Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

CHOOSE YOUR REWARD

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 安静、贴心,还会再住。 安静、整洁,远离闹市区,但出行又很方便,和地铁连接紧密,周边就餐和日常购物也很便捷。前台彬彬有礼,礼宾热情周到。房间,尤其是床铺和沙发很舒适,无需开大音量也可以在卫生间里听到电视节目——这个超赞! 再次到香港旅行还会选择它 :) 17 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is conveniently located next to a mall and MTR. Hotel room is big, comfortable and clean. Staff and service are excellent. I arrived early and surprisingly the hotel offer me an early check-in as there is a room available. Thank you and will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next visit. 13 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy stay The hotel is located in East Kowloon away from the over crowded Central and Kowloon areas. However, it is well served by several malls and shopping centres. My wife and I visited Hong Kong several times during the past year and this is the second time that we stayed in this hotel. We are glad that we made this selection away from the "occupy movements". 11 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in Kowloon East Hotel booked was more on reputation than location. Eventhough Kowloon East is approx 30 mins away from Causeway (MTR) via island line we were not disappointed. The ease with which we got around was not a hindrance to staying at Crowne Plaza. The hotel in under MTR station. This made it within a few minutes walking distance to get trains which came every few minutes. Our room was very spacious with a great view (especially in the evening). I would highly recommend getting the breakfast. The variety was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel. 10 November 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in Hong Kong The front desk staff is wonderful. They are very helpful and always show positive especially Mr. Gary. He personally helped me translate English to Chinese to comfort my next trip to shenzhen with the guilde how to get the train. I appreciated it. The location is not a problem because you can find everything around the hotel. It is my oasis in Hong Kong city. 10 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Spacious and clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, convenient location and reasonable price. 10 November 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at the front desk The service I received at the Front Desk when checking-in was worst ever! The lady at the front desk told me that they only have 11th floor room options, however manager was able to move me up to 30th floor. I didn't receive any welcome message being your Platinum Elite member. Will never stay at this hotel again. 09 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff nice hotel, efficient staff, very professional, location is a bit far from airport and other central areas but once there, extremely easy to jump into the MRT system and get around or transfer to everywhere 08 November 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 床铺舒适好睡,楼上酒廊环境不错。地点位置交通便利,晚上睡的很好,只是在check in的时候服务员好像很紧张。 06 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Guest The hotel is very nice and clean. It's connected to a mall. The train or bus is just steps away. It is far from the airport but easy to get to. I was impressed. 06 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 愉快的住宿体验 房间够大,交通便利,设施比较新,很贴心地配备了插座转换器。淋浴的水压够大,很舒服。床不软,不会下陷,很舒服。如果酒店能够提供到尖沙咀或者红磡的穿梭巴士,那就完美了。 06 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by While Away From Central Area, Worth The Stay I have stayed here a few times now and each time I have enjoyed my stay. Decent gym, excellent room and staff is quite friendly. Only drawback is the time it takes to get into town (via MTR not too bad). For the value of the room rate it is a good hotel to stay at for sure.. 05 November 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Great - Club Lounge Very Ordinary I am a Platinum Ambassador member and booked into a Club Lounge room (as usual) - offered a "discounted" upgrade to a Suite and took this - room was great. Club Lounge is very ordinary - it really gives you access to the breakfast restaurant and Top Floor Restuarant - no real dedicated Lounge as such - we found the top floor restuarant had very mixed service and favoured booked guests at all times - we were given second class service here and were not amused (very confusing and embarassing) - compared to many other IHG properties I have stayed at this is completley sub-standard and would recommend NOT staying with the Club Loiunge. 05 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Absolutely wonderful stay. Quality of accommodations and staff exceeded my expectations. Breakfast buffet at Chef's Table restaurant was excellent with a great many Western 04 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 床铺很舒适,交通也便利,楼下就是购物广场,能满足基本的需求,如果能应顾客需求增加儿童浴袍和拖鞋就更完美啦! 03 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 5 Star Hong Kong Hotel with very convenient MTR and Bus Transport to any part of Hong Kong Everything are very good , excellent , but need time to transport while to Airport or Kowloon or New Territory , although we could find it easy transport by MTR or Bus . My experience taking few luggages to Tsim Sha Tsui is convenient by taking bus and the bus stop directly on Tsim sha Tsui East , close to the destination i should go . but we need 1 hour to go there and another benefit is the bus got free Wifi . 