Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise

Family Summer Getaway

Make this summer your most memorable and fun getaway with your family
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the world! Excellent service, room, location (just steps away from MTR station), and value! very comfortable bed and Very happy with this new hotel ever since my first stay shortly after its opening. Location is excellent for MTR transportation as it is just steps away from MTR station. The room is excellent, modern, world class, big, has everything I need. Very generous welcome fruit plate and a bottle of wine for Platinum member! Staff is very polite, helpful, top service. Been back to this hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong in the last five times. November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was fairly good stay as I stay in HK. Room is clean and new items in the room was good enough to rest. And special welcome wine and fruits for IHG platinum tier was good. November 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and huge twin beds I chose Crowne Plaza Kowloon East hotel for stay 5 nights again with my family. We were pleased they prepared the 2 double beds room for us advance as requested. It is very suitable stay for family. Very nice hotel, good design and decoration. Staffs are helpful and friendly. It is very convenient to take the metro to everywhere within the city. However it was a long time bus between airport and hotel, only 1 routing bus get there. Expect there is hotel bus services in the future. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and clean rooms We stayed 9 nights with two connected rooms. Hotel is very new and the rooms and washrooms were very clean. Their was a minor mix up in our bed requests but that was corrected the next day and the staff were very polite and apologetic. The housekeeping staff tidy's everything up perfectly! They even provided a nightly turndown service. Hotel was connected to a shopping center and the metro station/subway which was a HUGE convenience. I would certainly stay again. The quality of the rooms and service is well worth the price and I would stay again. My only suggestion is that the washroom has a glass partition to the main room. There is a privacy shade, but with lights turned on in the bathroom, and lights off in the main sleep area, at certain angles you can see into the washroom..... so not as private as you think. If you are a couple, that is not a huge problem. With kids, you will need to be aware the potential limited privacy. The need to change the privacy shades to be fully obstructive. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful nights Oversize room compares to average HK hotel standard, new comfortable room design and quite. Club member received welcome fruit treat. November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A good hotel but can be improved I was walking-in for the reservation for 3 hotel club rooms on 14 Nov. As I had mentioned that this stay was my first stay in IHG hotel group for the family celebration of my graduation, it was a little bit disappointing that there was no surprise arranged in the room. Despite that, during the checking-in in Crowne Plaza, it was a nice experience with the Executive Club Manager, Hazel Tung. She arranged a nice welcome tea and rooms for my family members. My family members had a spacious living room in which we could chat together. Food offered in club room package is good. November 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty coffee cups in the room i found there was two dirty coffee cups in my room during my stay at this hotel, which was not a good feeling of that. November 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 稍為失望的一次入住經驗. 房間的資素有待提升.冷熱水好恆溫問題非常嚴重(忽冷忽熱), 水力壓力大小問題亦非常嚴重(忽大忽小), 浴室排水道效果差異,令到水向外倒流. November 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 九龍東CP位在MRT將軍澳出口,地理位置相當好!搭乘MRT即可轉乘許多不同線,到達香港各地。 若有購物行程,除其他香港購物廣場外,在MRT將軍澳站亦是一個購物廣場,可免去四處奔波的購物行程。 November 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the usual hk hotel, for the better This hotel great for anyone who is sick of the usual dingy small hotel rooms in hong kong. This place is new with large rooms. Only drawback is the distance from central although the mtr is just underneath for easy access. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff The hotel was location of the hotel is slightly out of the main areas of Kowloon but with easy access to the underground this was not an issue as this puts everything within easy reach, and being away from all the life gives you a chance to escape all the noise of the main city areas. The hotel was excellent and suited all our needs, the staff were very warm and welcoming and ensured that all our needs were catered for. The breakfast was great with a wide selection to suit every taste and was a great way to start every day. the facilities within the hotel are good with a nice relaxing lobby area to sit in if you just want to relax and unwind for a while. the rooms are well equipped, clean and quiet with ample space. November 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good modern hotel that ticks all the boxes, but don't expect any service. After a fantastic stay at another Crowne Plaza, I was expecting a lot more of the same service. Upon check-in I was greeted as a IHG rewards platinum elite member and all the usual IHG rewards platinum benefits were provided... technically. While it ticked all the boxes in terms of satisfying a mystery shopper criteria, it felt like the staff member was just reading from a script. I did not feel like I was a valued guest at all. I stayed 5 nights. I was kindly offered FOC breakfast for my first night (my remaining 4 already had breakfast included), but it was politely pointed out to me that only 1x FOC breakfast was provided and that if others (ie - my partner who was also staying with me) wanted to have breakfast, it would be at extra cost. Throughout my stay, there was plenty of staff around, but many did not acknowledge our presence. No "hello, Good morning or afternoon" - not even at the main entry door. Concierge did make some effort with my bags which I am extremely grateful, but after asking for help with recharging my local prepaid mobile service (I speak basic Cantonese, but I am not fluent in Chinese) I noticed they all just stood together in a group and laughed at me after I walked away, making me feel bad for asking. The breakfast was a mistake - the food was terrible. Not sure if it is due to the lack of staffing or what appeared to be the large number of tour group business. The service was minimal at best. The selection was small and just barely meets the crowne plaza brand criteria. The (orange) juice station was there but almost always empty. The bacon was leathery and the sausages were bland. The waffle station was not manned by a Chef and the other pastry items did not taste fresh. I was waiting for eggs to be "cooked to your liking" for almost 20 mins. The breakfast dim-sims were completely rubbery and the noodle station had a chef who was a robot. He simply gave me a bowl of noodles, but did not offer or ask if I wanted chives, shallots or bean sprouts (again, it was almost empty even though he was standing right there). The coffee comes from a machine and did not taste like real coffee. Only one F&B attendant stood out from the crowd and we acknowledged his effort with a large tip from us. Same goes for one particular porter who stood out from the crowd. While we do not mind tipping, we do expect some sort of service/effort at the very least. On the flip side, this hotel is brand new and very technologically very advanced. (RFID room keys, electronic blinds, modern rain shower, even a button for mood lighting, etc). Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping does a good job of maintaining the room. It is a big shame that the staff are not as advanced with their service. As a frequent traveler, it is the little things that matter most - the service. If i did not expect any service, I would be staying a Holiday Inn Express across the road! November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always well looked after. My first visit must have been around April this year and every time I'm in Hong Kong since then I return here.. I receive a room upgrade , there is a great breakfast available and its right at the MTR station. The staff are friendly and cater for all my needs , I'm already looking forward to my next trip October 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推荐的首选酒店 非常豪华,符合五星级标准,酒店门童、前台接待、服务员,酒店的每一位员工都非常热情与敬业,入住时非旺季,酒店免费升级到套房,超豪华舒适,是一次非常棒的入住体验,酒店本身的地理位置不是特别好,但是交通意外的方便,地下就是地铁,去哪儿都便捷,下次去还住哪儿,也会推荐给每一位去香港的朋友。 October 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellrent Value The hotel is a little far out as it is almost in the New Territories。 If you understand and use the subway,it is very manageable,You can get anywhere in Hong Kong or Kowloon in 30 minutes, I found the service to be very high, The hotel is 4 Stsr with 5 Star service。 I stsy in Crowne Plaza Hotels all over China and have a strong preference for the value ofvthe brand。 My stays are very, very often。 i have never had a bad stay, Dr,David San Francisco,CA October 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A mistake turned good We booked this hotel not knowing its distance from town. But it was a mistake which turned out good. The only set back was one of our rooms was only ready for our check-in rather late; fortunately we could place our luggage bags into the other two rooms. I particularly like the card access in the lifts and rooms - the tapping of the room key. Great new techno. Concierge - excellent. October 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Causeway Bay two times before and wanted to try out this new Crowne Plaza in Kowloon East. This is a much better location for me because it's away from the crowds. The IHG staffs, as usual, are very efficient and courteous. Our room is a bit small (maybe because it's a corner room?) but still comfortable. The hotel lounge is a bit crowded, most seats occupied when I checked in. Hotel is just right above the MTR station with few connecting shopping malls. Returned to hotel late at night and there was welcome fruit plate and a complimentary bottle of wine. IHG sure knows how to treat their elite members. Two small points: No newspaper delivered the next morning, no tea bags in the room only coffee packs (mentioned this to reception staff when checked out). All in all, still like this hotel and will be my choice of stay in Hong Kong next time. October 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - but far, It is a very good property, new, modern and clean. However, it is too far from City Centre and the property is too expensive in this context. Firstly, it is at par in costs compared to other property, besides frequent cab fares make it a poor value for money. Correct the price - alternatively offer complimentary transport to main Hongkong. And the property will become a great place to stay. October 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel A little way out of the city makes for a more relaxed stay with good size rooms and excellent transport to the centre. October 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience In all espects, very good experience. The good location. Perk for the platium member, and all. October 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole experience My whole experience at the hotel was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. After a long tiring trip, this is just what I needed. Thank you for the wonderful bed, but in particular the pillows--no -one in Europe knows how important comfortable pillows are. I appreciated the little gestures--like the complementary mineral water. The size of the room was also excellent. I couldn't have had a more comfortable time. It compensated for the very long journey that was needed to get into the city [Mong Kok] Thank you --I will be back October 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience with fabulous room and pleasant hospitality It was our first time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Group. We booked the Deluxe room type and requested via email for higher floor room before arrival. When we check-in the concierge staff advised our room have been assigned on the 39/F, which was the highest level among the Deluxe room type. We were very glad for the arrangement. But then he offered another option which was upgrade us to the Corner View room with broader view of the city, located on 32/F! We were thrilled! Just that we preferred watching tv straight infront (in which the tv position among the 2 room types were a bit different) so we decided to stay at Deluxe room. But then.. concierge staff Horace further suggested if we do not mind waiting 1-2 hours, we can be upgraded to the Suite located on the top floor (45/F) which was currently cleaning up! OMG.. how good could it be.. like winning a lottery >U<. Of course we took the offer and spent a relaxing time in the swimming pool while waiting. Even we did not have our room card yet but we can still enjoy the hotel facilities by presenting our names, very thoughtful. We got our room 4511 around 4pm. The room was.. fabulous. Very big, separate living area and cosy bedroom, extremely spacious closet, luxury bathroom, big broad window with view of the whole Tseung Kwan O town. There was even a HK local guidebook for the room guests! Seriously the suite was far too big that we actually wasted the living area, only sat on the sofa watched tv for 10min during the stay. Simply because the bed was extremely comfy.. very big very comfortable both of us had very good sleep which charged us up totally. We headed down POPCORN mall for casual dinner at night, and had a drink at the lobby cafe using the free drink coupon from joining the hotel group membership. Another good thing from this hotel was its check-out time is 12pm!! Nowadays many hotels set their check-out time at 11am, which is a bit rush. Even my sister was surprised because she thought check-out time was 11am and when she realized we got an extra 1 hour to relax in the room, she was even more satisfied about this hotel =U= Staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and I particularly appreciated how the hotel cares all customers' requests and needs. My email request was entertained and followed up in thorough way. Room was clean and tidy meeting luxurious standards. I am sure even without the upgrade, all the other rooms of the hotel must be as good as it can be! I will definitely choose the Crowne Plaza hotel & its groups whenever have chance in my future trip or short stay. Highly recommended!!! October 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convinent location with MTR nearby This is first time I stay here. I enjoy the staying very much. It is more than I expect. Although the location is a bit distant from Kowloon and Hong Kong Island, it is still very convinent to get those ares with MTR nearby. It is a good choice for people try to avoid busy streets like me. Within walking distance, there are a variety of food choices in the area. Sure, I will come back again next visit in HK. October 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clubs house Timings was fair and normally I can't make it need to reviews. Food wise advise monthly or weekly change it. October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sep 30 2013 Great place to stay. My 6th time staying at this facility. Great staff in all regards...from checkin, club floor staff, restaurant folks and an endless list of atmosphere, value and dedication. Room sizes are better than most hotels on Hong Kong island and you have the MTR at your door step. Quick transfer all over the NWT, Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Easy access to the border, as well as the popcorn mall and a multitude of available fare. Great time! October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable and stylish We stayed on the eve of National Day but still managed to get a deluxe room for an economical price. It was such a spacious room with a very high ceiling, especially compared to HK standards! Huge window overlooking Tseung Kwan O residences, mountains and schools, tasteful décor, all the essentials you need and more. Amenties are artfully hidden away. The bathroom is separated by electronic shutters, and is otherwise decked out in glass and beautiful ceramic. Was impressed with the attention to detail! The top-end technology was mind-boggling to use at first. There were light switches for mood lights, main lights and reading lights, but it took us a while to discover that the bedside lamps had their own switch. I guess for all the elegance in other areas, the bathroom amenities were where they saved a lot of money. Low to medium quality Chinese-brand stuff, but not too shabby. That was the only thing stopping it from being a perfect experience! We actually forgot that breakfast was included in our package, so we went down to the lobby cafe for their standard pastry + drink meal. It was pretty overpriced for what it was: bakery-standard pastry with bottled juice. But I guess you can't expect too much at a lobby cafe! The bar on the top floor boasted panoramic views of the mountains and had great waiting staff and drinks, while the international restaurant on 1/F served quite reasonable food for its price. It was a comfortable place for brunch. The outdoor pool, changing room and sauna were impressive, although the pool temperature isn't regulated so it was freezing cold when we went in. You do get a lot of sun in that area though, and it's nice and quiet. As for the staff, I think the majority of them were quite new and required close supervision from their managers, which made service slow at times. But they were always smiling, polite and attentive. The location is great for a weekend getaway. Popcorn Mall is a shopper's paradise. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience and would definitely come again. October 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Benefits to Platinum limited,exclude spouse who also IHG member Though we knew this hotel is distant from the main tourist areas, we were happy to book this hotel for two nights, as we have been very happy at other Crowne Plaza hotels in the previous stops before Hong Kong. The standard layout of all Crowne Plaza hotels is exactly what we found at this hotel in Kowloon East. Arriving with our luggage via MTR, on a raining day, we were so relieved that we could go straight through the shopping mall and direct to the hotel without any problem. The view in our room is fabulous, the King bed and pillows are exactly how we wanted. Being Platinum member, we were welcome with fruit and a bottle of red wine ready in our room and also had free access to quick WiFi which was really helpful. The bonus of staying here is the quietness around our room, hallway or even the lobby; only hear noise when we left the hotel and entered the adjacent shopping mall. Travelling on MTR in 30 minutes to busy tourist places was not a problem. We had dinner on our first night at the hotel's Chinese Restaurant which gave us really good deal on set menu, good food. The only disappointment was that it took more than one hour to have all of our orders arrived our table. The downside of our first experience in this hotel is the benefits to Platinum member different than other Crowne Plaza hotels that we have stayed. Before coming here, the previous week we stayed at other two Crowne Plaza hotels in China. At those places, as Platinum member, my husband and I were upgraded to Club floor enjoying the Club Lounge for both my husband and myself. We were also given access to free breakfast either at the Club lounge or at the main breakfast floor. But when we arrived this hotel, we were not on the Club floor and had no access to Club lounge etc. Worse, the Reception staff told me that I could only have one free breakfast each day. I had to tell the receptionist that I am not going to have breakfast on my own and leave my husband out. Wherever we go, we stay in the same room and enjoy the benefits offered always to two of us not just one. So instead of my two days stay with breakfast offered only for one person, the girl told me that I won't be given breakfast on the first day but she will accumulate my breakfast of two days into the second morning when my husband and I can enjoy the free breakfast together !!! So, we only had the breakfast on our last morning stay before checking out. This is a totally opposite to all other Crowne Plaza hotels that we had stayed in China a week prior to coming to this hotel. Every IHG hotel I go to, there are always two drink vouchers given to me and my husband, as normal practice given to Platinum members. Again, the girl only gave me one drink voucher. The next day, after a long day walking in the heat, we arrived back to the hotel. I had to go to the reception meeting another staff, telling her that every Crowne Plaza hotel or other IHG hotels that I stay with my husband, I always received two drink vouchers. Why given me only one? I won't enjoy drinking in the lobby lounge bar without my husband. The staff reluctantly gave me another voucher. When we went to the lobby lounge, the staff there gave us our drink but no nibbles as usually given at other IHG hotels. Surely the staff should know that one extra breakfast or drink voucher for the spouse shouldn't be limited to just one person? This is the only unusual treatment to Platinum members different than other Crowne Plaza hotels and other IHG hotel brands that we have been to. We come to HK frequently and thought to try out this hotel, despite of the distance which wasn't a big deal, only need to change MTR once. As we will return to HK again for longer stay in January 2014, we would like to stay here again, if all the benefits given to Platinum member are given to both me and my husband, not just to me. It's a bit ridiculous to give benefit to just one person (My husband is also IHG member). Why other IHG hotels upgraded us to Club floor but not this hotel? Why the breakfast and drink voucher only to one person when we always book room for two wherever we go? Perhaps we have been having great benefits for Platinum from other Crowne Plaza hotels, we assumed the standard would be the same here. This is the only downside that we are not sure whether we would want to book for our longer stay next January. October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property, friendly service Nice surprise in Hong Kong. New hotel, good size rooms, friendly staff, location - bit far from the city but takes only few stops on the subway and you are in HK Island. The metro station is just below the hotel! Definitely recommended. Nice outdoor swimming pool, good gym, nice choice of restaurants. Perfect breakfast. October 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Hotel is good but faraway from down town n no hotel shutter bus. October 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crown Plaza I have ever stayed New hotel, perfectly clean rooms and hotel facilities, nice food - really wide selection for breakfast (mixture of EU/East style), good connection to the city centre (just 100m from MTR station), you do not need to rely on taxis (traffic jams). Perfect value for money. Overall - the best Crown Plaza I have ever stayed and definitely in the top 3 hotel overall (travelling 10+years mainly in EU region). October 2, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>