Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've stayed in Hong Kong I stayed in the Intercontinental in Hong Kong at the end of March 2013. The entire stay - from the chauffeur driven car that collected me at the airport to check-in and my 5 nights at the hotel - were a complete pleasure. I had a harbour facing suite on the 17th floor which had a fantastic view. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom and wardrobe/dressing area. The location of the hotel was great, really hand for the MTR, ferry, museums, shops and cultural centre. It was the staff that stood out for me though - every time I needed help with anything they didn't let me know. From advice from the chap who brought my cases to my room on how to get to the Happy Valley Racecourse & Disneyland to the concierge who helped me with the city check-in facility for my flight home - every single member of staff was a delight to deal with. I couldn't have asked for more in that respect. The décor wasn't really to my taste, but the rooms were very clean and well looked after, so that's not really a criticism. I thought perhaps the bed would have been better against the wall where the TV is (certainly in suite 1722) to overlook the harbour from bed might have been better. But these are tiny things and certainly wouldn't stop me staying with you the next time I am in town. Can't wait to come back! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overall experience The interior of the hotel is beautifully maintained and the service was fantastic. Especially the concierge was extremely knowledgeable and went out of their way to help. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you everyone~ It`s the best and kindly hotel I`ve ever stay~see you next time 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Holiday, Intercontinental added to It was a special anniversary for us and Intercontinental made it even better. Ideal location and choice of room and Ambassador upgrade made it just perfect. Condition of room - cleanliness... spotless. Amenities... way above average but still some room for improvement, there was a leak in our bathroom ceiling which we reported. Outdoor pools and hot tub definitely added to the whole experience. The hard push from the head receptionist upon arrival to buy Club Intercontinental and the fact that she signed us up without our consent is not appreciated at all. Thank got we checked on the 2nd day and asked for it to be cancelled. Also there was some slight confusion around charging of soft drinks from minibar which we were told that they were free as Ambassador member and apparently they were not. In general not far from a 5 star luxury experience but it definitely needs some work to get there. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel @ HongKong Stay two nights with family, and nice hotel, close to downtown area 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a View.... Great location, just a short walk to the Star Ferry and Nathan Road. 2 minutes to the subway. If you like being in the middle of it all, I don't believe you can find a better location. The staff are service driven and always more than helpful. The concierge service is amazing. We were there for 8 nights and all recommendations were spot on. will stay here again if in the area. If you're having issues with Blackberry service in HK, find a 1,2,free location just a few blocks from the hotel. They'll get you a sym that works with Blackberry services. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Peasure It's always a pleasure to visit Hong Kong and to stay at the Intercontinental... the most incredible views of the harbor and of Victoria. We always find the staff polite, professional,and friendly...especially true of the club. Recommend paying for the club access and booking a room facing the harbor for the best experience. Club staff are always incredible and the food and beverage offerings are wonderful. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontental is a fantastic hotel. The staff have a great work ethic and go overboard to help at all times. We signed onto the Club Lounge and that was a truly great experience. The staff in this lounge are outstanding in there customer service and almost became like family to my wife and I at the end of our stay. The restaurants, although expensive are first class in both service and food and of course the view is superb. Definitely get a Deluxe Harbour View room. You will not be disappointed. The only reason we didn't give this hotel 5 stars is due to the room service staff who struggled to understand our requirements at times like not providing milk in the fridge for our tea even after we requested it and in not servicing our room one day until after 4pm. Other than this, OUTSTANDING experience and YES we will return. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best view in hk The view is second to none. There is a great effort by staff to support your needs as best as they can under the limitations imposed. Butler service in the rooms could be improved if the English language barrier wasn't occasionally present. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel at Hong Kong I always choose this hotel when I visit Hong Kong. I can't think another hotel instead of Inter Continental Hong Kong. I love the view from the room, from the spa, and from the bar. And the room is very comfortable and the staffs have best hospitality. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Best service ive ever experienced at an Intercontintal property! 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Provide great service and make you feel like you are most welcomed and at home. Like it very much. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property Could not ask for a better or more convenient location for views, transportation, walking, or cruise ship access. If views matter to you, be sure to specifically reserve HARBOR VIEW room -- well worth it! Hong Kong is one of the greatest Harbors in the world and the night-time illumination of buildings across the water is amazing through the room's huge picture window as is the constant daytime ship parade. The views in the lobby are spectacular as well. The lobby bar has the most creative local drinks list named and created after many of the exotic tall buildings across the way. In such an extremely well-located property, we were very pleased to see the service staff still treated guests specially and made the experience in the hotel itself personable and very special. Don't miss the wonderful Asian buffet breakfasts on the lower level -- unique and creative choices abound for every culture. We have traveled the world and find the IC HK one of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere! 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Stayed here for 3 nights for vacation. Originally booked the non-Harbourview guest room but after hearing all the rave reviews upgraded to the Harbourview. Personally I think that if it wasn't for the harbour view, the rooms would not have been good value, but wow, the view of Hong Kong island side did not disappoint and it was worth every dollar for the experience. I must have spent 90% of the time while I was in the room looking out the window. The room itself is quite nice. After staying at two W hotels during the same trip I would describe the IC HK as classic elegance. The one nitpick I have is the toilet. It had one of those bar flush handles that you would find in a public toilet. Seemed out of place at a 5-star signature property. Other than that, the lobby was beautiful, the infinity pool another great experience, and the staff was helpful and friendly. I actually can't wait for the opportunity to stay here again. Loved this place. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the City I enjoyed my stay especially the pool and pool bar where the staff was super friendly and made me feel relaxed. The room was great and view exceptional. I will be certain to return on future trips to Hong Kong. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRISTINE PROPERTY AND STAFF AS HAS BEEN FOR MANY YEARS, THIS PROPERTY AND STAFF IS THE BEST IN HONG KONG. YOU ALWAYS FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME WITH THE WARMTH OF THE STAFF AND THE BEST RESTAURANTS AND VIEW POSSIBLE WHILE IN HONG KONG. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR RETURN. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR EXPERIENCE A MEMORABLE ONE. CHEERS GARNETT 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location This was my third time to stay in your hotel and it still is my favorite location in Hong Kong. Great service and beautiful rooms. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far East Home Away from Home The Intercon HK is quite possibly my favorite hotel. Period. There's nothing like coming off a 13-hour plane ride and then being welcomed into my room straightway and then enjoying a snack and drink in the lobby bar while admiring the stunning view of the harbour. From check-in to check-out, the staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. The restaurant options are fantastic, and even when venturing out in the city, the concierge has always recommended great options and even made some hard-to-get reservations. Bottomline, I always look forward to staying here. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room with a View The best view in Hong Kong ;unparallael views of Victoria Harbor. extraordinary attention to detail from the covered plates at room service to the best Reuben Sanwich at the lounge bar. Corteous and cooperative staff that made all requests small and easy to to resolve. The most comfortable suites in China. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I would have to say that the staff at Intercon Hong Kong are probably the best in the world in terms of their service, manner and professionalism. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever been to I've traveled a lot for work and have stayed in my fair share of 5 star hotels around the world, but this one blew them all out of the water. From the lovely staff to the incredible room and service, this hotel was amazing. I didn't want to leave when my stay ended and am recommending this hotel to all my friends for when they visit Hong Kong. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when in Hong Kong If you're looking for location, comfort and a great experience then don't look far. Intercontinental Hong Kong is the place to be. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service and special attention was excellant We had a harbor view room and we believe that the view was the best Hong Kong hotels have to offer. The special attention provided was top shelf. An example was that they called us the evening prior to check out to see if we wanted a wake up call, breadfast in our room and any travel needed to the airport. They also were very friendly in making dinner reservations for us even though they were at other resturants. When we go back to Hong Kong, we would definately stay here again. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable stay Such a wonderful stay ! We must have to come back again, James checked us out at 05:00AM, smooth, smart and clear even at 05:00 in the morning, we love his smile very much!! 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Hospitality Experience I have travelled to many major cities of the world, and stayed in many fine hotels, but the Hong Kong InterContinental truly exemplifies this oft-used phrase...."It is the staff who make a great hotel." This is not to underplay either the facilities - the Lobby Lounge overlooking Victoria Harbour has to be one of THE most impressive in the world, the spacious Club Lounge overlooking the lobby is a delight, the bedrooms are immensely well appointed, and the swiming pool area and spa are wonderful oases too - or the quality of food (there can't be many hotels with as many Michelin starred restaurants!), but the staff without exception all went that little bit further in terms of professional skill, courtesy and good humour that said...'Yes, we really DO want you to enjoy your stay with us !" It's as if they are really proud to be doing the job they are doing. All in all, a fine experience, and as we were on holiday, and not on business, that made it finer still ! 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, great hotel and services As a platinum Ambassador, was fully recognized and upgraded to a beautiful suite by a staff at reception who did a very good job . The upgrade to the club lounge which I paid extra was really worth it : excellent breakfast and very good cocktails and drinks. The concierge advice was always very valuable . I strongly recommend the chinese and French restaurant in the hotel : they are both perfect in terms of gastronomy , service , ambience. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! We had this awesome view of the bay looking over Central Harbor We could have stayed in the room all day just looking over the bay. Service was great! They accommodated us in all our needs, staff service,foods and courtsey. We're planning to go there again soon! 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location is very excellent as it's very close to the victoria harbour, and you can also enjoy a good ocean view from your room. but the speed of check in or check out is a little slow, sometimes you have to wait a long time. and the most important is that there is no much priority even if you are a platinum member. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable views and service beyond expectations We stayed the night of the Chinese NY fireworks. Consequently we paid quite a premium for a harbour view deluxe room. The room was as can be expected for a top 5 star hotel and we realised when we arrived, what we were paying for was an absolutely incredible panoramic view of the harbour. We had our 2 and 5yr old daughters with us and we have to say, we will never forget the convenience of having had dinner (room service), girls bathed and in pyjamas all by 8pm then enjoying the ABSOLUTELY AMAZING view we had of the fireworks. Our girls were ecstatic for the entire show! There were minor letdowns - we asked for a rubber bathmat which they said would take about 15min then 2hrs later it arrived. Rollaway bed was not already in place (but I am yet to stay in any hotel where they have it ready for you upon arrival) and extra set of towels had to be requested (of which we got everything but the actual bath towel we specifically requested). However this was more than made up for when we accidentally left our 2yr old's snugglies (her much loved favourite bedtime toys) in the room after checkout. That night, in desperation we called the hotel and they had them in lost property. Saving us the time of a return trip to the hotel, they spared us a bellboy to hand deliver the toys in a taxi back to us just in time for bed time. It cost us a return taxi fare and a tip to the bellboy but THAT is service. I would say that if it weren't for this last incident, I would probably have given a final rating of 4 vs 5 star. Overall an unforgettable night for our family. 17 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great wiev We were very satisfied with your hotel and service during our stay in Hongkong.For sure we will come back again... 11 February 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    3:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking