Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Please don't miss out our various restaurant promotions in September.

Celebrate National Day with Fireworks Dinners

On Oct 1, our celebrated restaurants will be presenting special set dinners, showcasing exceptional cuisine, with stunning panoramic views of Victo...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    12:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置极佳,床铺舒适,服务一流。 出行便捷,满足行程的所有需求。酒店环境好,舒适度高,服务态度亲切周到,步行到天星码头只需10分钟、海港城5分钟。推荐! 07 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Food It was a first time visit to Hong Kong, with my Family. The hotel is easily accessible as we took the airport express and transferred to the free shuttle bus to the hotel, reached the hotel within 45 minutes. The personalized check-in experience at the Executive Club was fantastic as the hotel staff were very helpful and efficient. Although the room was not ready, we were offered a temp room for us to wash up which we declined. My 2 children love the food provided at the Executive Club and simply refused to eat out. The only disappointing part is the cleanliness of the room. The carpet outside the toilet was wet when we checked in the room. Furniture looks pretty old and perhaps refurbishment will be good. 07 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Experience Check In process was messy as it was complicated by the way the hotel record the guest names if there are more than one room booked under one particular name. Hotel reocrds the name of the person that the booking is made for all the rooms instead of the names of guest staying in the respective room. To avoid confusion, make sure to do separate booking for each room using the guest names of each room. The airconditioning at the hotel lobby needs improvement as it is hot and stuffy during the summer when you visit Hong Kong. 06 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful You need to be careful and asked all questions since the staff may not capable or try not to provide all answer to you. They know you may not choose this hotel if they tell you everything. 30 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 26 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and staffs You need to pay some attention on room cleanliness. The mesh chair I got in my room 1819 looked really dirty. Lots of rounded stains in chairs which looks very odd and I did not have the appetite to sit on it........... Also there was dirty stains on carpet. I got the feeling the staffs behavior with clients should be more friendly and responsive. 24 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Purchasing Manager Hotel is conveniently located near the MTR station and other transportation. The room is clean, but the bathroom is small consider to other hotel that I stayed. The hotel staff is friendly. The overall review for the hotel is satisfactory. 24 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE HAD A WONDERFULL STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN GOLDEN MILE VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE SERVICE WITH A SMILE WHEN IN HONG KONG WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL 21 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Central location and comfortable room. The quality of bath towels and toiletries are good as well. Service provided by staff to make up for the glitch we faced on checking in is commendable. 20 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Well,almost! That's how I consider my recent stay (and many others)at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile H.K. I find that this hotel is in a very convenient location,both for business and pleasure.I have been using this hotel for nearly 6 years now,since my other favourite,the New World hotel closed. The rooms are very comfortable and have all the expected amenaties including tea and coffee making facilities. All of the staff are polite,well mannered and efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them. Yes,you can find more luxurious hotels with grandiose rooms but for a nice,clean hotel with all the amentities you won't do better than this one. 20 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and not worth money Rooms are very old and its not worth money. Only thing is its in a good location with Brand. Access to every part is easy and MTR is just opposite. Conceige Department seak very good english and well behaved. 19 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location have stayed at this hotel for over 30 times or so on business, location is great, staff are listen and provide always a nice quiet room from Nathan Road (recommended). will continue to use. 19 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, well priced for location Stayed many times before. Good clean hotel in the centre of Kowloon. Good facilities. Same bugbear as before, platinum elite do not get executive lounge access as we do in many other holiday inn hotels 19 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & excellent service Good location, very near to MTR station exit C1, easy access to shopping area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room comfortable and clean. Club lounge excellent with quality of breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktail. Overall hotel environment clean and well maintain. 18 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We had a wonderful stay. Coby and Eugine took care of us really well. They even helped book a restaurant at the Intercontinental for my Dad's birthday! Thank you! Will come and stay again. 18 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location Hi, I can strongly recommend this Hotel for it's location in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui. The overall impression is a bit old, some old waterleakage marks on the roof of the reception, but staff is making up for all the bits and pieces of wear and tear... 18 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。網站很麻煩,還要打至少50個字,那我真的就不知道要輸入什麼了!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 18 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thumbs Up Holiday Inn Golden Mile is a hotel that brings back a lot of memories as it was practically the only hotel our family stayed in when we travelled there almost annually. I was a small child when I first stayed there and now I am deep into middle age and still finds it just as nice. What made this recent stay even more highly commendable is that I left my wallet in the room safe and had to travel back from the airport to pick it up. The staff there were honest and very helpful with the duty manager himself returning my wallet to me. Thumbs up! 16 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tried to explain I normally get a room very near the lift and when the staff informed me that these were being renovated, they gave me one further down the hall. In this trip, my husband was with me and he had just recently been injected for his knee problem, too. The staff took extra attention to explain why my personal requests and preferences in my profile as a platinum member, could not be all satisfied. For this, I Thank you. 13 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Kowloon This property was a great find - convenient to MTR and shopping, right in the heart of Kowloon and near the Ferry Terminal. Was much better than most stateside Holiday Inn properties and had nice touches that made the stay comfortable. The integrated nightstand/lights/HVAC system took some figuring out, but all in all a location good for visiting Hong Kong. 13 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Concierge Staff very efficient My family and I appreciate the assistance of the Concierge Staff with directions, points of interest, Church schedule, money changers etc. Due to heavy rains, they were always prepared to provide a helping hand to keep us comfortable and worry free in-spite of the weather. 13 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great...everything... I have not much to say but everything is great for me and my family. Great Location. Great Staff. Great Room. Great Access to transportations. Great Shopping Location. And all of those greatness when I am travelling alone, with my wife or even with my kid and toddler. 13 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value and Location in Hong Kong The staff is wonderful from arrival until departure. Everything is thoughtful and service is rendered immediately. The location of this hotel is convenient and secure. The comfort of the room is excellent in all aspects. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, and the quality is consistently high and I have never encountered a problem. 12 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but needs upgrading. The hotel is in a great part of town and very close to the MTR and shops. The service staff are fantastic but the facilities are in desperate need of renovation. It's a bit pricey for what you get. 12 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The Hotel is really in good location surrounded by MTR, shopping malls. The staffs are very helpful to give you the direction where to go. Even though the room is not as big as we thought but we will consider to choose this hotel again for our next trip. 11 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Un buen hotel pero..... Siempre desde hace 30 años me hospeo en este hotel cada vez q voy HKG, muy bien ubicado, personal amable, buena comida, como siempre he ido, me da pena que las habitaciones comparando con otros hoteles ya se ven más antiguos, aunque ahora están remodelado algunos pisos, pero con mal criterio, pues no entiendo porque a los remodelados le han quitado los muebles con cajones o gavetas, un turista pasa mínima 3 a 4 días y en la ciudad del shopping donde cree que uno puede guardar sus cosas? Favor tener en cuenta uno de las pocas habitaciones no muebles es 204. Por lo demás esta muy bien su restaurant Bistro ofrece desayunos y cenas fabulosos Porque quitaron la carta del Room service en las habitaciones? Extrañe su Singapore noodles que era muy bueno Felicitaciones personal muy pero muy amables 11 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good hotel in the heart of the city. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very frandly. 10 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches During my stay, the first night (mid night)I was woke up by a very "LOUD" noise from next room. I had to call the duty Manager to keep them quiet. After that, unable to sleep till another 2 hours). The second night, CORK ROACHES were found in the room and bathroom. I complaint to the duty Manager, (They also took the picture of the dead roaches that I killed). They changed another room for me. The only compensation I got is to use the "executive lunge"! I told them that was not good enough! (If you found roaches in food, are you going to pay for it!) I was expecting the hotel to waive all my hotel bill...but nothing happened! The new room we move to....there was a leakage from the sink....contacted the duty manager again! They fixed the issue....but no compensation for the issue! This is the worse hotel staying experience in my life time! I will not recommend anyone and myself to stay at Holiday Inn Golden Mile or any other Holiday Inn! 09 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Highly Recommended!!! Friendly staff, comfortable room and great location. Highly recommended to all, especially to those travelling with family. 08 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 二大二小,雙人床雙床,適合家庭旅行 辦理入住手續非常快,服務員非常細心,有達到我的訂房需求~ 辦理退房手續也非常快,服務員非常熱心~ 搭乘機場快線時需等候,但是沒有椅子坐,腳很痠! 床鋪大小正好適合我們二大二小,非常剛好、滿意! 不過,酒店附近的人比較雜,要注意! 06 June 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>