Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and friendly staff. Rooms very clean, however lack storage space. Very good wi-fi in rooms. Breakfast average. Pleasant stay overall. 27 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No room service I am not aware that there is no room service in the hotel and it's not stated in the website. Hence I'm quite disappointed. During my stay, I encounter T8 typhoon and need to stay in and realize there is no food but luckily I always travel with cup noodles else I will just need to stay hungry. 23 August 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and insufficient care I stay here every 2 week for 9 months already and there are some cons that it should be improved in my opinion: * Poor and slow breakfast, making me often skip it. * Sometimes they forget welcome gift, it's still understandable for too many guest. However, last time they even forgot my chocolate as a thankful gift. * The fire alarm is really disturbing. * Sometimes they forget to refill sanitary bags and water in my room. 19 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and near times square and MTR Definitely will stay here again. The room was bigger than I thought. Breakfast has 4 sets. I only liked the SET A western food. Although other sets were also okay but I think there's something missing in the taste. It needs improvement. But at least there's a free breakfast so we didn't have to buy food for breakfast. The staff were friendly and speaks English. 17 August 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and helpful staff but definitely needs improvement in breakfast and housekeeping Location is great, wi-fi service is great, check-in was swift, staff is courteous but breakfast service was abysmal and housekeeping department needs to be improved. While the restaurant staff was professional, sadly the offering is nothing to write home about. it's rather tasteless. my room was not made at all on my second day staying at this property. I left the room at 9 in the morning and return at 9.30 in the evening only to find out my room was in the same state as i left it. i made a complaint and it took a while until houskeeping came to clean the room. 16 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable The sofa bed is useful and supply extra space since we are a couple with a small kid. 15 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The room is small yet convenient, considering the location of the hotel. I will consider this hotel next time. 13 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Would recommend this property for anyone staying in HK! Located at causeway bay. Not very near the train station (if you walk underground from times square). But lots to see and do around the area! Do get a higher floor because the building faces a construction site. Breakfast has only 4 set choices but it's pretty filling. Rooms are comfortable for 2, beds are made daily and water bottles are given daily. Boiler and hairdryer are also provided which are very useful. Toilet is clean and of decent size. Airport express shuttle is very fast to the airport and there is a town check-in so you dont have to drag your check in luggage into the airport shuttle express. Overall, very good location and good comfortable hotel rooms to stay in :) 31 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good rooms, no nonsense I have stayed in this hotel on and off since 2008, for anywhere from a few days to a few months at a time. The staff have consistently been pleasant and easy to work with and have never given me any doubt that they are there for you as a customer. This being a HI Express, you know that it's a no-frills hotel with a simple free breakfast, internet, no room service, and no real concierge service. The good things about this hotel: *Location - great location in Causeway bay next to shopping and restaurants. There is an MTR entrance close by, but the walk underground to get to the actual platform is pretty long. *Value - comparable hotels in the area have rooms that are much, much smaller. To get anything decent in the area that's not a closet, you have to spend much more. Not with the HI Express, with the average rate around or below $150 USD, you have a decent room in a great location. *Staff - Always willing to help and make you feel welcome even though it's not a full-service hotel. For example they will store luggage for you for free if you need to leave for a few days. Things to note about the hotel/Cons: *Internet - absolutely useless except during off-peak hours. Seriously, I know it's free, but if you can't offer a good product for free then don't do it. I resorted to tethering to my phone to be able to work during peak hours. *Breakfast - it's edible for a few days, but the 4 choices get old after a week. At least it's free and it is fast if you need to get out the door. They still do the silly paper coupon ticket deals for breakfast, which is slightly annoying. *TVs - they still have older CRT tvs in each room. The exception is the 29th floor that had a recent facelift (new paint/carpets/furniture/TVs). If you can, get a room on the 29th floor. *Elevators - Generally okay, but it's just weird they have 3 elevators for all 29 floors and then another 3 that are just for floors 1-6. The elevators can physically stop at all floors (including the 29th) so I think a more reasonable setup for guests would be to have a 2/4 ratio instead. *Nearby construction - not the hotel's fault at all, but at the moment the buildings nearby are doing construction which does result in some noise and blocked off roadway/sidewalk around the hotel. This is Hong Kong Island though, so it's par for the course. If you need to sleep during the day, perhaps another hotel might be a better choice though. 30 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was adequate. Location great across the street from Times Square. 14 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HolidayInn Express Causwaybay after two stays The rooms were comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The only thing to take more care is the breakfasts. They provided little choice on what to have (4 same same menu everyday which were too poor for long stays like mine). The worst thing is that they even provided with fruit lasted from previous day > I could not believe it myself). But above all, other services were excellent. I would stay HolidayInn again and would recommend to others. Thanks for your services. 13 July 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suggest to change door card The door card has been re-used and re-used for several times. Hence, the magnatic tape was spoiled easliy. I had to replace 3 door cards within one day. And please understand that I stayed in 28/F, it took me 10 min to wait for lift to go down and up to try the new door card... The door system is also causing the problem. When the staff reset my husband's door card to work, then my door card is failed. When my doof card is fixed, my husband's one is no longer working at all. I really don't understand how they manage the system. So far, this 'door card' issue also happen to us when we stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotel at Beijing. Environmental Friendiness is highly appreciated and fully understandable... however this is not an excuse to cause us so much inconveniences and frustrations. Imagine if you are carring 10 bags and rushing to room for washroom.. while you found out the door card is not working AGAIN. Kindly fix the system or change the door card more frequently. 11 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had an excellent stay at Causeway Bay Hong Kong. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were all that we needed. The ironing room and cable TV were bonuses. Would highly recommend this place! The breakfast was was basic but included in the price. We had three people stay in a double room + sofa bed. The sofa bed was basic but very comfortable and three people easily fitted in the room. 10 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location The hotel locates right at the shopping area and closes to Causeway Bay MTR station. It is so convenient if you like to shop in Hong Kong. The Holiday Inn Express room is quite spacious as comparing with some of the hotels in Hong Kong. Staffs are friendly and helpful making our stay enjoyable. Definitely will consider to stay again if I have chance to visit Hong Kong again. 07 July 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a hotel, nothing to say good! Good location, very simple breakfast while paid not cheap ( see attached photo) 05 July 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and bed cleanness The variety and quality of breakfast worsen since moving venue from L3 to L6. Bed has some insect. 04 July 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient spot with good service The room is a bit small for us. While the sofa bed is opened, the space is especially tight. But we have met with good & efficient services when we asked for sofa bed to be installed. Checking in & out are efficient too. The address is just a step away from the Causewaybay MTR station & many eateries :-) Good value for money for such a central & convenient location. 01 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cheap and comfortable environment The hotel is in a good place. it's vary comfortable and prace is reasonable. if you go to this hotel ,you can enjoy a good shopping in time spuare. The hotel 's service is great..In there,you can have a good holiday. But, here is two advice for your hotel. First, the TV is a litter old. Second,although you have 4 choices for breakfast for free .but ,to be honest, it's not vary delicious.In a ward , it's a good hotel. thanks. 26 June 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast I can imagine in a Holiday Inn facility Great location and very friendly staff but I have never had a worse breakfast in any Holiday Inn facility and stayed more than 1.000 nights at Holiday Inn hotels. I've stayed in the hotel before and the breakfast is now even worse than before and should only cater for large groups of mainland China tourists but any business traveller should walk away immediately. Rooms have what it takes but the 'high speed' Internet was a joke and staff mentioned that likely too many guests watched online movies....... 21 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good hotel Staff on the front desk were nice and friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best, but OK. 19 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good last week .we stayed holiday inn three days. eveything is good but breakfast. naxt time i will choose this inn n i hope breakfast get better. 18 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Once i booked this place, my friends told me that i should have stayed in kowloon as its the more bustling place. However times square is an awesome location, just cab drive away from ocean park, and on the sheung wan line so that you can catch the ferry to macau. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the MTR, so an awesome location. Room very spacious to HK Stds and clean. Only a negative was the fixed breakfast, we stayed for 2 nights, being a vegetarian had to eat the same menu daily. Overall superb stay 4.8/5 15 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good on location I like this hotel, because of good location for go any where of HK 15 June 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but expensive compare to US Holiday Inn Express This is the second times I stayed in that hotel. It is because it is closed to Time Square, MTR, Taxi station. The staffs are very nice and patient. When I asked the direction, they are so patient to show me how to get there. They help me to get the taxi, take the luggage when I arrived. loan me the umbrella when it rained. If I go to Hong Kong again, I will stay there for sure 06 June 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go here if you want a comfortable hotel experience To be honest, I really hate staying at this hotel. Although its located directly behind our Asia office, whenever I come into HK I tend to stay at the Holiday Inn SOHO which has much nicer rooms and electronics. Stepping into the HI CWB is like going back to 1999. The rooms are drab with a less than 20 inch tube TV (haven't seen one of those for a while). Its very easy to hear the persons in adjoining rooms talking, although this might be because they are mainland Chinese tourists. The junior staff needs some training on service, but the more experienced staff are quite good and flexible. The only reason I stayed this trip was because of 5 days training at our office, otherwise my vote is HI SOHO! 30 May 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay very convenient location, near by the train station, nice service. 24 May 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The size of the room and the quality of the linen was great for the money paid. Great location too. The downside, Internet /Wi-fi is probably the slowest in the world. If you need internet as a business tool, forget the HIE Causeway Bay. It is positively woeful and frustrating beyond belief. So bad, they would be better off saying they don't have wi-fi. Apart from this, the hotel and the staff are great. 23 May 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. Probably the worst experience that I ever had with Holiday Inn till now. The staff did not know English and language was a huge challenge. The breakfast choice was limited. If you are a veggie lover, this is not the place for you. The staff at the restaurant were rude or appeared rude (may be due to language issues). They were not considerate about people having breakfast and were more interested in just completing their routine tasks. Sorry to say but my family blamed me for a wrong choice of the hotel and I was surprised too at their service. 20 May 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room The location was very convenient from business and sightseeing perspective. Very close to Times Square. Variety of restaurants! Needless to say, the room I was staying at was clean, comfortable, and most importantly quiet. I could relax after busy work. Finally, staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Feel their willingness to help customers. I will definitely use this hotel for my next businees trip! Thanks. 16 May 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The centre of everything The location of this hotel is excellent for - shopping, site seeing, and getting around. The rooms are comfortable. My wife would have liked some draw space. Breakfast is 'interesting' but all menus quite edible if you do not mind going local - there is always one western style menu. 08 May 2013
    <<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>