Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Dinners with World Famous Chef Nobu Matsuhisa and Alain Ducasse who return to InterContinental Hong Kong in June and July.

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month - UK Beef in June and US Beef in July.
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    2:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new and bright Staff Jacqueline and Simon are excellent staffs and that helps to promote the hotel.The hotel is new,clean and bright and it has a clever design to make use of space..Conveniently located just on top on the MTR and shopping mall. 03 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good services The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice. I highly recommend this to you. 03 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay very convenient location and clean room. service is good. based on the price, it's good 30 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but need improvement in the breakfast Eventhough changes have been made from set breakfast to buffer breakfast, there are still room for improvement in the content. 19 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利,早餐不好 国内快捷酒店类型,房间有wifi,比洲际、皇冠都好,早餐有点失望,交通很方便,地铁口出来就到了,旁边就是商场 17 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge and modern room with great customer service The room is new, modern and huge. The check in and check out process was fast and the FO staffs were really helpful (ie. giving directions for attractions, etc). The HK service was fast and cleaning service was professional. Breakfast was common and has limited options. Fast wifi. Near the train station and mall. Best view day or night! 17 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ddday This is a nice hotel with good value in Hong Kong area. The hotel is built on top of shopping mall and easy by taking subway to any where in Hong Kong or Kowloon. The subway in Hong Kong is nice and easy. If this hotel able to get the airport link bus to from airport/hotel that will be even better. 16 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 便捷,舒适 原本以为地方比较偏的,没有想到还那么方便,地铁就在楼下,当然shopping mall, bus station (去机场的),就在旁边,真方便。 还可以从房间里面看到海,不错。 唯一觉得不足的就是床偏窄,不过在香港,好像都是这个问题存在,或许是地方紧的缘故吧。 总的感觉是舒适,方便! 12 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Transparent feature of bathroom is OK for couple. It is not convenient for brother/sister OR friends. It is better to use key reader in the lift for accessing to every level of guest room. It is a bit noise for the air conditioning in the room. 10 December 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Pretty Bad Room was clean and new. Thats about the only positive. I know its a Holiday Inn Express but at least supply shampoo! No drawers at all so I had to keep my non hanging clothes in my suit case. The worst thing about this hotel is the breakfast. I had breakfast included but after one experience I went to the mall and ate there instead. The breakfast and the staff in there are awful. Probably the worst i have encountered in HK. You are given a plastic card with a few choices of SET breakfasts and the quality is awful. The worst thing on the plate was the bacon. It was not bacon, it was a type of processed meat in the shape of bacon. Disgusting. So were the odd colour eggs. Coffee: Terrible. Service: Woeful. Im never going back to this hotel. 01 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 不错的一次入住 前台check in 迅速,服务态度好,住宿条件也令人满意,早餐虽然选择少,不过能满足基本需求,去港岛方便,地铁便利,可以向前台要拖鞋,除了缺个小冰箱,其他都让人满意。 01 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置与舒适程度很好 地理位置优质,楼下便是购物商场。但酒店楼层垃圾清理有待加强,电梯前的垃圾在我住宿的一周内一直没有员工清理。 30 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall experience is good. The room was clean on my 1st day staying. However I noticed the carpret didn't get vacuum each day. The location was great ... away from the city. 27 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! I would definitely stay at this place again; nice, quiet location not too far from the areas of attraction and this is obviously reflected in the price. The room I stayed in was clean and equipped with everything I required. The service from the staff was top notch - they were very helpful in providing directions around the city. The only downside is the distance from the airport. It takes about 40mins, but that wasn't an issue for me. 26 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. Better to have refrigerator in room. Close to MTR Station. Spacious and comfortable room. 25 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but a little far away This hotel is the best "affordable" hotel I have stayed in the three times I've been to Hong Kong. The room was larger than I expected, not US sized, but large for Hong Kong. Bed was great, bathroom was great, but no shampoo and only soap dispensers. I brought my own, after reading some of the other reviews. The room was always keep clean and neat with daily maid service. Breakfast has expanded since it first open with 4 choices. Western #eggs, bacon, toast, hashbrowns#, Healthy #corn flakes, hard boiled egg, and something else#, and then two Chinese oriented #Congee with fish and noodles and pasta with onion/mushroom sauce#. All are served with orange juice. The experience was great. Getting there was an adventure, but a fun one. Took the airport express train to Hong Kong MTR station then transfered to the Island Line and then to the line to the MTR station under the hotel. Great bakery in the shopping mall and restaurants. Wonderful experience. 23 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well equipped room without a fridge The room is a good size for Hong Kong standard. It has almost all amenities required except for a mini fridge, which seems kind of strange for a hotel in this range. 21 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Tseung Kwan O Clean room with modern appointments and beautiful view. Low price included free WiFi and breakfast! Direct elevator access to shopping mall & MTR (once you learn the hidden location). Relaxing garden patio floor for lounging. 21 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was great and in a great location inside a mall where you have access to everything!!!! 20 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Overall a pleasant stay. Very close to public transportation. 30 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new, great service really love this hotel for her convenient location, cleanliness, new, free wifi, breakfast included. really very nice and certainly I will recommend this hotel to my friends. 26 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 关于酒店押金 贵酒店在我入住的前一天凌晨4:27从我卡中扣除576.4美金,我早上起来一度认为是被盗刷卡了,和银行和贵司确认都没用准确结果,最后只能怀着一个忐忑的心去香港,到酒店后和前台确认是贵店刷得,但我离店结账后也没用当时取消576.4美金的消费,是等到10天时间才取消的,以往我都是当时取消的。 1、希望贵公司今后在刷预售权时能找个正常的时间比如9:00-18:00之间以免照成比必要的误会。 2、希望贵司能够保持一贯的工作流程,客人离店时,及时取消预售权,给顾客照成不必要的麻烦。 还有一点要说明的,我回内地后打过贵司服务电话反映过此问题,客服人员一一记录,但石沉大海,没用任何回音。 22 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and relax stay My extended stay in April 2013 was pleasant overall. The check in lobby can be crowded at the evening when lots of guests are doing check in. Overall a good experience. The limited breakfast choice and sometimes long elevator wait are the 2 items need improvement. Restaurant staffs were nice too, in addition to the hotel staffs. Definitely recommended. For convenient shopping, check out the 2 adjacent malls in addition to the Pop Corn Mall right above the subway station. The welcome drink is a kinda disappointment. I would prefer daily fruit over the canned soda. 16 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast quality The breakfast quality need to improve. The coffee just like color water, no coffee taste. After a few sip, I have to thorw the coffee away. I would rather to pay to have a better quality breakfast. 13 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator? I expect there should be a refrigerator inside the room 09 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 每次去香港都住这里,非常满意。 环境设施网络都很好,服务更是很令人满意。早餐虽然只有四种套餐的选择,但是我觉得很合理,不浪费,营养均衡,很好。 08 October 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small and parking staff very impolite I've booked this hotel accidentally and it is just cannot compare with the Crownplaza which is just opposite to this HolidayInn. The price is not cheap for the small room. This most concern is actually the parking staff. My families drove to the hotel to pick me and we've stopped the car in the common parking area between the Crownplaza and this HolidayInn. However when we finished loading the luggage, the parking staff Benny came and scolded to us. He said we should not stop the car there and his attitude is extremely bad even though I told him I were the customer. 08 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Providing good sleep quality.. It is not my first time staying in this hotel. Good as usual and reception service is good and friendly. Time on waiting for lift to arrive is slightly long as there's a Popcorn shopping mall. Recommend to have one lift only for hotel customer. Overall is a good place to rest. I like the comfort bed and cleanliness of the room. 05 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Check in 过程很迅速 早餐的选择略少,但质量尚可 地点较偏但是下楼可直达地铁站,还是很方便的 03 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable and comfortable All is good. Staff is nice and helpful. Price is reasonable. 23 September 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>