Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise

Family Summer Getaway

Make this summer your most memorable and fun getaway with your family
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, enjoyed the service My second stay at this property. Nice location if you are looking for a quiet break from downtown at a very reasonable rate (yet only 4 stops on the subway station to downtown!). The duty manager promptly checked me in and I was very satisfied with the room, water, and fruit delivered to my room. Great staff, particularly the duty managers and regular concierge staff. All very, very good. Breakfast restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I will be back soon! February 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and great staff I stayed for two days during a meeting. While I was there, the staff were excellent and the room was very nice. Unfortunately I left my Kindle there and the staff were extremely helpful at getting it returned. Thank you! February 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay once again, comfortable and nice staff. but recommend to have more variety on breakfast February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlet The upgrade to balcony suite is really nice. Overall, I like this hotel a lot. The only complaint on this hotel is the electrical outlets are not designed for international business traveller. February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的入住体验 已经推荐给朋友 并且已经做好下次预定 服务态度好,工作人员业务熟练,CI/CO效率高。酒店硬件设施新,房间安静,周围无噪音。另外,白金卡送早餐,这一点非常值得称赞。 入住过程中遇到了些困扰,酒店方回应迅速。整体入住感受非常好。 已经推荐给朋友并且自己下次出行继续入住该酒店。 January 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT check-In的时候服务人员态度特别好,作为洲际大使虽然不能再皇冠升级房型,但是给的房间是45层。房间挺大,住得很舒服,落地大窗可以看到不远处的海景,视野非常棒。入住期间很舒服也很窝心。 January 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service comfortable bed and great service, clean, and like the fresh juice January 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience This property is easily amongst the most friendly & good value hotel in Hong Kong. I stay there in nearly every visit despite the distance from activities. The staff are helpful & friendly & shows caringness which is not easy to find in a place like Hong Kong.My membership with IHG always makes me fill the pleasantness of its membership programme. I hope they keep up the good work. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Amenities with nice view First time staying here on business trip, because the company's nearby. Tranportation's beyond expectation,quite convient even going downtown. Definitely would consider it next time even if for personal getaways. January 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay well treatment for IHG member . even it is reward night. January 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Clean but Service needs to improve Service at front desk (Ambassador Member) needs to be improved. I had to wait over 10 minutes for staff to come member section because other staff were serving regular sections and answered the call... The gentleman served at the morning buffet section was very rude. The food quality is normal. January 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and relaxing everything was good including the location, room size, cleanliness, and noise isolation. the only thing make me feeling bad is the staff from the car park. I clearly mentioned to him that I will park the car here and check-in, then leave my luggage to the room, it take around 10-15 mins to make it done, I do ask for how many mins the free parking, he just say it's free if I wont stay long. Finally it take 25 mins to get my room then I go to my room and leave my lagguge and going down to get my car, it make me suprise that the staff ask me to pay for $30 or $40 for parking, i really want to argue with me but I dont want to ruin my mood so I finally pay for it. But i still wanna reflect it to the management to control the quality of your staff no matter they are a top management or just a worker. My flat only 5 mins apart from the hotel, it really make my 5 starts staying lower to 3.... January 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比还不错,honeymoon还升级到了40楼的行政楼层 交通很便利,将军澳站一出站就是,会员送了免费wifi,房间略小,算住过的皇冠假日里比较小的,但该有的还是都有的。晚上11点乘电梯需要刷卡,但刷卡成功并不会有声音提示。酒店的朝向是美中不足之一,看了下有景观的都是城市景观而非朝向大海,以西北和东北的房间为主,另外31楼的空中庭院可圈可点,值得一去,放松休息下。 January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 满意的酒店 很好的酒店,下了地铁也就几分钟就到了大堂,应该是给我升级到白金专用的角房,最满意的就是很大的落地窗,感觉很舒适,我还是挺满意的,房间真的很不错,卫生做的很好,夜床服务也会细心的补上我用过的矿泉水,很多细节起码在我住过的皇冠里面是最好的。 早餐品种不是特别多,但都还精致,餐厅服务也很及时,香港的从业人员的职业素养还是很佩服的。 会员礼遇做的很不错,受到礼遇的感觉很不错,继续加油! January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and location was perfect for me to go hiking in Xaigon, near the bus station and metro, two shopping mall nearby. the room was also great , it's big, compares to other hotels in HK. but the swimming pool‘s small. staff are nice January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in HK I stayed here with my daughter. I have been upgraded to Corner View Room (I always get upgrade as Platinum member in this hotel). This is the best Crowne Plaza for Platinum members recognition. The bottle of red wine always waits for me in room. 1 free breakfast for Platinum member. This is my first choice in HK. January 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service I was not very impressed by the initial check in process. But later on I met Wincee Lo and she really made our stay memorable. Everything was handled very well including our issues of hot water. She and her staff stepped up and followed through on every request. The room had great views was very comfortable. The breakfast spread is awesome and we especially loved the smoked ham. The proximity of this hotel to the MTR and other necessities make it an excellent choice for any traveller, be it business or leisure. Once again, many thanks to Wincee for a great job. Well done!! January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, close proximity to MTR, excellent staff Quiet and comfortable Crowne Plaza. Staff are friendly, courteous. Front desk is exceptional, fast check in & free upgrade. I booked my room an hour before and arrive with the room ready. Room & hotel area is meticulously clean. Really quiet at night. Definitely will come back next time. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth trying spacious room with simple and comfortable deco. close to mtr and shopping mall provide easy access and good choices of restaurants and shopping. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Easily accessible as it is located right above an MTR station thought pretty far away from the city centre. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fast check-in and check-out. Late check-out is allowed for members. Design is modern. Room is new and comfy and with everything you need except no free wifi. Bathroom is very big and clean. I will definitely go back to this hotel in the future. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel New hotel with Great Hardware. Hotel offer Platium member complimentary breakfast. I would recommend to my friends. January 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable bellboy I asked the bellboy call a taxi for me going to MTR . But the taxi driver over-charge 50% more fare when I arrived Kowloon station. I had to argue with the driver. This happened twice I stayed in this hotel, so I doubt whether the bellboy collude with taxi driver to over charge hotel guests. Which is a very bad perception for the hotel services. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Eventhough the hotel is not located in the real downtown, the location is quite good as a metro station is just there. A high recognition for IHG memeber is demonstrated by all staff, which I appreciate a lot. January 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by transoprtion is good,breakfast is good transoprtion is good,breakfast is good. MTR is very close to the hotel,there is a big local store. To the downtown such as Tung Lo Wan is about 20 minities by the underway. January 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I and my family stayed there for five nights.It was a very nice experience.Very co-operating staff, January 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad but... Excellent : Right above the MTR and Popcorn Mall! Free WIFI for IHG members in-room..fantastic! Good : the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality amenities, good breakfast spread, location (which we find perfect, as we prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of busy Mongkok/Tsim Tsa Tsui). Not so good : Mostly the services rendered to IHG members. This the 1st IHG hotel that I've stayed since becoming a member in 2008, that I didn't feel as welcomed. The separate check in/out counter, which is a norm for other properties, was nothing special though there was a sign. I saw other non-members being checked in/out at the same counter. We were not given any welcome drinks or warm towels while waiting to check in. We've had this in a few other IHG hotels. There was a welcome drink coupon, given with the room keys, to be enjoyed at the lounge any time during the duration of my stay. This is normal enough. But to my surprise, it was only for 1 drink. Others give coupons for 2 drinks each room. And I booked 2 rooms this time. So, imagine, 1 drink for the 4 of us... I was not personally addressed and acknowledged as an IHG member while checking in. There was no mention of late checkout, which almost all other IHG hotels offer, and needless to say, no upgrades were offered too. I've experienced other hotels that provide a pre check out bill either the night before check out or in the early morning, for our perusal before actual check out. I thought this is a nice move as it saves time checking our bills at the counter during check-out. There was also no assurance during check-out that as IHG members, our spendings at the hotel will be recorded accordingly into our IHG accounts. This may be a small matter, but I have had 2 experiences where the staff did not link my spendings to my accounts and I had to write in to IHG and the hotels to get them done, in order to get the points. I am sure this the main reason why we joined as members, no? Having mentioned all these, I just want to say that I am not harping on not having the above. I still enjoyed the hotel and my holiday with the family. Just needed to share with the hotel that other IHG properties are according much better services to the members. Perhaps I stayed during a peak period, perhaps the hotel is still new....in any case, there's always time and room for improvement :). Thank you for having me and my family during our 5 days in HK! January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fenton 1 We had the most wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Kowloon East and the staff were so helpful. It is a little way out from the Hong Kong Central however the proximity to the MTR is a bonus and a cab ride to the city is inexpensive. Would highly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We had an excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza in East Kowloon. Very helpful staff and wonderful location. We quite enjoyed the room decoration and found it hard to leave when we had to return home. If back in Hong Kong we will stay here again. December 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay everything perfect! The cleanness of the room, sleep quality, service of staff, the convenience of location. December 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs polish to rank better Its the small things that make your stay memorable. Things like paying for internet in HK - crazy... most hotels offer it free. The smell in reception is kind of weird - some highly paid consultant decided that peach was a cool smell... perhaps for a toilet but it just doesn't work for the hotel. It took 3 attempts to try and get the maintenance staff to fix the blocked shower on my first stay. Rooms are fine and comfortable enough. Pricing at the buffet is ridiculous. As a corporate traveler my company won't pay such exorbitant fees for a meal. Location is perfect - only about 25 mins to get to the Island side. Right on the MTR so you won't get wet if its raining. I compare the "polish" of certain hotel in Tai Koo and Crowne and you can immediately see the difference. The staff have a different culture. Service is all they live for there - doesn't feel the same at Crowne. Music in the lift.... would some one please stop that horrible repetitive muzak. Lastly my greatest beef. As a regular traveller and having spent over 100 nights over the past 6 months in HK I would have expected the sales team think before they offer the same rates as anyone else would get off the street. The rates fluctuate like crazy - they are not that cheap - again compared to the hotel at Tai Koo. Don't get me wrong this is close to 5 star but for me again its the "polish"....Have stayed at much worse and you won't really go wrong staying here but remember there are choices for consumers all the time. There is a quote from Sam Walton about there being only one boss - the customer and he can fire all of us by simply choosing to spend his money else where. I prefer this other quote from the great Mr Walton....The two most important words I ever wrote were on that first Wal-Mart sign, ‘Satisfaction Guaranteed’. They're still up there, and they have made all the difference. December 23, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>