Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    2:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not an International Class 1. No Toilet Jets - Inconvinient to most of asians. 2. No doors & inside locking in toilet & bathroom. Beware if you are with family. 3. No refrigerator in rooms - staff told hotel exercise energy conservation. 4. No food in hotel - breakfast is provided in nearby Crown Plaza hotel. 03 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I can not eat the same food 19 days in a roll. There is "No Change" at all , except every 3-4 days,you change the scrambled eggs into hard-boiled eggs. the steamed-buns into sort of meat buns. congees, fried rice and fried noodles are the same for the 19 days. Last year when you have the 4 sets of breakfast,at least you change them every week, but now "NO".It is unbearable.Even though it is complementary,still you have to provide something attractive to your clients. 30 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒服,服务不错,窗外景色不错。 去年因为朋友推荐第一次到智选假日,感觉很不错,价位合理,而且有早餐,所以这次毫无疑问的就选择智选假日了,以后到香港的话,还是会选择的。 28 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Though a bit far from Downtown but location is convenient - nice and clean - convenient just above subway terminal and a big shopping mall - good to have breakfast and WiFi included. - staffs are polite with good service 28 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适,干净 位置不错,价格公道。尤其是干净。无噪音。睡眠舒服,工作人员态度好,总体感觉非常良好会推荐给朋友们的。 26 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 安全 舒服,安全,但是电梯尽量快一些,现在太慢了。还有早餐可以丰富一些,中晚餐也可以提供,现在比较麻烦。顶顶顶顶的的 24 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 你们酒店是我唯一选择。很方便也可以尽量满足我各方面需求,每次回酒店一开门就可以看到前晚被我们弄得乱七八糟的房间整洁无比,心情会很好。 21 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service was great. My family and I reserved 2 bedrooms. The views were just okay. One with a sea view and another with a city view. City view was better especially at nights. Largest bed they had was a queen size. I was disappointed that none of the rooms had at least a small refrigerator. We needed one for our baby's milk and water bottles. At least they had a refrigerator in the office to keep our water. It was however inconvenient to keep going down to the lobby to get it though. Another unfortunate thing during our stay was the breakfast variety availability. Every single morning we were there, the breakfast was the same. It was included in the reservation. Wish there were more choices. Despite these issues, the staff service was great. Ms Shirley, the daytime manager went out of her way to make sure that our needs were met. The price of the rooms were the lowest so I guess you get what you pay for. Overall the stay was just okay. 20 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay. Staff are all friendly and speedy response. Hotel is clean, comfort and convenient access from MTR. 19 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money We have enjoyed our 15 days stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Staff were dedicated and friendly. Housekeeping were done properly and the condition of the room was impressive. Daily breakfast was very good value for the price you paid (though pretty much same breakfast each day). The only issue we have was the lifts were extremely slow and busy during peak time as they were shared with the shopping centre and restaurants. Overall I think this hotel should be rated higher than what it is and I would recommend it to anyone. 15 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐建议,床铺舒适,服务及时,免费上网。 早餐中西都有,不错。 只是水果切得大了,可以再 切得小一点,避免吃不了,浪费了。。。。。。。 床铺软硬合适,枕头高低也合适,,,, 入住客人的要求能及时满足。。。。 能在客房上wifi ,很棒!!!! 14 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services The customer services for the whole team was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary buffet breakfast in the Grand Hall, it gave us a little bit of excitement everyday morning as some of the dishes were changed daily. We enjoyed very much for our stay. 14 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,交通方便,购物方便。 能否提供班车接送服务,适当收取费用尚可。早餐是否可以丰富点或香港当地的特色类。指点出能提醒客人用餐在哪里,第2天就在总台处贴出栏内告知用餐地点,非常好。大家共同进步。 14 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Conveniently located, the staff at this hotel was very friendly and the free breakfast offered a good selection of food. 10 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Hong Kong I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Kowloon East and greatly enjoyed the experience. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a corner room with a view despite staying on points. The room is small but highly functional (as you can expect in HK). The internet is fast enough to stream high definition videos. I was offered late checkout to 2pm. I can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return next time I'm in Hong Kong. 06 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 景观美,床够爽 只有唯一一点不太如人意的地方就是房间配的水杯,不知道是掉瓷还是不太干净。。。其实可以换玻璃杯吧~~哈哈 01 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almohadas y cama cómodas, instalaciones nuevas . Esta convenientemente localizado a un lado del MTR (Tseung Kwan O Station) y con tiendas y restaurantes. Excelente recepción de internet. No me gustó el desayuno. Fue igual todos los dias no habia variedad de fruta , yogurth, hotcakes, ni cereales. No hay suficientes opciones para personas que vienen de América. No hay centro de negocios solo un area al aire libre con varias mesas en el 7mo piso. Hay que llevar su propio shampoo y acondicionador, ya que el que ofrecen es de baja calidad (solo shampoo) El personal del hotel no da muchas opciones en cuanto al tiempo libre ni lugares a visitar, pero el Concierge del Crowne Plaza (a un costado) puede dar información precisa en inglés, acerca de transportación, horarios y lugares a visitar (monasterios, jardines, peak, etc) dependiendo los intereses del huésped. 30 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店提供的早餐不錯 這次就酒店提供的是自助早餐,品種豐富,可以吃得飽。該酒店以前提供的是一set的早餐,對於早餐要吃飽的我,完全不了我的要求,這次酒店提高的早餐不錯。 28 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and convenient Hotel location is perfect, close to the MTR mall, though a bit far away from the central and railway station. But the noise affect the rest at night and morning, hopefully this could change later. 25 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒服,价格合适,环境不错! 虽然在东九龙,但是交通位置很方便,对面就是经常住的皇冠假日,价格也很合理,并且含早!虽然早餐一般,但是也是很不错的!隔音,干净度,上网都很方便!不足的地方就是前台CHECK IN速度不快,一开始告诉我没有大床房,我说我是会员,并且夫妻两人确实不好睡两个床,旁边另外一位才说有房间,这点让我觉得感觉不好! 另外就是浴巾不干净,有黄色斑点,看了让人觉得很不舒服!总体还是不错的! 25 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通還算便利,非常舒適的留宿環境。 雖然從機場到飯店的交通所耗費的時間比較長,但很讓人覺得便利的是就在地鐵站的上方,出地鐵站以後不需要5分鐘就可以直接到達飯店辦理check in手續。而且飯店旁邊就是大型購物商場,很容易就買齊所需要的個人物品。 唯一的缺點是早餐用餐時必須前往隔壁的皇冠飯店用餐,比較不是很方便,早餐的選擇性也一般,但是還不錯吃。 如果下次有機會的話還會再選擇入住。 22 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 酒店较新,整洁舒适 酒店交通位置便利,位于将军澳地铁站上面,方便搭乘地铁。一出门就是地铁站及商场,商场内购物、美食均很方便。房间内舒适整洁,房间面积不大也不小,较满意,个人感觉床垫偏软了些。 20 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 睡得香,早餐不错,服务也挺温馨,总的来讲是家性价比不错的酒店!还是可以的喽!1111111111111111111111111111111111111111 19 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Efficient Service First time in this hotel, nice serivce from all staffs, the room is modern and great for business traveller as well as leisure. the convenient location which is next to MTR station and shopping mall. Great hotels.. Well done... Absolutely will stay in here again. 18 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,全景视野 床铺非常柔软, 因为我特别喜欢睡软的床垫和软的枕头,这次的睡眠真的非常舒服,同时酒店也提供了硬软两种枕头,十分人性化。 窗外的景色非常棒,我一进房间就被落地窗全景所迷住了,特别的喜欢。 17 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便,一般 达不到四星的服务标准。不知是天气还是什么,被褥感到特别潮,而且只有一米宽。特别是早餐,还要走到另一家酒店。请及时返还我的押金。 15 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but bit far from Centre We chose this hotel because its on the MTR station. However for leisure travellers, the hotel is a bit far from Hongkong Central where the main action is. It meant constant commuting. The metro is excellent, so time was never wasted.. The check in process was quite a pain. Not enough people at the desk at check in time (2 pm).. and then rooms were not ready. We had to wait for about 30 mins. for a room. They forgot to offer us our welcome drinks (we did not know there was one being offered till the next day) The hotel is good, but it has no restaurants or room service. Breakfast does not have much choice for Indian vegetarian guests. The newspaper sent to the rooms is a tabloid with no reading value to a visitor. A good broadsheet paper will be appreciated. 13 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 快捷,轻松 交通便利,直接在港铁接驳,距离车站步行仅需5分钟。房间宽敞,Queen size大床,两种硬度枕头可以选择,晚间没有交通噪音,可以睡个好觉,并提供WIFI, 12 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great location The hotel room was nicely appointed and very clean and like new. The bed was well thought out, even providing both soft and firm pillows. What's more, location was very convenient as it was connected to the train station as well as Popcorn Mall. The only nitpick was that breakfast was just passable. Same food choices everyday. And since the hotel didn't have its own dining facilities, guests feel like refugees as they take their breakfast at nearby Crowne Plaza Hotel... with plastic plates that just add to the ad hoc feel. Other than this however, the room is a great bargain. You get Holiday Inn quality at a good price. 12 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 改进建议 除了地理位置较机场比较远,交通时间和费用会比较贵,还有浴室建议对twin beds room加装帘子遮蔽。其余觉得已经超越了智选假日的品牌定位了。真的很棒! 12 June 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>