Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Hong Kong

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hong Kong
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1268 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    982
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    24

Amazing staff, very accomodating

By

16 April 2016

The staff at this hotel is beyond your expectations. Everyone is very friendly and they go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you so much for positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to that you had a great experience at InterContinental Hong Kong, thanks to the wonderful service provided by our staff. It is truly our people who make this a "great hotel guests love.' We appreciate your positive comments which we will share with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Hong Kong again soon! Kind regards Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

床太软,电视节目少

By

14 April 2016

我不太习惯睡比较软的床,谁在软床上会感觉有点累。枕头有高低可以选择,床垫是不是可以有软硬可以选择呢。
电视节目不丰富,中国大陆的电视台数量很少,没有充分考虑大陆客户的需求

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear DQ Audi, 感谢您的宝贵意见。 我们酒店多年来都使用高级品牌的优质及特厚床垫,还特别预备多款不同物料,软硬度及健康的枕头给客人选择. 很抱歉床 垫 的软硬程度不合您的习惯。 時实上床垫难以每次更换,请见谅。 同时怠谢您就电视节目选择反映意见. 我们将积极采纳您的意见,作出相应的检讨及改进, 日后为 来自中国大陆 宾客提供更满意的服务。 期待在不久的将来再接待您,给您更愉快的体验。 行政副经理谢国良
Read More
Read Less

Very bad view from room.

By

13 April 2016

platinumelite

Very bad view from room overlooking building construction site.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Brendan12ab, We are very sorry to learn of your unpleasant experience. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, please accept my sincerest apology that your stay experience was marred by the construction occurring near us. We are working closely with New World Development to minimise the inconvenience caused to our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to directly contact me at hongkong@ihg.com, so we could better prepare for your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gives me comfort and great service

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

Being an Ambassador and Platinum as well, I think we should get the best treatment and incentive from the hotel even if we booked on just a standard room rate. As such member with the highest level, means we are already investing to the properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Patrick Roqs, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is our aim to create a warm and hospitable experience for all our guests. We are sorry that your experience with us was below your expectations. Thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. We value your loyalty and wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to directly contact me at hongkong@ihg.com, so we could better prepare for your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Live Like a King, but Pay Like One Too!

By

11 April 2016

club

The Intercontinental HK is a great location and a beautiful hotel. You definitely pay for what you get here though. That said, you're in a great location to pop over to Kowloon on the ferry and check things out, or stay on HK Island for some local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Kyle_206, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am delighted to learn that you find our hotel convenient and has enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

11 April 2016

I had an amazing stay at the Intercontinental Hong Kong. During my stay, I had fallen ill and the staff did everything they could to assist (including going out and purchasing cough syrup for me). When I was feeling better to venture outside, I returned to roses and a get well card from the Housekeeping staff. When I checked out, the reception staff also asked if I was feeling better. It was things like that, that really touched me. I look forward to staying at the Intercontinental Hong Kong again really soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear TravelingNewbie, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Hong Kong. I am so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and found our staff accommodating. Thank you again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

aussie school holidays

By

10 April 2016

My family always enjoy our china/hong kong trip for the first term school holidays, IC HKG is always the best place to stay and relax, close to everything and the view is spectacular.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear ttaylor41, Thank you very much for your review! I am so pleased that you find our location convenient and and you and your family have had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Superlative! Comfortable room, quiet, excellent service

By

10 April 2016

We ALWAYS love coming back to the Hong Kong Intercontinental. This is our favorite hotel, and we have stayed at many top hotels, but we love the service and rooms at the Hong Kong Intercontinental. Every person employed by the hotel is well trained, attentive, sensitive to guest needs and wishes, and it makes staying here a pleasure. Rooms are quiet, the view over the deep water harbor is spectacular, guest amenities in the rooms are well above the usual. Even with the air conditioning on, the room is very quiet. The food is excellent, no matter which dining room you choose. It's a very consistent experience, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come to Hong Kong. Thank you for another memorable stay - we can't wait to visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear lagioconda, Thank you very much for your review and for being a loyal hotel patron. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us and our staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you once again for the great review and your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming you back once again very soon. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

One of the Best!

By

10 April 2016

I just had a one-night layover in Hong Kong, and the Intercon here couldn't be better!! Perfect location on the harbor, easy access to good restaurants and shopping. The harbor-view room was excellent. I did not have the breakfast (which I'm sure is delicious) since I wanted to try the local food, and the staff recommended a great place nearby. Right now there's construction nearby which is a minor inconvenience but which I'm sure will make the area even better when it's completed. Would be delighted to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Ben31, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you again and please come back for a longer stay next time! Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Too many constructions nearby

By

09 April 2016

Location: Near MTR and ferry terminal, but still not direct connection. A long walk up a slope is required to access the hotel.Will definitely get wet if it rains.
There are many constructions going on for the next 2- 3 years. Avoid this messy place until they've completed all construction works around the hotel.
Rooms: Ambassador upgrade is acceptable, though my request for sea view was declined.
Service: Prompt and efficient. However, the staff at lobby lounge are very rude. I was not greeted as Ambassador member on check in, and I had to remind the check in staff to provide upgrade and the amenities promised as a member.
Hotel is very large, front desk service may be slow if the volume is high.
Overall: Recommend to stay here if you have to be around Tsim Sha Tsui. There are a lot more better options around HK island for this price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear peoplefirst, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay, as this is not to our normal standard. We shall share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

延迟退房服务可以适当提高水准。

By

07 April 2016

延迟退房服务可以适当调整房卡的使用时间,无需再去前台进行续卡。总之还是很喜欢洲际,作为精英会员,膳悦会取消了还真是感到非常地可惜,希望以后可以有对应的会籍。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
亲爱的宾客, 感谢您的宝贵意见。 很高兴您满意我们的服务, 并感谢您一直是精英会员,支持洲际酒店。 虽然膳悦会取消了, 但香港洲际酒店也有推出餐饮会员计划, 名为ICHK Dining Club. 如有兴趣 , 欢迎联系hkghc.fb@ihg.com . 期待在不久的将来再接待您, 再次给您更愉快的体验。 行政副经理谢国良
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

05 April 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was wonderful. Staff super friendly. We didn't get our usual upgrade as a platinum member but that was no big deal. Only negatives is that we weren't able to take advantage of our 2 free drinks because the bar/lounge was too busy and we could not be seated.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Traveler1237, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Hong Kong. I am so delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff accommodating. Thank you again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Danny Tse Executive Assistant Manager hongkong@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less