Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 虽然价钱不便宜但是非常值得 在办理入住的时候酒店前台的员工很helpful,虽然说是白金卡,但是她一开始告诉我不能升级让我觉得很奇怪,这不是应该保证的吗升一级,而且当天上一级的房间是有的,在我的要求下,他打电话给不知道是谁的人进行了询问,最终帮我升了壹级。不过让我很开心的事之后把我带到了房间,并且简单的介绍了一下。然后酒店的设施非常得好,不过我不喜欢浴室的门不能锁这个事。 客房服务员非常的热情,加床的时候也非常的迅速。最后大堂酒吧很漂亮,是我有一个小疑问,为什么在旁边星巴克买的东西不能在你们的酒吧喝,毕竟我也点了其他你们那里的自己的东西呀,干嘛像上大街上的小店一样,你不买我的东西,我就不给你在这里坐,别处买的吃的,更不可能? 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very much impressed when stepped into the lobby and get warm reception by the excellent staff. They are really nice and make me feel great! 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service and staff. Twice in this hotel and always i got same feeling, team is working very well. Great job . 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel you need to stay at least once This is one of the most famous and valuable Intercontinental in worldwide because of the excellent location with the best sea view of the bay. The service is great no matter you stay by paid or reward. Actually the traffic is so convenient as the metro is just ahead of the hotel, and you can go everywhere by that. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great with a priceless view of Victoria harbor. Lobby lounge is great in the evenings with excellent music and a view of Hong Kong island skyline. Centrally located in Tsim Tsa Shui. Definitely recommend this hotel! 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good location the best hotel location at hong kong, perfect club lounge , very nice, food , nice staff 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務品質很好,一試成主顧客。 這是我第三次帶家人入宿香港洲際酒店,洲際酒店從check in開始就感受到優越的服務品質。 1.櫃台服務人員態度非常親切有禮,有問必答,很有耐心,讓人開心。 2.行李服務員,電話接線服務人員也都很有禮貌,熱心服務,滿足旅客的要求。 3.客房整理的很乾淨,晚上還特地奉上拖鞋,真的很貼心。 4.此外,還提供客房奉茶服務,房客可選擇自己想要的茶,服務員隨即奉上茶品,這是個很有特色的服務,我很喜歡。 5.海景房景色令人驚艷,衛浴備品總是令人滿意。 香港洲際飯店高品質的服務希望可以繼續保持,謝謝你們溫暖了我的香港之旅。 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 这个酒店不错,满有历史感,服务超级贴心 这个酒店不错,满有历史感,服务超级贴心 这个酒店不错,满有历史感,服务超级贴心 这个酒店不错,满有历史感,服务超级贴心 这个酒店不错,满有历史感,服务超级贴心 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Room Design with Spectacular View The various design elements used in the room gave me a special experience completely different from the other InterContinental hotels. The marbles used in the washroom presented a classic and elegant western aura where guests may enjoy an extended bath. The Chinese paintings in the bedroom gave a peaceful ambience which let people slow down while staying in this expeditious city. The large windows provided 180 degrees of views of the tourist area. The facilities were comprehensive and hours were spent in the blink of an eye. The food was great and staff were professional as usually seen in this hotel brand. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experience I booked this hotel for the location and the view and I was not disappointed. My room overlooked the harbour and I loved the view. I would not close the blinds to block it out as the view is so amazing. I paid for the executive club for one day and the afternoon tea was lovely. Drinks 6-8pm with nibbles was generous and breakfast was amazing. The was also internet access if required. But unless you indulge in all these, perhaps not so cheap. The next couple of days I planned to be out all day so did not pay for this access but lovely whilst I was there. I was able to access the harbour ferry service within minutes and the Avenue of Stars in right in front. All the staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The concierge could not be more helpful, suggesting places to go. I loved my room and bathroom. The bed was so large I often got lost. So comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The linen was soft and luxurious. Everything was there, plus an amazing shower and bath. if I ever go back to HK, I will definitely stay there again. Can't be better. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel So, I'm sitting in the intercontinental Hong Kong (Salisbury avenue - there are two) and I'm loving it. I've stayed in a LOT of hotels over the last few years and this, without doubt, is the best. I was upgraded to an executive suite, which was nice, but I've stayed here before and the 'lesser' rooms are not much worse. My room is big - well, big enough - and the bathroom is lovely. The shower also doubles up as a steam room. A private steam room. I've never seen that before. And there's a mini tv so you don't get bored while sitting in the bath. Housekeeping laid my wife's array of toiletries out neatly on a little towel, folded or hung the clothes I had strewn around the room and even replaced the ice in the bucket of unopened champagne. In the mini bar (the prices of which are a little steep) there is also ice - another touch which is beyond the call I think, but very welcome - especially as I brought a bottle of duty free gin from LHR. The view though, oh the