Grand Stanford offers all of those things. I would return there in a heartbeat. Too bad I had to leave and go home eventually. :-) 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was terrible As a business traveler - I rely on reasonable WIFI internet. The reception in Room 1233 was terrible, and I had servicemen there twice - but no improvement. Please rectify this if you expect business people to stay at your hotel....! 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable environment Very comfortable environment. The beds are so large. Expect to go again! 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service... 3 night stay was excellent especially the service on the Club Floor.. Everyone is knowledgeabe and friendly as always.. convenient location works... 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, good location We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in March. Initially we went to the other Intercontinental by mistake and were disappointed to find out that our reservation was not at that hotel because it was lovely. But when we arrived at the Grand Stanford we were not disappointed. It oozes class (just like other IC hotels we've stayed at# Check in was efficient, the Guest Relations Manager #I cannot remember her name) was lovely and very helpful. The Rugby Sevens tournament was on at the time so the hotel was very busy but to our surprise we were upgraded to a Junior suite which had a nice view of Victoria Harbour. Our only complaint was the doorman who was completely unhelpful when we were blatantly ripped off by a taxi driver. NB if you have issues with a taxi driver don't ask a door man for help, go inside the hotel and ask for a manger. The hotel is well located, less than five minutes from the restaurants around Chatham Rd, and shops on Salisbury road, and less than 10 minutes to the department stores on Nathan Road. I fully recommend this hotel! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT BEDS Among the very best beds in HK - a great nights sleep ! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST INTERCONTINETAL The service at this Hotel was the best Intercontinental I have stay. Staff was very tentative to guest request and being helpful. Will stay here again when return to HK. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel in Hong Kong Had a great stay here. Staff is great and will go a long way for you. Nice location too. Got a Nice upgrade. Will come back for sure. 01 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay at this property I thought that my second visit would be more welcoming and that i will be upgraded to a larger room or with a better view being a loyal member 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常中规中矩的商务酒店 非常中规中矩的商务酒店。走的那天才知道有免费的班车去见沙嘴,海港城等4个地方的。前一天白走那么多路了,酒店走廊的空调太大力了,吹得好冷。房间里么就和国内很多五星级酒店一样。我的房间是没有海景的,可惜。白金卡说是升级了,也不知道到底有没有升。服务什么的各方面还不错的。大堂比较奇怪,要等个班车的话,没地方坐,都坐满了。 27 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall 5 star experience The hotel was exceptional. The service was excellent and friendly. I was given an opportunity to get complimentary wifi connection by joining IHG Rewards Club. The breakfast buffet was particularly outstanding. I have already told my travel consultant that she should book others without hesitation. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and kind staff +very nice location / perfect harbour view +fine decorated room +very kind and professional staff +tastefull "in room dining" food -no lounge available for ambassador members -old/ not comfortable tv menu (need to be updated) 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights stay over Easter My kids and I had great staycation over Easter. We live on Hong Kong Island and just wanted to experinece the life in TST area. We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the lobby and the food. The staff were polite and helpful. The pool, although not very large, was clean and cozy. A lovely oasis in the middle of the bustling area! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at Hong Kong Grand Stanford Hong Kong is a little apart from the main street of Tsim Sha Tsui. However, it could be more attractive to relax during the vacation. Because a lot of hotels in the main street are always too busy and crowded. Also, thank Reservations Manager, Emily regarding the system error of my reservation and the warm hospitality. Hope to stay here next time. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience again Visiting HK for a short vacation, come to this hotel which I had good experience in the past, well, they hold the good standard of hospitality againand make my vacation an enjoyable trip in HK. I will come back to this hotel should I visit HK in the future. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great club lounge I have been many different club lounges in intercontinental property globally, i could say this club lounge is one of the best! All staffs iin club lounge are very professional and they certainly makes our corporate event successfully. Highly recommend and love to stay again without doubt! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An intercontinental Hotel with miniature rooms I was in this hotel four years ago as a Royal Ambassador I had received one of the most beautiful suites with free access to the club lounge. This year in March I wanted to return to this wonderful intercontinental but I was disappointed. Knowing that this time I would not have had great upgrade because I came up with the status of a platinum ambassador, I booked for 2 nights a King Bed Premier arbor side view holding that qualification Premier room would have been the largest of the luxe room ,and also confided on 'upgrade. On my arrival I was disappointed I received a really small room that could not open the bags and place the clothes in the closet. Even the closet was small. So not only do I not received a real and true upgrade , the room was pretty full and renewed but it was so small !!!! also the entrance to the club lounge even though I paid with a special discount . I do not think that has been given to the value of my platinum status ambassador in this time Nex time I'll go to another intercontinental Hong Kong certainly more central perhaps more expensive but worth it. it is still a beautiful and luxurious hotel with great breakfast if the rooms were larger and I recommend it because after all has its respectable prestige and luxuriousand I understand that not all give much importance to the size of the room 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel Dear Simon, I enjoyed my stay very much with you all at InterContnental, I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and found yours to be the best I have ever stayed at, everything was wonderfull and found everything perfect. keep up all the good work, and looking forward to my next visit. Regards Paul Rylatt UK 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfastbuffet/Aircon The four days we stayed I felt al littele bit to strong the aircon in the restaurant. But moving towards the lobby it was far better. 17 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Still owe me 2 qualified night and 100US$ food and beverage record for bigwin This is not a real intercontinental hotel, It was a Holiday Inn and somehow upgrade to intercontinental few years ago. Some room in his hotel are still not renewed, those room are very poor, the same quality as a 20 years old holiday Inn hotel. All suite are overpriced for its quality. I stay in the best bookable suite, and the view still very poor. And they still owe me 2 qualified night and 100US$ food and beverage record for bigwin. Conclusion: If you want stay in a real intercontinental hotel in Hong Kong you should go to the intercontinental HongKong and avoid this hotel. But if you have limited budge and also have Royal Ambassador status, this one is still you only choose but you should not expect it, and it will ruin you quest like the new bigwin. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another gem of Intercontinental Group We had a partial seaview room and enjoyed very much the quietness of the surrounding despite its proximity to the city centre. Food of chinese restaurant is outstanding as it is known and service of staff is impeccable. Front desk is efficient and friendly and we will certainly visit again. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality sleeping, great service and fantastic view Very appreciated..even myEnglish is not that good, the staffs are willing to help, be patient and offer the great service mind. It's good that hotel has the concierge for asking several traveling information. I went there alone, but the hotel made me feel safe and also privacy, especially at swimming pool. Every housekeeper always said hello and smile to me. That's great. I had ordered the breakfast to my room, and they served very on time and fine breakfast. Very great experiences. For overall, the hotel is 4.5 stars, valuable and I will choose to stay here agian in next time.Thank you for fulfill my great holiday in Hong Kong.. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staying It was adorable and I will come back for sure. I will check all hotels in this range in my next trips. Thank you for very nice experience. 15 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking