Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    12:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Long March to breakfast... I had stayed in this property perhaps 8 times prior to this arrival. The relocation of the breakfast services was discomforting. The set breakfast offered earlier has been discontinued. Instead, a no charge breakfast buffet is offered in neighbouring Crowne Plaza, in alternating meeting rooms used for this purporse. Customers are advised in the breakfast voucher small print on how to get there. The actual location is then shown in notice boards and signs within the CP. The printed instructions suggest HIEX customers enter the Crowne Plaza through a side door, but many do not notice it and go through the main entrance. No greeting from the doormen - usually so anxious to show politeness. Apparently the situation does not disturb first time guests - such as mainland groups. And while thinking about the mainlanders frequenting the hotel I chose the title (above). It refers to Chinese history - and the long march under Mao. I want to underline the mainlanders have rarely disturbed me while at this hotel. But when they are present in abundance it does give a flavour. I am not saying that I would not stay at the HIEX Tseung Kwan O (the marketing name is East Kowloon, but this is New Territories and Tseung Kwan O, a nice and safe township with good services and well functioning transit options) once again. But only if the rate is sufficiently low to justify the inconvenience - or if my schedule is so tight that I wont use breakfast anyhow. 23 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and convenient The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are fair sized and comfortable. Ours was on the top 27th floor with pleasant views of the harbor. Location is convenient, same elevator takes you to your room, hotel lobby, restaurants, mall (where there are lots of nice shops and other restaurants) and MTR station. This location is less hectic than 'downtown' TST or Central and we liked it for this reason. Free breakfast served in the Crown Plaza hotel next door. Food is good but not luxurious, service is excellent. Wished the room had better temperature control with the ability to turn up the heat a bit as it was cold when we were there. 21 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值! 酒店的位置好,周围环境安静整洁,楼下是商场很方便。在房间能眺望远处的海湾,感觉很放松。早餐也很好,这就是我心中的Holiday inn。下次到香港还住这里。 10 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的酒店,值得推荐! 春节前带孩子去了迪斯尼乐园游玩,加入IHG会员并第一次入住九龙东假日酒店,总体感受:物超所值,值得推荐!几点感受如下: 1.虽然酒店地理位置不在传统香港旅游黄金地段,但是它本身坐落在“将军澳站”地铁盖上,乘坐将军澳线可直达港岛,并且通过港铁快捷的换乘方式,可很快到达油尖旺地区; 2.设施很好,房间很安静! 3.早餐需要到对面的九龙东皇冠假日酒店,略显麻烦。但花样非常多,很值得品尝! 4.前台服务态度很好!英语、粤语、普通话转换自如!对人礼貌、热情又尊重! 5.建议:入住时可直接建议(或提示、询问)客人是否需要转换插头、一次性拖鞋等。 10 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for travelling. The hotel is very closed to the MTR, it may say quite convenience for travelling in Hong Kong.... 05 February 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 智选假日里最差的早餐 早餐单一,是我住过的智选酒店里最差的一家。酒店交通还比较方便,地铁站就在边上,还有一个很大的购物中心。 31 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean, View Had a room at 26th floor. I guess it's the cheapest hotel with worth in HK. Highly recommend. 27 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of friendlier staffs. Location is perfect! I stayed in this hotel for one week, taking along 13 members of my family. The choice of room concept is commendable along with the scheduled housekeeping. What bothers me the most are the staff. I don't know if it's the language barrier between the staff (Hongkong nationals) or they simply don't possess in them the IHG standard hospitality. As an employee of IHG, I can't help but compare Hoilday Inn Express Kowloon East with the other IHG hotels I've been to. The staff needs better training in terms of communicating with the guests. Speaking the English language is a must and need not be neglected. I will recommend this hotel for one thing it's the fact that the hotel has a direct access to Popcorn Mall, train stations and various restaurants. Also, one commendable thing I must consider is when I left a baggage in my room, they showed professionalism by taking efforts to have the luggage available when I picked it up. Overall, good. Hongkong is a beautiful place. The people just needs to be friendlier and warm. 26 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast, hot shower Hotel is farther out from sights and is on top of the metro station but still takes 40 mins. to get to Victoria Harbor with connections needed. Room was spacious with 2 bottles of water, tea/coffee, shower cap, toothbrush/paste provided daily but no shampoo, conditioner or lotion. Hot water lasted beyond 2 long showers which was excellent. We had a view of courtyard below for standard room price as deluxe had ocean view but we did have a nonsmoking room as requested. Free breakfast was very good and internet was reliable and also included. 25 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay twice in one week This is my first choice in Hong Kong .I booked two stay form 13~15 Jan and 16~17 Jan. everything is enough well for me . 20 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 住了两天皇冠,换到智选也体验了一晚,整体配置在智选里面算是非常好的,房间虽然小,但很干净和精致。入住前9点电话前台询问是否有空房入住,前台很亲切的说已经为我安排好了房间,可以入住,同样的结果,但听起来真的很舒服。 房间安排到了顶层角房,景观说起来比皇冠的还好一点,可以在楼间看到海景,就是早餐要走的很远,酒店没有很清晰的标识,走了冤枉路。 15 January 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Generally, fair. . . Especially, Do not expect IHG Platinum Benefits. Advantage is near MTR. 11 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 地点虽然在将军澳,但有地铁站,而且去附近坐296C可到旺角购物区、坐296D可到尖沙咀中港城附近;房间简洁,该有的都有了,一贯Holiday Inn Express的水准;唯一想说的是如果早餐再多一点变化会更好。 11 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I often stayed at Holiday Inn Express when I traveled but this particular one was the first time. The room was nice and comfortable. The view was quite interesting, too. Breakfast choices were good. Staff was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Since it is located at a subway station, going places was very easy. The elevator is fast - only took 30 seconds to go from lobby level to 27th floor! The room has a design flaw, however. The wall separating the bathroom and the living area is frosted glass. It is visually quite attractive and probably energy efficient as well. However, it lit up the whole room at night when you turned on the bathroom light. We brought this up to the front desk and they immediately installed a working solution. While it certainly changed the look of the room but it was functional and I really appreciate their effort and understanding. 05 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new and bright Staff Jacqueline and Simon are excellent staffs and that helps to promote the hotel.The hotel is new,clean and bright and it has a clever design to make use of space..Conveniently located just on top on the MTR and shopping mall. 03 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good services The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice. I highly recommend this to you. 03 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay very convenient location and clean room. service is good. based on the price, it's good 30 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but need improvement in the breakfast Eventhough changes have been made from set breakfast to buffer breakfast, there are still room for improvement in the content. 19 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利,早餐不好 国内快捷酒店类型,房间有wifi,比洲际、皇冠都好,早餐有点失望,交通很方便,地铁口出来就到了,旁边就是商场 17 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge and modern room with great customer service The room is new, modern and huge. The check in and check out process was fast and the FO staffs were really helpful (ie. giving directions for attractions, etc). The HK service was fast and cleaning service was professional. Breakfast was common and has limited options. Fast wifi. Near the train station and mall. Best view day or night! 17 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ddday This is a nice hotel with good value in Hong Kong area. The hotel is built on top of shopping mall and easy by taking subway to any where in Hong Kong or Kowloon. The subway in Hong Kong is nice and easy. If this hotel able to get the airport link bus to from airport/hotel that will be even better. 16 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 便捷,舒适 原本以为地方比较偏的,没有想到还那么方便,地铁就在楼下,当然shopping mall, bus station (去机场的),就在旁边,真方便。 还可以从房间里面看到海,不错。 唯一觉得不足的就是床偏窄,不过在香港,好像都是这个问题存在,或许是地方紧的缘故吧。 总的感觉是舒适,方便! 12 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Transparent feature of bathroom is OK for couple. It is not convenient for brother/sister OR friends. It is better to use key reader in the lift for accessing to every level of guest room. It is a bit noise for the air conditioning in the room. 10 December 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Pretty Bad Room was clean and new. Thats about the only positive. I know its a Holiday Inn Express but at least supply shampoo! No drawers at all so I had to keep my non hanging clothes in my suit case. The worst thing about this hotel is the breakfast. I had breakfast included but after one experience I went to the mall and ate there instead. The breakfast and the staff in there are awful. Probably the worst i have encountered in HK. You are given a plastic card with a few choices of SET breakfasts and the quality is awful. The worst thing on the plate was the bacon. It was not bacon, it was a type of processed meat in the shape of bacon. Disgusting. So were the odd colour eggs. Coffee: Terrible. Service: Woeful. Im never going back to this hotel. 01 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 不错的一次入住 前台check in 迅速,服务态度好,住宿条件也令人满意,早餐虽然选择少,不过能满足基本需求,去港岛方便,地铁便利,可以向前台要拖鞋,除了缺个小冰箱,其他都让人满意。 01 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置与舒适程度很好 地理位置优质,楼下便是购物商场。但酒店楼层垃圾清理有待加强,电梯前的垃圾在我住宿的一周内一直没有员工清理。 30 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall experience is good. The room was clean on my 1st day staying. However I noticed the carpret didn't get vacuum each day. The location was great ... away from the city. 27 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! I would definitely stay at this place again; nice, quiet location not too far from the areas of attraction and this is obviously reflected in the price. The room I stayed in was clean and equipped with everything I required. The service from the staff was top notch - they were very helpful in providing directions around the city. The only downside is the distance from the airport. It takes about 40mins, but that wasn't an issue for me. 26 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. Better to have refrigerator in room. Close to MTR Station. Spacious and comfortable room. 25 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but a little far away This hotel is the best "affordable" hotel I have stayed in the three times I've been to Hong Kong. The room was larger than I expected, not US sized, but large for Hong Kong. Bed was great, bathroom was great, but no shampoo and only soap dispensers. I brought my own, after reading some of the other reviews. The room was always keep clean and neat with daily maid service. Breakfast has expanded since it first open with 4 choices. Western #eggs, bacon, toast, hashbrowns#, Healthy #corn flakes, hard boiled egg, and something else#, and then two Chinese oriented #Congee with fish and noodles and pasta with onion/mushroom sauce#. All are served with orange juice. The experience was great. Getting there was an adventure, but a fun one. Took the airport express train to Hong Kong MTR station then transfered to the Island Line and then to the line to the MTR station under the hotel. Great bakery in the shopping mall and restaurants. Wonderful experience. 23 November 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>