Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise

Family Summer Getaway

Make this summer your most memorable and fun getaway with your family
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间整洁,交通便利 前台的态度很好,房间相当整洁。下楼就是popcorn,出行交通非常便利,一般的购物和用餐也不是问题。 01 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in East Kowloon You cannot go wrong with an Holiday Inn Express and this hotel is no exception. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially David at the front desk. As a Platinum Member I received a welcome upgrade. Although this hotel is outside of the main tourist areas the MTR being in the building makes it easy to get to Hong Kong and Kowloon. Breakfast was fine, not great but remember when staying here most of the guests are Chinese and therefore they are rightly catered for. If you expect a good Western breakfast stay in New York City! We loved our stay here and will return if we ever make it back to Hong Kong. 31 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express I have been to many HI express and this one has to be the best that is a class above all the others. 29 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Budget Stay in Hong Kong The location is unbeatable: right above a MTR station, bus stops around and one stop distance to China-oriented coach services. The staff are professional and friendly; free breakfast is decent. There are shopping malls right around the building complex. 24 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but something need to be improved The room was clean and the bed is comfortable. The staffs are very helpful. But just one thing, it's so strange that when I come into the room, there's a smell of smoke in the room (which is a non-smoking room!). I believe someone had smoked in the room before and I have to switch on the exhausting fan for some time so that the smoke could get away. If not because of the smoke, I think the stay was perfect! 18 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great customer service who was accommodating by helping me out of my double booking. the total three days stay was fantastic. comfortable bed and clean room. will surely recommend to friends and families. 06 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent way to stay in Hong Kong I have stayed at most of the Holiday Inns in Hong Kong. While they are all nice, The Kowloon East Holiday Inn is the best for you value. The cost is significantly less due to that you are not on Hong Kong Island or central Kowloon... but the room is gorgeous, clean and Less than the price of other Holiday Inns. Just out side is newly paved walking, biking road, Out and back is 5 miles, nice sightseeing, very friendly people, quiet area. It takes a 15-20 minutes to get to Central Hong Kong Island or Kowloon by train. But hey the metra train stop is in the same building as your hotel! Also, the base of the hotel is a Mall! So you never need to go outside to eat, shop or catch the metra. So it doesn't matter if its raining or super hot. Staff was very helpful and friendly. If you don't need to stay right in the middle of it all... this is the next best place to stay. Easy to get there from the airport or through Shenzhen. 1 or 2 transfers on the metra and your there. I wish all Holiday Inns were this wonderful. 05 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel that lets itself down because of very very poor breakfast The hotel is very well situated for transport to Hong Kong via MTR, but is in a quieter area. Good surrounding shopping facilities. The staff in the hotel itself were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms are very well cleaned and bedding changed regularly during our 12 day stay. The major downside of this hotel , as it was last year, is the very poor breakfast offering. Customers now have to go to the Crowne Plaza next door for breakfast, offering up a breakfast ticket and being ushered into ballroom furnished with huge round tables which have to be shared with up to around eight other people. The food offering is poor, very limited choice and what there is was often cold and certainly second rate. The experience is like being an impoverished second rate citizen, and degrading. The staff there look as though they do not want to be there either - never a smile or greeting!! It is the case that the breakfast ticket can be used as a 50% discount against a PROPER Crowne Plaza buffet breakfast (which is excellent), making the cost only $98 HK I would suggest that the Holiday Inn charge an extra $98 HK per night, scrap the Holiday Inn breakfast system and let guests just go for the Crowne Plaza breakfast. This would stop all the adverse comments about the breakfast that really lets the hotel down. We feel that on account of the current breakfast system and its quality this hotel cannot be recommended to anyone staying more than one night. Incidentally the hotel will offer a breakfast box if breakfast cannot be taken in the hotel due to time constaints. This needs to be notified the day before, but the box is a lot better than the alternative. The only other improvements that could be made is for more clothes storage space in the rooms and a small refrigerator. If the breakfast was ever to be improved this could be a first rate hotel. 05 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable for relaxing The bed and the pillows are very comfortable and the room is quite cozy and suitable for relaxing. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a lot to choose, but the venue of breakfast seems to have too many big tables~ so it's a bit weird for a solo traveler to sit at such a big table to have breakfast. 04 May 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Express Inn The breakfast is very poor, anyhow, it just match the 'Express'. The 1st room I got is a corner room, nearly 270 degree windows which is very discomfortable to me. As a platinum member, they gave me 2 level promotion to the room with ocean view. As for Business travel, I don't recommended, as quiet a few Tourist Group from China Mainland. 22 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Professional Management The managerial staff as well as the front desk staff are both professional and friendly. They are very prompt in attending to our inquiries and requests and handled each situation promptly, efficiently, professionally, and exceeded our expectation. Not only was the entire team competent and professional, some even made the effort to learn our names and what we mentioned in previous conversations. Special mention goes to the Assistant Front Office Manager Mr. Ku as well as his nighttime counterpart (sorry I forgot her name). I was also very impressed with Front Office staff Ms. Wong's incredible memory. It is staff like the above mentioned who made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you! 13 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as usual Not my first stay at this hotel. Service as usually great and comfortable. Like the location as usual due to just within the 'Popcorn' mall and next to subway. Breakfast variety to be improved. Will definitely stay here again. Keep the good job on room cleanliness and customer service. 09 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We stayed here during first week of April 2014 with our 2 years old kid. This location is very close to MTR station but fare from city. If you are affordable to spend 20-30 min MTR ride then this would be a right place to stay. Comfort rooms, nice views of out side. Some times heard outside noise but it is tolerable. Breakfast is not a great choice here. There are only few items and its repeatable for everyday. Overall it's nice experience and it was a right choice to stayed there. 08 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kowloon east is new, comfortable and price-worthy The location is surprisingly good: - less crowdy, less noisy, less busy but with enough restaurants and shopping options. - clean air, easy access to MTR, a few stops to HK island east make it more attractive than hotels in other places in HK and Kowloon. 10 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service , comfortable rooms, clean, poor breakfast Enjoyed our stay in hotel. Bit far from centre , from airport take express train to kowloon station , then taxi , taxifare 130/150. Would not recomment MTR from airport to hotel, as many inter changes and crowded. Once in hotel easy acess to city with MTR. Hotel , rooms bit noisy but comfortable and clean, staff friendly Breakfast poor , overcrowded in ballroom setting (.......) In mall , downstairs good bakery and supermarket, do not choose this hotel for the breakfast .......... but for other good reasons to stay here ........ On way back taxi driver tried to charge us, 200hdollar for fare, while 116 on meter ....( you pay 5 hdollar extra per suitcase, and 3hdollar for toll) Never pay more than 140/150 , even when taxi is arranged by hotel 08 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 在香港这间酒店性价比还是很值得考虑的 首先,酒店的价格呢在香港的同等酒店中算是中规中矩吧,没有很便宜也没有很贵。 酒店的位置呢,有好的地方也有不好的地方。好的地方就是酒店就位于地铁口上方,坐地铁很方便,而且紧邻的2间商场各种商品都很齐全,在这里购物的价格和市中心一样,但是服务员的态度会更有耐心,还会得到更多的赠品或优惠,购物体验大大好于那些陆客常去的商场。不好的地方就是离市中心和迪士尼太远了,就算是坐地铁到迪士尼约需要50分钟的时间,往返就是近2小时了,还是比较耗费时间和精力。 酒店的设施都还是比较新,让人感觉干净整洁又很敞亮,就是不知道是所有的智选假日都没有拖鞋么,询问了服务人员也说是没有,全程光脚还真的不是很习惯。 早餐的话也是中规中矩,就洲际集团的品牌的话,应该可以做得更丰富一些才对。 前台服务人员也是比较热情的。 总的来说,这也是一次比较不错的入住体验, 06 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room n friendly staff staff was friendly. room was comfortable n clean. although hotel was located far away from the city, it was conveniently located to the subway. 05 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 整体性价比在香港还是不错的 交通非常方便,虽然远在将军澳,但是就在地铁站的上盖,而且地铁站连接两个商场,地铁商城和将军澳中心,1楼还有电影院,地下一楼有惠康超市,很多餐饮店。可以从地铁不出室外经过商场,直接坐电梯进入酒店。 早餐水平一般,以前住过成都的智选假日,明显九龙东的早餐等差一些。不过是自助,吃饱还是没问题的。 房间大小没有内地的智选假日大,但是在香港还算面积较大的了。 酒店服务人员服务态度非常好,然宾客感到尊重! 04 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 酒店很新,卫生条件不错,服务人员态度很好,唯一的问题是酒店早餐要到对面的皇冠假日酒店,不过还好,会员有专区,有摩卡咖啡,值得表扬,在香港寸土寸金的环境中能有如此性价比酒店算是不错了。 28 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and easy going the room is very comfortable and clean and the upgraded breakfast from sets to self-service is more nice. and the location is very easy to find and reach by the MTR. 27 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Long March to breakfast... I had stayed in this property perhaps 8 times prior to this arrival. The relocation of the breakfast services was discomforting. The set breakfast offered earlier has been discontinued. Instead, a no charge breakfast buffet is offered in neighbouring Crowne Plaza, in alternating meeting rooms used for this purporse. Customers are advised in the breakfast voucher small print on how to get there. The actual location is then shown in notice boards and signs within the CP. The printed instructions suggest HIEX customers enter the Crowne Plaza through a side door, but many do not notice it and go through the main entrance. No greeting from the doormen - usually so anxious to show politeness. Apparently the situation does not disturb first time guests - such as mainland groups. And while thinking about the mainlanders frequenting the hotel I chose the title (above). It refers to Chinese history - and the long march under Mao. I want to underline the mainlanders have rarely disturbed me while at this hotel. But when they are present in abundance it does give a flavour. I am not saying that I would not stay at the HIEX Tseung Kwan O (the marketing name is East Kowloon, but this is New Territories and Tseung Kwan O, a nice and safe township with good services and well functioning transit options) once again. But only if the rate is sufficiently low to justify the inconvenience - or if my schedule is so tight that I wont use breakfast anyhow. 23 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and convenient The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are fair sized and comfortable. Ours was on the top 27th floor with pleasant views of the harbor. Location is convenient, same elevator takes you to your room, hotel lobby, restaurants, mall (where there are lots of nice shops and other restaurants) and MTR station. This location is less hectic than 'downtown' TST or Central and we liked it for this reason. Free breakfast served in the Crown Plaza hotel next door. Food is good but not luxurious, service is excellent. Wished the room had better temperature control with the ability to turn up the heat a bit as it was cold when we were there. 21 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值! 酒店的位置好,周围环境安静整洁,楼下是商场很方便。在房间能眺望远处的海湾,感觉很放松。早餐也很好,这就是我心中的Holiday inn。下次到香港还住这里。 10 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的酒店,值得推荐! 春节前带孩子去了迪斯尼乐园游玩,加入IHG会员并第一次入住九龙东假日酒店,总体感受:物超所值,值得推荐!几点感受如下: 1.虽然酒店地理位置不在传统香港旅游黄金地段,但是它本身坐落在“将军澳站”地铁盖上,乘坐将军澳线可直达港岛,并且通过港铁快捷的换乘方式,可很快到达油尖旺地区; 2.设施很好,房间很安静! 3.早餐需要到对面的九龙东皇冠假日酒店,略显麻烦。但花样非常多,很值得品尝! 4.前台服务态度很好!英语、粤语、普通话转换自如!对人礼貌、热情又尊重! 5.建议:入住时可直接建议(或提示、询问)客人是否需要转换插头、一次性拖鞋等。 10 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for travelling. The hotel is very closed to the MTR, it may say quite convenience for travelling in Hong Kong.... 05 February 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 智选假日里最差的早餐 早餐单一,是我住过的智选酒店里最差的一家。酒店交通还比较方便,地铁站就在边上,还有一个很大的购物中心。 31 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean, View Had a room at 26th floor. I guess it's the cheapest hotel with worth in HK. Highly recommend. 27 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of friendlier staffs. Location is perfect! I stayed in this hotel for one week, taking along 13 members of my family. The choice of room concept is commendable along with the scheduled housekeeping. What bothers me the most are the staff. I don't know if it's the language barrier between the staff (Hongkong nationals) or they simply don't possess in them the IHG standard hospitality. As an employee of IHG, I can't help but compare Hoilday Inn Express Kowloon East with the other IHG hotels I've been to. The staff needs better training in terms of communicating with the guests. Speaking the English language is a must and need not be neglected. I will recommend this hotel for one thing it's the fact that the hotel has a direct access to Popcorn Mall, train stations and various restaurants. Also, one commendable thing I must consider is when I left a baggage in my room, they showed professionalism by taking efforts to have the luggage available when I picked it up. Overall, good. Hongkong is a beautiful place. The people just needs to be friendlier and warm. 26 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast, hot shower Hotel is farther out from sights and is on top of the metro station but still takes 40 mins. to get to Victoria Harbor with connections needed. Room was spacious with 2 bottles of water, tea/coffee, shower cap, toothbrush/paste provided daily but no shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Hot water lasted beyond 2 long showers which was excellent. We had a view of courtyard below for standard room price as deluxe had ocean view but we did have a nonsmoking room as requested. Free breakfast was very good and internet was reliable and also included. 25 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay twice in one week This is my first choice in Hong Kong .I booked two stay form 13~15 Jan and 16~17 Jan. everything is enough well for me . 20 January 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>