Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 'A tale of 2 cities' The intercontinental Hong Kong has undoubtedly one of the best locations in the city, albeit on the Kowloon side, the breath-taking views of the harbour are even more impressive than expected and it is easy to get anywhere on either side of the harbour. The hotel does however offer 2 completely different experiences depending on whether or not you go for the harbour view, club access approach and use the hotel restaurants or you take a more standard approach with a Kowloon view experience. Our first 2 days at this hotel were very disappointing verging on miserable and in truth I would have given 1 star rating at best. We had the same great expectations as everyone else having read the great reviews. Our 3 night stay was the pinnacle at the end of our 10 year anniversary tour of china which included a number of other intercontinental and st.regis hotels. We did however come to realise that there is an underlying snobbery / class system at this hotel which made us feel very uncomfortable. As am ambassador member and platinum ihg member one automatically gets upgraded and receive a fantastic level of service - however not at the Hong Kong branch. Upon check-in we were informed we could not be upgraded because we had redeemed priority points for the room, we were informed that we couldn't have a harbour view (despite the fact the hotel boasts that 70% of all rooms have a direct or partial view) however for a very substantial premium we could. We we're also told we couldn't have club access, however again for an additional substantial premium we could have this also. When I asked to speak to the duty manager she said as the hotel was the intercontinental flagship their policy was not to recognise ambassador status for redemption bookings. This contradicts totally every other intercontinental I have stayed at including other flagships such as Le Grande, Paris, Amstel, Amsterdam, and Willard, Washington, D.C. I was incredibly patronised by the manager, who actually used the discussion to train her assistant to tell any future members to have no expectations either. They claimed they had given me a better room overlooking the plaza (which doesn't exist). Disappointed we went to our room. You can imagine our frustration therefore when early next morning we were awoken by constant rumbling and drilling noises through the room. When I opened the curtains I was amazed to see our 'plaza view' was in fact a massive construction site. Albeit directly below was the infinity pool ( which is therefore also next to construction site ). We suffered in silence as this was a Friday morning and we assumed that would be it. However, first thing Saturday morning the drilling woke us up again. When I spoke to the same duty manager Again asking why she had actually put us in undoubtedly one of the worst rooms in the hotel she claimed that many guests liked that view - a construction site??? And that no one else had complained of noise - I can't believe this and it doesn't say anywhere on the website that construction work in on-going. I felt that managements dealing of our complaints were very badly treated. Had we left at this point, this would have been a 1 star rating. We were however contacted by the hotel guest relations director who was actually courteous, professional, constructive and pleasant ( unlike her earlier colleagues who I shan't name and shame ). The damage done was such that we didn't want any last minute consolations to make us feel better however eventually she convinced us to at least use the club lounge for the last day. On the other side of the hotel, with the amazing views and with the stunning service in the club lounge, yes I can see why this is a world class hotel. The smile from the waitresses in the club lounge alone was enough to raise our rating of the hotel and we left next day with at least some fond memories. In conclusion, stay here if you want to splurge, the harbour view and the club lounge are probably worth the cost, however if you don't want to extend this far don't settle for second class. For the same money you can first class elsewhere. And if you are an ihg member don't expect anything aG all and you won't be disappointed. So Half 5 star and half 1 star results in an average 3 star rating. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service and staff First time in Hongkong. Great Hotel, amazing harbourview room, nice lounge with spectacular skyline view, friendly and efficient staff, cleaning twice a day. Close to MTR and Star Ferry. Good spa and fitness facilities. I enjoyed my stay very much. No negatives except that the lousy sound of the karaoke stage outside at the avenue of stars was really disturbing and hearable eventhough windows were closed. Overall I had a wonderfull time at IC and would recommend it to my friends. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of the harbour and great breakfast buffet This is our go-to-hotel when we are in Hong Kong. The service is exemplary. Even one of the cleaning persons addressed us by name in the hall! My wife and I stayed 4 nights in a superior Harbour view room. The room was a nice size and the views out of this world. If you like city views this is the place for you. The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever eaten at. It is worth the extra price to upgrade to a room with a harbour view and to get breakfast included. We will stay here again for sure! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Views in Hong Kong Wonderful place to stay with a fantastic view and a very nice atmosphere. The (Russian!) welcome for Ambassador members was very warm and professional. The room was great - we could spend a long time looking across the harbour at day or night without getting bored! Great location to go exploring the town and separate enough to get some peace when needed. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most Exhilirating View Thanks to hotel courtesy, i received an upgrade to room with patio. The view is most beautiful imagineable. Sitting at the Patio looking at the Harbour view and laser show is something any visitor to Hong Kong should not miss. The staff service is great. Overall, it's a very good hotel. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! I selected this hotel for my 25th wedding anniversary and I was not wrong. Surely this must be one of the best located properties in Kowloon. My Deluxe Harbour View Room had a beautiful view of Hongkong and Avenue of Stars. Staff helpful and ever smiling. Great food though would like more chicken or lamb dishes for guests from India. Surely planning a second visit with kids in near future. Was worth every penny that I spent. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Iconic Hotel with great service The best Intercontinental I've ever accomodated mainland China. The hotel was launched dozens of years before but is well kept up to now. My room faces Peninsula Hotel which create a wide sightseeing and keeps calm at night. You don't need to worry about the flickering neons on the building as well as the noisy riverside. It was a true king size room with a huge bed, room was spacious and well arranged. Which impressed me a lot is the "Butler Service" button in room that will quick access to all you need immediately. As a platinum Ambassador, I was entertained with a bottle of red wine from Chili and daily complementary Evian daily and welcome fruits everyday. Traffic here is a little bit inconvenient and extremely crowded, so you have to get ready before you decide to accommodate yourself in these area. Thanks a lot to Intercontinental Hong Kong made my trip perfect and unforgettable. I think I will come back to IC Hong Kong later and introduce to my friends. 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm The first night I arrived Thursday nov 14 at 1 am in the morning a false fire alarm went off without any indication of what this was. I went into the hallway with no notice of what to do or apology of the false Alarm I feel this could of been handled in a much better way to the customer 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE We had a good experience in HK intercontinental last weekend. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Excellent hotel with two exceptions: the breakfast in the Club is very good but the afternoon tea and evening food is very poor and inconsistent. Would be inclined to add All Bran and untoasted muesli rather than granola cereal to the breakfast 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Loved the hotel. The hotel is on the Kowloon side of the bay so you have a great view of Hong Kong which is breathtaking at night. Both the room and the service was first rate. We also enjoyed the steakhouse in the downstairs restaurant. I'd put the steak I had up against any I've had in steakhouses in the United States. Overall a fantastic experience. Signing up for the Ambassador Club gave us an automatic room upgrade which was definitely worth the cost. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair room, fair service room was a bit small comparing to its price. FO staff forgot to issue drinking voucher (I am a platinum member). bed was too soft. the overall experience was just at average, below my expectation. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very GOOD I very like the hotel so much I must recommend the hotel to my friend. I will booking the hotel again 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commendation I seldom write review for my stay but for the services and attention I received recently at IC HKG, I thought I should do it for once. It was a reward stay but the Director of Guest Relation (JM) took it upon herself to make me feel at home upon my arrival and up to the point when I got into the cab on my day of departure. A special commendation to her, the attention to details is excellent! 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been upgraded to executive room which is excellent. The restaurant is excellent. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very good service and staff. Good location and close to metro and water taxi 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Intercontinental Hotel experience ever...Kowloon! I belong to one of the customer loyalty programs with Intercontinental (and some other high end hotels as well) but this property in Hong Kong on the Kowloon side is something special. They upgraded me to an executive suite with 10-foot high floor to ceiling windows facing the island with giant office towers that lit up at night in spectacular light shows. The bar and lounge area was friendly, with quick service, but never rushed. Nobu with a view? What's not to like? Up at dawn every morning to swim a mile with birds chirping in the trees beside the pool area. Grab a banana and swig a fresh lemon water as I leave the spa area to return to a Nespresso in my room before a day of meetings in this exciting city. I have stayed in some nice properties around the world but it's hard to beat the experience at IC in Kowloon. Keep up the excellent service! 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An old favorite didn't disappoint We have loved this hotel since the spectacular Regent days. Our stay this time was wonderful. The suite was super comfortable, the location unbeatable for the beautiful views and the staff, especially the Room Service team ( Jenny the order taker is amazing), all were so friendly and professional. I have always recommended this hotel and am happy that I was correct in doing so. GH 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and wonderful stay 酒店位置一流,主动为我们升级到豪华客房,并给小孩加床。小孩子特别喜欢3楼的温水泳池,可以眺望维多利亚港。大堂吧也是很好的休息地方。 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Singular Hong Kong Experience Hong Kong is a city of luxury - there are hundreds of high-end hotels offering exceptional service and comfort, some with famous Hong Kong views. But the Intercontinental on Salisbury Rd is a singular offering. Part of the magic is the hotel's physical position (literally in the harbor, facing the most breathtaking Hong Kong view across the water). Another part of the formula is the range of rooms available - we had a terrace this visit, and to sit on your own private lanai, feeling the harbor breeze, watching the sun set behind the most beautiful city imaginable, is nothing like sitting behind a glass window, even of the same view. But I would argue that even more than these, it is the service at the Intercontinental that truly sets this property apart from all the other choices. The limo pickup at the airport makes all the aggravation of travel simply melt away. A silken-smooth process where no less than 6 attentive staff members just seem to glide us out of customs, straight to our beautiful oasis lanai. No tiresome check-in desk time, no luggage hassle, just a comfortable limousine ride in, straight into the care of smiling receiving staff as we pull up to the door, a wonderful check in process which escorts us directly to the room, bypassing all the usual check-in tedium. The service in the club is the capstone. On the first morning of our recent visit, we introduced ourselves when we came in, and felt like in doing so, we may have hurt the feelings of the club staff just a little - of course, it was unnecessary to say it, they knew us already. We adore this hotel - and will return again and again. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Had visited several of Intercontinental hotel, the pillow and bed was wonderful, i can sleep very well over the night, however the Intercontinental hotel in HK is getting old, thus should do something about it, compare to peninsula hotel in HK, Intercontinental hotel have to do more to catch up. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not only the Best view in the world but also the Best Service in the world Everything was perfect for my honeymoon. The bathroom was so clean, the bed was so comfortable, the bedding was so soft. But that night, I was unable to sleep. When I was lying on my bed, I just turned my eyes out the window and the most beautiful urban nightscape was there. I have never seen a scene as breathtaking as this in my entire life. I fell in love with Hong Kong, thanks to IntercontinentalHongKong. And All the staff have a beautiful smile.(Especially the ladies at the hotel reception desk. Thank you so much for your kindness during my stay. I'll never forget Miss To. You made my WONDERFUL honeymoon) If I am visiting HongKong again, I will happily come to Here, the Intercontinental HongKong. The Best hotel in the world. 06 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here. We reconfirmed our reservation in person on 10/30/2013 stating that we would be arriving on 11/02/2013 around 2:00 PM which is check in time. Upon our arrival on 11/02/2013 shortly after 2:00 PM we were told our room was not ready and would not be ready for more than an hour or so. The businessman next to us was checking in (same room type Executive King Bed with Full Harbor View) and was told his room was not ready but they will give him a free upgrade to a Junior Suite. He was NOT a member of IHG Rewards and we were! When I asked to have a complimentary upgrade we were told that there were none available....which was not the case according to the IHG reservations online! It seems to me that Intercontinental Hotel Hong Kong caters to business people and don't care about families on holiday. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing stay I travel over 50% over the year and this hotel is always one I look forward to staying in....however my recent stay was disappointing. We have a company rule that there must be no '4's within our room numbers which is documented in my profile. When I checked in at almost midnight, I was given a room with a 4 in it. This is at least the 3rd or 4th time this happened otherwise I wouldn't complain but I am just very disappointed that this simple request can not be accommodated. All the other intercontinental hotels that I stay with are able to handle this request with ease and their rates are much much lower than this particular hotel. I simply expect a better level of service. Both rooms I have stayed in also are very musty smelling when I walk in. Otherwise, I really truly love this hotel and hope that these small things can be taken care of. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay and great time stayed for work once again, I stay round 25 nights along with other work colleques. Always swift service. Staff helpful. Clean. Lobby bar with Mei and Tracy are very helpful and accommodating to our group that can be large and loud at times. Gym and business center very efficient and well kept. Look forward to my upcoming trips!! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World's Greatest Hotel There is no way to overstate it: Hong Kong is the world’s greatest city, and the Intercontinental is the world’s greatest hotel. When my wife and I decided to take an Asian vacation to celebrate our tenth anniversary, we wanted it to be first-class. So when we chose Hong Kong, we chose the Intercontinental. I am a Platinum member of another hotel brand’s loyalty program and with all the points I have, I could have stayed in one of their very fine hotels in Hong Kong for free. But having stayed at the Intercontinental once before, I knew there was only one place in Hong Kong I wanted to stay. From the moment you arrive and a guest services representative greets you at the front door, you are treated like royalty. In our case, it was Katinka that warmly welcomed us. Then, upon entering the hotel, you will see why there is no other hotel in the world like it: the view of the Hong Kong skyline from the Lobby Lounge. No matter what city you’ve visited, or what pictures you’ve seen, nothing can prepare you for this. There are simply no adequate words; it must be seen to be appreciated. For our stay, we opted for a Harbourview Room and got upgraded to a Junior Suite - 901. From the view to the in-room appointments, amenities and service, we almost didn’t want to leave the room. We also opted for breakfast as part of our package and, well, it is a feast for the eyes and palate. Then there is the hotel’s signature scent - Ginger Flower. A Zen-like aroma that simply makes you feel at peace. Like many, we purchased a diffuser and room spray in the gift shop to take home. There are many good reasons why travelers the world over have consistently voted the Intercontinental Hong Kong as the world’s best hotel. You can add me to the list. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great hotel, Great view Kind staff thank you for your service! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the best in Hong Kong The best and the most beautiful hotel of Hongkong The restaurants are great The view is amazing and the staff is efficient Dont hesitate to take the Teatime just great 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice the best hotel in honk kong the view the 4 o clock tea 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by every thing good Excellent location Good hygiene Design of the hotel is great Amenities and staff working 20 October 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    2:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking