Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Flush brand name enquiry I had an enjoyable stay at your hotel last Christmas. We love the views from the room as well as the amenities provided, especially the toilet bowl flushing system. May i know which brand name? Hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Dr. LIEW 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 充满惊喜,非常满意 位于三层的executive suite的大落地窗看维多利亚港的海景非常棒,白天一进屋门就有一种震撼人心的感觉,到了晚上更是拥有全港数一数二的夜景,极力推荐海景房!除此以外,客房设施方面也非常不错,各种需要的设施准备很全面,转换插头,水杯,烧水壶,咖啡机等非常方便。睡眠质量不错,床很舒适。唯有一点是客房服务速度略有些慢,希望在日后能够提高速度。 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sophisticated environment Attention to detail in every aspect of our stay. Knowledgeable concierge. Warm and welcoming staff. Beautiful views. Buffet service excellent and wide variety of fresh produce for every taste. 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor complaint This is a very nice hotel. Staff were excellent and the place was spotless. Minor complaint number one was the overpowering smell of cleaning products in the hallways. My second complaint is about Royal Ambassador upgrades. A room upgrade is nice but when I am on my own for business I don't really need the larger room. I would much rather have complementary Lounge access. 31 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool/hot tub broken and not notified Took away from the ambiance. Was supposed to be a romantic vacation. No compensation was offered. Staff did not seem to care. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YOUR PEOPLE AT CONCIERCE DESK WERE OUTSTANDING IT ALL WOULD BE BETTER IF YOU COUD FIND MY WIFE,S CAMERA. YOUR RESTAURANTS WERE GOOD BUT VERY EXPENSIVE. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MY EXPERIENCE MY STAY FROM 12-15TH OF JAN 2014 WAS EXCELLENT IN EVERY THING STRTING FROM THE DELUEX HARBOR VIEW TO THE STAFF YET MY STAY FROM THE 18TH TO 23 OF JAN 2014 WAS BAD MY RESERVATION WAS FULLY PAID DELUX ROOM BUT NOT HARBOR VIEW ANY WAYS THE RECEPTION SEEMD NOT TO HAVE ANDY DELXU ROOMS AVAILABLE AND IN THIS CASE ANY HOTEL SHOULD DO AN UP GRADE RIGHT AWAYAY BUT WHAT HAPPENED WITH ME THE LADY IN THE RECEPTION TRIED TO EVOK ME TO BUY THE GOLD AMBASSADOR MEMBER SHIP FOR ONE YEAR FOR THE AMOUNT OF $ 200 USD AND SAID BY THAT I WILL UPGRADE U TO ANOTHER ROOM WHICH IS A HARBOR VIEW WHICH WE THOUGHT IT WILL BE BIGGER AS WELL BUT THE FACT IT WAS SMALLER THAN OUR EVEN ORIGINAL ROOM WE WERE 2 ADULTS AND ONE CHILD WITH 4 BAGS AND THE ROOM SIZE WAS ALMOST 32 ... COULD NOT STAND THAT AND AT NIGHT WE ASKED TO MOVE THE ROOM IS TOO TIGHT AND THEY HARDLY MOVED IT TO A SUITE WHICH WAS NOT EVEN HARBOR VIEW BUT ALSO A VERY BAD SMELL ROOM THE AC WOULD GRAP ANY KIND OF SMELL AND BRING TO THE ROOM . THE SUITE WAS 1525 AND THE LADY CHEATED US AS CUSTOMER THATS VERY BAD 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Good Location Excellent service and highly recommend to stay at this hotel. The location is good and room was very clean. Will return to this hotel during my next visit. 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my recent stay Hi My stay overall was very good. I love this hotel - it is always my #1 choice when i am in HK. The concierge team is always attentive and gracious. 17 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Mediocre A very impersonal, cold, and mediocre hotel. Service was sterile and it seemed like nobody really cares. No staff member was rude but nobody made any effort to be friendly either. This is not befitting of a five star hotel. The lobby was like a zoo. Loud and uncomfortable. The room was adequate but low ceilinged and terribly loud from hallway noise. Being a renewed IHG property, one simply expects more. 16 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view, chaotic check-in and great hosekeeping! I booked this hotel and paid the premium purely because their harbour view room offers the best view in all of Kowloon hotels. The hotel decor seriously needs renovation as the place feels like 1980's inside and out. First impression left a sour taste in my mouth as I was ignored by the doormen so I grabbed the luggage myself and walked up to the crowded check-in desk to be greeted by a cold receptionist. As an Ambassador member staying in a suite, I was not offered an in-room check-in. The room is your standard 1980s five star affairs with nothing special except the million dollar view. I was disappointed that the welcome amenities offered was just three pieces of fruit. No macarons, no cookies, no sparkling wine. Very average, in deed. At this rate, I would expect more amenities such as a a TV in the bathroom, nespresso in everyroom and some modernisation like the Peninsula did to their rooms. House keeping is faultless as they listen to my requests once and consistently deliver my needs and even exceed my expectations. Extra towels, evian water and Ferragamo amenities were generously replenished without asking. Dining at the hotel is very expensive although their restaurants are Michelin stared. I had a luke warm experience at the Chinese restaurant where I paid 800HKD for a disappointing lunch. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to first time tourists to Hong Kong only if they choose to stay in a harbour view room. The proximity to key tourist attractions such as the star ferry, Harbour city mall and Nathan Road is very convenient. Ambassador benefits were offered without a glitch. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary hotel We loved the location and the view of this hotel. We loved the staff here as well; the one checked us in James just simply fantastic. He had the adorable smile and extremely professional. You can feel like you were already in the harbour when you were in the room. We will definitely come back and recommend to all our friends. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed in a Harbour view Room, I found the room to be quite small. we were a family staying in the room 2 adults and 1 kid and the room size was a problem. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feeling home the service and knowledge & information on guests is unique. you always feel important and taken care of. for the 11th year in a row I stay 3 to 4 times a year at intercontinental HK and I am never disappointed. Thank you. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Experience We have a very pleasant stay from the moment we step out from our taxi. We went there before our actual check in time and the front desk staff have straight away check us in, probably due to our tired looks. Furthermore, probably due to our original room is not ready, the front desk staff straight away upgraded our room and send us to our room without delay. The only sad thing is we forgot her name as she provide us the best services and her attention to little details. The upgraded room is fantastic with the most beautiful Hong Kong view we have ever seen. Thanks and Bravo!!! 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 无以伦比的体验 服务很棒。大厅吧的下午茶很受欢迎,如果你是入住的客人,可以免去排长队的困扰。提供夜床服务。 难忘的体验。 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm and comfortable service I recommend Intercontinental Hong Kong who visit Hong Kong. Warm greeting and kind people with the best view!! Of course great service 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property The stay was excellent except the fact that the breakfast variety consisted of limited options for Vegetarians, Since we being Indian and I believe a lot of Indian tourist come to hong kong you must incorporate a Indian Menu to your breakfast and in room dining, there was only one option at both places and that too was not too great. Rest the rooms were fine, also you must improve the quality or change the brand of toiletries in the bathroom. It was not so great to use. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay In Hong Kong My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hong Kong made especially memorable by the staff at Intercontinental Hong Kong. We have recommended to all our family and friends and could not speak highly enough of our stay and the service offered to us. C & R 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience My husband & I could not have wished for a better place to stay. The staff were incredible and made our stay very comfortable and certainly a memorable one. Would have no hesitation in recommending to all our family and friends. C & R 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay in HKG After having visited HKG several times, this was our stay at the Intercon which was an amazing experience. The staff were extremely courteous & polite which again was quite a pleasant surprise. Being in the travel business & having stayed at numerous hotels worldwide, the Intercon HKG is highly recommended. 06 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by it's good location as an ambassador i got only room upgrade, to sea view. didn't have any options. the issue was that they CHARGED me for entering the business lounge !!!! this small issue it was the first time i experienced in all IHG hotels. i contacted the duty manager, but he didn't help. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groucho was wrong ! The HK intercontinental is a must if you want a view.....the harbour vista takes some beating and given the enormity of this property the personal care and service is remarkable. Any club that will have us as a member is rarely worth joining....but this is the exception !! Join the 2nd floor exec Club too - if you want that extra level of pampering, professional care and 18 hours of eating then this is a must. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room show signs of ageing We loved the location of this hotel. Great restaurant like Nobu is a plus. However, the room is looking old in general and need updating. Staff are generally not as friendly - need to smile more. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong ICH Staff was uniformly helpful and knowledgeable. The upgraded harbor viewoom was quite impressive. Stay was memorable. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location On an uncharacteristically chilly night, their outdoor (infinity!) hot tub is a treasure. Staff are uniformly professional, if not particularly warm. But, you stay here for the location. There is no hotel better situated. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service & professional staffs HKIC owns the most professional staffs. You don't have to do anything, they get everything ready. Though the property is a little bit old, but it is kept in good condition. I'll be back again. :) 01 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Check-in was disorganized, took too long and lobby was chaotic and loud. Seemed like a crowded mall. Paid extra for a Harbour view room and although it was Harbour view, it wasn't the central view which includes the IFC that I expected from pictures on their website. The upgrade cost was certainly not worth it. I also made it a point to communicate with the hotel a month in advance that this would be part of our honeymoon, yet I received no acknowledgment of this at check in, or in the room or at any time during our stay. No acknowledgment of my status with IHG either. This is certainly a far cry from one of the world's 'top hotels', having stayed at other chains in other Asian cities that made us feel special and provided a memorable experience. There are certainly better options in Hong Kong. 31 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expectations I must admit maybe my expectations of staying at the premier Inter-Con property in Hong Kong got to me. I was expecting a flawless service execution but found it did not live up to other Inter-Con properties in Greater China. The experience was not the talk of town so to speak and sadly being from Hong Kong I'm embarrassed to say that now even our 5 star Hotels are declining in their level of performance vs hotels up North. Check in :- Having been traveling most of the year and fortunate enough to stay mostly at IHG properties I've accomulated enough points to book at holiday at the HK Inter-Con understaning it had one of the best views of Victoria Harbour from the Kowloon side. Unfortunatly, my first impressions were not good as at check in their was not regonition of my status at the front desk being puzzled first as to where the check in for Priority Club members happen to be. Automatically for some reason I go the sense that members using points to book at a busy Inter-Con property during Christmas were now second class citizens on the hotel food chain. It didn;t matter and sink into their minds that the points came from staying alot of nights with Inter-Con during the year. I had simply asked a few simple household questions about my stay including if breakfast as included which I figure would be a big deal but was taken back that the asnwer was no breakfast is not included because I had used my points. It did not sunk into the minds of who was checking me in that I didn't reallly care as much for the breakfast as I've been eating enough of my share of hotel breakfasts fo the last 8 months. After I had challenged her answer she repeat the case that even if I book and paid for my stay breakfast was not included here anyways. So having stay in enough IHG properties I've simply ask the lady what makes her think that if I would not book a reservation which included breakfast ? This was simply the worst check in I gotten in many years staying at Inter-Con properties. Room Condition:_ I was glad to get a Harbour View room after probably my vocal objection to their hotel policy on lounge access which is another story. IN short the room was outdated and had bad termperature control sytem and a leaking faucet in the washroom. Compared to the brand new Inter-Con properties in China the only thing saving this hotel is the fact that it is luck to be sitting next to Victoria Harbour and having rich mainland Chinese tourist who don't mind paying such a high price for such a comfort level. I'm sure once they figure out that the view gets boring after a while and seeing other newer 5 star hotels in HK they will surely weight the value in what they are paying for. Lobby Lounge:- This was one of the most surprising areas since I had been to the lounge before and found service to be acceptable but once again not supurb. To start with since I did not get lucky to test out the Inter-Con lounge I was going to show my wife the nice view of the habour from the lounge. Never to say no to a drink I used the drink coupons provided to me although just one each and figuring not to ask them for more in order not to embarassed myself again. I tried the house white which was one of the worst white wines I had before and not simply I would figure could show up in an Inter-Con Hotel. I'm not a wine expert but somebody should go taste it and give me their opinion. I had to order a rather better quality Charonnay which i was sure was good only to keep pouring the bottle myself and which the on duty manager more interestd in talking with the table hosting the lobby singers then doing her rounds. I'm sure more then one person saw me pouring my own drink and I must say luckily I was not with any business associates as I had always been a fan of Inter-Con properties. Maybe i figure it was Christmas Eve and everyone did not like being on shif that evening. Well long story short I was probably on the last few tables left after last call which by the way they gave the bill right away after asking you if you wanted anything else at closing. I'm not sure if something changed but I never expected to be rush to sign a bill at other 5 star hotels and by the time I was pouring again the last drink out of the bottle there was no one to be seen at the lounge except the concerige of manager bring in a VIP guest who got better table service then I did. Maybe he didn't use points to get a room like I did. In conclusion i usually don't write along of these type of reviews as I don't see how much things can change when some of my replies I've read from guest complaining to be very standard and not sure how it addresses the issue being attested by the guest. I had book another night with points again for next month which I had done a while back and now debating if I should just stay at another hotel where although I have lower status they still undertand that you cant just relie on a View and Name forever. Ken 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 虽然价钱不便宜但是非常值得 在办理入住的时候酒店前台的员工很helpful,虽然说是白金卡,但是她一开始告诉我不能升级让我觉得很奇怪,这不是应该保证的吗升一级,而且当天上一级的房间是有的,在我的要求下,他打电话给不知道是谁的人进行了询问,最终帮我升了壹级。不过让我很开心的事之后把我带到了房间,并且简单的介绍了一下。然后酒店的设施非常得好,不过我不喜欢浴室的门不能锁这个事。 客房服务员非常的热情,加床的时候也非常的迅速。最后大堂酒吧很漂亮,是我有一个小疑问,为什么在旁边星巴克买的东西不能在你们的酒吧喝,毕竟我也点了其他你们那里的自己的东西呀,干嘛像上大街上的小店一样,你不买我的东西,我就不给你在这里坐,别处买的吃的,更不可能? 29 December 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    6:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking