Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Plan your meeting or event
News & Events

April Accommodation and Dining Promotions

Enjoy our luxuriously-appointed rooms and award-winning restaurants

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I visit Hong Kong of ten throughout the year on business, and always stay at this hotel. The location is excellent, right in the middle of a very busy shopping area on Nathan & Moody Roads, yet the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The staff at this hotel is excellent. They seem to know anything you ask about. Very polite and hard working. I am very impressed with them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hong Kong. 21 April 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money - no. I did order a room with shower, 2 months before arrival, nothing mentioned on the homepage or in the confirmation. At arrival I was informed that I should pay more, I just got a fight with them and got the needed room. I have only one leg and do not like climbing. The room was very small but clean. Breakfast was 100% OK, but in the evening I vent to the coffe shop to get a cup af coffe and a croissant not possible without a fight again i did expect it was normal in a Coffe Shop. Location fine, close to the airport bus. Reception just like a train station. 20 April 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expecting a little bit more As a Priority Club member, I am always hoping that the members are kind of enjoying some kind of priviledges, however every time I get the smallest room on the floor ( have checked this from the floor map ). This time, there were corridor stairs so that all the other similar rooms beside were larger. I have faced this several times and as no change maybe it is again time to look for other options in the area. 19 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service We would like to say "thank you" to staffs being in the reception desk and a female staff in Chinease restaurant for giving us excellet services. At the second day, we were not fine and felt a chill, They acted promptly to provide warm blankets. We enjoyed very delicious and warm Chinease soup. Thank you very much, we enjoyed staying in HongKong! 19 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient in location and service I live Holiday Inn Golden Mile for 4 nights, the location is convient for travel, and the special case to make me happy is the service to help me to buy the train tickets, very fast response, and very warm help. 17 April 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Service except for Security Personnel We were greeted with a very accommodating and very friendly reception staff upon our arrival. The room is quite spacious and clean, the cleaning staff very efficient in maintaining its cleanliness. Checking out was a breeze also, same very friendly treatment as our check-in. However, while we were at the hotel lobby waiting for the airport shuttle to arrive, we can't help but notice how the security personnel at the lobby tried to control some children playing in the area. They were not rude or discourteous in any way, but they looked a little menacing when they were trying to ask the kids to stay away from the plant boxes. They could have been a little friendly, as the rest of your staff, so the kids do not feel intimated and scared. Asking a kid to behave with a smile always work wonders for me. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much! Definitely, the hotel to book when we come back to HK! 17 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When my family and I checked in at reception, reception personnel provided us very good service. Amiable smiling, patient answers and friendly words made us very comfortable and relax. 15 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel is excellent location wise but the charges are more compared to similar properties in nearby location. Will definitely stay in the same property if I visit HK again. 14 April 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Shall never forget the great service and a home like stay. Shall always stay in this hotel in my next business visits. 13 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It' a good hotel! In a word:it's a good hotel!I will choose it for ever! 12 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Club Floor staffs service is excellent ! If I go back to Hong Kong, I only stay in your hotel, because the location is good, convenience to shopping and go to everywhere. Also the Club Floor is very kind, and service is very gold. I have visited many another countries Club Lounge, this is the best ! 11 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a good service A excecutive club was a nice place to sit and drink a cup of coffee. Room was comfortable and spacious. 08 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in HK Had a great time, the hotel staff were very good, we tended to eat out with friends most of the time, but did have a few meals in which were good but slightly expensive. Would recommend this hotel, great location.. 07 April 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Great hotel location and spacious room. Stayed in a Premier Family Room for 2 nights next to a connecting room. There was alot of noise from the room next door but luckily it didn't went past 1am or may have to seek help. Throughout the stay despite the DND being turned on, the housekeeping still knock at our door. After checking out, I was trying to put a small package into my luggage (did it at an inconspicuous corner) but was being stopped & insist that I do it in the luggage storeroom (there isn't much room in there). Honestly I feel this is very degrading. Have no complaint staying with Holiday Inn until now. 06 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Gen. McArthur said... I shall return..... Again and again... We have always loved Holiday Inn Golden Mile. The location, amenities, atmosphere, cleaniliness has always been superb. Price is a bit on the high side though. 06 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is in a brilliant situation. We were a party of three adults and booked a room with two double beds and everything was very good. In addition my son was ill during our stay and i had to call for room service to change the quilt. I was embarrassed and apologised but the two ladies said no need to apologise as it was their job. The staff are very helpful. I would just mention two points. Firstly i think breakfast could be included, this is not a cheap hotel. Secondly, there is a great swimming pool. But it s not heated. We have stayed at this hotel twice. I have never seen another person swimming in the pool and i know the reason, the water is freeziing. Would it cost much to heat up the pool? I dont think so. It seems such a shame that people dont use it. I do appreciate that wifi is included now. 04 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean and comfortable stay Stayed in the Premier Family Room with 1 King and 1 Queen for 4 nights in March. When we arrived, concierge came immediately to take our bags from the taxi and greeted us with a warm welcome. Check in staff very friendly and warm. Priority CLub members get free welcome drinks. Room was not ready when we arrived but they tried to quickly find a room for us. As it was lunchtime, we went to have our lunch whilst they prepared the room. Room size OK, and room is clean and stocked with all the ammenities, which the housekeeping replenished everyday. Beds comfortable with soft and hard pillows available. Staff are very courteous, they will greet you whenever they see you, I never passed by any staff without being greeted, this is really a nice gesture! Only small complaint I have was the door to the adjoining room. I found that sound does carry. As the floor we were on(6th) was a non smoking and I believe mainly family rooms, there tended to be more kids running around especially during the day and in the evening just before sleeping time. THere was a birthday group in one of the rooms and just as they started to make noise, security had gone to see them to ask them to reduce the noise and there was no issues after that. Location is central to everything - shopping, sightseeing, park, local wet market etc. Nearest exit from MTR station would be N5(staircase only no lifts). We tried the Cantonese restaurant at Basement, food was quite good. Pool on 19th floor looked nice but we did not have the chance to try it out. We would stay at this place again. 27 March 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday Staff were wonderful but if you are disabled don't bother. Disabled rooms are useless for wheelchair bound. We paid to upgrade to enable interconnecting rooms - also non existent. 26 March 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Spacious rooms and toilet, descent interiors, ultra comfortable bed and pillows, very helpful staff, perfect location. In the heart of shopping and dinning area. 2 blocks from mtr station. Breakfast buffet is nice but could better. 24 March 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated experience I use the Holiday Inn Golden Mile practically every year since the early 80s. It shows that I appreciate very munch this hotel for its location and the quality of the service rendered. But once more I deplore that the TV programs do not include TV5, the international French speaking channel. All the Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas that I know in Asia provide this service including the Holiday Inn Silom Road (Bangkok) which, I have been told, belongs to the same owner that the Golden Mile. 20 March 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service This is my third stay at Holiday Inn Golden Mile. The location of the hotel is ideal, close to train, shops, harbour. Service is sensational, you are treated like family. This time I upgraded to a Suite with Club Lounge and was extremely happy. Suite was very well appointed, soundproof and very spacious with L'Occitane bathroom amenities. I stayed in a Club Room last visit as well and can certainly recommend. Breakfast selection is very good, there is a coffee machine and in the evenings, a great selection of canapes and an excellent choice of beverages. All staff were very helpful and friendly, Guest Relations in the Club Lounge assisted with shopping, hairdresser etc, concierge advised on transfers and getting around, porters and doormen were always ready to help with bags and shopping. Housekeepers delivered fresh towels promptly, I felt very spoiled by everyone. I am a big fan of IHG hotels and wouldn't stay anywhere else but Holiday Inn Golden Mile when in Hong Kong. 20 March 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentative and knowledgeable staff I visit Hong Kong of ten throughout the year on business, and always stay at this hotel. The location is excellent, right in the middle of a very busy shopping area on Nathan & Moody Roads, yet the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The staff at this hotel is excellent. They seem to know anything you ask about. Very polite and hard working. I am very impressed with them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hong Kong. 18 March 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Club Your executive Club was excellent. Great food and service. We especially liked the service provided in the Club by Esther. She was really wonderful! We expect to return next year and again stay on your Executive Floor. 15 March 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service is not so good 1,The room rate included two breakfasts, however, nobody mentioned to me that only the hotel guest can enjoy, and friends or visitor could not enjoy it. if this is the policy , at least , someone should mention it in the confirmation email or cautions when check in. 2, corporate rate never availaible even you make reservation one month ago, and what you got is excutive floor without enjoying the club lounge. 3, Very hard to get a taxi. 13 March 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the new rooms Had a great stay and enjoyed the new rooms. Have stayed in the past but this time with the new layout and the updates it was really great 13 March 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big beds I always like staying inHoliday Inn Golden Mile. Rooms are spacious and they have big beds. Location is near the MTR and many shops. Though last time we stayed there was an odd smell in the bathroom. I dont know where it came from, from the shower curtain or the drain. By the way I had free drinks and free wifi because I'm a priority club member! Thumbs up! 13 March 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for 10 years !! I have stayed here for many years - always great. Air conditioning is always good and the property and staff consistent 10 March 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The great location of the hotel was the main reason why I chose to stay here, and the staff, Ms Joey, who checked me in, made every effort to ensure that I got a room near the elevator (per my request). The room and toilet was generally alright, with no view, but the headboard and TV remote control was filthy! 09 March 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff service is not doing a good job Bell boys are expelling us outside to pack our luggage when we checked out. Also, they spoke unpolitely. Their manner needed to be improved. 09 March 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Well located hotel,in the heart of Tsim Tsa Shui,close to all near shops&MTR stations. Decent sized rooms,great bar@Haris..Very polite staff,takes care of you,esp the Bell desk.All in all a nice hotel,a bit overpriced but thats Sindhi owned so its expected! 08 March 2013
    <<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>