Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:35 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地段不错,其他一般 因为在铜锣湾位置因素,靠近购物地和地铁,选择该酒店入住,很方便周边购物和吃饭。 房间很干净,有Wifi不错,但是早餐很一般,品种很少,且为定食。 16 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room selection Every time I do a booking online, I always indicate that I don't want a room with structural pillar inside. Unfortunately, it went to deaf ears. I stll have to request it every time I check-in. And when I check-in late, I always got the room with structural pillar, though I always indicate in my bookings. 12 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great servcie All is good except the sofa bed is a little hard on the back. Stayed in the same hotel twice within 2 weeks. Good service. Breakfast has good choices. The only thing that needs to improve is the missing electric outlet in the bathroom, not very convenient when you have to use the hair dryer. 04 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS OKAY, BUT COLD (TEMP.) I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Cauyseway Bay for many times, but this time, due to the cold weather, and there was no heating in the room, I did have problem to sleep well. when room temp. was only 12-15 deg.C, yes, I can survive, but not comfortable for biz trip. Otherwise, it is all okay. 23 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location n excellent service! Breakfast menu can be improved n tastewise too as congee is too bland n 'chee cheong fun' too tough n sauce too red n tasteless! 22 February 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location, lousy breakfast and basic dbl room The breakfast was not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It was set breakfast..only 2 western choices and 2 Chinese choices. The western choice was cheese sandwich (COLD) and scrambled eggs or muffin (cold) eggs and ham slice. Chinese choice was noodle or congee.....not really very good for any of them. If you are going to offer a breakfast, it needs to be better. especially for the cost of the room. The bed was very lumpy...not a spring bed and the shower was backed up so when you were done with your shower you were soaking in 2 inches of water. The TV signal was also very poor and we had many ghosts on the tv set. We would not recommend this to anyone else. 08 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fluffy pillows and soft blankets Overall, my stay was great! It was quiet and had all the basic necessities. Luxurious bed with fluffy pillow and very warm blankets, perfect to hideaway from the cold night. Breakfast could improve though, taste were all bland. Otherwise, Holiday Inn , still is a great place to stay. 25 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Good value for money, co-oprative staff...Makes me feel at home. This feedback here is based on my own experiences with other Hong Kong Hotels My total stay in this hotel exceeds 4 months .. min was 4 day and max was 15 days.. The location is fantastic.. for shopping, hang out, lot of food variety around. Especially some like me who loves lot of ppl around (but you anyways find this almost everywhere in HKG ) The rooms a quite good compared some of other hotels in Hong Kong in this range. If you get a room as the end of the corridor then these are bigger and a family of 4 (2 adults n 2 kids) can be accommodated easily with ample space for kids to play.. The staff is very co-operative. They are always ready to help. Same is for room and laundry service. There are 3-4 restaurants in same building 1 Japanses, 1 with speciality in steak I hv tried and are quite good. The breakfast is average. Not much too choose from. The service is quite good. The best thing about this hotel is there is not much of artificialness around in ambience, people etc. still the service is very professional. Makes me feel at home. Thanks to entire staff of Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay. 25 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No matter what This service is very good, I like very much, I hope to stay 16 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service i think it's very good hotel, and i hope i will staty here in future with my family again. 13 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wait too Long for Breakfast I stayed in this hotel very often. The quality of breakfast is dropping but the queue is getting longer and longer. After all, it is not worth the waiting. So I suggest the hotel not providing complementary breakfast and just give a even better hotel rate without accommodating the junk food. Staff attitude at breakfast area is very poor; like I'm there to increase their workload. If I was given a choice, I rather choose to have self-service breakfast without begging for any staff to attend to. 13 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & friendly staff Great location right behind Times Square where there's direct access to the MTR. Counter staff were very friendly and efficient in the check in and checking out during both my stay in Dec 13 & Jan 14. My door lock was spoilt but the staff attended promptly and managed to fix the lock on the spot. Room is new bright and spacious with big modern bathroom. Complimentary breakfast had limited options and the quality needs to be improved. 09 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, nice, simple room Good location. Very easy assess to MTR. Clean, simple but well equip room. Would be great if they provide self service laundry service. 06 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Not So Good Breakfast I can't ask for a better location, the hotel being right beside Time Square. But I expected a better breakfast for the price we paid. It was a set meal not the usual buffet breakfast in other hotels. The choices were limited and not very tasty. Also, the room cleanliness could be improved upon. i think the carpet should be removed. The reception staff however were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to other people if they change their breakfast set meals to buffet breakfast. 04 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improve Room Cleanliness and Hygiene & Foods Room cleanliness and hygiene very important to improve asap breakfast staff must be improve - will dilute your brand if not 03 January 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel Ageing hotel, but good location. Wet section of floor in bedroom and light buzzed all night that kept me awake. Very basic breakfast and unable to charge back to room (cash only) as operated by a third party. 02 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant location Great location in the heart of Causeway Bay. Friendly front office office even though the front office was always full of guests checking in/out. Chris was exceptionally helpful. Beds were unfortunately a bit too soft for my liking. 28 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Causeway Bay The location of the hotel is excellent. Near Times Square with a very wide range of shops and a very lively street scene. It's within an easy walk of the MTR station. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are in the main perfectly serviceable but the overall appearance of the hotel is down at heel and drab. The breakfast offering is pathetic and should be be avoided 16 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility fulfilled Overall - a happy stay . There was some problem with water drainage in the bathroom but it was quickly fixed . Yes, I like to come back again 15 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Hong Kong This holiday inn location is good but for the tourists the hotel is not that competitive with hotels in other area. By the way, the breakfast is not buffet! 15 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful holiday express! My stay gives me happy experience at this Holiday Express. The staff are most hospitable. True value for your money! Why spend more money on others across the harbor where staff are haughty and impersonal? 12 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms BUT poor quality breakfast This is a hotel that I have stayed and frequented since 2007. Back then the front counter staff were extremely courteous. There was even a Filipino staff who spoke fluent Cantonese and English. (She gave us great advice on the best shops and places to go to!). In 2013, I stayed twice at the hotel, in Spring and Winter. The Spring stay with my family (we booked 2 rooms) was not as good. The front counter staff was abrupt, brush and the only vocab she knows was the word "no...no....no". The recent (winter) was slightly better. The housekeeping crew have kept the rooms cleaned. But somehow the rooms needs to be updated. The rooms still feature a CRT TV! The other area that has severely deteriorated is the breakfast. It is not surprising to find the locals not finishing their breakfast! The local offering of meat bun does not even taste anywhere near the meat buns at the local tea house. The milk was served on jugs that there cracked. The worst part is that unfinished milk jugs were moved from table to table as I suspect the serving staff did not want to see the unfinished milk thrown away. Perhaps, they could have filled half a jug of milk in the first place! Having stayed there for 4 days, the breakfast quality could be improved. The Bread and Ham option is really terrible - the bread is served "stale", probably left in the open (uncovered) for more than 30 minutes. I have remove the ham from the bread and ate the ham only. The tea could have been stronger. It taste like water and brown ink. I would not recommend any eateries at the hotel and to take your breakfast at the local teahouse. Although a little pricey, and besides the outdated interior and bad food, I would still recommend the hotel for those who wants a convenient location in Hong Kong. 09 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is fine, rooms are clean, staffs are very helpful Great price, great location n very close to mtr, shopping is great 08 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean good maintained room We stayed in this hotel from 26-29 Nov 2013. Eventhough the room is meant for maximum 3 persons, the reservation staff is kind enough to allow my family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 & 4) to stayed in a room with double bed and a sofa bed. Our room on the 11th floor is rather small but clean and well maintained. Generally quiet eventhough the window is facing the road and Times Square. Maybe it's time for the TV to be upgraded to thin screen to give extra space. Being a muslim tourists, the location of the hotel is good. It is just about 10 minutes walk to a nearby mosque with a canteen that sell good chinese food. Along the way to the mosque, we came across a small stall selling halal pizza and a restaurant selling halal kebab. On the opposite side, Times square and Causeway Bay MTR is just about a minute walk. A halal indian restaurant is very near to the Times Square. 07 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms My family and I stayed at this location during the week of Thanksgiving 2013. The location is great! You can easily get to the subway, the market and shops. This hotel is directly across the street from Times Square. However, the rooms are very small. It was my husband, our 17 year old, our 5 month old and myself. It was very difficult for all of us to move around at once. We each had luggage and the baby stroller, I had to be very creative to make room for us to get around. Also, the sofa bed is not really a sofa bed, that part is misleading. It is really a sofa mat, because to sofa folds out to the floor, not an actual sofa bed. When I went to front desk to change rooms, the front desk staff indicated that was the largest room they had. We would have upgraded to a suite for the comfort. The bathroom was also pretty small, really...only one person at a time. The water didn't get too hot either. We received hotter water at our table when we went out to dinner at restaurants than when we were in the room. However, the breakfast was pretty good and the staff in the resturant were very, very nice. 05 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money, good location Convenient location, clean and new hotel. Staffs are very friendly and knowledgeable. 05 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Good location easy to access known to all taxi driver, but furniture and carpet very old, breakfast menu very very limit. 05 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Good experience . Nice room, not big but enough. Easy access. Thanks for the security help us to get the taxi. He need to run to the crossroads , guide the taxi, run back and help us put the stuff on taxi. 29 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old but still good It is not the newest hotel but is still good. Near to MTR and to shopping malls. I definitely recommend this hotel. 27 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Service but Poor Food Hygiene This is my 2nd stay and I like the location of hotel which is fantastic. Room amenities is quite basic and essential. I had not taken the hotel breakfast on my previous trip as my friend said it isn't nice. This trip, I took the breakfast with my wife and on both mornings, we found strand of hair in our food which turns us off. 26 November 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>