Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe stay in a convenient location The location is great. And the hotel is safe, though the towels need to be cleaned, overall it is a good place for leisure and business. Internet was stable and you find entertainment nearby after work. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 July 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务贴心,位置便利 前台人员效率很高,各方面的服务都还不错。房间虽然小了一些,但是布局合理,使用方便,简约不奢华。房间洗手盆排水不好,电视频道太少,电梯有时比较慢。 July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐 早餐簡單, 選擇樣式不多. 有些選項吃不飽. 住宿客人多, 用餐多, 有時服務人員個性較急, 口氣較差. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel located in the central hongkong This has been my second round of stay at Holiday Inn, Causeway bay. I really like the location and proximity to various locations. Highly recommended. The only aspects that requires a bit of improvement is the breakfast option, some more variety could be introduced, rather than having a fixed menu for a week. Additionally the newspaper should be delivered to all rooms irrespective of the grade of membership. I am so accustomed to this service and was surprised at this July 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient great location very convenient next to it big shopping mall and the subway stop great night life July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On balance, a convenient and good place to stay in the heart of HK Location is great. Good value for money. Excellent staff and service. The lobby is a bit small, crowded and not impressive. The room is small too, but adequate for a good night's sleep. Facilities are limited due to the smallness of the hotel. Security could be better for guest access to the rooms. Right now basically anyone can go in. Mattress and pillows could be improved as well. Otherwise, a well-managed international hotel. June 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Times Square Basic hotel with friendly reception staff. Hotel Breakfast and the breakfast staff is different thing. No choices, set menus, plain food.... i think it would be better for hotel not even offer it if they can't make it buffet style. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 枕头一般 其它都还不错 房间比较宽敞 窗帘遮光效果很好 床也不硬不软 比较好睡 但是枕头一般 也许只是不太适合自己 睡着睡着头就往下滑 June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 關於上菜順序 2014/6/9早上,我與家人的三份餐,出菜速度比右方三口之家,以及左方一位晚到者的出菜速度要來的慢。 出門前老婆到櫃台反映,於是退房前我們收到三罐飲料與一包OREO。我視為貴公司對於反映的回饋。 無論如何,請務必諒解: 1. 我們是從台灣來的,不說廣東話,希望侍者對於聽到客人說中文,有基本的尊重 2. 希望出菜速度與我們說的語言無關 謝謝。 June 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall is great Only problem is the corridor carpet smells of dampness. Overall is ok, recommended for short stay as the breakfast repeats after set breakfast A-E. Nice area to stay since it is near Shopping center, food is nearby and 7/11, most important is the Train station is very nearby. June 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Terrible internet connection Normally I wouldn't let the woeful and frustrating internet connection cloud my overall judgement of the hotel, but this is my second stay with no improvement and this is 2014 and not 2004, so I must say that this is simply not acceptable. The hotel standard and service are already very mediocre and frankly people put up with it because of the location. Having a stable and reliable wireless internet connection is a very basic requirement these days, like having reliable water supply. I expect more from a Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great location, helpfull and friendly staff, comfortable bed, didnt like their breakfast though. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by With more than 2 person in a room, referring to Sofa Bed No, the Sofa bed I experience with the Hotel is totally not comfortable at all. Why not be there a double queen size bed and a single bed for more than 2 adults but less than 4 of us. I will be visiting Hong Kong again and am looking into staying in this Hotel again, but my main concern is the Bed. we were 3 adults (my sister and her friend including me) Do you hotel provide a double bed and single bed in the room? Instead of the Sofa bed. Is too old and uncomfortable. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间干净 房间干净,舒服,安静,地理位置好,方便,出门有事地铁,和时代广场,购物方便.早餐丰富,前台服务周到,效率高,以后会经常光顾此酒店. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利,入住舒适 交通太方便了,看资料说是离时代广场很近,以为至少也有一段路,谁知道就隔一条窄窄的马路!前台服务很不错,态度和效率一流,赞。房间布局合理,在铜锣湾地段有这样大小的房间,很满意,免费WIFI、写字台、台灯、沙发、转换插座、风筒、冰箱,设施齐全。枕头和被子非常舒适。这次订的时间稍晚了些,价格不是最优惠,下次如果有机会,能有更优惠的价格,还会考虑。 June 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management needs to do some serious rethink I am a member of the Holiday Inn group and am a frequent traveller - have stayed in 7 hotels in the last 16 days on my trip to Australia, Hong Kong, and Macau. However, by far this was the only bad experience we had. We were 4 couples and all of us experienced cold reception at the time of check-in. The breakfast takes the cake - there is a fixed menu which all vegetarians need to take. The portion is really small. When we requested for some additional bread, we were denied. The management says they are not responsible as the restaurants have been outsourced. They have freely put up notices in the elevator saying so. The rooms are small (which is OK considering that real estate in HK is expensive), but the room amenities and toiletries are less than basic. We were on the last leg of our tour of 16 days, and some of us ran out of body balm. We requested the house keeping for some moisturiser, only to be rudely told that this is a budget hotel, and such luxuries cannot be provided. All the four couples were business travellers, and two of us are members of the Holiday Inn Club. However, must say this was a big disappointment. Tip: Try avoiding this hotel. Only the location is excellent, all other things need to be revamped. June 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 房間有異味 CHECK IN好進入房間時,迎面而來一股濃重煙味,棉被亦有濃重煙味,對於此問題是否有解決方案,該酒店是否在住客訂房前告知是否有區分"禁煙房"或"吸煙房",以必免無吸煙住客住到"吸煙房" June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体满意 在铜锣湾非常方便的地方,出行、餐饮、购物都非常便利,酒店服务体贴,有安全感,房间干净空调足劲,下次还考虑入住。 June 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service I have stayed at this hotel a 3-4 times over the years. I have to say that service has greatly improved over the years (4 years) but the room has deteriorated due to the fact that they get high occupancy rate. The rooms are in need of a retouching. A fresh coat of paint is needed and carpet replacement is due. Cleanliness has to be improved also. Carpets are dirty, water stains around the washroom area, minor stains on linen, paint falling off at lower part of wall going in to room and sanitize the bathroom. I would say it could be around a 3-4 star hotel a few years back but i would rate a 2-3 stars now. The only thing going for it is its location and price June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impossibly poor wifi THe only thing i have to complain about is the wifi. I could barely get it connected for over 5 minutes. The signal was so weak. I had to use the internet at the lobby and the breakfast venue. THis is fairly unacceptable. June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比一般 服务不错,环境也算可以。硬件一般有等待提升。性价比很差。服务不错,环境也算可以。硬件一般有等待提升。性价比很差。服务不错,环境也算可以。硬件一般有等待提升。性价比很差。 June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but needs some improvement The hotel is situated in a great location, literally behind Times Square/Lane Crawford building. We weren't aware that the Causeway Bay subway entrance was also in the basement of Times Square, which could have saved some hassle when transferring from the Airport Express train to the subway via Central (turned out to be quite a walk anyways underground). Pros: 1) Price was alright considering the location. 2) Staff was friendly and helpful. 3) Ironing room wasn't half bad and convenient. 4) Beds were comfortable 5) Shower room is pretty decent and clean. Great for washing your clothes as well and letting them dry since there were a lot of bars to hang dry clothes. 6) Provided Western plug for western electronics. 7) Safe is pretty easy to program. 8) Left us two water bottles every day. 9) During our 9 day stay, very quiet. 10) Wake up call was on automatic and on time. 11) When we had issues with the safe and blowing a fuse, concierge sent reps to fix the issues immediately. Some issues we had were: 1) Very poor wifi reception throughout the building and in our room. The best time to log on would be in the early morning, but then everyone would wake up and the internet would be really slow or drop. The ethernet cable also doesn't solve this problem. 2) Room cleaning doesn't occur until around 3:30 p.m. which proved to be inconvenient several times when we had guests stop by. 3) The elevator doesn't have air conditioning so it is very very hot and humid. After the first day it literally smelled of feces which is a real shame. 4) The Air Conditioning doesn't seem to respond to the different settings, so for elderly people (I was traveling with my mom), it was very uncomfortable for her. 5) The breakfast was okay, but not the best. Stick with the Chinese breakfast as it is a little heartier. You can't really complain since the meals are included with the room price. 6) No workout room which is a bit of let down especially after such a long flight from Canada. 7) Computer room had Windows XP (not secure) and the same low quality internet. 8) Lobby is warm/hot due to the exposed lower floor. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice Location in Hong Kong Holiday Inn Express in Causeway Bay was at the center of shopping and MTR stations making it very accessible to all tourist spots in Hong Kong. Service was excellent as the reception is very friendly and assist on tips on how to travel around. Will definitely stay here in my next visit! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置方便, 房间干净安静 酒店位置方便, 房间干净安静,楼层干净安静,房内设施齐全方便.卫生间很干净方便. 床有些小,如果能配置一大一小床就更方便一家之旅. 总体感觉不错. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 出行方便,客房宽敞 地理位置十分方便,客房在香港算较大的,工作人员服务热情,凌晨2点到酒店check-in办理速度也十分快;只是早餐一般,只有套餐,不是自助餐,种类不够丰富;价钱稍贵,如果能便宜一些更好! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很棒 从寄存行李开始就感受到酒店的优质服务,到入住中酒店房间的舒适感让人回到家的感觉,退房速度也是非常快及周到 June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Staff in check in very efficient and friendly, they help all our needs. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 酒店体验 1、白金会员柜台只是摆设,无人专门服务; 2、进入电梯处,1-29层电梯人员杂乱,没有专属客房电梯; 3、进入到楼层及房间,霉味特别的特,呼吸让人无法进行; June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Amongst other hotels, I simply liked it in Holiday Inn Express. June 3, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>