Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise

Family Summer Getaway

Make this summer your most memorable and fun getaway with your family
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd time This was my 2nd time with this property and it won't be my last. I was very impressed with the customer services and the room. They do recognize the Elite member status. It is also convenience located - just right off the metro and right in the Pop corn mall. They also have the turn down service. For the room layout, it is perfectly designed. A little quirky to find the on/off switch for the side bed lamps in the beginning and that was about it. The buffet breakfast was very good in offering both Western and local flavor. 23 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, great WiFi Very nice hotel, sitting on top of one of the metro stations. Clean and silent, comfortable bed to sleep. The WiFi was very fast and reliable. Unfortunately, far from the main attractions and financial centre. 23 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem in HK. Some people complain this hotel is too far. It's only an extra 20 minutes from the main part of Kowloon or HK by subway. And the best part is when you exit the subway, it's only a 1 minute walk through the Popcorn Mall to the hotel with signs pointing the way. The location also makes this hotel cheaper than most in the same category. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room by HK standards was more than adequate. The bed is fantastic. Everything is clean and modern. 2 months ago I stayed at another famous hotel in HK. Because I used a free rewards certificate I was given a room overlooking a construction site even though I'm a Platinum member. For less than half the cost stay at this CP and receive service that is just as good and with a much larger bedroom. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Chilled fresh juices, fresh waffles, self-service pancake machine and great bacon! I really enjoyed a drink on the 46th floor outside terrace at night. Finally for those who are Platinum Members, this CP went above and beyond offering me free amenities. More than ANY IHG property ever has. Besides the fruit, drink, upgraded room, I also had a bottle of Australian wine waiting for me in my room and the fantastic breakfast is free for Platinum Members. The BEST hotel out of 9 that I've stayed at in HK and one of the best I've stayed at in the world! I'm not kidding and I'm not exaggerating. Check out my profile and see how many hotels I've reviewed over the years 22 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美的一次入住 感谢酒店提供的周到服务以及方便早餐盒。 其实酒店楼下就是超大的购物中心和地铁站,个人觉得还是分方便,并非位置很差 21 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I have been staying regularly in hotels across Asia for both business and pleasure for the past 10 years. I typically stay in the 5 star hotels where the amenities are expected and generally meet with the expectation but rarely do you come across a hotel that delivers service of an exceptional level. The staff at the Crown Plaza Kowloon East definitely delivered exceptional service from the minute we entered the hotel, reception, concierge made us feel very welcome. During the week we stayed the room maid service, the bar and restaurant staff and the guys at the front door couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Hats off to the team that trained these people and an even bigger salute to the management for maintaining the standard of service. I have probably stayed in over 100 different hotels across the region and this is 1 of only 4 that I can think of that have delivered this level of service. Well done all! 21 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for business and lesuire Little far from downtown but peace and relax area, with 1 minute walking access to metro and new shopping mall so by metro everywhere in Hong Kong is easily accessible. 21 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Stay Even though the location is far away from city centre, the place is accessible by MRT. The room is roomy. Unfortunately being a Platinum member, I never get a room upgrade and everytime the receptionist informed their rooms are fully occupied but I doubted it. 20 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place in HK Since discoverintg this gem 2 years ago, I have continuosly use this hotel whenever i visit. My ony hope is they can retain their friendliness & value as time goes on. 20 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 感谢酒店的周到服务 只在香港停留一天,中转航班,酒店很好的帮我保管了从ITA寄回来的包裹,并且入住当天一切都非常顺利。前台在办理入住的时候会很周到的询问是否需要相应的服务,早餐盒对于需要很早离店的客人来说十分周到,积分兑换的房间升级到套房略微惊讶。 17 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away The hotels is too far away to from the business district. A/C is too loud for sleep. Everything else is pretty nice. 11 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stayed for two and a half weeks. The hotel is very nice, and the room was spacious and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is connected to a major mall and a subway station. 11 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! I recommend this hotel to everyone! I had great time and i enjoyed every day that i stayed. 11 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店很棒。很满意 酒店交通方便,楼下有巴士站,有港铁站,还有一个大商场,吃饭,日常购物非常方便。白金卡会员房间免费升一级,送红酒水果,饮料券和早餐。酒店整体质量很好,服务都很热情。酒店31层有个空中花园实在很棒。这酒店值得一住再住,下次到香港必定会再住这里。 10 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value We stayed at Crowne Plaza Kowloon East last weekend on a holiday trip to Hong Kong. The hotel is super comfortable, everything is brand new. No need to mention the luxurious facilities inside the room, the big window allowed us to catch a good view of the city especially in the evening. The bed was super, we had a very sound sleep. All in all, an unforgettable experience. I believe we will be back again. 10 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience room is verybig,comfortable bed and great service,the view out of window is wonderful ,and too easy for shopping 10 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! My first stay at this hotel. Nice place if you are looking for a quiet vacation outside the city center at a very reasonable price (booked for points). Satisfactory access from the airport (bus A29 + mtr). I was very, very, very happy with the room (upgrade) and fruit with wine delivered to my room. Great staff, especially thanks to guest relations officer and the front desk staff (a little long check-in, not everything was prepared and printed, and a member of the platinum should be done in a few seconds.) Very, very good hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I'll be back soon, I hope! :) The view from the windows of the surrounding skyscrapers - great. I like that in Hong Kong 09 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Fine Stay!! Late check in during that day due to flight delay. Service from the front desk was good. Nothing to criticize on location as it was just next to Popcorn Mall and subway station. Breakfast is good. I have a very good rest throughout the stay. Keep it up the good work. Will definitely stay here again on my next future trip. 09 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making me feel special! ♥ We stayed at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East because I wanted to make my last night of being a "twenty-something" and my first morning of being in my 30s to be special, and Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East definitely did not disappoint and even went the extra mile! ♥ Aside from the perfect room that was reserved for us (high floor and corner room with a great view), and a great location (connected to Popcorn Mall and the MTR, away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong), the staff were so friendly and accommodating (reasons below): * check-in was quick and hassle-free * free Wi-Fi in room provided as an IHG Rewards member (much needed to reply to all the birthday greetings!) :) * when my husband and I decided to use the gym, the staff on duty on the night of March 29th was very friendly and professional. He even suggested that we check out the balcony lounge (I believe it's at the 31st floor) because it's a good place to relax and just enjoy the view * when I requested for locations for religious service near the hotel, it was quickly sent up to the room with a print-out of the nearest one which we were able to show to the taxi driver * most of all, I was given a birthday cake that made my 30th birthday all the more special! THANK YOU Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East! ♥ (I left them a handwritten thank you letter with more details of my guest experience review - please see attached photo). 08 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My first stay at this hotel. Nice place if you are looking for a quiet vacation outside the city center at a very reasonable price (booked for points). Satisfactory access from the airport (bus A29 + mtr). I was very, very, very happy with the room (upgrade) and fruit with wine delivered to my room. Great staff, especially thanks to guest relations officer and the front desk staff (a little long check-in, not everything was prepared and printed, and a member of the platinum should be done in a few seconds.) Very, very good hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I'll be back soon, I hope! :) The view from the windows of the surrounding skyscrapers - great. I like that in Hong Kong 08 April 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to go to clearwater bay It was convenient to go to Clearwater Bay, It takes only 20 minutes by taxi cab to get there. It was hard to understand what switch is for what light in the room. 08 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the money and location. Rooms are large and modern. The bathroom was very nice. Big window overlooking local area. The location although about 20 minutes from central is made up for by the quality of the rooms and the prices. 05 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room upper floor - fabulous This was a great room. Surprisingly spacious with a comfy bed and a lovely aspect. Excellent shower and bath. Service was first class and adjacent access to the "Popcorn" shopping mall and the MTR was a real bonus. 05 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is conveniently located at Tseung Kwan O MTR station, and is linked to several malls. I initially booked a smoking superior room but requested for a non-smoking room upon checking in, and they managed to change and even upgraded us to a deluxe room! Room was big, clean and comfortable. I would definitely book Crown Plaza Kowloon East when I visit Hong Kong in future! Thank you for the pleasant stay! 04 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店,赞 原先不知道写评价的入口,今天无意中在官网上发现,就写下半年前的入住体验。 酒店交通方便,就在港铁将军澳地铁站边,有地铁站的pop corn商场,吃饭,日常购物非常方便,还有一个电影院。 港铁效率很高,从我个人的体会,丝毫没有觉得住在这里有什么不便。坐地铁去繁华市中心很方便。 酒店前台很热情专业。 开夜床的服务员也很热情。 房间设施比较全。 总之各个方面都很满意,家人对此次入住也很满意。 下次去香港还会选择。 03 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement... The window inside the room was so dirty and full of dust.......Hope it can be improve by my next visit... 02 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 香港IHG的首选 首先,普通白板会员也被主动升级一级,虽然只是从高级房到豪华房,也还是很开心滴! 其次,酒店性价比颇高,特别是与对面HI相比…… 再次,酒店房间挺大的,豪华房有浴缸配置,双床房的床也挺大的,前台服务人员很亲切。 最好,会员入住所赠送的饮料券可以兑换酒精饮品,47F的风景不错,吹吹风很舒服。 02 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit and looking forward to a 3rd Brought along my parent for this trip. It has been years since they last visited Hong Kong. I had made prior arrangement for connecting rooms and this was nicely arranged with connecting doors already open when we step into the rooms. Distance is a bit far from most places but I still like it here. Everything is nice and comfortable but there was no fruit platter like the last time and no complimentary newspaper on the day I checkout. 27 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking n reception I had booked 2 rooms before our arrival i was sent a cancellation email of a completely different name 2weeks or so before arrival i rang to report that the email was sent to the wrong address. I also confirmed my booking. On arrival i was told my second room was cancelled luckily i had printed proof but it still took time to convince of the wrong email wrong name i was quite cross as i was told i had to pay the full price for the second room should we wish to continue our stay. What happened to service and i am a repeat customer last month took my whole family of 6 to stay! Eventually a manager came and rectified situation. We were too late by then to have a nice dinner n quite uptight. To this day my enquiry as to what happened n why i recieved someone elses cancellation has not been answered. A simply apology for the inconvenience would b the professionsl answer 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem What a great hotel , and the location isn't an issue to get to either Hong Kong island or kowloon , the place is spotless and the rooms are large as other guest have mentioned , I stayed in a club floor room and was well worth the extra cost , All the staff that we en-counted from the check in to the doormen and people in the Italian restaurant/club lounge where professional/courtesy and all spoke very good English even though your in there country . I would recommend this hotel to business/couples/families, you will not be disappointed and you will save you self a cousiderable amount of money . BE advised this hotel is one of the best i have stayed at and i have stayed at over 200 hotels around the world and this one is in the top 10 and should be a 5 star hotel and in my opionion better than the Intercontinental in hong kong and is half the price for the sake of a 20 minuter mtr train journey . 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exemplary customer care and service Proir to arriving at the hotel, I had to make a special request for a wheelchair as my wife had suffered a serious knee injury following a fall a week previously and was now in a full leg brace to immobilise her leg completely and was unable to walk or bend her knee at all. The wonderful lady (angel) sorted it all out and ensured that a wheelchair was available immediatly we arrived and could be used during our stay both in the hotel and outside. The next day the service manager (mark) the arranged for the hotel engineering team make up a temporary leg support, so that my wife's leg could be elevated and the brace weight was supported, which made her much more comfortable with her knee. We stayed in a non smoking club room, which was on the 47th floor which was an amazing view, and very comfortable, the additional benefits that comes with th club room are well worth th extra cost and would highly recommend the afternoon tea offered in the deal. Eventhough the curcumstances we ended up visting Hong Kong wasdifficult and not Ideal the visit still was the best it could be due to the hotel team going the extra mile for us, and this was greatly appreciated by us, but we didnt feel this was anything they would not have done for anyone had they been asked, amazing hotel wonderful Staff. 26 March 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>