Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    5:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Location is good, service is good, room is clean, bed is comfortable. The only problem experienced this time was that there was strong smell from the toilet even though the toilet was very clean. I stayed in this hotel before, this was the first time I experienced such a problem. November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with nice location on Causeway bay all staffs were very helpful and kind, the security men on downstair lobby always assisted us from getting our luggages with smiles, finding taxi and always made sure the taxi drivers know where we wanted to go. November 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding services attentive and outstanding services from reception, rooms to security staff at street level ... keep it up! November 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The furniture is getting old The furniture is getting old. The sofa was in bad shape. The TV is old. The apartment is clean and comfortable. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient service. We always stay here whenever we're in HK. The hotel is very accessible to the market and the mtr, there's a mall across the street! The members of the staff are very polite and efficient especially the people at the front desk. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, we'll return for sure! November 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and nice to rest My comment : the breakfast is limited, specialy for moeslim people we do not have choice because almost food use pork, for next we sugest bufet brekfast so every guest have plenty of choice October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good welcome gift Causway Bay Hong Kong Holiday Inn Express give elite customer good feeling with welcome gift, let elite customer feel valuable. Also, the hotel is not expensive in downtown HK Island,I will refer other people to choose this hotel. October 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All the staffs are friendly and approachable. I had a great stay here. October 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 of my Favourite Hotel in HK I love this hotel for it's good location and it has most of the basic in-room facilities that 1 would need. Room size is considered reasonable for HK hotel standard. Clean, simple and comfortable rooms which is good enough for someone like me who is in HK just to eat, shop and visit friends, where I don't require any room service, gym, and etc. Breakfast, there's room for improvement though, but that isn't an issue to me as there's too many yummy food in HK to explore. I have stayed in this hotel for at least 5 times or more and I'm sure I will be returning. October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! The hotel has an excellent location of being next just to the Time Square and the Causeway Bay metro station. Hence it is really handy to explore various attractions this city has to offer from here! As a platinum member, I was recognized and offered welcome gift upon arrival. The breakfast provides four options (Western/Chinese/Hong Kong/Vegetarian style) and I've tried three of them and they are actually quite OK. I will choose this property again should I return to Hong Kong for the next time. October 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great services provide by staffs I been staying with this hotel for the pass 7 years. Being a business traveller, to return to the same hotel, the importance is to have the feel like going home, that's the reason for me keep on staying with this hotel becasue of the STAFFS & HOSPITALITY. My compliment to: Emily,Tansie,Pual & Chris for excellent services provided which make my stay feel like being home. October 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always I've stayed at this Hong Kong hotel several times over the years. It's extremely well located with great access to MTR, Convention Centers, Shopping, Dining, entertainment...all literally across the street. MTR gets you anywhere in HK or Kowloon quickly and inexpensively. Though the staff changes from year to year, they are consistently among the best of any hotel I stay at worldwide, including those which are more expensive. There were numerous, and unexpected occasions on this recent trip where I needed assistance with directions, transportation, dining, telcom issues, items inadvertently left behind at checkout and more. Without fail, this team handled all my requests promptly and seamlessly. Special appreciation to Mr. Kwong (GM#, Ms. Chu #Asst. Mgr.# and Mr. Chung #Reception), all of whom who made my time in HK comfortable and productive. October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to stay We spent 7 days at the Express and found it was an excellent choice for our family , the room was large for all 4 of us although a smoking room a quick trip to the supermarket (5 min walk) to get an air freshener made it much better.The room had 1 double ,1 single and a sofa bed and plenty of room. ( room 703) The location is excellent with everything you need no more than 5 minutes walk , if your are expecting a world class 5 star hotel look elsewhere but if you want value for money in a lovely and friendly motel look no further than here. We read plenty of good and bad reviews of the free breakfast only to find it fine for us and didn't have a problem with it Thanks to the staff for a lovely stay October 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel if you want to stay in IHG/Marriott brands but do not want to pay too much I stayed here for business due to limited company budget. If for leisure this is definitely not a good place. This HIX is located in a very great position. Time's Square is next to it, and there is a lot of choices for dinner. Subways, buses or trains are available for all directions. Hong Kong hotels are always expensive with limited room space, while this HIX has reasonable price (around 1000 HKD per night if you book in advance). I don't think there is any other better choice if you want to stay with IHG/Marriott/Accor brands and meanwhile you do not want to pay too much for it. Breakfast is contained as long as you stay in this hotel. There are four choices available, but since it is free of charge for hotel guests, do not expect too much from the breakfast. The room has a musty smell. This is what I do not like. And no gym or swimming pool, which is expected because it is only HIX. October 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but, small room very good location, but small room for cost. a little bit find out the location. September 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location other than that nothing special. We had problems with door lock several times and it was noisy in the evening as well. September 27, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading service message After a long flight, I checked into a smoking room and was told later that the hotel was full. The front desk tried to offer a non smoking room the next day. This is what I don't understand - I booked non smoking room via web and I had to use my credit card to guarantee my reservation. Upon check in, my reservation is subject to availability. Why did you provide the option in the first place and why did you require a guarantee? This arrangement is very misleading. It was bad to deal with such matter at mid-night and magically they found a non-smoking room for me. I am confused and annoyed September 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient This hotel is located near by MTR Causeway Bay station,Times Square and other shopping places. It is so convenient. The room is so clean, neat and enough to relax. The staffs are polite and friendly. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff very hospitable They are friendly and caring. They also provide good information on transportation September 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price right. Before I arrived the hotel, I read the reviews and was a bit nervous about the accomodation, internet and breakfast. After my arrival, I was quite pleased with all the services. The only thing that bothers me was the strong mildew smell in the hallway and the carpet needs a good cleaning. Otherwise, everything is satisfactory. Will come back and stay again! September 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient good location and convenience. 5 mins to causeway bay station and times square polite and firm staff. very orderly do their best to accommodate guest's requests. asked for high floor and request was met quick and no fuss check in and check out highly recommended room basic n small but sufficient for 1 to 2 guests per room. All toiletries provided for. In a hurry did not try the breakfast September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and friendly staff. Rooms very clean, however lack storage space. Very good wi-fi in rooms. Breakfast average. Pleasant stay overall. August 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No room service I am not aware that there is no room service in the hotel and it's not stated in the website. Hence I'm quite disappointed. During my stay, I encounter T8 typhoon and need to stay in and realize there is no food but luckily I always travel with cup noodles else I will just need to stay hungry. August 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and insufficient care I stay here every 2 week for 9 months already and there are some cons that it should be improved in my opinion: * Poor and slow breakfast, making me often skip it. * Sometimes they forget welcome gift, it's still understandable for too many guest. However, last time they even forgot my chocolate as a thankful gift. * The fire alarm is really disturbing. * Sometimes they forget to refill sanitary bags and water in my room. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and near times square and MTR Definitely will stay here again. The room was bigger than I thought. Breakfast has 4 sets. I only liked the SET A western food. Although other sets were also okay but I think there's something missing in the taste. It needs improvement. But at least there's a free breakfast so we didn't have to buy food for breakfast. The staff were friendly and speaks English. August 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and helpful staff but definitely needs improvement in breakfast and housekeeping Location is great, wi-fi service is great, check-in was swift, staff is courteous but breakfast service was abysmal and housekeeping department needs to be improved. While the restaurant staff was professional, sadly the offering is nothing to write home about. it's rather tasteless. my room was not made at all on my second day staying at this property. I left the room at 9 in the morning and return at 9.30 in the evening only to find out my room was in the same state as i left it. i made a complaint and it took a while until houskeeping came to clean the room. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable The sofa bed is useful and supply extra space since we are a couple with a small kid. August 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The room is small yet convenient, considering the location of the hotel. I will consider this hotel next time. August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Would recommend this property for anyone staying in HK! Located at causeway bay. Not very near the train station (if you walk underground from times square). But lots to see and do around the area! Do get a higher floor because the building faces a construction site. Breakfast has only 4 set choices but it's pretty filling. Rooms are comfortable for 2, beds are made daily and water bottles are given daily. Boiler and hairdryer are also provided which are very useful. Toilet is clean and of decent size. Airport express shuttle is very fast to the airport and there is a town check-in so you dont have to drag your check in luggage into the airport shuttle express. Overall, very good location and good comfortable hotel rooms to stay in :) July 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good rooms, no nonsense I have stayed in this hotel on and off since 2008, for anywhere from a few days to a few months at a time. The staff have consistently been pleasant and easy to work with and have never given me any doubt that they are there for you as a customer. This being a HI Express, you know that it's a no-frills hotel with a simple free breakfast, internet, no room service, and no real concierge service. The good things about this hotel: *Location - great location in Causeway bay next to shopping and restaurants. There is an MTR entrance close by, but the walk underground to get to the actual platform is pretty long. *Value - comparable hotels in the area have rooms that are much, much smaller. To get anything decent in the area that's not a closet, you have to spend much more. Not with the HI Express, with the average rate around or below $150 USD, you have a decent room in a great location. *Staff - Always willing to help and make you feel welcome even though it's not a full-service hotel. For example they will store luggage for you for free if you need to leave for a few days. Things to note about the hotel/Cons: *Internet - absolutely useless except during off-peak hours. Seriously, I know it's free, but if you can't offer a good product for free then don't do it. I resorted to tethering to my phone to be able to work during peak hours. *Breakfast - it's edible for a few days, but the 4 choices get old after a week. At least it's free and it is fast if you need to get out the door. They still do the silly paper coupon ticket deals for breakfast, which is slightly annoying. *TVs - they still have older CRT tvs in each room. The exception is the 29th floor that had a recent facelift (new paint/carpets/furniture/TVs). If you can, get a room on the 29th floor. *Elevators - Generally okay, but it's just weird they have 3 elevators for all 29 floors and then another 3 that are just for floors 1-6. The elevators can physically stop at all floors (including the 29th) so I think a more reasonable setup for guests would be to have a 2/4 ratio instead. *Nearby construction - not the hotel's fault at all, but at the moment the buildings nearby are doing construction which does result in some noise and blocked off roadway/sidewalk around the hotel. This is Hong Kong Island though, so it's par for the course. If you need to sleep during the day, perhaps another hotel might be a better choice though. July 30, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>