03 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and Bathroom We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room looked and how spacious it was. Loved the shower with its rain showerhead. I didn't care for the shade that gave you privacy from the bedroom because it was not completely solid. You could still see light and bodies through it. However, that won't stop me from coming back to this hotel. I got upgraded so that may explain how spacious this room was. I didn't get the oceanview I was hoping for but the rest made up for it. I even had a welcome gift which was a plateful of apples and pears and a nice bottle of wine. Housekeeping was great. She was very friendly and cheerful and always replenished all the supplies even when not needed. All other staff was friendly and helpful. I also got one free breakfast buffet everyday which was nice. The buffet was pretty good but you need to go at least by 9:30 because they do clean up promptly at 10:30. I read the location might be a little out of the way but I didn't find that to be a problem at all. The hotel is attached to the mall which is attached to the MTR station so it was very convenient to go to all the destinations. You might have to transfer lines more than if you had a room close to the action but the subway system is so fast and easy to get around that it really is no problem. If you want to do a little grocery shopping, there is a Fresh Market at the end of Popcorn 2 and there is also a local supermarket in that section also. Also many eateries in that section that cater to locals so is cheaper than Popcorn 1 section. You won't regret staying here. 02 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel which makes up for its less than perfect location This is a rare case of an excellent hotel with good value making up for its less than ideal location. That said, the excellent train stops beneath the hotel making transportation good combined with an excellent mall below, with several good restaurants, making it an excellent experience and value overall. We will stay there again on our next trip to Hong Kong and believe that value oriented travelers will be pleased with the overall experience. 01 November 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, great location and hospitality I stayed at Crowne Plaza before and during my wedding day. In which services are spotless and staffs are very attentive. The Balcony room is spacious with high ceiling, facilities and instant room services are great too. Breakfast and Cielo are both equally good with a range of food to choose. High standard and value for money. The stay was trouble-free and I would highly recommend to stay with the hotel. 31 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and great service Really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong, Kowloon East. A modern hotel with close access to shopping mall and metro station. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Would love to stay there again in the future. 29 October 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, but.... HI CP, Overall I had a great stay, however, I do have some major concern about the service quality. 1. When I enjoy the welcome drink at 47F, the waiter is not being hospitality. Moreover, I waited for almost 30 mins to get my order "finder fishes and chips". I understand that prepare fried food take some times but any prepare time longer than 15~20 min should give customer some heads up beforehand, right? 2. While I ate breakfast in the restaurant, my tea cup need to be re-filled and I called waiter for 3 times for the re-fill and finally get my re-fill after 15 minutes. 27 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 会员待遇不错 白金卡送水果、红酒和单早,早餐品种和质量不错, 房间按香港标准算宽敞, 整体服务态度不错。交通还算方便, 楼下即是将军澳地铁站。 27 October 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 優質服務 前台員工提供非常好的服務,check in及查詢問題,前台員工很快便解答,並提供合適的建議,給人有非常友善的感覺。 建議房租應包含早餐。 27 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高,适合入住 入住了3晚,性价比非常高。 酒店周边属于刚开发地段,商场相对比较少,但基本购物不用担忧。 酒店服务很到位,工作人员非常热情。 地理位置稍显偏,但由于出门1分钟就能到地铁站,十分方便。 地铁到达铜锣湾,时间在20分钟左右,还是能接受。 打车到九龙机场快线,价格在港币140元左右,不含行李费。 27 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Upon checking in, staff was courteous, helpful and informative, as well as recognized IHG membership. Housekeeping staff was efficient, and by far the best experience amongst the other hotels under IHG group (I had been staying in hotels in Paris, London, Bangkok and the State). The Mass Transit Railway is within stone-throw distance where the guests will have easy access to different parts of Kowloon and Hong Kong. This hotel will definitely be my first choice should I ever visit Hong Kong again. Kudos to you guys! 25 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The place is great and staff service is excellent. Very good attention to details and take care of their guests. 25 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 5星 环境跟想象中一样的华美,整体的装修格调很是喜欢,很安逸的氛围的,这家实在我住过的当中算是不错的,真的棒极了,值得推荐的一家店啊,,性价比很好,虽然离市中心远些,但是交通很方便,周边安静。适合商务居住。洲际集团是我选择入住的主要酒店,都不错。 不足的是,对说普通话的顾客不是很热情。 23 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near MTR and Shopping Mall, also near to HKUST Enjoy the conveniences of the location that near to the MTR and Shopping Mall. Also near to HKUST to visit my son. The Hotel is new and clean, also the staffs are quite friendly and helpful! Will come back and stay this Hotel again and again! 23 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servie Everything is great and location is very good!Easy to explore Hong Kong , and find the food , shop, everything. 22 October 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Great service. Many thanks for this wonderful stay and very special thanks to Gladys. 22 October 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>