view. It's the best in the world and it takes my breath away each time I see it again. I can sit and watch the ships come in and out of Hong Kong harbour, look at the lights across the bay on the island and see the people wander along the Avenue of Stars below. Time spent just gazing out of the window is time well spent in this establishment. The whole place is laced in old school, almost colonial elegance. Another (less experienced) reviewer might think it tired, but it's not - it's fabulous. Everything from the lift buttons to the shower fittings are old school, and splendid. They come from a time where everything was stylish and quality was of the utmost importance. I have seen shabby and tired hotels and this is the antithesis of them. This is elegance and sophistication personified. The staff are polite and friendly, without being false or intrusive. To a man (and woman) they are perfection, always happy to help and always knowledgeable. The infinity pool/jacuzzi on the 3rd floor is a treat - at sunset it is an amazing place to hang out with or without champagne (with is better) - and the view, like that out of my room window, is incredible. I chose the club option, which is well worth the extra $$$ I think. With that you get a private breakfast - buffet or a la carte, afternoon tea, cocktails and snacks for a couple of hours early evening and a wealth of other benefits. If you can afford it, buy it. It's worth it. The staff are impeccable and they make you feel so much more important than you probably are in reality. It is a decadence I would recommend above most I have tried. Geographically you are just out of the thick of it, but only a short walk to the iconic Star Ferry port and the bottom of Nathan Road. To be honest, I could write so much more about this hotel. But the most important message is, stay here. If you can afford it, do it. You won't get better. Don't read on, don't search for more hotels, book this one, you won't be disappointed. Over and out. Nothing more to say right now. Stay here. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class hotel A predominately great experience all round . Especially the service which is very friendly and prompt. In the Club Lounge Wilfred is a top professional. Major gripe was very disappointing meal at Hoi King Heen for dinner. Service not coordinated - food so 'refined' it was tasteless for the 4 diners and there was no standout dish -and although we got a very warm welcome -there was no- one to say goodbye at the end of the expensive meal - and it was still earlyish. This restaurant lets the hotel down. Also no netspresso machine in room - this was remedied with a phone call and a helpful manager - but this sort of machine is becoming pretty standard in good hotels and is a surprising ommission. Otherwise every thing top rate. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and the best view Had a great visit at the Intercontinental Hong Kong. Everything was great from the service at the airport arriving and departing, the rides in the Rolls Royce and the Mercedes, the view of the harbour from the room, the great room service!! A real show of appreciation to the doormen, who were very helpful every time we took a cab to get around the city. We really loved the service!! We will definitely be staying at the Intercontinental Hong Kong the next time we're in town!!! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and Service Upon arriving to the hotel, you will be welcomed by the spectacular view of Hongkong Harbour, It's just breathtaking. The rooms are large and have a magnificent view too. My check-in was fairly late and the hotel was buzzing with guests, but the check-in was efficient, friendly, and I got to my room within 5-10 minutes. In the room, a nice bowl with seasonal fruits was standing in the middle of the couch table . Before arriving to the hotel, I only found out HK transport do not accept credit card payment even over counter so I called concierge for help. She had the doorman ready to pay my taxi at the door and bill to the room. I must say this hotel has the Best In-room dining menu I've seen so far. The food was absolutely delicious although pricey. Nobu is downstairs but you can have it in your room. The staff is very friendly and attend to all your needs. A true and magnificent GEM ! 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 'A tale of 2 cities' The intercontinental Hong Kong has undoubtedly one of the best locations in the city, albeit on the Kowloon side, the breath-taking views of the harbour are even more impressive than expected and it is easy to get anywhere on either side of the harbour. The hotel does however offer 2 completely different experiences depending on whether or not you go for the harbour view, club access approach and use the hotel restaurants or you take a more standard approach with a Kowloon view experience. Our first 2 days at this hotel were very disappointing verging on miserable and in truth I would have given 1 star rating at best. We had the same great expectations as everyone else having read the great reviews. Our 3 night stay was the pinnacle at the end of our 10 year anniversary tour of china which included a number of other intercontinental and st.regis hotels. We did however come to realise that there is an underlying snobbery / class system at this hotel which made us feel very uncomfortable. As am ambassador member and platinum ihg member one automatically gets upgraded and receive a fantastic level of service - however not at the Hong Kong branch. Upon check-in we were informed we could not be upgraded because we had redeemed priority points for the room, we were informed that we couldn't have a harbour view (despite the fact the hotel boasts that 70% of all rooms have a direct or partial view) however for a very substantial premium we could. We we're also told we couldn't have club access, however again for an additional substantial premium we could have this also. When I asked to speak to the duty manager she said as the hotel was the intercontinental flagship their policy was not to recognise ambassador status for redemption bookings. This contradicts totally every other intercontinental I have stayed at including other flagships such as Le Grande, Paris, Amstel, Amsterdam, and Willard, Washington, D.C. I was incredibly patronised by the manager, who actually used the discussion to train her assistant to tell any future members to have no expectations either. They claimed they had given me a better room overlooking the plaza (which doesn't exist). Disappointed we went to our room. You can imagine our frustration therefore when early next morning we were awoken by constant rumbling and drilling noises through the room. When I opened the curtains I was amazed to see our 'plaza view' was in fact a massive construction site. Albeit directly below was the infinity pool ( which is therefore also next to construction site ). We suffered in silence as this was a Friday morning and we assumed that would be it. However, first thing Saturday morning the drilling woke us up again. When I spoke to the same duty manager Again asking why she had actually put us in undoubtedly one of the worst rooms in the hotel she claimed that many guests liked that view - a construction site??? And that no one else had complained of noise - I can't believe this and it doesn't say anywhere on the website that construction work in on-going. I felt that managements dealing of our complaints were very badly treated. Had we left at this point, this would have been a 1 star rating. We were however contacted by the hotel guest relations director who was actually courteous, professional, constructive and pleasant ( unlike her earlier colleagues who I shan't name and shame ). The damage done was such that we didn't want any last minute consolations to make us feel better however eventually she convinced us to at least use the club lounge for the last day. On the other side of the hotel, with the amazing views and with the stunning service in the club lounge, yes I can see why this is a world class hotel. The smile from the waitresses in the club lounge alone was enough to raise our rating of the hotel and we left next day with at least some fond memories. In conclusion, stay here if you want to splurge, the harbour view and the club lounge are probably worth the cost, however if you don't want to extend this far don't settle for second class. For the same money you can first class elsewhere. And if you are an ihg member don't expect anything aG all and you won't be disappointed. So Half 5 star and half 1 star results in an average 3 star rating. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service and staff First time in Hongkong. Great Hotel, amazing harbourview room, nice lounge with spectacular skyline view, friendly and efficient staff, cleaning twice a day. Close to MTR and Star Ferry. Good spa and fitness facilities. I enjoyed my stay very much. No negatives except that the lousy sound of the karaoke stage outside at the avenue of stars was really disturbing and hearable eventhough windows were closed. Overall I had a wonderfull time at IC and would recommend it to my friends. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of the harbour and great breakfast buffet This is our go-to-hotel when we are in Hong Kong. The service is exemplary. Even one of the cleaning persons addressed us by name in the hall! My wife and I stayed 4 nights in a superior Harbour view room. The room was a nice size and the views out of this world. If you like city views this is the place for you. The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever eaten at. It is worth the extra price to upgrade to a room with a harbour view and to get breakfast included. We will stay here again for sure! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Views in Hong Kong Wonderful place to stay with a fantastic view and a very nice atmosphere. The (Russian!) welcome for Ambassador members was very warm and professional. The room was great - we could spend a long time looking across the harbour at day or night without getting bored! Great location to go exploring the town and separate enough to get some peace when needed. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most Exhilirating View Thanks to hotel courtesy, i received an upgrade to room with patio. The view is most beautiful imagineable. Sitting at the Patio looking at the Harbour view and laser show is something any visitor to Hong Kong should not miss. The staff service is great. Overall, it's a very good hotel. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! I selected this hotel for my 25th wedding anniversary and I was not wrong. Surely this must be one of the best located properties in Kowloon. My Deluxe Harbour View Room had a beautiful view of Hongkong and Avenue of Stars. Staff helpful and ever smiling. Great food though would like more chicken or lamb dishes for guests from India. Surely planning a second visit with kids in near future. Was worth every penny that I spent. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Iconic Hotel with great service The best Intercontinental I've ever accomodated mainland China. The hotel was launched dozens of years before but is well kept up to now. My room faces Peninsula Hotel which create a wide sightseeing and keeps calm at night. You don't need to worry about the flickering neons on the building as well as the noisy riverside. It was a true king size room with a huge bed, room was spacious and well arranged. Which impressed me a lot is the "Butler Service" button in room that will quick access to all you need immediately. As a platinum Ambassador, I was entertained with a bottle of red wine from Chili and daily complementary Evian daily and welcome fruits everyday. Traffic here is a little bit inconvenient and extremely crowded, so you have to get ready before you decide to accommodate yourself in these area. Thanks a lot to Intercontinental Hong Kong made my trip perfect and unforgettable. I think I will come back to IC Hong Kong later and introduce to my friends. 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm The first night I arrived Thursday nov 14 at 1 am in the morning a false fire alarm went off without any indication of what this was. I went into the hallway with no notice of what to do or apology of the false Alarm I feel this could of been handled in a much better way to the customer 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE We had a good experience in HK intercontinental last weekend. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Excellent hotel with two exceptions: the breakfast in the Club is very good but the afternoon tea and evening food is very poor and inconsistent. Would be inclined to add All Bran and untoasted muesli rather than granola cereal to the breakfast 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Loved the hotel. The hotel is on the Kowloon side of the bay so you have a great view of Hong Kong which is breathtaking at night. Both the room and the service was first rate. We also enjoyed the steakhouse in the downstairs restaurant. I'd put the steak I had up against any I've had in steakhouses in the United States. Overall a fantastic experience. Signing up for the Ambassador Club gave us an automatic room upgrade which was definitely worth the cost. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair room, fair service room was a bit small comparing to its price. FO staff forgot to issue drinking voucher (I am a platinum member). bed was too soft. the overall experience was just at average, below my expectation. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very GOOD I very like the hotel so much I must recommend the hotel to my friend. I will booking the hotel again 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commendation I seldom write review for my stay but for the services and attention I received recently at IC HKG, I thought I should do it for once. It was a reward stay but the Director of Guest Relation (JM) took it upon herself to make me feel at home upon my arrival and up to the point when I got into the cab on my day of departure. A special commendation to her, the attention to details is excellent! 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been upgraded to executive room which is excellent. The restaurant is excellent. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very good service and staff. Good location and close to metro and water taxi 10 November 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    12:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking