Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Expirence. It was pleasant stay at HongKong. I was on business trip so time was very limited but excellent connectivity with MTR saved lot of my time here. November 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性價比不高 我出差一向喜歡選擇智選假日酒店,因為對於出差酒店主要只需洗澡和睡覺的功能,智選假日是個很好的選擇。簡單的佈置,舒適的床舖和乾淨的浴室提供了必要的所需及合理的價錢。但九龍東智選假日酒店的價錢卻讓我感覺不如住對面的 Crown Plaza還划算一些。 November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好 早餐不错,特别是对会员的服务更加温馨。房间整洁,比市中心的酒店性价比高,酒店地理位置离市区较远,但有地铁还是比较方便的。 November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza next door but they were fully booked, however the Holiday Inn Express was great, service was fine and staff were very friendly and helpful. Shirley was especially helpful by suggesting and actually booking a special lunch for us in the Ritz Carlton Hotel 102nd floor restaurant...amazing experience. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 酒店设施好,服务态度非常好,卫生整洁,一切都是非常好,就是早餐有分会员性质,其实食物也没有什么差别。。。大概座位比较好吧。 November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is very helpful, friendly It is very pleased to stay @ your hotel; the hotel Staff is very helpful, friendly November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务人员热情有礼 有喜出望外的感觉,11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 November 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice hotel I had low expectations of this hotel prior to arrival based on poor experiences with Holiday Inns in the United States. However, I found myself quite pleasantly surprised in all areas, starting with relative ease of access via MTR, the friendly, courteous and helpful staff, and most of the spacious (especially for Hong Kong) and clean room. Wifi access was also excellent, which is particularly important for me whenever I stay at a hotel, though I only used the service after midnight when demand is likely lower. November 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and relaxing position I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The location is convenient if you fell like shopping, due to the very close commercial center or either reaxing, because of the walking path right across the beach. The area around is still quiet and green, but also is possible to get downtown quickly with the MTR, the station is right under the commercial center so it's basically 5 minutes away from your room. Staff is kind and competent, rooms are extremely clean and quiet. I defenally reccomend it, except you are seeking for HK's nightlife. November 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay very quiet in the evening and nice service of your staff but it is too far from the downtown The price need to be more reasonable. October 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable hotel for stay Totally valueless hotel. No restaurant and no in room service. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Big room, Convenience Only Breakfast choice is very limited. Overall is great October 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 宽敞放松的氛围 躺在床上能看到西贡海景,性价比极高。面积宽敞,床铺也十分舒适。可选择电视频道很多。早餐要到对面cp的楼里,所以没有尝试。 October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Kowloon East stay Had a lovely stay recently at this Holiday Inn Express Kowloon East. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall, where we found a nice place to eat. Close to MTR station where it was easy to get to other locations in Kowloon or Hong Kong. We got the E22A bus from the airport, which was on time, and dropped off very close to the hotel. It took just over 1 hour but it was nice to relax and view the locations. Check in went smoothly, friendly accommodating staff. Breakfast was good. Not sure we liked the separate areas, although as a card member it didn't affect us, there were extra pastries on offer which we don't eat anyway. Our room was good, comfortable, quiet. Would recommend the hotel, however some may find it a bit far out from central locations. This didn't bother us as it was close to the Kai Tak cruise terminal where we were heading. October 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security on the hotel floor i suggest the elevator should have a scan or swipe card only for hotel guest to use the elevator to reach the hotel guest floor. Right now any outside people can go to any floor through the mall entrance on the 1st floor. I understand the hotel building has restaurant on 6th, 7th and terrace tea floor. I think you might have to pay a bit attention to this issue. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很好,交通方便 性价比不错,就是离市中心稍远,交通非常方便! 周边商圈还不错,餐饮和买书都很方便。 晚上周边无很多的娱乐设施。 October 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly new Hotel and nice and clean Lovely hotel with great size rooms, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and the hotel is faily new too. Connects to Pop Corn shopping mall and only a 2 minute walk to the MTR. The staff are friendly and so are the cleaners. Never had a issue in staying here. This is my 2nd time staying here and will come back and stay here again soon. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺显小 感觉酒店的床位略微显小,床铺和枕头还是比较舒适,床能再大点就更完美了,酒店的其他设施和服务都很满意,会推荐朋友入住. October 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 环境好服务好 酒店虽小,但一进入给人一种舒适感。 前台服务热情,给予很多服务指示。 房间看起来整洁,令人放松,马上疲劳减半。 早餐还可以,款式不多,简单,但出品不错,就餐环境也不错。 October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 空调声响 房间2229空调声响稍大,不能手动关闭。虽然不至于不满,但如果能手动关闭或者手动调节风凉大小会更好。房价空调操控不太好,调节后会自动开启,这个比较奇怪。 October 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Not too far away from everything in HK with decent rates during convention time Located in the mostly residential Tseung Kwan O (TKO) area just above the TKO MTR station. Very convenient to/from MTR station and plenty of eateries around the area especially in the surrounding MTR mall Popcorn. I decided to stay at the TKO Holiday Inn Express to stay within my travel budget staying over 12 days for the four Global Sources trade shows in HK and Canton Fair in Guangzhou for the month of October. Around 1 hour MTR commute to AsiaWorld-Expo and under 30 minutes to Wan Chai's HK Convention Center. 1.3 hour MTR commute to Lok Ma Chau/Futian Port Shenzhenwan checkpoint. Commute time wasn't an issue for me as I enjoyed people watching. This Holiday Inn Express in Kowloon East is a 26 story high rise with sea view to the South East. I stayed at the 23rd floor. Quiet sleep and courteous staff and. Room was very clean and looking fairly new. Bathroom was spacious and offers soap/shampoo dispensers so bring your own shampoo if you don't like the combined liquid soap/shampoo. Self laundry service 1 bag of washing powder and 2 tokens was HKD50. Washing/Drying machines located on the Green Terrace on 8th floor. Breakfast was included and located across the water fountain at the fancier Crown Plaza. You'll need to provide a meal ticket to get in (issued at check-in). Nice VIP section for all IHG club members. Plenty of food selection and courteous staff. I'm not picky and enjoyed it everyday. Offers both Chinese and Western breakfast items. Congee, hashbrowns, sausage, fried rice, woked noodles, toast, juice, soy milk, coffee and fruits, etc. I would stay at this location again for my next travel in HK. October 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性價比不錯 雖然位置是比較偏裡城中,但是設施和服務都讓人非常滿意。 對會員的服務也很到位。 地理位置很方便,港鐵出口即到。 October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的体验 位于将军澳地铁站上盖,交通很方便,免费早餐是在对面的皇冠里吃的自助,房间比城区里的同档次酒店也大很多,相当不错,还会再来 October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 酒店较新,房间在香港算是挺舒适的,楼下有popcorn商场,附近也有将军澳商场,饮食购物都还算不错,商场里人也不会特别多。 October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 不错 有转换器和拖鞋提供,会员有饮料赠送,免费升级至海景房,就是离市区稍远,不过要不然也不是这个价格,房间干净,整洁,床有点不够宽,香港都是这样,早餐每天都一样,建议改善。 October 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比及高的酒店! 品牌的酒店从管理到细节做的都非常到位,这就是品牌的价值,品牌的力量!以后还会首选假日就店的!非常感谢你们的服务! October 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 希望能有中国内地的电源插头 对酒店内的环境及设施都还满意,美中不足的就是找不到适合的插头充电。香港的电源插头与中国内地的不同,手机、相机无法充电。 October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 前台服务非常热情 前台的服务非常周到,会给你解释每一个细节。早餐有专门的VIP专区。只可惜品种太少。酒店就在海边,在房间就能看到海,酒店直接通到商场,商场什么都有,化装品店,金店,应有尽有。 October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good option having a shopping center right below the hotel as well as a subway stations makes this hotel very attractive, besides is very new. October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spectacular corner room view and comfortable bed So they gave me a "corner room", and the view was great, I can stay there and watch the view all day. Secondly it is very near the MTR station which is very convenient for my purpose of leisure at different malls near the MTR. October 2, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>