Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No matter what This service is very good, I like very much, I hope to stay January 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service i think it's very good hotel, and i hope i will staty here in future with my family again. January 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wait too Long for Breakfast I stayed in this hotel very often. The quality of breakfast is dropping but the queue is getting longer and longer. After all, it is not worth the waiting. So I suggest the hotel not providing complementary breakfast and just give a even better hotel rate without accommodating the junk food. Staff attitude at breakfast area is very poor; like I'm there to increase their workload. If I was given a choice, I rather choose to have self-service breakfast without begging for any staff to attend to. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & friendly staff Great location right behind Times Square where there's direct access to the MTR. Counter staff were very friendly and efficient in the check in and checking out during both my stay in Dec 13 & Jan 14. My door lock was spoilt but the staff attended promptly and managed to fix the lock on the spot. Room is new bright and spacious with big modern bathroom. Complimentary breakfast had limited options and the quality needs to be improved. January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, nice, simple room Good location. Very easy assess to MTR. Clean, simple but well equip room. Would be great if they provide self service laundry service. January 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Not So Good Breakfast I can't ask for a better location, the hotel being right beside Time Square. But I expected a better breakfast for the price we paid. It was a set meal not the usual buffet breakfast in other hotels. The choices were limited and not very tasty. Also, the room cleanliness could be improved upon. i think the carpet should be removed. The reception staff however were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to other people if they change their breakfast set meals to buffet breakfast. January 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improve Room Cleanliness and Hygiene & Foods Room cleanliness and hygiene very important to improve asap breakfast staff must be improve - will dilute your brand if not January 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel Ageing hotel, but good location. Wet section of floor in bedroom and light buzzed all night that kept me awake. Very basic breakfast and unable to charge back to room (cash only) as operated by a third party. January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant location Great location in the heart of Causeway Bay. Friendly front office office even though the front office was always full of guests checking in/out. Chris was exceptionally helpful. Beds were unfortunately a bit too soft for my liking. December 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Causeway Bay The location of the hotel is excellent. Near Times Square with a very wide range of shops and a very lively street scene. It's within an easy walk of the MTR station. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are in the main perfectly serviceable but the overall appearance of the hotel is down at heel and drab. The breakfast offering is pathetic and should be be avoided December 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility fulfilled Overall - a happy stay . There was some problem with water drainage in the bathroom but it was quickly fixed . Yes, I like to come back again December 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Hong Kong This holiday inn location is good but for the tourists the hotel is not that competitive with hotels in other area. By the way, the breakfast is not buffet! December 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful holiday express! My stay gives me happy experience at this Holiday Express. The staff are most hospitable. True value for your money! Why spend more money on others across the harbor where staff are haughty and impersonal? December 12, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms BUT poor quality breakfast This is a hotel that I have stayed and frequented since 2007. Back then the front counter staff were extremely courteous. There was even a Filipino staff who spoke fluent Cantonese and English. (She gave us great advice on the best shops and places to go to!). In 2013, I stayed twice at the hotel, in Spring and Winter. The Spring stay with my family (we booked 2 rooms) was not as good. The front counter staff was abrupt, brush and the only vocab she knows was the word "no...no....no". The recent (winter) was slightly better. The housekeeping crew have kept the rooms cleaned. But somehow the rooms needs to be updated. The rooms still feature a CRT TV! The other area that has severely deteriorated is the breakfast. It is not surprising to find the locals not finishing their breakfast! The local offering of meat bun does not even taste anywhere near the meat buns at the local tea house. The milk was served on jugs that there cracked. The worst part is that unfinished milk jugs were moved from table to table as I suspect the serving staff did not want to see the unfinished milk thrown away. Perhaps, they could have filled half a jug of milk in the first place! Having stayed there for 4 days, the breakfast quality could be improved. The Bread and Ham option is really terrible - the bread is served "stale", probably left in the open (uncovered) for more than 30 minutes. I have remove the ham from the bread and ate the ham only. The tea could have been stronger. It taste like water and brown ink. I would not recommend any eateries at the hotel and to take your breakfast at the local teahouse. Although a little pricey, and besides the outdated interior and bad food, I would still recommend the hotel for those who wants a convenient location in Hong Kong. December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is fine, rooms are clean, staffs are very helpful Great price, great location n very close to mtr, shopping is great December 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean good maintained room We stayed in this hotel from 26-29 Nov 2013. Eventhough the room is meant for maximum 3 persons, the reservation staff is kind enough to allow my family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 & 4) to stayed in a room with double bed and a sofa bed. Our room on the 11th floor is rather small but clean and well maintained. Generally quiet eventhough the window is facing the road and Times Square. Maybe it's time for the TV to be upgraded to thin screen to give extra space. Being a muslim tourists, the location of the hotel is good. It is just about 10 minutes walk to a nearby mosque with a canteen that sell good chinese food. Along the way to the mosque, we came across a small stall selling halal pizza and a restaurant selling halal kebab. On the opposite side, Times square and Causeway Bay MTR is just about a minute walk. A halal indian restaurant is very near to the Times Square. December 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms My family and I stayed at this location during the week of Thanksgiving 2013. The location is great! You can easily get to the subway, the market and shops. This hotel is directly across the street from Times Square. However, the rooms are very small. It was my husband, our 17 year old, our 5 month old and myself. It was very difficult for all of us to move around at once. We each had luggage and the baby stroller, I had to be very creative to make room for us to get around. Also, the sofa bed is not really a sofa bed, that part is misleading. It is really a sofa mat, because to sofa folds out to the floor, not an actual sofa bed. When I went to front desk to change rooms, the front desk staff indicated that was the largest room they had. We would have upgraded to a suite for the comfort. The bathroom was also pretty small, really...only one person at a time. The water didn't get too hot either. We received hotter water at our table when we went out to dinner at restaurants than when we were in the room. However, the breakfast was pretty good and the staff in the resturant were very, very nice. December 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money, good location Convenient location, clean and new hotel. Staffs are very friendly and knowledgeable. December 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Good location easy to access known to all taxi driver, but furniture and carpet very old, breakfast menu very very limit. December 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Good experience . Nice room, not big but enough. Easy access. Thanks for the security help us to get the taxi. He need to run to the crossroads , guide the taxi, run back and help us put the stuff on taxi. November 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old but still good It is not the newest hotel but is still good. Near to MTR and to shopping malls. I definitely recommend this hotel. November 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Service but Poor Food Hygiene This is my 2nd stay and I like the location of hotel which is fantastic. Room amenities is quite basic and essential. I had not taken the hotel breakfast on my previous trip as my friend said it isn't nice. This trip, I took the breakfast with my wife and on both mornings, we found strand of hair in our food which turns us off. November 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Service We stayed in this hotel from 19th - 22nd November and it was really a great expérience. The location is excellent just next to Times square and we easily got early check in which was a great gesture from hotel staff. The room was clean and equipped with nice snd comfy beds, bathroom was nice and clean as well. The best part is free wifi in room, my only recommendation is to start providing buffet breakfast snd LCD/LED TV in room. November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with good location First of all, this hotel's location is great, although the walk to the nearest Causeway Bay MTR station is not that near (the tunnel walk in the subway is quite long from Times Square#. For a shopaholic, you probably do not need to go many places else for your shopping needs anyway. Everything you are looking for, should be available in CWB, and within walking distance to this hotel. The room was certainly spacious by Hong Kong standards. Plenty of space to walk about and put your luggage bags. In terms of cleanliness, I would still say it is of average standards, because the toilet did have some stains. Otherwise, it is actually pretty good. Basic toiletries were provided, and everything worked fine in the room, except the TV, where we kept seeing lines and some jumping images on the local channels. Not sure if it was because we were staying in the last room of the floor, the cleaning of the room was done rather late for our room. The chamber maid came around 4pm-5pm, and we have never encountered room cleaning that takes place so late in our experience. Because we usually like to put down some of our shopping in the room around that time and take a rest before heading out for dinner, this presented some inconvenience to us. I was also rather disappointed with the treatment as a IHG Platinum member, because there did not appear to be any perks, except a welcome pack of drinks and snacks. There was no complimentary newspaper for me when I saw some other guests had newspaper hanging by their door knob. I do understand that the Holiday Inn Express line of hotels are more basic compared to the other higher end ones #like the Crowne Plaza) I have stayed in. So, overall, I will still say that the stay was pleasant. It is basic as its price tag suggests. November 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for small Family Though room is small, the addtitonal sofa bed is good for children. November 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Hotel location is good; right across Times Square. However; as it is on a side street; taxis are not that frequent. But there is a taxi queue at Times Square. It is a fair bit of walk to get to the mrt station or the ferry terminal. Rooms are very dated (very college dormesque) and in desperate need of an upgrade. The breakfast choices are also very limited. For the price; I would explore other options. But holiday Inn express Causeway Bay would be an ok 5th or 6th choice. November 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply all you need., This hotel have just everything basic that you need, especially if you really come to hong kong only for shopping. Room and bathroom are very clean. Staffs are very nice. Check in very fast. All are express. And i looovveee the location, it's exactly across the time square. Actually on the other side, there is a night market, but i didnt realize as i only spent a nite in hongkong. I ll stay in this hotel again for my shopping trip to hong kong next time... Very recommended! Point of improvement: TV and more space for double bed please. November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service I was scheduled to stay 2 weeks, but had to extend it for 2 more. The staff was great to work with me and worked with me to keep the same room at still a great price. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The only issue I had was the internet connection was not very strong. I talked to the front desk about it and they were happy to help and provide me with a router in my room to help the strength. After that, I didn't have any problems. I was on the 27th floor, so that might have been the reason. I would definitely stay here again. November 20, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Location is good, service is good, room is clean, bed is comfortable. The only problem experienced this time was that there was strong smell from the toilet even though the toilet was very clean. I stayed in this hotel before, this was the first time I experienced such a problem. November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with nice location on Causeway bay all staffs were very helpful and kind, the security men on downstair lobby always assisted us from getting our luggages with smiles, finding taxi and always made sure the taxi drivers know where we wanted to go. November 7, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>