Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and kind staff +very nice location / perfect harbour view +fine decorated room +very kind and professional staff +tastefull "in room dining" food -no lounge available for ambassador members -old/ not comfortable tv menu (need to be updated) 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights stay over Easter My kids and I had great staycation over Easter. We live on Hong Kong Island and just wanted to experinece the life in TST area. We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the lobby and the food. The staff were polite and helpful. The pool, although not very large, was clean and cozy. A lovely oasis in the middle of the bustling area! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at Hong Kong Grand Stanford Hong Kong is a little apart from the main street of Tsim Sha Tsui. However, it could be more attractive to relax during the vacation. Because a lot of hotels in the main street are always too busy and crowded. Also, thank Reservations Manager, Emily regarding the system error of my reservation and the warm hospitality. Hope to stay here next time. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience again Visiting HK for a short vacation, come to this hotel which I had good experience in the past, well, they hold the good standard of hospitality againand make my vacation an enjoyable trip in HK. I will come back to this hotel should I visit HK in the future. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great club lounge I have been many different club lounges in intercontinental property globally, i could say this club lounge is one of the best! All staffs iin club lounge are very professional and they certainly makes our corporate event successfully. Highly recommend and love to stay again without doubt! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An intercontinental Hotel with miniature rooms I was in this hotel four years ago as a Royal Ambassador I had received one of the most beautiful suites with free access to the club lounge. This year in March I wanted to return to this wonderful intercontinental but I was disappointed. Knowing that this time I would not have had great upgrade because I came up with the status of a platinum ambassador, I booked for 2 nights a King Bed Premier arbor side view holding that qualification Premier room would have been the largest of the luxe room ,and also confided on 'upgrade. On my arrival I was disappointed I received a really small room that could not open the bags and place the clothes in the closet. Even the closet was small. So not only do I not received a real and true upgrade , the room was pretty full and renewed but it was so small !!!! also the entrance to the club lounge even though I paid with a special discount . I do not think that has been given to the value of my platinum status ambassador in this time Nex time I'll go to another intercontinental Hong Kong certainly more central perhaps more expensive but worth it. it is still a beautiful and luxurious hotel with great breakfast if the rooms were larger and I recommend it because after all has its respectable prestige and luxuriousand I understand that not all give much importance to the size of the room 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel Dear Simon, I enjoyed my stay very much with you all at InterContnental, I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and found yours to be the best I have ever stayed at, everything was wonderfull and found everything perfect. keep up all the good work, and looking forward to my next visit. Regards Paul Rylatt UK 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfastbuffet/Aircon The four days we stayed I felt al littele bit to strong the aircon in the restaurant. But moving towards the lobby it was far better. 17 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Still owe me 2 qualified night and 100US$ food and beverage record for bigwin This is not a real intercontinental hotel, It was a Holiday Inn and somehow upgrade to intercontinental few years ago. Some room in his hotel are still not renewed, those room are very poor, the same quality as a 20 years old holiday Inn hotel. All suite are overpriced for its quality. I stay in the best bookable suite, and the view still very poor. And they still owe me 2 qualified night and 100US$ food and beverage record for bigwin. Conclusion: If you want stay in a real intercontinental hotel in Hong Kong you should go to the intercontinental HongKong and avoid this hotel. But if you have limited budge and also have Royal Ambassador status, this one is still you only choose but you should not expect it, and it will ruin you quest like the new bigwin. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another gem of Intercontinental Group We had a partial seaview room and enjoyed very much the quietness of the surrounding despite its proximity to the city centre. Food of chinese restaurant is outstanding as it is known and service of staff is impeccable. Front desk is efficient and friendly and we will certainly visit again. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality sleeping, great service and fantastic view Very appreciated..even myEnglish is not that good, the staffs are willing to help, be patient and offer the great service mind. It's good that hotel has the concierge for asking several traveling information. I went there alone, but the hotel made me feel safe and also privacy, especially at swimming pool. Every housekeeper always said hello and smile to me. That's great. I had ordered the breakfast to my room, and they served very on time and fine breakfast. Very great experiences. For overall, the hotel is 4.5 stars, valuable and I will choose to stay here agian in next time.Thank you for fulfill my great holiday in Hong Kong.. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staying It was adorable and I will come back for sure. I will check all hotels in this range in my next trips. Thank you for very nice experience. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Hong Kong. It is a little out of my way, however, the experience is worth the inconvenience. Most Intercontinental hotels are world class and Intercontinental Grand Stanford is no exception. 13 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by how ever I am guest in this hotel since more than 15 years, I always like to come back, even prices or not the same anymore, but related to quality is a grate value, thanks 13 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Talk If you can find a hotel with more comfortable and softer pillows let me know? 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! All our memories of this trip and this hotel are excellent, nothing complaint! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly Hotel is always warm and friendly.. Comfortable place to come back to after a long day.... Staff is always great and helpful.!! If time permits the pool is easy to get to and nice views. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! Great Service! We had a wonderful stay here for 4 nights on our Honeymoon. Our room was upgraded and we received a free bottle of wine which was greatly appreciated. The room and facilities were very modern and clean. Staff were very attentive and informative. The gym was excellent and the pool looked great but the weather didn't allow swimming unfortunately. Excellent location also! 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !!! Wonderful views !! Great relaxing pool area. Very good gym.. Great friendly service from whole staff........ 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Experience Usually I do not write this. However, over my stay at this hotel over last 2 years, I realized the experience has degraded. First I realize I did not get the usual box of chocolate that I usually get & that I get in other Intercontinental Hotels with my Ambassador membership. Or even my Royal Ambassador membership. And the room I got has fishy smell that they use a strong air fresher to cover that. Nevertheless the staff are very nice. I just want to sound out to the management. Perhaps complacency has made this Hotel lose its perceived service level & room experience compared to Conrad and others in Singapore. I switched from Conrad to Intercontinental Singapore because of its convinent location. However, if the experience continue to degrade, the effective value may turn away loyal guests. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home from Home As a regular visitor to Hong Kong it is always comforting to arrive at a hotel that not only remembers you but consistently delivers such a high quality of personal service. All of the staff are excellent however the team in the Club Lounge are truly magnificent, nothing too much trouble and very attentive, it really does feel home from home. Looking forward to my next stay. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff, starting from the door man, is very niceand kind and makes you fell like a very important guest. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great property enhanced by recent room renovations. This was my second stay at the Grand Stanford and I had been disappointed by the outdated appearance and feel of the old rooms. The newly renovated rooms are totally different. They are bright and modern and made a huge difference. The service remains impeccable as before. The room service selection is comprehensive and very tasty and dinner at Mistral was equally good. The best thing about the Grand Stanford is the price...a fraction of the cost of other five star hotels in Hong Kong, and significantly cheaper than her sister property 5 minutes away. Having stayed at both, and until the Intercontinental gets a serious makeover I will always opt for the Grand Stanford. 18 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel Old room.I have to Climb the stairs to get to the 18th floor.theRoom location is very far from over.stuff no passion.I dont understand whycant post review in traditionl chinese. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The second home I am coming to the Intercontinental Grand Stanford already more than 10 Years. To arrive there is always a bit like coming home. Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice rooms (specially the new renovated ones) and very good service. I can just highly recommend this Hotel to everybody. 17 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent Zero recognition of patronage Zero recognition of loyalty If a normal experience of staying in a hotel, for someone that travels 150 days per year like me, should be memorable and you appreciate feeling like home…well this was the exact opposite! Poor, distant, impersonal. Didn’t like it at all. I don’t think I’ll ever go back to this hotel as well as recommending it to anyone. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mody Road Intercontintental This property has recently been refurbished and is great value for money. You get a great 5* hotel with great service for 1/3 of the price in similar hotels in Central. Have stayed here twice in the last 6 months and would highly recommend it. Only one shortcoming - no Nespresso or similar machine. But I have no doubt management are on the ball and understand the cost - benefit of providing this and by the next trip it will be fixed. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staying since years four times a year at Grand Stamford and will continue to do so. Since the rooms have been upgraded there is nothing to complain about. Good room service, modern rooms, good gym and a breakfast no to miss in any case even if you have to get up early.. Back in September 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I wanted for nothing, which is always the measure of o great five star hotel 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 第一次入住海景嘉福,因为需要吸烟房,前台给我升级到半海景房,虽然是标准双床,但也很舒适。房间整洁舒适,床品尤其是枕头非常好,睡眠质量很高。距离商业中心有点距离,所以很安静,散步去海港城也不过20分钟,性价比还是很高的。 11 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking