Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Grand Stanford, as always, provided the high level of service that I have known over the last 5 years. I use the executive level for check-in and check-out, meals and meetings and the staff in this area are efficient, professional and attentive to one's every need. The guest rooms are adequate and I would recommend this hotel to business or leisure travellers. The extra charge per day for access to the executive level is well worth it. I look forward to the freshly refurbished rooms on the upper levels when the works have been completed. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An old friend After nearly 10 years of visiting Hong Kong 2 or 3 times a year, we are very comfortable staying at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong. The Hotel, staff and surrounds have become like old friends. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been coming to Hong Kong for almost 30 years and have stayed at different hotels. I have finally found a" home away from home". I have been in this hotel for the past 8 years and hopefully will always be staying here. The staff is very friendly and are always there to lend a helping hand. They even remember my name when I arrive at the lobby. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in Hong Kong this is a lovely place to stay in Hong Kong...staff goes out of its way to ensure a great stay...nice area for restaurants 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 装饰典雅 房间、走廊和大堂装饰典雅大气,不如酒店可享受贵宾体验,工作人员服务周到、耐心、专业,感觉温馨舒适。 酒店位置方便,具体红勘地铁站近,购物便利。 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The Hotel staff were excellent from the moment I arrived until the time I left. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the room service The room was clean with a good view of the harbor. The hotel is pricey, even for Hong Kong standards but the saving grace is the two beds in each room. Room service is mediocre at its best. Of ten got our orders wrong , was slow. The quality of food was acceptable (at best) but the quantity was really stingy. Since we were in a rush (with guided tours), we did not have too much choice than using room service and every time I regretted it. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務很讚唷! 地點很好~ 風景很美~ 服務很優~ 人員很親切~ 逛街很方便~ 看演唱會很近 很多美食在附近~ 看夜景很近~ 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel by the waterfront A nice hotel located in Tsim Sha Tsui East. Whilst this is a little way from core TST, TST East is worth exploring in its own right. Comfortable and well presented rooms. Attentive staff. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 設備舒適,服務親切週到 房間的設備齊全,床舖也很軟,睡起來很舒服 備品、毛巾都很好 有什麼問題飯店人員都會處理到很好 很值得推薦住宿的酒店 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 鬧中取靜的舒適旅館 它帶來給我的是"在開完一天的會或是做完一天拜訪客戶的行程, 還能有一個安靜舒適的空間, 讓我能擁有好的睡眠品質" 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sugartiger Good service, great location, not too far from the subway. Any local shopping and dinning suggestion map from the hotel will help more. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Sirs, it has been really a great pleasure to stay for a couple of days in your hotel. My wife and I must outline that the overall experience in your hotel has just been great and we ill come back next time which wil be around September this year. All the best and thanks a lot to your teams, as they really made the difference. 14 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check In Service, no response to my feedsbck Did not attend to me promptly at check in as a result I was waiting for at least 5 minutes at the priority member check in counter at 11.30pm and I was the only person at that counter with other counter not busy at all. The hotel ( check in counter girl) got my room rate wrong that is higher than the most recent printout I have printed. The amount of deposit the check in counter girl on duty at that night wanted to hold was unreasonable high. Did not take into account I have offered and prepaid the hotel charge partially at check in Did not recognise my IHG membership status at check in. Did not deliver the Chinese newspaper to my room the next day. I have filled in a feedback form on the day after my first night stay ( out of 6 nights stay at the hotel) to reflect the treatment I had received and passed to the priority check in counter. No response from the management at all, after that. Thus I don't feel I was treated or recognised as a valued hotel guest let alone my membership status with IHG and Ambassador . 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Room size was small but the Bed was comfortable. The Amenities in the Room and Bathroom were good. Shuttle provided was good too.. Overall a Pleasant stay!! Will return if i stay in this area again. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务亲切 宾至如归 总体评价一流,位置便捷;距红磡及海港城均打车起步价。我预定的是半海景房、办理入住时免费升级全海景。恰逢香港龙舟比赛日。房间落地玻璃正对赛道,有种在沙田VIP包间看跑马的感觉。印象很好,下次抵港仍会入住。谢谢! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的体验,温馨的酒店 选择这次香港行的最后两天入住的海景嘉福,从铜锣湾皇冠假日搬到海景嘉福,大约是中午,酒店已经为我们全家准备好了房间,入住手续很快很顺利。 酒店的整体感觉非常好,舒适宁静,很适合度假休闲。 有个小插曲给我们全家印象深刻,入住房间的第二天早上,洗手间下水系统出了问题,在我们向酒店反映了情况后,管理层第一时间为我们调整了房间,并且升级到了海景套间,给了我们全家一个大大的惊喜,对于早上由下水系统故障所带来的所有不快一扫而光。酒店管理层的反应之迅速,对客人的重视,由衷的要在这里赞一个! 毋庸置疑,下次的香港行,我还会选择海景嘉福。 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes und gutes City Hotel, hervorragende Lage Club Floor toll. Sehr freundliches Personal und hilfsbereit. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room is larger than i expected; had a nice upgrade and facing the HK Harbour....... 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip It was great experience during my trip to HK and stay over at Intercontinental Grand Stanford with my family. Reachable MTR station give us access to explore HK. Excellence hospitality by the hotel's staff made us comfort. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and comfortable stay By far the best hotel I have stayed in Hong Kong. Excellent customer service, room is clean and well maintained and spectacular harbour view with wide window view. The 2 double bedded room is very comfortable for a family of three like us. The frequent free shuttle bus to Harbour City Mall and other tourist attractions places value added to the stay.Many nearby food and eateries with 24 hours operating hours makes it very convenient for us. Only setback is the rate is bit on the higher side. If only the hotel offer a better rate will be perfect! I will surely come back and stay in this hotel again as I'm a frequent traveller to Hong Kong and hope the next time I will enjoy a better rate and making the stay a much affordable one. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service I did not realize I had to "apply" for a speedy check-out at the time when I checked in. The check-out staff should not make the assumption that it was my fault. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置不错 地理位置不错,出门过天桥就到星光大道。房间景观也不错,可以看到维多利亚港。工作人员态度很好,也很热情。 淋浴房没有提供防滑垫,也没有儿童用品,还需加强啊。 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highley recommended If like us you had been around the world for the last 34 days stayed in no less then than 13 hotels and Hong Kong is your last stop before home, then the ICGS is the place to stay and regroup. From the minute we walked in we where instantly treated like royalty. Personally shown to the club lounge and checked in before a relaxing cup of tea in the lounge. Our room was perfect with a harbour view throw a panoramic window. Late check out and a comfortable lounge to relax while we waited for our transfer to the airport. A truly memorable experience and highly recommended. This was a complete surprise as our travel agent made the booking in conjunction with our 37 day around the world holiday. We will be back when next in Hong Kong. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Imax I was just staying overnight and needed some good care and hospitality in a city, which I used to frequent regularly in the 1980s and 1990s, but seldom do visit these days. So, it is natural that I turned to the Intercontinental for that good night's sleep that I needed, prompted by a quick visit to the Club Lounge and some nice food and drinks, and then to awaken to a perfectly served breakfast before heading off to the airport. But what was so wonderful and memorable was the view across to Hong Kong Island when I opened the heavy curtains in the morning; yes, I was in really Hong Kong, with a view larger than cinemscope. This was an Imax view indeed of Hong Kong. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet, dark room I would definitely stay again at the Grand Stanford Hong Kong if I returned to Hong Kong. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value Had a lovely time at the ICGS. Room was clean, modern and recently renovated. The staff were very friendly too. My only issue was with the WiFi speeds in the rooms. They were horrible. But hey, it was free. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Rewards Program All aspects of the hotel room and service is excellent. However, the awards program is so limiting since most business travelers like me is limited to the company's list of accredited hotels or in this case, nominated hotel for a specific event (training workshop). The hotel should recognize frequent flyer cards like my Cathay Pacific or Asiamiles 1098001927 and not just the hotel's IHG program. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Group consisted of: Father, daughter and grand-daughter in two adjoining rooms. Stayed 5 nights and this is the best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in for many years. The front desk staff were very efficient, friendly and courteous. The tour desk arranged all our tours and was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant 1st class. Room service was very good. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Close proximity to various resaurants, shopping, banks and transport. Exceeded expectations. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Hong Kong Six months ago I decided to try the Grand Stanford instead of the larger Intercontinental Hong Kong. I much prefer the boutique hotel atmosphere as a complement to my Ambassador membership. The service is wonderful. I usually dine at the Cafe M. My favorite is the filet mignon, which is always cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a smaller hotel with stunning harbor view, this is the place for you! 23 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking