Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I love the Hotel, one of my favorite hotels in the world. I have spent over 500 nights over 25 years. Even though i do not like Intercontinental Hotels or the parent company, the IC Hong Kong is in a league of its own. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel and service ever! I booked two rooms two nights with points+cash for my family vacation. Upon checkin, the staff was extremely friendly and recognized my Ambassador status right away. Better than my expectation, they upgraded our both rooms to Harbor View rooms, with all the benefits an Ambassador would get for normal paid reservation. The room and view are superb, so good that we sometimes don't even want to wonder too much outside and choose to stay in the room to enjoy the view. Best service and hotel environment, they just can't be better! Because of this, our vacation is so memorable. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Fantastic hotel! Staff, room and location were all excellent. Thank you for a memorable stay in Hong Kong. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite Intercontinental Apart from the stunning views and great location this hotel has amazing staff, incredibly efficient service and attention to detail that goes above and beyond! I've never experienced it like this at any of the other IHG hotels I've stayed at. Thank you to you all for making our stay a memorable one! 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always prefer the Intercon for every HK trip Modern, beautiful views, wonderful dining experiences such as Nobu and the Lobby Lounge, clean; Pool, infinity whirlpool, gym are great; Always feel well taken care of; my favorite thing is the attentive lobby staff (as well as the entire staff!) the Intercon hotel is truly my home away from home. I've stayed at several other hotels in this area, and none compare to the Intercon. PS the spa treatments are amazing 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've stayed in Hong Kong I stayed in the Intercontinental in Hong Kong at the end of March 2013. The entire stay - from the chauffeur driven car that collected me at the airport to check-in and my 5 nights at the hotel - were a complete pleasure. I had a harbour facing suite on the 17th floor which had a fantastic view. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom and wardrobe/dressing area. The location of the hotel was great, really hand for the MTR, ferry, museums, shops and cultural centre. It was the staff that stood out for me though - every time I needed help with anything they didn't let me know. From advice from the chap who brought my cases to my room on how to get to the Happy Valley Racecourse & Disneyland to the concierge who helped me with the city check-in facility for my flight home - every single member of staff was a delight to deal with. I couldn't have asked for more in that respect. The décor wasn't really to my taste, but the rooms were very clean and well looked after, so that's not really a criticism. I thought perhaps the bed would have been better against the wall where the TV is (certainly in suite 1722) to overlook the harbour from bed might have been better. But these are tiny things and certainly wouldn't stop me staying with you the next time I am in town. Can't wait to come back! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overall experience The interior of the hotel is beautifully maintained and the service was fantastic. Especially the concierge was extremely knowledgeable and went out of their way to help. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you everyone~ It`s the best and kindly hotel I`ve ever stay~see you next time 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Holiday, Intercontinental added to It was a special anniversary for us and Intercontinental made it even better. Ideal location and choice of room and Ambassador upgrade made it just perfect. Condition of room - cleanliness... spotless. Amenities... way above average but still some room for improvement, there was a leak in our bathroom ceiling which we reported. Outdoor pools and hot tub definitely added to the whole experience. The hard push from the head receptionist upon arrival to buy Club Intercontinental and the fact that she signed us up without our consent is not appreciated at all. Thank got we checked on the 2nd day and asked for it to be cancelled. Also there was some slight confusion around charging of soft drinks from minibar which we were told that they were free as Ambassador member and apparently they were not. In general not far from a 5 star luxury experience but it definitely needs some work to get there. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel @ HongKong Stay two nights with family, and nice hotel, close to downtown area 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a View.... Great location, just a short walk to the Star Ferry and Nathan Road. 2 minutes to the subway. If you like being in the middle of it all, I don't believe you can find a better location. The staff are service driven and always more than helpful. The concierge service is amazing. We were there for 8 nights and all recommendations were spot on. will stay here again if in the area. If you're having issues with Blackberry service in HK, find a 1,2,free location just a few blocks from the hotel. They'll get you a sym that works with Blackberry services. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Peasure It's always a pleasure to visit Hong Kong and to stay at the Intercontinental... the most incredible views of the harbor and of Victoria. We always find the staff polite, professional,and friendly...especially true of the club. Recommend paying for the club access and booking a room facing the harbor for the best experience. Club staff are always incredible and the food and beverage offerings are wonderful. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontental is a fantastic hotel. The staff have a great work ethic and go overboard to help at all times. We signed onto the Club Lounge and that was a truly great experience. The staff in this lounge are outstanding in there customer service and almost became like family to my wife and I at the end of our stay. The restaurants, although expensive are first class in both service and food and of course the view is superb. Definitely get a Deluxe Harbour View room. You will not be disappointed. The only reason we didn't give this hotel 5 stars is due to the room service staff who struggled to understand our requirements at times like not providing milk in the fridge for our tea even after we requested it and in not servicing our room one day until after 4pm. Other than this, OUTSTANDING experience and YES we will return. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best view in hk The view is second to none. There is a great effort by staff to support your needs as best as they can under the limitations imposed. Butler service in the rooms could be improved if the English language barrier wasn't occasionally present. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel at Hong Kong I always choose this hotel when I visit Hong Kong. I can't think another hotel instead of Inter Continental Hong Kong. I love the view from the room, from the spa, and from the bar. And the room is very comfortable and the staffs have best hospitality. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Best service ive ever experienced at an Intercontintal property! 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Provide great service and make you feel like you are most welcomed and at home. Like it very much. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property Could not ask for a better or more convenient location for views, transportation, walking, or cruise ship access. If views matter to you, be sure to specifically reserve HARBOR VIEW room -- well worth it! Hong Kong is one of the greatest Harbors in the world and the night-time illumination of buildings across the water is amazing through the room's huge picture window as is the constant daytime ship parade. The views in the lobby are spectacular as well. The lobby bar has the most creative local drinks list named and created after many of the exotic tall buildings across the way. In such an extremely well-located property, we were very pleased to see the service staff still treated guests specially and made the experience in the hotel itself personable and very special. Don't miss the wonderful Asian buffet breakfasts on the lower level -- unique and creative choices abound for every culture. We have traveled the world and find the IC HK one of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere! 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Stayed here for 3 nights for vacation. Originally booked the non-Harbourview guest room but after hearing all the rave reviews upgraded to the Harbourview. Personally I think that if it wasn't for the harbour view, the rooms would not have been good value, but wow, the view of Hong Kong island side did not disappoint and it was worth every dollar for the experience. I must have spent 90% of the time while I was in the room looking out the window. The room itself is quite nice. After staying at two W hotels during the same trip I would describe the IC HK as classic elegance. The one nitpick I have is the toilet. It had one of those bar flush handles that you would find in a public toilet. Seemed out of place at a 5-star signature property. Other than that, the lobby was beautiful, the infinity pool another great experience, and the staff was helpful and friendly. I actually can't wait for the opportunity to stay here again. Loved this place. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the City I enjoyed my stay especially the pool and pool bar where the staff was super friendly and made me feel relaxed. The room was great and view exceptional. I will be certain to return on future trips to Hong Kong. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRISTINE PROPERTY AND STAFF AS HAS BEEN FOR MANY YEARS, THIS PROPERTY AND STAFF IS THE BEST IN HONG KONG. YOU ALWAYS FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME WITH THE WARMTH OF THE STAFF AND THE BEST RESTAURANTS AND VIEW POSSIBLE WHILE IN HONG KONG. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR RETURN. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR EXPERIENCE A MEMORABLE ONE. CHEERS GARNETT 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location This was my third time to stay in your hotel and it still is my favorite location in Hong Kong. Great service and beautiful rooms. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far East Home Away from Home The Intercon HK is quite possibly my favorite hotel. Period. There's nothing like coming off a 13-hour plane ride and then being welcomed into my room straightway and then enjoying a snack and drink in the lobby bar while admiring the stunning view of the harbour. From check-in to check-out, the staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. The restaurant options are fantastic, and even when venturing out in the city, the concierge has always recommended great options and even made some hard-to-get reservations. Bottomline, I always look forward to staying here. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room with a View The best view in Hong Kong ;unparallael views of Victoria Harbor. extraordinary attention to detail from the covered plates at room service to the best Reuben Sanwich at the lounge bar. Corteous and cooperative staff that made all requests small and easy to to resolve. The most comfortable suites in China. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I would have to say that the staff at Intercon Hong Kong are probably the best in the world in terms of their service, manner and professionalism. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever been to I've traveled a lot for work and have stayed in my fair share of 5 star hotels around the world, but this one blew them all out of the water. From the lovely staff to the incredible room and service, this hotel was amazing. I didn't want to leave when my stay ended and am recommending this hotel to all my friends for when they visit Hong Kong. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when in Hong Kong If you're looking for location, comfort and a great experience then don't look far. Intercontinental Hong Kong is the place to be. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service and special attention was excellant We had a harbor view room and we believe that the view was the best Hong Kong hotels have to offer. The special attention provided was top shelf. An example was that they called us the evening prior to check out to see if we wanted a wake up call, breadfast in our room and any travel needed to the airport. They also were very friendly in making dinner reservations for us even though they were at other resturants. When we go back to Hong Kong, we would definately stay here again. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable stay Such a wonderful stay ! We must have to come back again, James checked us out at 05:00AM, smooth, smart and clear even at 05:00 in the morning, we love his smile very much!! 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Hospitality Experience I have travelled to many major cities of the world, and stayed in many fine hotels, but the Hong Kong InterContinental truly exemplifies this oft-used phrase...."It is the staff who make a great hotel." This is not to underplay either the facilities - the Lobby Lounge overlooking Victoria Harbour has to be one of THE most impressive in the world, the spacious Club Lounge overlooking the lobby is a delight, the bedrooms are immensely well appointed, and the swiming pool area and spa are wonderful oases too - or the quality of food (there can't be many hotels with as many Michelin starred restaurants!), but the staff without exception all went that little bit further in terms of professional skill, courtesy and good humour that said...'Yes, we really DO want you to enjoy your stay with us !" It's as if they are really proud to be doing the job they are doing. All in all, a fine experience, and as we were on holiday, and not on business, that made it finer still ! 21 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    9:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking