Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another gem of Intercontinental Group We had a partial seaview room and enjoyed very much the quietness of the surrounding despite its proximity to the city centre. Food of chinese restaurant is outstanding as it is known and service of staff is impeccable. Front desk is efficient and friendly and we will certainly visit again. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality sleeping, great service and fantastic view Very appreciated..even myEnglish is not that good, the staffs are willing to help, be patient and offer the great service mind. It's good that hotel has the concierge for asking several traveling information. I went there alone, but the hotel made me feel safe and also privacy, especially at swimming pool. Every housekeeper always said hello and smile to me. That's great. I had ordered the breakfast to my room, and they served very on time and fine breakfast. Very great experiences. For overall, the hotel is 4.5 stars, valuable and I will choose to stay here agian in next time.Thank you for fulfill my great holiday in Hong Kong.. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staying It was adorable and I will come back for sure. I will check all hotels in this range in my next trips. Thank you for very nice experience. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Hong Kong. It is a little out of my way, however, the experience is worth the inconvenience. Most Intercontinental hotels are world class and Intercontinental Grand Stanford is no exception. 13 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by how ever I am guest in this hotel since more than 15 years, I always like to come back, even prices or not the same anymore, but related to quality is a grate value, thanks 13 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Talk If you can find a hotel with more comfortable and softer pillows let me know? 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! All our memories of this trip and this hotel are excellent, nothing complaint! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly Hotel is always warm and friendly.. Comfortable place to come back to after a long day.... Staff is always great and helpful.!! If time permits the pool is easy to get to and nice views. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! Great Service! We had a wonderful stay here for 4 nights on our Honeymoon. Our room was upgraded and we received a free bottle of wine which was greatly appreciated. The room and facilities were very modern and clean. Staff were very attentive and informative. The gym was excellent and the pool looked great but the weather didn't allow swimming unfortunately. Excellent location also! 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !!! Wonderful views !! Great relaxing pool area. Very good gym.. Great friendly service from whole staff........ 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Experience Usually I do not write this. However, over my stay at this hotel over last 2 years, I realized the experience has degraded. First I realize I did not get the usual box of chocolate that I usually get & that I get in other Intercontinental Hotels with my Ambassador membership. Or even my Royal Ambassador membership. And the room I got has fishy smell that they use a strong air fresher to cover that. Nevertheless the staff are very nice. I just want to sound out to the management. Perhaps complacency has made this Hotel lose its perceived service level & room experience compared to Conrad and others in Singapore. I switched from Conrad to Intercontinental Singapore because of its convinent location. However, if the experience continue to degrade, the effective value may turn away loyal guests. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home from Home As a regular visitor to Hong Kong it is always comforting to arrive at a hotel that not only remembers you but consistently delivers such a high quality of personal service. All of the staff are excellent however the team in the Club Lounge are truly magnificent, nothing too much trouble and very attentive, it really does feel home from home. Looking forward to my next stay. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff, starting from the door man, is very niceand kind and makes you fell like a very important guest. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great property enhanced by recent room renovations. This was my second stay at the Grand Stanford and I had been disappointed by the outdated appearance and feel of the old rooms. The newly renovated rooms are totally different. They are bright and modern and made a huge difference. The service remains impeccable as before. The room service selection is comprehensive and very tasty and dinner at Mistral was equally good. The best thing about the Grand Stanford is the price...a fraction of the cost of other five star hotels in Hong Kong, and significantly cheaper than her sister property 5 minutes away. Having stayed at both, and until the Intercontinental gets a serious makeover I will always opt for the Grand Stanford. 18 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel Old room.I have to Climb the stairs to get to the 18th floor.theRoom location is very far from over.stuff no passion.I dont understand whycant post review in traditionl chinese. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The second home I am coming to the Intercontinental Grand Stanford already more than 10 Years. To arrive there is always a bit like coming home. Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice rooms (specially the new renovated ones) and very good service. I can just highly recommend this Hotel to everybody. 17 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent Zero recognition of patronage Zero recognition of loyalty If a normal experience of staying in a hotel, for someone that travels 150 days per year like me, should be memorable and you appreciate feeling like home…well this was the exact opposite! Poor, distant, impersonal. Didn’t like it at all. I don’t think I’ll ever go back to this hotel as well as recommending it to anyone. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mody Road Intercontintental This property has recently been refurbished and is great value for money. You get a great 5* hotel with great service for 1/3 of the price in similar hotels in Central. Have stayed here twice in the last 6 months and would highly recommend it. Only one shortcoming - no Nespresso or similar machine. But I have no doubt management are on the ball and understand the cost - benefit of providing this and by the next trip it will be fixed. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staying since years four times a year at Grand Stamford and will continue to do so. Since the rooms have been upgraded there is nothing to complain about. Good room service, modern rooms, good gym and a breakfast no to miss in any case even if you have to get up early.. Back in September 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I wanted for nothing, which is always the measure of o great five star hotel 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 第一次入住海景嘉福,因为需要吸烟房,前台给我升级到半海景房,虽然是标准双床,但也很舒适。房间整洁舒适,床品尤其是枕头非常好,睡眠质量很高。距离商业中心有点距离,所以很安静,散步去海港城也不过20分钟,性价比还是很高的。 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HK for Business I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Stanford. I liked the convenience to the surrounding Kowloon area and easy access to TST and Hung Hom stations (I needed to take the train to Shenzhen). The staff and room service was very good. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Great. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Personally I am a bit purdantic and would have preferred a glass shower screen instead of the 2 shower curtains, but certainly 2 was much better than one. Also why don't all hotels have enough room ledge space to place 2 cases on, instead of only one. I am glad we were on the 20th floor, as being situated right next to the causeway we could just hear some traffic noise, so I imagine as light sleepers if we had of been lower down it may have been a problem for us. Otherwise all good! 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Although my room faced Victoria Harbour with a busy highway below, it was remarkably quiet and serene. The Grand Stanford is a beautiful, elegant property in one the best locales in Hong Kong. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back I have stayed here once before and yet again I enjoyed my stay. The staff were wonderful and welcoming and as always treated my children with respect also. I do love to stay somewhere that my entire family feels comfortable and welcomed! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel, very clean and well managed, we had a very early flight and had to be away early , however they made sure we had breakfast brought to the room so we could eat before we left, and had a taxi waiting for us at the door. Fantastic Hotel I would recommend it to anyone , Also a great location rtight in the heart of all the activilties and a great view over Hong Kong island , I would have liked to stay in the Main Hotel right on the harbour although the price was far to much ,, However this hotel was as good in location and service 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Views Great Staff I stayed here for four nights in January 2014 with my mother and my six year old daughter. I found the staff to be absolutely wonderful very attentive to all our needs, extremely helpful and knowledgable. Our room was a Harbour view room it was simply beautiful, well presented, clean and an absolute pleasure to stay in. I would recommend your hotel to anyone going to HK and I will be back. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I was leery about staying at this hotel. I had read about the dated decor, and I did not want to find myself in a place that felt inadequate. Although I agree that the style of the carpets and pillows could use an update, everything else about hotel was wonderful. I was astonished by views from my room. The staff was hospitable, quick to help, and always attentive. The food was overpriced and a little lacking in flavor and substance. But the restaurant had a nice ambiance, and it was an acceptable experience, too. I used the metro to travel around while in Hong Kong. It was about 6 blocks from the hotel to the Central line -- a reasonable distance. Overall, this was a great experience, and I would definitely stay here again. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good experience This is the third time I stay, but as a member is the first. As in the past good hotel, the room clean, comfortable bedding, each of the staff are very polite. But this room WIFI is not stable enough, sometimes can connect sometimes cannot connect, IPHONE and iPad are such, I do not know what the reason. In short, a good experience,Next time, will continue to select Grand Stanford . 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms polite staff excellent location Hotel is located at a very nice place good shopping and leisure around staff is polite good food 13 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking