Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Plan your meeting or event
News & Events

April Accommodation and Dining Promotions

Enjoy our luxuriously-appointed rooms and award-winning restaurants

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 关于酒店押金 贵酒店在我入住的前一天凌晨4:27从我卡中扣除576.4美金,我早上起来一度认为是被盗刷卡了,和银行和贵司确认都没用准确结果,最后只能怀着一个忐忑的心去香港,到酒店后和前台确认是贵店刷得,但我离店结账后也没用当时取消576.4美金的消费,是等到10天时间才取消的,以往我都是当时取消的。 1、希望贵公司今后在刷预售权时能找个正常的时间比如9:00-18:00之间以免照成比必要的误会。 2、希望贵司能够保持一贯的工作流程,客人离店时,及时取消预售权,给顾客照成不必要的麻烦。 还有一点要说明的,我回内地后打过贵司服务电话反映过此问题,客服人员一一记录,但石沉大海,没用任何回音。 22 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and relax stay My extended stay in April 2013 was pleasant overall. The check in lobby can be crowded at the evening when lots of guests are doing check in. Overall a good experience. The limited breakfast choice and sometimes long elevator wait are the 2 items need improvement. Restaurant staffs were nice too, in addition to the hotel staffs. Definitely recommended. For convenient shopping, check out the 2 adjacent malls in addition to the Pop Corn Mall right above the subway station. The welcome drink is a kinda disappointment. I would prefer daily fruit over the canned soda. 16 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast quality The breakfast quality need to improve. The coffee just like color water, no coffee taste. After a few sip, I have to thorw the coffee away. I would rather to pay to have a better quality breakfast. 13 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator? I expect there should be a refrigerator inside the room 09 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 每次去香港都住这里,非常满意。 环境设施网络都很好,服务更是很令人满意。早餐虽然只有四种套餐的选择,但是我觉得很合理,不浪费,营养均衡,很好。 08 October 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small and parking staff very impolite I've booked this hotel accidentally and it is just cannot compare with the Crownplaza which is just opposite to this HolidayInn. The price is not cheap for the small room. This most concern is actually the parking staff. My families drove to the hotel to pick me and we've stopped the car in the common parking area between the Crownplaza and this HolidayInn. However when we finished loading the luggage, the parking staff Benny came and scolded to us. He said we should not stop the car there and his attitude is extremely bad even though I told him I were the customer. 08 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Providing good sleep quality.. It is not my first time staying in this hotel. Good as usual and reception service is good and friendly. Time on waiting for lift to arrive is slightly long as there's a Popcorn shopping mall. Recommend to have one lift only for hotel customer. Overall is a good place to rest. I like the comfort bed and cleanliness of the room. 05 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Check in 过程很迅速 早餐的选择略少,但质量尚可 地点较偏但是下楼可直达地铁站,还是很方便的 03 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable and comfortable All is good. Staff is nice and helpful. Price is reasonable. 23 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fresh hotel, great location very nice property, easy access to MTR and just 30 minutes to Central / Causeway bay by subway. Attached to nice shopping center with lot's of bargain shopping and food possibilities. Would definitively stay again, staff very friendly and helpful. 19 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay, clean and comfortable room Able to book from Aug 10 to Aug 12, 2013 (3 Days) with double bed for my family.. Friendly and nice front desk officer, the rooms are new, clean and pleasant to stay with. Air conditioning is Cool... aside to for some toiletries that you must bring (No shampoo and conditioner).. The location is quite far from the heart of the City. but over all highly recommended and possible to come back again. 18 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 简约时尚的酒店 值得推荐 入住这家酒店完全是偶然 前台在办理CI的时候很积极 也向我推荐了ihg的会员卡 服务十分热情 不管之后的问路和租借转换插头 都很热心 房型面积比较小 但一应俱全 唯一的缺点应该是单人床的面积有点小 酒店的位置不在市中心 但是有港铁接驳 而且发车密度很高 我推荐这家酒店 12 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience good! Overall stay was pleasant. Staff that attended us during breakfast were friendly and helpful. The only thing missing in the room was a refrigerator. I had to take my pills which needed refrigeration down to the Reception to be stored and retrieve it on a daily basis which was rather inconvenient. Otherwise, stay was fine. Jade 05 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and spacious, very near mtr and mall. overall experience was great 28 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Service I just flew back to the States yesterday. Stay there for 4 days. Wonderful place. The Tseng Kwan O MTR station was so closed by , it was wonderful for my family to be able to access the MTR so closed by, right down the hotel is the shopping mall ( take elevator level 1 ) and grocery store where we can get fruits , salads, water, sodas, chips - inexpensive. Perfect for my kids. In the mall , you can do the currency exchange . Very conveniences. There are 2 ATM cash machines right outside the elevator from the shopping mall to our room in the 25th floor. Eventhough the hotel offer the 4 type of set breakfasts , you can alway mixed the preset meals which the staff has done for me a few time. The fresh squeez orange juice was a wonderful delight . The room itself was very clean and NEW. I like the one door swing where it save space . The staff was so helpful as we move from 2 rooms to 1 room when I left to come back to USA . One of the staff name Gary, helps my family to move all the luggage and stuff and was very helpful both in the front desk and helps us on our luggages. Definitely will come back to stay there. 17 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Love the amenities and the rooms are spacious and clean. The space is big enough unlike the hotels in the busy city. We didn't experience any racism nor discrimination amongst the staffs. Moreover, it is conveniently located on top of a mall and connected to the MTR. Very very happy that we choose this hotel. Very professional and I can't find anything negative about it. 22 June 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and functional The hotel is basic, no frills and therefore cheaper than the other overpriced hotels in Hong Kong. Good location for the MTR. Convenient Mall location in a new town development. Not a tourist area, but seems to cater for a lot of tour groups. Other people have already mentioned the problems.Some genius architect decided that 3 slow lifts were adequate for 8 floors of shopping mall/restaurants, plus 20 floors of hotel. You can spend what seems like ages at peak times and mealtimes listening to the lifts pinging away while you are waiting, and if you are lucky enough to squeeze into the lift, you have to stop at every floor in the mall. The breakfast is tedious. It seems that the hotel is intended for short stay only, because a second day of the same breakfast plate is really too much. For the same staffing levels they could put on a reasonable buffet with a little choice. Finally the location - even though there are at least 2 large hotels the Crowne Plaza and this one, there is no airport bus service. The "recommended" Citybus can take 2 hours to the airport in the rush hour. The MTR is also quite a trek to the airport. So taxis maybe the best choice. So the savings on the hotel might be used up in taxi fares. 08 June 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I stayed in a nice view room. The room service is great. The breakfast however is generally insufficient. 07 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at reasonable price Location is very good as it has a mall downstairs. Only downside was the shared lifts with restaurants and mall. Takes a long time waiting for the lift to access rooms as at certain times its full. Free wifi a plus. 04 June 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in I stayed there 7 nights on business with 2 assciates. All in we took 3 rooms. The service from reception to housekeeping is impeccable. The breakfast is simple but adequate and the staff most obliging for some little top-ups like toast and hot drinks. The amenities are sparing but adequate. No shampoo were available but teh dispensing soap could have done the job for the easy goingtype. Perhaps would be good if they had 2 dispensers one for bath & one for shampoo in the bath. The down side of course is the distance from the city but the MTR would take you into Central in 30 minutes from the station under the attached shopping complex. Great in case it rains. .Difficult to fault the hotel. Well done all concern. Best Holiday Inn Express I stayed in. 01 June 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were excellent Your Breakfast menu was good, but I would like to have more choices, don't have the same thing all week. 30 May 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice room Only thing I found some how funny is the breakfast service way...4 set meals only..this system allows no selection to the guest on one hand and required heavy staffing of the dinning hall to support the service: take orders, provide the food and so on.. Why not a buffet like other Holiday Inn Express hotels? 24 May 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed in this propety for 4 nights. Overall experiance was excellent. Nice Property, clean , rooms were big and excellent internet. Situated right above the MTR and hence had no issues in communting. There were various reviews which I had read about the breakfast room being small, but we found it spacious. Only suggestion is that if the set breakfast menu be changed atleast twice a week to offer some variety to guests. We were there for 4 days and all fours days had only set D :-( (Being a vegetarian did not have a choice).. Otherwise would definately stay here in future. Best Regards Venkat 10 May 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night is what I got Quiet, relaxing and comfortable night is the biggest experience I got from my stay. It is not my first time staying in this hotel and above is reason of my return. Other than variety of breakfast, everything is good to me. Room is clean as usual and staff is also super friendly. 09 May 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor arrangement of hotel lifts Restaurants on the lower level share the same lift system with hotel. The lifts were slow and always pack with restaurant customers (Chinese restaurant on 6/F!) during peak hours. For serval times, I needed to wait for more then 5 mins for a lift with less people so that I can go up to the room; and sometimes I needed to go down from shopping center level to Lobby level then go up again to the room! It was really a bad experience, especially I was travelling with a baby! I strongly suggest to arrange at least 1 lift for hotel guests only during peak hours and think a better way to improve the traffic circulation. 07 May 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit This is a very nice property. New. Clean. Excellent internet. Good breakfast. Staff speaks English. Be aware that this property is very far from the Airport so be prepared for this. Getting to Hong Kong Island is not bad as the MTR is very reliable. Also: No laundry facilities & to give to the hotel is insanely expensive. Be prepared to do your own 15 April 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the residential areas in Hong Kong but you would find it is good access to everywhere, such as Central, Disney Land or Ocean Park. The room is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff provide good services. Highly recommending to those who want to get a feel of local neighbourhood. 14 April 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Very convenience location, connected to the big shopping Mall and MTR subway. Room is comfortable and clean. Reception staffs are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Highly recommended. 13 April 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed with great service Accommodation excellent, reception staff very helpful with excellent English, the breakfast could have been better. The waitresses were if anything too helpful at breakfast as we like to take our time coming around in the morning. the only down side was having somewhere comfy to sit and have a drink in the evening. 13 April 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacey room The staff are very nice. Great location. The room is very clean. 12 April 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>